Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

ojtee
post Jan 31 2012, 02:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:25 PM)
wta, what filter should i get if i dun wan flare,glare, vignetting and when shoot water, it will not cause a reflection from sun?

is the below is suitable for my description? tqvm for advice.
Pro Tama MC UV Slim
Hoya HMC UV
dowan this, dowan that, then better no filter, save money oso..... rclxms.gif

flare,glare,vignetting comes from the quality of the lens, filter will enhance rather than cutting it down, other than that try and get Rodenstock filters......

This post has been edited by ojtee: Jan 31 2012, 02:52 PM
ojtee
post Jan 31 2012, 02:54 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 31 2012, 03:50 PM)
i have no filter for my fifty nifty and its way sharper than using cheapo filter! tongue.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
ojtee
post Jan 31 2012, 05:03 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 31 2012, 04:54 PM)
Can anyone recommend me a good-cheap backpack..
can fit body+bg + 1755, few more lenses n flashes..
And also 15" laptop

Lastime i uses the Octopus but after 8months the strap putus liao..

Thanx!
you can buy cheap backpack and in will be the same story after 6-8 months time. better invest more in a good backpack, better protection and higher quality. Imagine you carry all your gear, suddenly strap breaks and backpack fall into river/gaung/hillside/your neighbourhood longkang....good enough to damage/drown your expensive toy....ask yourself if its worth to stinge on something that will protect all of your gear? did i mention laptop too? cry.gif

you know the saying - good things not cheap, cheap things not good hmm.gif
ojtee
post Jan 31 2012, 05:24 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:14 PM)
i use 5 layers plastic bag to carry my camera  icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
ya but all your plastic 1 cm thick wan. rclxm9.gif .. 5 plasticbag make it a portable drybox oledi...hahaha
ojtee
post Feb 1 2012, 11:47 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 1 2012, 02:54 AM)
Stare by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

11 Ben Spies Yamaha YZR-M1 Yamaha Factory Racing is staring at me @@

D7K_7046 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

46 Valentino Rossi Ducati GP12 Ducati Marlboro, how low can you go? My favorite rider!!

D7K_7135 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

99 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha YZR-M1 Yamaha Factory Racing doing a willy!

Some pictures for MotoGP today!
Great Pix Cal !
have you tried to crop the pix to look like this, picture taken up the otw to Awana by MSC President

ojtee
post Feb 2 2012, 10:22 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 01:32 AM)
Nah,never put with hard object,i think maybe i wipe it without using a blower because i didn't own a blower =[ I do flip the screen back often since just bought it,take care with it very good =[

I plan to change the lcd screen protector and get a better cleaning kit,any suggestion?
Dont waste your money on those cheap aftermarket screen protector, it will scratch eventually, from my experience I have tried many and wasted alot of $$$ . I then found out that the ori screen is quite scratch resistant they have a coating like those on the iphones ,I can't recall but i read it somewhere on a review about the screen and i have since not used anything on it - up to you if you want to follow or not.

One more thing, i leave my screen out open instead of flipping it back ,i don't move it unnecessarily. Seems if dirt gets in between the screen and body when you close it, it will scratch.

ojtee
post Feb 2 2012, 10:30 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:23 AM)
ya dont cincai  use whatever cloth available on your hand and wipe... use soft cloth for lens or spec wipe that  tongue.gif ....

and if it scratch...tear off  LIKE A BOSS AND GET A NEW ONE  whistling.gif

this is how i treat my ipad... rm15 for 1 screen protector tear off like a new and get a new one and paste it...whoala...it is new  tongue.gif
err cheapo screen protector also can tahan like... half year or more...depend your itchy hand gagaga  biggrin.gif
if spec cloth got dirt, also will scratch the cheapo screen protector, the thing about thos stuff is that they make it so that they sell alot, how? dont make it last so you will keep buying and buying- marketing strategy

once scratch you will think...."wah good thing i have this protector or else my lcd will scratch oledi hor....." ohmy.gif
ojtee
post Feb 2 2012, 03:44 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 03:14 PM)
can you quote me a link which are you using? smile.gif I plan to buy one for my nikon d5100 as well

Added on February 2, 2012, 2:22 pmAnyway guys,i shoot many photos and transfer to my computer.the colour of the image like very dull and not sharp as my camera lcd screen shown,the picture colour very not satisfy at the computer,why is it different so much?
your pc screen not tuned to the correct colors from the camera.....have you trien viewing it in View NX2? or something else? i never had this problem on my D5100, Also look at what color space you are saving in, sRGB or ADOBE
ojtee
post Feb 3 2012, 12:29 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 3 2012, 12:56 AM)

Damage today.
wah....new N, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
where did you get it?
you got a filter with it?
ojtee
post Feb 3 2012, 09:33 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 3 2012, 10:29 PM)
bought a 3rd party phottix grip and it doesn't wanna work..i haz sad sad.gif
did you put batteries in it? tongue.gif
are the batteries original ones?
ojtee
post Feb 3 2012, 09:59 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 3 2012, 10:33 PM)
i surely did, and yes, the batteries are original ones.
BG for which model? Phottix is quite a reputable brand
Did you get it locally or on ebay?
ojtee
post Feb 3 2012, 10:08 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 3 2012, 11:03 PM)
locally, n yeah phottix bro, bought it from a forumer. read online n there is probs - sometimes it doesnt read the battery lah, sometimes doesnt read nothing at all lah, wah i dulan now  sweat.gif
i think it could be a contact somewhere, if you can find the maligned contact and fix it, im sure it will work as normal. Sometimes it just could be a alittle bend to a contact, simple yet heartaching situation
phottix BG for d700?
ojtee
post Feb 3 2012, 10:55 PM

214 posts

errr i tot the famous Tony Stark can get his hands on the latest D800.....hahaha

anyways look at the contactsat battery slot, as it is usually there as the sliding in and out of the tray may causecompressed contacts and out of alignment sometimes

G'luck
ojtee
post Feb 6 2012, 10:54 AM

214 posts

I you don't shoot fast moving subjects alot, SP90 would be a good choice for portrait and macro, its a highly recomended lens by some pros.
But then sometimes its not the speed of the AF that matters, more to the user's experience to be able to maximize the lens capabilities
ojtee
post Feb 8 2012, 09:49 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Feb 8 2012, 09:30 AM)
Wahh Goldfries
Nikon thread has a new member jor hehehee
is this Goldfries same as the one in PM?
ojtee
post Feb 9 2012, 01:46 AM

214 posts

What's the market price for a used D5100, thinking of selling to get an..... ahem.....
ojtee
post Feb 9 2012, 12:43 PM

214 posts

rm7500 plus plus = RM8625...that's more like the price it will prob be like

agree with bro EverD, shop fishing for customers, unless of course the final price is written on the deposit receipt, then i wil....errr....l eat my lens cap...... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 9 2012, 12:45 PM
ojtee
post Feb 9 2012, 05:55 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Feb 9 2012, 05:30 PM)
i dont know yet...the sun must be bright so i tot i need UV filter.... i'm not a pro and thats why the boss ask the slave to berbakti.... i dont know yet how the plan but normally for a normal company game, mana ada spectator ramai2...all kaki golf aje..so i may shot the player.... i know i coudltn get closer to the tee unless i ask the boss to buy 300mm (so that i can also use it..hehe) but he just said no to that ... he only approve for filter... so budget for the filter... but if u say i wont need one, so be it.. thanks for ur reply

any other inputs??
if it's sunny, maybe can try and get a graduated filter, lens hood ,if the lens doesn't have one, skylight filter would be another ,depending on the types of shots you will be taking

Added on February 9, 2012, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 9 2012, 05:24 PM)
yeah, funny how people look at it as a brand war or brand win / loss thing.

i just look at it as user experience sharing, either way both brands are good.

many people only saw the switch brand part but not the other parts like how he said he won awards with Canon gear, and also loved the 1D4. In fact he was using 5D2 and was fine with it.

nevertheless, both brands are good la. Don't waste time debating on brands. biggrin.gif
And the Sifu has spoken..... notworthy.gif

Agreed. Different strokes for Different Folks

This post has been edited by ojtee: Feb 9 2012, 06:05 PM
ojtee
post Feb 9 2012, 11:40 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Feb 10 2012, 12:14 AM)
hahaha...memang waste company money....the guy that responsible is a best friend of the boss...he resigned already lucky he didnt rembat that lens...

ok..i got it about the resolution..i never select all other beside RAW and JPEG fine... 4GB card enough for 1000 photos ... hahaha

what ISO is the best for outdoor sunny day?? 100-200??

i plan to use speedlight... i try bounced and diffused but indor only... for outdoor what can we do?? just direct aim at the subject with build-in lens diffuser (SB-600??

thanks once again
brader,

lemme ask you something,
do you think you can remember all of the advises given to you by our fellow photographers?
I am positively sure when it comes to the day of the shoot, you'll be snapping like a happy camper without remembering alot of details/advises here, why? because you need to take as many photos as you can and can't be bothered with the setting, unless you know the camera and settings inside out.

Tell you what, ask your boss, half day off, or halfday work day to go to the golf course, or any golfcourse for that matter, tell him/her you need to see and do some trial shootings before the competition day. Go snap and take as many pix as you can, and same time tweak settings of the camera.

Another thing is, the couple of questions you have been asking, and its all basic photography, and the basis of taking photos is understanding those basic stuff, maybe you could look through the manual and see if it can help you understand things better. Wait till you get to white balance , D-lighting,HDR, EV compensation, auto bracketing, then you'll totally confused

just my observations so far
ojtee
post Feb 9 2012, 11:47 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 10 2012, 12:41 AM)
Walau at flickr said so many times not mine  cry.gif
but somewhere deep, deep ,deep , inside of you is crying to get one ....correct ? hehehe drool.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:17 AM