125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

shaun1212
post Feb 23 2012, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 23 2012, 09:52 AM)
morning insightiers... anyone tried going uphill to genting with INS? full load? comment please..
Been up in Cameron, 4 adults and loads of stuff . Can feel the car grinding for power but overall, no sweat.

Overtook most everybody. Genting should be the same

Enjoy
br3akerz
post Feb 23 2012, 10:40 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Feb 23 2012, 10:20 AM)
This one sound better deal http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...ytech-9-outlets

Raytech and not like those who hide the brand name of their tint.
it's a solar film tinted.. not a safety/security solar tinted.. that 1 have a huge different bro...

u can see the thickness of the tinted.. for solar film, it stated that only 2mil, but the safety tinted can have 5mil thickness... for adding a few hundred, i better go for a safety tinted then...

anyone interested to go tinted ? 1 car cost RM400, if 2 car, RM600 only then divided by 2, only cost Rm300...

This post has been edited by br3akerz: Feb 23 2012, 10:43 AM
joshuawong
post Feb 23 2012, 10:55 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(br3akerz @ Feb 23 2012, 10:40 AM)
it's a solar film tinted.. not a safety/security solar tinted.. that 1 have a huge different bro...

u can see the thickness of the tinted.. for solar film, it stated that only 2mil, but the safety tinted can have 5mil thickness... for adding a few hundred, i better go for a safety tinted then...

anyone interested to go tinted ? 1 car cost RM400, if 2 car, RM600 only then divided by 2, only cost Rm300...
Aiks! Missed out the word "Safety" lol!

I used to have the safety tint on my previous vios, cheap safety tint doesn't reject heat. So need to know what's the % of the infrared heat rejection.
br3akerz
post Feb 23 2012, 11:11 AM

24 posts

Front screen (MT-70)

Colour: Light Grey
Thickness: 1.5mil
Visible light transmitted: 72%
Ultra Violet rays rejected: 99%
Infrared heat rejected: 58%

Rear screen (AC-60)

Thickness: 1.5mil
Visible light transmitted: 60%
Ultra Violet rays rejected: 99%
Infrared heat rejected: 65%

4 windows (MG 5850A)

Thickness: 5mil
Visible light transmitted: 56%
Ultra Violet rays: 99%
Infrared heat rejected: 85%

This post has been edited by br3akerz: Feb 23 2012, 11:12 AM
alxdc
post Feb 23 2012, 11:16 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Feb 23 2012, 10:25 AM)
wow.. the engine 1.3 is quite powerful huh.. without assist also can climb hills. thx for yer feedback ler.. want to get the FL version soon..  tongue.gif
I was told that hybrid with electric motor with engine. It will achieved :
Insight 1.3 = 1.6
Prius 1.8 = 2.3
Prius c 1.5 = ?
autobeng
post Feb 23 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Equallogy @ Feb 22 2012, 07:40 PM)
Yeah, i will try not to make that mistake.. haha

Im just wondering if anyone here is getting their black FL insight early march?
Possible for me to bribe the SA to get mine earlier? How much?

FYI i just crash my current car, so i need a replacement asap =(
Not recommended to bribe SA to get your car earlier because your SA is more desperate than you to get the car for you since more sales mean higher incentive for him.
lunchtime
post Feb 23 2012, 11:55 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Feb 23 2012, 10:20 AM)

Went up twice but only 2 ppl in the car. Surprisingly the car can climb swiftly but the battery will drain to 0 very often during the climb. When the battery went to 0, need to rev abit more. I drove my 2008 Vios to genting before, I felt Insight can go up easier.

Going downhill is good, good respond from the steering while doing cornering.
go up genting sap sap sui lor. thumbup.gif

iTrump
post Feb 23 2012, 12:08 PM

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

Anyone installed the bootlip spoiler? Look nice... I also like to spray to black plastic area of the boot lip to premium white.. anyone know how to remove it for spraying?
mrsafwan
post Feb 23 2012, 01:17 PM

i washed my engine car bay last weekend.

berasap.

iphone
post Feb 23 2012, 01:29 PM

191 posts

I washed the engine bay using high pressure jet quite often and air blower to dry it. Certain area have to be avoided though.
xtrabite
post Feb 23 2012, 04:35 PM

181 posts

drove my insight to toyota showroom to checkout prius c...
no one entertain me..
wondering why.. laugh.gif

sat on the driver seat, only then I know.. haha
nothing to proud about - dashboard doh.gif engine bay doh.gif

who said insight-er banging our ball with arrival of prius c.. we just laugh.. biggrin.gif
br3akerz
post Feb 23 2012, 04:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Feb 23 2012, 04:35 PM)
no one entertain me..

nothing to proud about - dashboard  doh.gif engine bay  doh.gif

who said insight-er banging our ball with arrival of prius c.. we just laugh..  biggrin.gif
nice bro...
iphone
post Feb 23 2012, 05:26 PM

191 posts

no one entertain me..

who said insight-er banging our ball with arrival of prius c.. we just laugh..  biggrin.gif
wasted your time right sweat.gif
But one thing Insight lost la..

The reason for 7 air bags!! sweat.gif
wailup
post Feb 23 2012, 05:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Feb 23 2012, 05:26 PM)
wasted your time right  sweat.gif 

The reason for 7 air bags!!  sweat.gif
with that kind of collision, you need something more than airbags.. maybe teleportation already..
eltaria
post Feb 23 2012, 05:45 PM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Actually, wanted to discuss this with u all.

In our and Prius's case, we convert mainly petrol > battery, while some is saved from regen braking. From personal driving, I'll say maybe 20% of the battery's power came from regen/braking.. (I consider myself a pretty good hypermiller, avg 19.5km/l for 80% city, 20% hw)

My question is, as physics says... During conversion of energy from 1 source to another, definitely energy loss will happen.

+ We're carrying the extra weight of the battery and the IMA system itself.
+Prius, even worse, carrying two full set of engine and transmission thingy and battery.

By this logic,
Wouldn't it be more efficient if we just have a 1.5L ICE in Insight with start stop tech, which i believe is the main contributor to our FC? (The new civic non hybrid have an eco save version with autostop feature too and their FC is similar to ours~!)

In terms of converting the energy to electric (energy loss), storing it(energy loss), using that energy(energy loss) and convert it via the electric motor.. + the added weight of batteries, I guess we're really in a small sweet spot that makes it all worth while in the end.

Now, going into the petrol>battery deeper, wanted to ask if there's RPM ranges during the ICE combustion where it's actually more energy effficient to convert and store into battery vs, burning the ICE 100%?

For example, if I drive at 40km steady, u will notice it'll charge battery, and after charge a few seconds, it'll go into EV mode, then depleted, then charge, then EV mode again, etc for infinity..
Apparently, overall this operating mode is more fuel saving in the end, despite, the initial assumption that converting energy from one form to another will result in net loss?

Anyone else finds this interesting on how the engine works, and why it's possible to convert and still net gain in the end?

*My unscientific guess is, at certain RPMs/Speed, the energy gained from burning ICE and the conversion ratio of that energy into actual speed is not efficient and results in huge losses*

And, during this highly energy>speed 'defficient' speed/rpm range, it's actually more profitable to convert the energy to electric save it and use it later on....

This post has been edited by eltaria: Feb 23 2012, 05:54 PM
lunchtime
post Feb 23 2012, 09:18 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Feb 23 2012, 05:26 PM)
wasted your time right  sweat.gif 

The reason for 7 air bags!!  sweat.gif
the 7 airbags issue is Honda Malaysia punya kerja bodoh. How can CRZ have 6-7 airbags whereas Insight 2? US, Euro, Japan spec Insight have 6-7 airbags. The bodoh Honda Malaysia planner aka decision maker really ball less and have no confidence in their products. mad.gif
KepalaRadio
post Feb 24 2012, 02:27 AM

389 posts

Guys any idea when the 1.5 litre version will be arriving to Malaysia?
jphlau
post Feb 24 2012, 08:56 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 22 2012, 05:36 PM)
You should have chose the 2012 facelift model. Reason:
1 improved fuel efficient. Has been retuned to get more and better fuel efficient.
2 new setup and retuned of suspension. With more comfort ride.
3 new bumper with day running light.
4 wider rear screen since 2011 model ppl keep complaining too small.
5 build in radio antenna and many more.

2011 model we have now does not comes with boot light, steering leather wrap, blue tooth. Who know the 2012 facelift version we getting comes with these goodies. Change ur booking and get 2012 model  if is not too late.
So Honda Malaysia still stick with 2 airbags for 2012 facelift model???
shaun1212
post Feb 24 2012, 09:06 AM

no one entertain me..

xtrabite, you are xtrabad

insight ruleees!
STC
post Feb 24 2012, 09:25 AM

69 posts

Anyone notice the rust at the fuel cap?

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled