°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid
ongdennis
Apr 20 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(rnizam @ Apr 20 2012, 11:03 AM) anybody done 40k services? how much? if planning to do...pls question them y for the same engine same gearbox jazz hybrid is so cheap. thanks 40k km maintenanceJazz hybrid - RM593.19 Insight - RM1,019.01 CRZ - RM459.67 maybe insight got something special inside This post has been edited by ongdennis: Apr 20 2012, 11:16 AM
ongdennis
Apr 21 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(alxdc @ Apr 20 2012, 11:38 AM) I think insight 40k service cost so much is because of the parts like fuel filter (petrol filter) cost around RM 200 and air con service around RM 200 and jazz hybrid and CRZ 40k service is not included? Anyway Honda advise to service AirCon every 20k. Do not listen to them. This is bull. U can plan your self which parts to replace earlier or later to cut down on the cost of services. For example, change air filter at 30k, change CVTF at 35k, perform AirCon service at 45k, so during your 40k service it won't cost so much. Just plan and see which is it best solution. Don't follow everything Honda said. I don't think that is the cause insight service is high.if u compare jazz maintenance fees,it lower for every service. Can't be jazz hybrid no need change fuel filter n no need service air con at all?
ongdennis
Apr 25 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(ezu_din @ Apr 25 2012, 01:54 PM) nice...share if u found out where can get it...btw...my car currently 600km...n manage to get 760km for RM70...is this the best i can get? or will it be better after the first service?  u must be empty the fuel tank a lot... so far i never pump over RM63...
ongdennis
May 1 2012, 01:36 PM
 got the image from my friend fb...
ongdennis
May 1 2012, 11:42 PM
i guess should be around there guah since my friend stay around PJ
ongdennis
May 4 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(alxdc @ May 4 2012, 01:17 PM) Please share your driving condition and style that u achieved that results. Thanks below are my engine oil comparison between semi and full 0-20w. the semi is between 10k-15k km full 0-20w is between 15k until now all in city drive. Attached thumbnail(s)
ongdennis
May 4 2012, 03:28 PM
if u dont mind the interior of the prius c, i think its price is a very good bargain.
ongdennis
May 13 2012, 11:46 PM
 Finally the damage is being repaired. cost me RM300
ongdennis
May 14 2012, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(alxdc @ May 14 2012, 12:41 AM) 300 is a good deal. Which body shop did u sent it? friend shop  if melaka ppl who need this service (touch wood i hope u all dont need it), just let me know
ongdennis
May 14 2012, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(alxdc @ May 14 2012, 01:20 AM) Friend shop? Name. Place? Come on lah. Share lah. not dont want to share...is i really dont know the shop name i only have his phone number. The shop is near Malim Maybank.
ongdennis
May 15 2012, 03:43 PM
good to see that all the insight drivers from this forum is very "open". we wont say must buy insight when ppl is asking which one is better... hahaha...
ongdennis
May 16 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(alxdc @ May 15 2012, 07:46 PM) What temp u set? And when use auto climate, the blower always blows in high speed like 3 to 4 speed. after sometime it will slow down when the carbin tempeture is drop. but it depend to what tempeture u set. for me i normally put at 25, night time normally let it auto but day time will manual adjust it.
ongdennis
May 16 2012, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ May 16 2012, 01:57 PM) great idea, but who is going to manage the site? not only manage...there are fees need to pay for the domain name and also the place u host the site. last time in lantis forum, all member is free to donate money to keep the site alive.
ongdennis
May 19 2012, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(2piece @ May 19 2012, 11:36 AM) just installed K&N drop in air filter.. can feel a little bit performance in pickup or just my 'placebo effect'.. yesterday received MSIG renewal notice..their estimate value RM97000.. plan change to others insurance.. i also plan to change the knn air filter after my 20k service  hehehe...
ongdennis
May 21 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(loon23 @ May 21 2012, 04:35 PM) icic, coz i m considering between jazz hybrid n insight hybrid. fc wise is ok insight not so spacious if put a baby seat at the back seat rite ? i put my bb seat behind the driver seat and my son can kick me through the seat because i push my driver seat to end. but behind still can sit 2 ppl depend on their size and ur bb seat size.
ongdennis
May 21 2012, 10:54 PM
this is my best fuel up since i get my car
Fuel Mileage Sharing Driving : 100% Highway (klang to kuala perlis) Traffic : Smooth Fuel Brand : Shell Fuel RON : 95 ECON Mode : ON Average Speed : 110-140kmh Fuel Consumed : 29.94 liter Total KM from the meter : 586.9 km Remaining KM from the meter : - Extra Notes : -
ongdennis
May 23 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ May 23 2012, 04:34 PM) anyone done their 40k km service? I would like to know how long the service will take and how much is the charges. Mine going to reach 40k soon... now 39k QUOTE(iTrump @ May 23 2012, 05:05 PM) I got call from the service center that my coming 40k is a big service and need 4hours. It going to be expensive! remember to ask them, how come jazz hybrid is so cheap compare to insight in 40k km service.
ongdennis
May 23 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(alxdc @ May 23 2012, 06:26 PM) what is ur SA talking about. now only Japan building HYbrids for honda. Thailand planning to build jazz hybrid soon. could u list down the items on the 40k service? thanks I assumed is the fuel filter, air filter, aircon filter and aircon service, and CVTF. All these are the expensive items and labour Yeah...help us list the item. All the stated items also being should be use at jazz hybrid as well.
ongdennis
May 24 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Mr.DC @ May 24 2012, 12:01 PM) How come the petro filter so expensive? yalo... that y must get the 40k items listing for jazz hybrid as well...cant be their no need the fuel filter since both car is almost identical.
ongdennis
May 27 2012, 05:07 PM
Any idea one side mirror cost how much? My one just gone in the accident. The indicator break n mirror also break into pieces.