5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

ongdennis
post May 28 2012, 04:02 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 27 2012, 05:07 PM)
Any idea one side mirror cost how much? My one just gone in the accident. The indicator break n mirror also break into pieces.
hi all,
take good care of your side mirror. today get a quote from SC, the side mirror cost RM1.2k for one piece and need to order.

part replacement is possible (mirror, holder, indicator ...etc), but too bad my one was damage "internally" due to the high impact cry.gif So have to order one to replace it.
ongdennis
post May 28 2012, 05:58 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(mohd.asyraf @ May 28 2012, 04:39 PM)
Ongdennis, i've found this http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Insight+Hyprad-15156676.htm perhaps could help u find the replacement side mirror...try lah~
good info...maybe i should ring them n ask see they got the side mirror or not. thanks
my wife already place the order n place RM100 as deposit to honda SC.
ongdennis
post May 29 2012, 01:08 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 28 2012, 05:58 PM)
good info...maybe i should ring them n ask see they got the side mirror or not. thanks
my wife already place the order n place RM100 as deposit to honda SC.
call the chop shop given at mudah website.
they still have the side mirror but it dont have the indicator light one. so no deal n forget to ask him how much.
Honda SC call me this morning as well mention that there is no stock at the moment and need to wait for 3 weeks.

one question for all,
will you do the windscreen replacement via claim the insurance due to the very small tiny stone chip on the windscreen?

- the insurance will cover the tint state in the policy
- the stone chip is big enough to notice when u know where it is

i facing this dilemma now....if want to claim then i need to be fast because my insurance going to end at end of June.
ongdennis
post May 29 2012, 05:59 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ May 29 2012, 02:59 PM)
Sometimes small stone chip difficult to claim. U better break the windscreen. Some shop can also did it for u...
yeah...can be done...
but i just worry because of that, later i face more issue related to the windscreen...
very hard to decide...pay ~900 for the windows, but then worry later if any problem will come.
ongdennis
post Jun 4 2012, 09:19 AM

762 posts

Insurance renewal is coming...
they has send me the latest quotation and estimated that insight value at 87k.

now not sure want to cover the windscreen or not, anyone can confirm that we still can claim the insurance without cover the windscreen with condition that NCD will be burn?
ongdennis
post Jun 4 2012, 09:26 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 4 2012, 09:22 AM)
Yes you can claim NCD but it's not justifiable if you have 45% / 55% NCD. IMHO
need police report as well?

ongdennis
post Jun 7 2012, 11:29 AM

762 posts

honda SC call me this morning...telling me that my side mirror is arrived...
pocket going to have a big hole soon...

going to do 20k service + cvt oil change + tyre rotation
ongdennis
post Jun 8 2012, 01:48 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(cutiecindy @ Jun 8 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hey guys, would like to check with you all, I just got my honda city a week ago and I'm fueling RM 72 (first time) and RM 58 (second time).

and I'm only manage to drive 730KM, izzit normal a? like drinking lot of petrol.....

(of course still better my previous saga BLM, RM 60 for 330KM only)
sound too good for me biggrin.gif
it better than my insight tongue.gif
ongdennis
post Jun 8 2012, 01:49 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(cutiecindy @ Jun 8 2012, 01:47 PM)
ooppss, sorry guy, just notice this is insight's thread.....
still ok...still car and is Honda...
yesterday i post at Nikon thread >.<'''
ongdennis
post Jun 8 2012, 01:55 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 8 2012, 01:52 PM)
What she meant is she pumped twice with total of RM130 only achieve 730km. Your Insight should do better than this  tongue.gif
hahaha...ic smile.gif
ongdennis
post Jun 9 2012, 12:44 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:31 PM)
Sent my car for 20k service. SA called to inform me. one of my rim was badly damaged and beyond repair. Quoted 2k plus for one piece. Damn potholes.

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:36 pmK&n
>.<'''
my car also in 20k service now.
for the price 2k u can get full set taiwan rim...

CVT oil change is in the change list before i request them...i thought it was 40k km one...no meh?
ongdennis
post Jun 9 2012, 01:43 PM

762 posts

this 20k i still continue full synthetic 0w-20 since only RM20 extra from the semi.

start to feel the pain when come to part change on this car...seem like all items also very expensive...
ongdennis
post Jun 9 2012, 06:55 PM

762 posts

20k service done.
total cost me about 1.6k due to the side mirror.
below are the breakdown after discount. i had remove the air con filter replacement because already change during 10k service.

20k service labour RM 117
engine oil 0w-20 RM 128
washer RM 1.79
oil filter RM 26.08
CVT oil RM 107.35
washer RM 5.00
side mirror RM 1089.11
balancing+alignment RM43
side mirror labour RM65

get a discount that will expire on 31 August
note that there is this "air cond carbon filter" available. not sure how much it will cost because during my 10k replacement, they use jazz filter for me (check from the part number).

Request the counter to give me a 40k km service item list for honda jazz hybrid and insight, but they tell me he not possible to do that vmad.gif
think will call honda hotline n ask them the different and y insight one is so expensive.

bring back my broken side mirror back home and dismantle it to find out what actually broken inside. here is the photo and prove that they didnt tipu my wife tongue.gif thumbup.gif

this is the indicator light that broken on the cover. This indicator itself cost around 300+

this is the side mirror cover that scratch during the accident.

the mirror and the holder should be around 100+ if not mistaken.

In case anyone looking for the motor spare part, side mirror cover (left side) and maybe the bulb for the indicator light, can let me know. i will sell it else will keep as spare part for myself.

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Jun 9 2012, 06:58 PM
ongdennis
post Jun 12 2012, 01:30 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Jun 12 2012, 01:10 PM)
Will write to Honda Malaysia to ask the difference between honda insight and honda jazz hybrid in 40k service. See what they say.

I got the alert "Service due now" CVTF. I'm now at 39000km. Can I ignore the alert and continue to drive till 40k service? Pls advice. Thanks.
if not mistaken from the manual, the reminder will pop up 1000km before due. so i guess it should be safe to drive until 40k km and do ur service.

on 20k service i did my cvt oil change, but not sure they reset this reminder or not. then i try to follow the guide in the manual but no luck. it reset my trip A.

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Jun 12 2012, 01:32 PM
ongdennis
post Jun 13 2012, 10:43 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jun 13 2012, 09:01 AM)
guys, how much did u insured your car? got my renewal letter stated 88k. i think si abit too high...

Added on June 13, 2012, 9:16 amhow much should i insure my car? 85k?
my from tokio marine n they asking for 87k
ongdennis
post Jun 14 2012, 08:47 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jun 14 2012, 06:47 PM)
hi guys. i want to spray paint for the bumper back and front

many scratches, hit & run at open car park in KL sigh..
want to ask, is it best to go back to Honda service center? or just any other workshop would do?
THANKS...........
try ask ur saleman...see he willing to let u know which paint shop the service center go or not.
because not all SC has paint facility, most of the time they just point to one painter to do all the car.

last time i being quote to respray the whole front bumper for RM350...it not cheap because is pearl white and spray a small portion area is very hard to match the whole color.

if still can wait, just leave it since it wont rust on bumper smile.gif
just my 2 cents
ongdennis
post Jun 18 2012, 01:37 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(sanfan @ Jun 18 2012, 11:53 AM)
I need a new side mirror for my honda insight. Apart from honda where can I get one for the passenger side. I only need the mirror and not the motor. Any assistance is much appreciated.
the mirror itself should be not so expensive...
for outside...i believe it very hard to find it except u go for aftermarket.

last there are few members here change their side mirror to have wider view, maybe u can try to find them in the old post n ask them want to sell the mirror or not...
ongdennis
post Jun 18 2012, 04:07 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jun 18 2012, 04:01 PM)
Could u kindly list down the invoice?
yes...please...
ongdennis
post Jun 18 2012, 04:30 PM

762 posts

during 20k service...i change my cvt oil...
they use only 1 bottle n left a little bit in the bottle...
meaning they use almost 2 liter to flush the gb...so waste...
ongdennis
post Jun 21 2012, 10:43 AM

762 posts

very quiet for this topic in last few days...

QUOTE(iTrump @ Jun 12 2012, 01:10 PM)
Will write to Honda Malaysia to ask the difference between honda insight and honda jazz hybrid in 40k service. See what they say.

I got the alert "Service due now" CVTF. I'm now at 39000km. Can I ignore the alert and continue to drive till 40k service? Pls advice. Thanks.
u write to them via email or mail? i cant find their email at all >.<

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Jun 18 2012, 04:09 PM)
CVTF - 2 bottle (cos they flush the CVTF), actual use is only 1 and 1/2 bottle... so remember to take back the half bottle. Damage around RM200 plus

Petrol Filter - RM301 and some strainer... damage around RM330 (they will remove your back seat, then u will see the RON95 in your fuel tank... tongue.gif

fuel filter, semi syn oil, brake fluid and some labour charges on checking this and that...

oh yea... according to my SC, they allow u to change the petrol filter on 45k service as well.

total service hour around 4 hours

Added on June 18, 2012, 4:10 pm

i'll try... but ofcos not today
waiting for ur detail list smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0594sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:20 AM