6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

ojtee
post Feb 10 2012, 12:14 AM

214 posts

Non-taken, Actually, I was speaking from my own experience, no I'm not a pro, but occasionally do serious photo taking for 'bosses', and I know how it feels like when expectations are high ,thats why I wrote what I wrote, but I didn't judge you on anything.
I was sure you would be in a nervous situation coz the way you wrote about the event , I can sense some nervousness, plus the boss is expecting some good shots, making it worst for you

that's why I suggested you shoot at the venue in advance, to get to know the place, and at least don't get any surprises when you shoot live.....also, the golfers won't stop to pose for you dude....haha

flash photography can be awesome if used in a proper way, but explaining things on a passive forum isn't the best way
if you do take flash photos in daylight, you need to meter exposure using spot metering as much as you can on the subject , direct overhead sunlight can cast shadows alot, but before anything else, make sure they allow flashguns to fire, else, no point talking or even trying it out. you need to rely on camera skills if this happens.

lastly, i think the 105mm ( 155mm FOV DX) may not be close enough for you to get a good reach of the golfers, as per advise of one of the bros here, you may need to do alot of cropping to get the photos you seek.
ojtee
post Feb 11 2012, 12:03 AM

214 posts

anybody thinking of letting go thier 50mm f1.4G ?
ojtee
post Feb 11 2012, 09:12 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 11 2012, 01:30 AM)
sweat.gif suddenly three people asking for lens.

Go visit garage sales mah maybe can find one smile.gif
50mm f/1.4G very hard to find used, most of it all hidding in the Pros and Sifus dry cabinets......
Just asking here in case someone is 50-50 about selling the item and don't wanna go thru' putting it up for sale on the garage section

anyways, you wanna sell yours? tongue.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 9:14 am
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 11 2012, 01:24 AM)
35mm 1.8f G /D anyone r letgo??
might wanna sell if I can get my 50mm f1.4G
what's your budget? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 11 2012, 09:14 AM
ojtee
post Feb 11 2012, 07:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 11 2012, 06:37 PM)
Ur 1 is D/G??
its a 35mm 1.8G, but not in a real hurry to sell, I would consider this a good allrounder prime.
ojtee
post Feb 12 2012, 12:18 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Feb 12 2012, 12:17 AM)
How many years?? Ur expect price is?? With filter?
send u a PM, reply from there onwards
ojtee
post Feb 12 2012, 08:25 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 12 2012, 03:29 AM)
hey guys, i have got a question. bought the MB-D10 and a pair on nikon batteries today, n i still hav a prob. i charge the batteries until its full already, and slot it in the BG, (1 battery only), and my camera shows that the battery is empty (although its really fully charged)

when im using 2 batteries in em, both BG n body, the buttons on the BG doesnt wanna work, wheel dials, shutter button..hmm

is there something wrong with my camera? should i sent it for repairs/warranty? hmmmm

any of u guys have encountered this b4?

thanks in advance guys notworthy.gif
try and check your firmware, I think there is a firware update for this particular issue. Even if you have the same firmware, try and flash it again and see.

Added on February 12, 2012, 8:30 am
QUOTE(winnie619 @ Feb 12 2012, 02:45 AM)
just got my white J1 today!!!
im very happy with it.. biggrin.gif
any1 using J1 too?
Welcome to the Club rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 12 2012, 08:30 AM
ojtee
post Feb 12 2012, 04:06 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 12 2012, 01:45 PM)
i did tried 2 of em (excluding mine), both are my fren's, and it works on their cameras, switch it here and there. do u think it my cameras prob then? cuz none of em works on mine haizz
i suspect your camera have a contact issue.
try this:
1. remove battery and wait at least 15 mins- to clear any leftover static
2. take a small pin
3. open the contacts at the bottom of the camera where the battery grip contacts
4. slowly take the pin and 'polish the contacts, be sure not to get 2 areas into contact of each other
5, take a dry tissue and clean and oxydization or dirt that may be accumulated or removed by the pin
6. put battery back into camera then followed by the BG, then battery into the BG
7. pray that it works well before you switch it on rclxm9.gif
8. belanja me the next time we meet...... rclxms.gif

good luck !

Added on February 12, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Feb 12 2012, 04:54 PM)
Hi guyz. May i know what is the estimated price for 1 year Nikon D90?
My friend want to sell me his D90 for RM2,500 (i would try to nego more).
Is that worth it compare to Nikon D5100 or Nikon 600D?
Help  icon_question.gif
the camera you mentioned have different target markets
D90 = advance amateurs
D5100 = mid level beginners with advance video options
canon= good for calculator.......hehehe, sorry i cudn't resist tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 12 2012, 04:11 PM
ojtee
post Feb 12 2012, 07:03 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Feb 12 2012, 06:49 PM)
spam 2day D700 pic b4 change to D800 xD

when your D700 is up for sale, can you post it here first for your faithful nikon companions first...... biggrin.gif
and possibly some additional discount would be high appreciated.... rclxms.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Feb 12 2012, 05:46 PM)
Advance amateur and mid level beginners? Sound no big different to me  tongue.gif 
Anyway, generally for photographer and people that plan to start join the event, which camera would be better?
I like D5100. The only think that hold me is no built focus motor. Which is why i strongly consider to buy my friend D90.
haha, just like to use different variety of words to make things alittle more exciting.....

actually it depends on your passion and knowledge, you may outgrow the entry level dslr in no time if your interest are high

some say if you buy a built-in motor camera body, you will save alot if you buy lenses that are non-motorised- true. but on the contrary, newer lenses have better quality, up dated electronics, lighter material.

suggest you look at the range of lenses you plan to use, then look at the difference in pricing between the type of lenses, and in the end if you decision is towards the non-motor lenses, then go for the D90/D7000, else the D5100 would suit you well when you use the newer AF-S G lenses., btw nikon has been updating the popular D lenses( non motor) with AF-S, so most of the lenses are already covered

btw what kind of photos would you mainly be taking?

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 12 2012, 07:14 PM
ojtee
post Feb 13 2012, 03:12 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
Not reconsider, get Nikon's Speedlight or save up until you could afford one than settling with 3rd party unit.
Agreed, this is good advise nod.gif
ojtee
post Feb 14 2012, 02:40 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 14 2012, 12:43 PM)
wah kinda lost already.. btw does anyone knows what is the cheapest price for d700 at the moment?
you didn't mention if you were looking for new or used shocking.gif
ojtee
post Feb 14 2012, 03:19 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 14 2012, 04:03 PM)
All 3rd party battery grips are made that way.

edit : that includes the shutter/aperture dial too.
i read in a forum, cant recall, that if you are good with small tools, have an eye for detail, and good soldering skills, you can actually reverse those dials to function like the original ones......

google is your best friend
ojtee
post Feb 14 2012, 07:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 14 2012, 06:36 PM)
if then i would go for meike for rm200 than a fake product for rm340 with both also reverse dial.. isn't it? but the forummer keep sending the unit back for repair and came back with same problem for almost half a year now. doh.gif
its already a manufactured item that is made to be reversed, you can send it back a zillion times, it will always be reversed, you can either sell it cheap then buy an original one from nikon or the 3rd party you mentioned or learn to live with it with a little Patience.....yeah like Patience,,,,,did i mentioned Patience ......? tongue.gif

or you can impatiently rip it out, solder it so it functions as per your camera body drool.gif

good luck

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 14 2012, 07:47 PM
ojtee
post Feb 14 2012, 11:21 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 15 2012, 12:07 AM)
sell it might not be a good way, since the next victim might come back at me....

How do i solder it as per function of the body? cant even find the link in google, can pm?  tongue.gif
sorry i don't remember any links nor the website, it was sometime back wen i was doing some readup on the D7k and things related to it, you may need to search a few forums thoroughly then there might be links within the forums, i'm not usre if it was an american or european site been sometime back like 7-8 months ago
ojtee
post Feb 15 2012, 11:21 AM

214 posts

and many more D7000 users upgrading their kitlens, making market over saturated then it already is
ojtee
post Feb 15 2012, 01:19 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 15 2012, 01:49 PM)
Nikon 85mm F1.8G sample!

Looks yummeh drool.gif  laugh.gif

more here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/wingmanzero/s...57629316785501/
what's the street price for this lens?

Recently notice some used D700 on ftz selling for 3.5k-4k...... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 15 2012, 01:21 PM
ojtee
post Feb 15 2012, 02:06 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 15 2012, 02:59 PM)
Very good pricing... I don't mind grabbing one to be my second body  drool.gif
free trade zone

yeah, website is abit uncontrolled, saw a few frauds posted on the adverts, unlike mudah ,you ned to key in your NRIC which can be traced.

actually i was thinking that i wouldn't mind getting YOUR D700 when you get your D800 laugh.gif

Added on February 15, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 15 2012, 02:38 PM)
beware of ftz, there's also few fraud cases reported from that site. unless its COD, then do the deal.
thing is thats its kinda difficult to differentiate between genuine sellers and frauds, plus the sudden surge of low priced, low used D700 sounds little fishy too

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 15 2012, 02:09 PM
ojtee
post Feb 15 2012, 11:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 16 2012, 12:31 AM)
u really die die wan D700 meh? laugh.gif

go straight D3s la..no nid headache ma, later buy D700, wan D3s..so better go straight tongue.gif

FTZ i think got alot of scammers there, saw lots of really cheap bodies there..and always ask for postage/email only.. sweat.gif

btw, just grab a D700 la..nowadays cheap2 can get ma.. 4.5k oso can get edi laugh.gif
talk,talk,talk,talk, oni...... tongue.gif

your BG how ok oredi?
ojtee
post Feb 15 2012, 11:43 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Feb 16 2012, 12:40 AM)
If you're interested, you can look for me at Fotokem Mid Valley during fri-sun. Hehe smile.gif

I will let you know if its available.
prefer fotokem kl sentral......more pretty sales girls....hahaha

so when's the 85mm 1.8g landing here? any indicative price for it?
ojtee
post Feb 16 2012, 12:54 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Feb 16 2012, 12:43 PM)
New set arr?
new set still going 6k range,if shops got stock. 4.5k range would be used 1+ years set
ojtee
post Feb 18 2012, 02:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Feb 18 2012, 02:47 PM)
when is the d7000 stock return to normal? so hard to buy nowadays
tu la....who ask you to sell your D5100 so fast.....hehehe tongue.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM)
Wanna buy mine? tongue.gif j/k. I'm not planning to sell it off so soon. haha.

Anyways, my friend told me that he saw some advert in Taiwan got D8000. I straight > doh.gif

I think it's D800 not D8k.
hmmm, maybe pre-order for D7000 repalcement? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 18 2012, 02:08 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0457sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:45 PM