Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

celciuz
post Feb 5 2012, 05:49 PM

14,037 posts

24-70 is definitely weather sealed. I don't think any of the gold ring lens are not weather sealed. *or is there any?*
freddy manson
post Feb 5 2012, 09:14 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 5 2012, 05:49 PM)
24-70 is definitely weather sealed. I don't think any of the gold ring lens are not weather sealed. *or is there any?*
all G lens are gold ring.. kan? *lol*
ReeNz
post Feb 5 2012, 09:55 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 4 2012, 06:26 PM)
Sell away your D90, DX lens etc. Welcome to the FX club xD
True, but cant sell now..even no enough money to topup rclxub.gif
ifer
post Feb 5 2012, 10:19 PM

4,637 posts

Anyone here NOT WORKING on Thursday?
Go to Nikon Centre. They are launching not one but TWO titans DSLRs.
abrak
post Feb 5 2012, 10:32 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Feb 5 2012, 10:19 PM)
Any details?
Agito666
post Feb 5 2012, 10:33 PM

11,861 posts

i m in korea that time doh.gif
freddy manson
post Feb 6 2012, 12:02 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

February the 9th?
TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2012, 12:06 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

D800 ? brows.gif or the NR said another D800E , with AA filter removed.
that is pretty interesting
ifer
post Feb 6 2012, 02:19 AM

4,637 posts

Wanna see how the E version result is when compare to D3x or gasps! medium format.
celciuz
post Feb 6 2012, 05:18 AM

14,037 posts

Yeah, friend did tell me there's a product launch on 9th. But not sure what models coming in. If D800/E is the titans, then what is the D4? Zeus? tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Feb 6 2012, 10:15 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i got the chance to play with a tamron 70-200 f2.8 yesterday. reviews say the AF is slow but when i tested it (it was on a canon 60D though) i find the AF good enough for my usage.

can i assume the AF performance is the same with sp90? if it is, ill probably get a used sp90 instead of waiting for a brand new 85/1.8G. can save almost 1k

im also thinking if i should just spend extra for the tamron 70-200 instead. great lens but im not so sure if im comfortable carrying such a huge one

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Feb 6 2012, 12:19 PM
ojtee
post Feb 6 2012, 10:54 AM

214 posts

I you don't shoot fast moving subjects alot, SP90 would be a good choice for portrait and macro, its a highly recomended lens by some pros.
But then sometimes its not the speed of the AF that matters, more to the user's experience to be able to maximize the lens capabilities
kappa89
post Feb 6 2012, 01:45 PM

122 posts

Hi all. er.. need some C&C for this picture. Thanx.. smile.gif

TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2012, 01:51 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 6 2012, 05:18 AM)
Yeah, friend did tell me there's a product launch on 9th. But not sure what models coming in. If D800/E is the titans, then what is the D4? Zeus? tongue.gif
pixel peeper should go for the AA removed version.
D4 cater different market laugh.gif
Irfan2397
post Feb 6 2012, 02:23 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

guys i am doing a proposal to create a photography club at my school,any idea what should i put for the club vision?icon_question.gif your help are kindly thankfull biggrin.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Irfan2397: Feb 6 2012, 02:23 PM
Tony Stark
post Feb 6 2012, 02:59 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:23 PM)
guys i am doing a proposal to create a photography club at my school,any idea what should i put for the club vision?icon_question.gif your help are kindly thankfull biggrin.gif smile.gif
ask urself, what do u want it to be?
Agito666
post Feb 6 2012, 03:27 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 6 2012, 02:59 PM)
ask urself, what do u want it to be?
up skirt ultra high iso low light beautiful shot. whistling.gif tongue.gif
Tony Stark
post Feb 6 2012, 03:56 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 6 2012, 03:27 PM)
up skirt ultra high iso low light beautiful shot.  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
then for u, write those things see can approve onot leh tongue.gif

anyway, why lah the 24G more expensive than the 85G sweat.gif

who can belanja me both? rclxms.gif
hidden830726
post Feb 6 2012, 04:01 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Hey Ifer bro,

if ordinary ppl like me go, got free food? hahahaha. Too many leave this year, thinking of taking a day off and go check it out and whatsup with everyone;.

Added on February 6, 2012, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 6 2012, 03:27 PM)
up skirt ultra high iso low light beautiful shot.  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
This is super complicated hard to shoot well kind of technique! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 6 2012, 04:02 PM
Isepunye
post Feb 6 2012, 04:41 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

Quick q, how to set one point AF selection? Fast reply plz

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top