celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 02:40 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 30 2012, 02:32 PM)
i LOL this

Added on January 30, 2012, 2:34 pm
lol the calculator got bigger sensor mah! haha IINM post here no more counted la...
p/s i dont event bring my camera at this shoot as i only the director not photographer lol
To be frank, you can either post at Canon thread or PIC-A-Day thread and we can all continue discussing about Nikon instead of why xxx posting with yyy camera photo here.

Now back to Nikon topic rclxms.gif
celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 03:36 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 30 2012, 02:45 PM)
as one of 1635 owner, can u please poison me with the lens. looking at the review its quite tempting and worth to have it.
It is just an f/4... compared to the previous 17-35 f/2.8 at similar pricing... :S

You're in luck... my recent posts are all from the 16-35 f/4 lols.

Bow at dawn, Superstar Libra by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Swimming pool at dawn, Superstar Libra by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Basketball time!, Superstar Libra by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 04:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 30 2012, 03:48 PM)
oh god the blue color is soooo vivid  smile.gif
QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 30 2012, 03:59 PM)
damn poisoning.
exactly. im in the midst funding for full frame camera, in which i need to sell my 1224 for FX wide lens. 1635 is in my mind rite now, with the reviews in the net, its quite tempting.
Deck 4 lobby, Superstar Libra by CY Pixels, on Flickr

In case of emergency, Superstar Libra by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Anyone know how to play this?, Superstar Libra by CY Pixels, on Flickr

16-35 is good on FX as a UWA. But on a DX its not here not there. I used D90 + 16-35 before... it becomes extra large kit lens with better optics.
celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 04:20 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 30 2012, 04:06 PM)
ISO 6400. damn Full Frame body capability.. aiya..
Yeap, the 2 pics taken outdoor on the ship are 6400 ISO. No choice, its kinda dark :S and this lens is just f/4... plus the ship is moving so I need higher shutter to prevent blur.
celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 04:54 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
no noise at all? or few post processing?
You're talking about Nikon's FX sensor... sure la awesome ISO performance xD. I don't remember applying noise reduction on these... unless by default there is la.
celciuz
post Jan 30 2012, 06:57 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Jan 30 2012, 06:40 PM)
just pm Irbean and get his 1224, forget about the J1, its only for sissies !  laugh.gif
J1 / V1 will thrash you at range though tongue.gif
celciuz
post Jan 31 2012, 10:30 PM

14,037 posts

D700 replacement priced at RM12k... most people would end up hunting for a D700 / D3s :S...
celciuz
post Jan 31 2012, 10:46 PM

14,037 posts

If the price is 5 digits, guess the D700 will serve me longer than expected... tongue.gif and I'll go for a D4 instead of the slow mo D800... time to save up money~!
celciuz
post Jan 31 2012, 10:53 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:51 PM)
If D800 really at 36MP
then it definitely will cater different market,
e.g. studio shooter
though many studio kaki likes to use D3s without problem.
well maybe just like the reason why use hassy.
Yeah... the D800 at 36MP is just like the D3x... studio and landscaping. Different breed from the D700. Probably Nikon is realizing that the D700 is actually eating into the D3's sales.

If there was no D700, the D3 would sell even better as people is forced to get the flagship model for the FX sensor.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 08:30 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 12:15 AM)
Guys,I bought the nikon d5100 with free lcd screen protector.but the lcd screen protector seems very easy to get scratch even though I take good care of it.any advise on this? feel frustrated when saw the minor scratch on the screen.
What screen protector are you using? So far both my DSLRs are using GGS and its tough!
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 11:21 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Feb 2 2012, 10:22 AM)
Dont waste your money on those cheap aftermarket screen protector, it will scratch eventually, from my experience I  have tried many and wasted alot of $$$ . I then found out that the ori screen is quite scratch resistant they have a coating like those on the iphones ,I can't recall but i read it somewhere on a review about the screen and i have since not used anything on it - up to you if you want to follow or not.

One more thing, i leave my screen out open instead of flipping it back ,i don't move it unnecessarily. Seems if dirt gets in between the screen and body when you close it, it will scratch.
QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 11:19 AM)
The screen protector is the gift when buying the camera =[ is it the GGS is hard cover?
I saw the seller using a blower keep blow on my lcd screen before wipe it
I using the cloth which I using to wipe my glasses too =[

I wont mind to pay a bit more to get a better quality of screen protector because when the lcd screen get a bit of scratch,I really feel frustrated sad.gif so any recommendation of good screen protector for Nikon D5100?

Thanks for the tips,learnt it here smile.gif
Seriously when it get scratch,really get frustrated and feel like TEAR IT OFF LIKE A BOSS AND GET A NEW ONE (Y)

mine not even tahan one week
LOL.that's how they make money sad.gif
2 types of GGS, one is the glass stick on type (the one I'm using) and also the newer which looks like those that came with D90 and above bodies, clip on with black edges.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 03:23 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 02:14 PM)
can you quote me a link which are you using? smile.gif I plan to buy one for my nikon d5100 as well

Added on February 2, 2012, 2:22 pmAnyway guys,i shoot many photos and transfer to my computer.the colour of the image like very dull and not sharp as my camera lcd screen shown,the picture colour very not satisfy at the computer,why is it different so much?
http://shashinki.com/shop/professional-gla...ras-p-9231.html

This is the screen protector I'm referring to, link is to the D5100 paste type. I don't think there's a clip on version for D5100 since its a swivel LCD.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 03:51 PM

14,037 posts

It is probably due to him shooting in AdobeRGB then in computer his viewer only supports sRGB. Or probably he shoot in RAW + some of his own settings under picture control, and then opening it up in third party software such as Lightroom / Photoshop which can't read the picture control.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 05:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 04:53 PM)
Thanks for the link,appreciate it,later will look on it at my local shop smile.gif
You mean your sharpness at your LCD same with your computer monitor? I saved in SRGD but previously i using normal image quality now using fine image quality but still not as sharp as the lcd screen shown in the camera sad.gif
I shoot in sRGB =[
Should not have an issue with that since you're shooting with JPEG.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 2 2012, 04:59 PM)
for sharpness issue , anything will looks sharp in tiny LCD screen...especially D70s  whistling.gif  super small lcd screen and looks sharp for everything  rclxm9.gif

to make sure no regret with your shooting, kindly zoom to over 100% in camera first before you leave your shooting subject...

and they were talking colour profile, not sharpness XD
Some color profile tends to look sharper due to the contrast brows.gif

This post has been edited by celciuz: Feb 2 2012, 05:05 PM
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 05:35 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Feb 2 2012, 05:07 PM)
Thanks for the tips,will try on it next time smile.gif

yea JPEG normal

so what can I do to make sure the sharpness of the camera lcd screen and computer is almost same sad.gif

Added on February 2, 2012, 5:10 pmuser posted image

This is a image that taken with JPEG NORMAL.

The image I saw at the LCD screen the sharpness is ok,but afterward transfer to computer,the picture become like this sad.gif
Don't see any abnormality, just washed out colors.
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 11:44 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:35 PM)
and lauya printer usually don't support complicated profiles,
and the color gamut that produced by lauya printer is not pleasing sleep.gif
LOL, true. Like LCD, there's high end and low end printers too. Not all is able to produce the full range of colors.
celciuz
post Feb 3 2012, 08:18 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 2 2012, 11:52 PM)
Any nice shops that can print 300ppi in klang valley and reasonably priced?? Hehe

I'll be going to Singapore tomorrow for a loooooong holiday
Nice... I'll be in Singapore on Monday for a shooorrrtttt trip tongue.gif Hope to grab some nice pix during my trip!
celciuz
post Feb 3 2012, 04:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Feb 3 2012, 04:25 PM)
Can Nikon 50mm f/1.4D AF auto focus on D40x and D5100?
What the current market price for this lens.
Not able to AF with these bodies. You need a AF-S lens.
celciuz
post Feb 3 2012, 04:43 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Feb 3 2012, 04:33 PM)
hopefully D800 the answer:)
D4 will be the answer, D800 doesn't seem to be a high ISO monster. Its a MP monster instead tongue.gif
celciuz
post Feb 3 2012, 04:56 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Feb 3 2012, 04:49 PM)
Mean I need to manual focus all the time if use with this bodies? sweat.gif
Btw what body can AF with this lens.
Body with built in screw drive... example D80, D90, D300 etc.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0577sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:40 AM