QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 3 2012, 09:29 PM)
Should just go for the original MB-D10.. its magnesium alloy and also you don't get contact issue... ._.Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only
Feb 4 2012, 12:13 AM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Feb 4 2012, 10:30 AM
Feb 4 2012, 06:26 PM
Feb 4 2012, 06:42 PM
Feb 5 2012, 05:49 PM
24-70 is definitely weather sealed. I don't think any of the gold ring lens are not weather sealed. *or is there any?*
Feb 6 2012, 05:18 AM
Yeah, friend did tell me there's a product launch on 9th. But not sure what models coming in. If D800/E is the titans, then what is the D4? Zeus?
Feb 7 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2012, 01:51 PM) LOL, D4 for the high speed category. But then again, the D800 has the same AF system right?QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 6 2012, 03:56 PM) then for u, write those things see can approve onot leh Harder to build.. its like asking why 50mm is the cheapest anyway, why lah the 24G more expensive than the 85G who can belanja me both? QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 6 2012, 08:12 PM) Like!QUOTE(b0r1nG @ Feb 7 2012, 06:19 PM) I am more into weddings and portraits now...left motorsports for some time, but I have my D2Xs for motorsports still Use bigger size for tool? It should be similar lo... I doubt you're gonna do 1:1 pixel mapping to edit, probably on a 12MP but unlike on a 36MP.but thinking of 36MP for portrait, when comes to photoshop, it will kill my time for editing!!! Imagine to remove a pimple using smart clone in D700 needs 10 seconds, with D800, i think we need 30 seconds... |
Feb 7 2012, 10:32 PM
Just got back from my trip, time to crunch some info of the D800
Feb 7 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 7 2012, 10:33 PM) there said tiada loh, Beside the slow burst rate, the D800/E looks yummy! Only time I rely on 8fps on my D700 is during Motorsport, normally 5fps also sufficient... *Seldom shoot those stage fashion show nowadays, probably those too 6fps in DX mode, but it already defeat the purpose of shooting 36mp sensor kinda interested with d800 review and the d800E |
Feb 7 2012, 10:42 PM
So, I went googling for "D800 sample images", and I went like "My Eyes!!!".
Its looks bad to me... then again it could be a prototype so maybe the end product is better... or the Nikkor lens not good enough to resolve those pixels. |
Feb 7 2012, 10:47 PM
Feb 7 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 7 2012, 10:51 PM) D3x to D800 is USD8000 to USD2999 I find the button position ok, probably because I'm used to it D300s to D7000 is USD1700 to USD1300 Dpreview update : http://www.dpreview.com/previews/nikonD800/ Added on February 7, 2012, 10:57 pmI hate the ISO button on D700, it's too far for quick adjustment. Sadly it's still there on D800. |
Feb 7 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 7 2012, 11:25 PM) Yes, I have used 7D, 5Dmk2, 1Dmk4... and I'm not used to the layout at all... each time got to either ask my friend (the owner) or spend some time looking for it. Most of the time I get annoyed and return it to the owner. |
Feb 8 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 7 2012, 11:58 PM) D800 and D7000 have same pixel pitch. These sample looks awesome! I remember seeing some samples before this, but the image doesn't look sharp like this one. Those looks really muddy, lousy lens used perhaps.the official nikon sample images uses 14-24, 24-70 and 70-200. nikon site getting overloaded now, but this guy mirrors them. http://mansurovs.com/nikon-d800-high-resol...n-image-samples QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:10 AM) extensively use? you can't judge the layout is good or bad if you just use it temporary. Nope, I'm not a Canon user. I'm a Nikon user.so far i find that there is pros and cons for both C and N body buttons layout. QUOTE(seather @ Feb 8 2012, 12:17 AM) If price is 7.5k for the D800, I'm so interested now, but in the D800E instead.QUOTE(seather @ Feb 8 2012, 12:37 AM) official set Any idea about D800E instead? I'm really interested now if this is ur first FX body, yeap if i can prove it is less than 8k, will u buy me one? this shop is authorized nikon dealer... if tipu 2moro komtar will have fire alarm (unless his FB account kena hacked la QUOTE(ifer @ Feb 8 2012, 12:56 AM) is it me or is the 14-24mm lens is a fantastic lens 14-24 is the king of UWA zoom, superb optics!both the interior shots looks woah... on a side note, look how much difference without AA filter can do to your photos... click me NONAC is dead this time round... wahahahaa QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:41 AM) look at the 14-24 sample the detail is so frigging nice ! D800E --> Win! Saw the samples and very impressed with the details...pairing in such high MP sensor is really making full use of the lens resolution ! interesting comparison, for extra 300 usd, i think D800E is ideal |
Feb 8 2012, 03:12 PM
Feb 8 2012, 03:23 PM
Feb 8 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 8 2012, 03:29 PM) more like why to go for it when they have 17-55 f/2.8 IS USM Lighter lens maybe.. and better optics since its prime?even tamron announce to produce 24-70 f/2.8 VC* USD QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2012, 03:31 PM) No idea. The later wide lenses not L lens though. 24mm f/1.4 is a L lens right?BTW, what's the different between D800 and D800E? What's the purpose of taking down the AA filter? Care to enlighten me with details? QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 8 2012, 03:41 PM) low pass filter/AA filter is to remove the moire pattern where there is no-AA Removing AA filter always improves the 'sharpness'. Not just on high MP sensors, even on the 12MP D700 sensor.it is a layer of filter before the sensor. drawback is it will result in less sharp. less by how many % I don't know. in order to fully maximise such large amount of megapix AA filter is removed, and result in better sharpness. those are theoretical, in practical I think it's hard to differentiate. or in purist view, D800E is better to them. |
Feb 8 2012, 06:13 PM
Wow, those shots by http://www.cmphotography.com/blog.cfm and http://weblog.robvanpetten.com/archive/nikon-d800 using the D800 is awesome!
Guess a pro photog makes it look even better... |
Feb 8 2012, 06:36 PM
Feb 8 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:40 PM) I like Everdying's idea of getting D3s when the price dropped. However, D800E able to muscle out every details you need and that only come with "passion" for photography. Do you have it? I'm leaning towards D800E... cause I still have my D700 for 8fps for fast paced... I don't want to be spamming 36MP at 4fps... the file size will kill me >_<I wonder what Canon has under their shelves now... |
| Change to: | 0.0565sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:41 AM |