Can try but don't think will work
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club
Jan 22 2012, 07:57 PM
3,427 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gangster Paradise |
Can try but don't think will work
Jan 22 2012, 08:23 PM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 22 2012, 12:59 PM) both the sgs2 and galaxy tab has something called wifi direct. First on wifi direct on the tab. Current wifi will be disconnected, can't online already. then on sgs2, choose the pics from gallery, press send via, wifi. It will find the tab. After paring, file transfer begins. At a super fast speed. Manage to send 120MB of pics in just 2 mins. Fantastic. Added on January 22, 2012, 8:25 pm QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 22 2012, 04:06 PM) is it better i go for 10.1 or 7.7? Go for Tab7.7. With SAMOLED+ display, you won't turn back!phone is gooding but i want to use it as tablet much more is there any plus point going for 10.1? thanks This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jan 22 2012, 08:25 PM |
Jan 22 2012, 09:24 PM
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jan 22 2012, 10:12 PM
4,083 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi, can anyone guide me to get the required files to root the 3G version? All the videos that i can find are wifi versions only.
The files provided in some links (3g version) does not look complete to me. Or for rooting, 3G or wifi versions can use the same file? This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 22 2012, 10:21 PM |
Jan 22 2012, 10:43 PM
69 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 22 2012, 10:12 PM) hi, can anyone guide me to get the required files to root the 3G version? All the videos that i can find are wifi versions only. Me follow this guide:The files provided in some links (3g version) does not look complete to me. Or for rooting, 3G or wifi versions can use the same file? QUOTE RETAIL 3G[GTP7500] 1. Download this root.zip file to your tablet and move it to root directory of tablet storage. (you can also download on comp. then transfer to tablet) 2. Reboot tab and go into recovery mode and apply the root.zip you just downloaded. 3. Then reboot rooted already For CWM 1. After rooting download and install Rom Manager from market. 2. open Rom Manager app and have it install clockwork Mod to your device, you should see your device listed within Rom manager. 3. Done. Courtesy of Robobear Or visit this xda link To enter recovery root, you have to press both power and volume down button, release volume button, there will be two android icon choose the left one. (have to recheck this)...post via my tab right now. |
Jan 22 2012, 11:14 PM
4,083 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(fyzue @ Jan 22 2012, 10:43 PM) Me follow this guide: Thanks but this is the part that made me confused. It's so short and it says it's done in 30 seconds. However, if i look through the videos over the internet it looks like there's many things to do.Or visit this xda link To enter recovery root, you have to press both power and volume down button, release volume button, there will be two android icon choose the left one. (have to recheck this)...post via my tab right now. Now i'm looking at this link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1239185 Just want to confirm for item 3, where can i find the 7500 version? ◄●Downloading Files and Installing Drivers●► 1. Download the root.zip I have linked. 2. Extract the zip file by right clicking and selecting "Extract All," or by using an extracting program of your choice. 3. Open the folder and double click the driver file labeled "GT-p7510_USB_Driver_v1_3_2360_0-Escape.exe" 4. Install the driver. Its pretty much just Next, Next, Install, and Exit when its done. This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 22 2012, 11:49 PM |
Jan 22 2012, 11:45 PM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 22 2012, 12:59 PM) Double tap on ur text, the text editor with cut and paste option will appear on the top. How to use wifi direct? Tried many times but cant received files......where will the file sent to?Added on January 22, 2012, 1:01 pm I notice this on my previous phone. Not only tablets, any screens with matte protector will make the screen looks blurry. I dun mind the fingerprint, or the reflection,most important is clear display. I also always opt for clear screen protector:-) Added on January 22, 2012, 1:06 pmHappy Chinese new year everyone. I snapped a ton of pictures today on my android phone. So here's the deal, I want to send the pics to my tab for viewing. But bluetooth is just too slow. So I was thinking to use wifi. Unfortunately airdroid doesn't work. When one of them activated, the other device's browser can't access it. I google about it and found that file expert is the app that allows file transfer between android device via wifi. I've downloaded it to both my tab and phone, but haven't figure out how to use it. Do you guys have a way to do this? Added on January 22, 2012, 1:32 pmOmg! I just manage to figure it out. No software is required. both the sgs2 and galaxy tab has something called wifi direct. First on wifi direct on the tab. Current wifi will be disconnected, can't online already. then on sgs2, choose the pics from gallery, press send via, wifi. It will find the tab. After paring, file transfer begins. At a super fast speed. Manage to send 120MB of pics in just 2 mins. Fantastic. |
Jan 23 2012, 01:06 AM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I think wifi direct and all share are only available for 3.2 version, where most custom rom for gtab are based on...
Jan 23 2012, 01:17 AM
Jan 23 2012, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 22 2012, 11:45 PM) Hi, do you have a settings called wifi direct on your tab?I'm not sure whether 3.1 has it or not. If no, don't hesitate and go flash the overcome rom. Confirm won't regret, much smoother over all performance. Now here's an example where you want to send files from phone to tab. On the tab, go to settings turn on wifi direct, There will be a warning that turning wifi direct on will disconnect current wifi connection. Its fine, turn it on anyway. On your phone, go to gallery, mark the stuff u want, send via, wifi. It will direct u to the wifi direct settings, scan, u will find ur tab. Tap it. Then on the tab will ask for confirmation, allow it. Wait few seconds for them to communicate,once done the transfer will begin. Good luck yo:-) Added on January 23, 2012, 8:22 am QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 22 2012, 11:45 PM) Hi, do you have a settings called wifi direct on your tab?I'm not sure whether 3.1 has it or not. If no, don't hesitate and go flash the overcome rom. Confirm won't regret, much smoother over all performance. Now here's an example where you want to send files from phone to tab. On the tab, go to settings turn on wifi direct, There will be a warning that turning wifi direct on will disconnect current wifi connection. Its fine, turn it on anyway. On your phone, go to gallery, mark the stuff u want, send via, wifi. It will direct u to the wifi direct settings, scan, u will find ur tab. Tap it. Then on the tab will ask for confirmation, allow it. Wait few seconds for them to communicate,once done the transfer will begin. Good luck yo:-) This post has been edited by mtxx: Jan 23 2012, 08:22 AM |
Jan 23 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 23 2012, 08:21 AM) Hi, do you have a settings called wifi direct on your tab? weird thing is that when i tab on send...it doesnt hav the option to send to wifi...I'm not sure whether 3.1 has it or not. If no, don't hesitate and go flash the overcome rom. Confirm won't regret, much smoother over all performance. Now here's an example where you want to send files from phone to tab. On the tab, go to settings turn on wifi direct, There will be a warning that turning wifi direct on will disconnect current wifi connection. Its fine, turn it on anyway. On your phone, go to gallery, mark the stuff u want, send via, wifi. It will direct u to the wifi direct settings, scan, u will find ur tab. Tap it. Then on the tab will ask for confirmation, allow it. Wait few seconds for them to communicate,once done the transfer will begin. Good luck yo:-) Added on January 23, 2012, 8:22 am Hi, do you have a settings called wifi direct on your tab? I'm not sure whether 3.1 has it or not. If no, don't hesitate and go flash the overcome rom. Confirm won't regret, much smoother over all performance. Now here's an example where you want to send files from phone to tab. On the tab, go to settings turn on wifi direct, There will be a warning that turning wifi direct on will disconnect current wifi connection. Its fine, turn it on anyway. On your phone, go to gallery, mark the stuff u want, send via, wifi. It will direct u to the wifi direct settings, scan, u will find ur tab. Tap it. Then on the tab will ask for confirmation, allow it. Wait few seconds for them to communicate,once done the transfer will begin. Good luck yo:-) |
Jan 23 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 22 2012, 11:14 PM) Thanks but this is the part that made me confused. It's so short and it says it's done in 30 seconds. However, if i look through the videos over the internet it looks like there's many things to do. Just to confirm, can you enter recovery mode, what you see..for tab driver above, just install kies.Now i'm looking at this link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1239185 Just want to confirm for item 3, where can i find the 7500 version? ◄●Downloading Files and Installing Drivers●► 1. Download the root.zip I have linked. 2. Extract the zip file by right clicking and selecting "Extract All," or by using an extracting program of your choice. 3. Open the folder and double click the driver file labeled "GT-p7510_USB_Driver_v1_3_2360_0-Escape.exe" 4. Install the driver. Its pretty much just Next, Next, Install, and Exit when its done. I dont think i have done, just skip to #completing the root# ![]() Can you see above pic, left pic mini android with box is recovery mode, right pic is Odin..try to enter recovery mode, what option you see. |
Jan 23 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 23 2012, 10:49 AM) Got, see my screenshot:-)Added on January 23, 2012, 12:32 pmBy the way, wana share my findings, after using honey bar, I notice home screen scrolling becomes laggy. So now I only activate it when I need it. Enabling it all the time seems unnecessary, usually only hide it when play games or movie. Another thing is, the quadrant score for this tablet is so low. Probably due to the big screen. But day to day use still good la. Not that bad. This post has been edited by mtxx: Jan 23 2012, 12:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 23 2012, 12:40 PM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 23 2012, 02:56 PM
Jan 23 2012, 05:19 PM
I I mention that honey bar causes lag in the UI, especially scrolling.
I googled and found a alternative. http://ppareit.github.com/HideBar/ Its suppose to work, tab 10.1 is listed as supported, but not working on mine. So sad. Can u guys try it? The software is new. |
Jan 23 2012, 07:00 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
How much for the current price?
If take bundle with telco, which plan n telco you recommend? Able to make phone call too rite? I'm quite noob in tablet but have to invest on it because of portability |
Jan 23 2012, 07:11 PM
986 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 23 2012, 07:00 PM) How much for the current price? For tab, anytin bigger than 7.7 inch do not have phone function....u cannot make voice call... the 3g is only for internet...If take bundle with telco, which plan n telco you recommend? Able to make phone call too rite? I'm quite noob in tablet but have to invest on it because of portability Added on January 23, 2012, 7:14 pm QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 23 2012, 01:17 AM) Latest task version 13 rom is very slim.. he took out a lot of unwanted apps...i think task version 10 should have all share n wifi direct.... Or maybe u can try overcome or bindroid... This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 23 2012, 07:14 PM |
Jan 23 2012, 10:36 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 23 2012, 07:11 PM) For tab, anytin bigger than 7.7 inch do not have phone function....u cannot make voice call... the 3g is only for internet... orite.. thx for highlighted about it.. i will look further into 7.7 Added on January 23, 2012, 7:14 pm Latest task version 13 rom is very slim.. he took out a lot of unwanted apps... i think task version 10 should have all share n wifi direct.... Or maybe u can try overcome or bindroid... |
Jan 24 2012, 01:33 AM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Morning guys,
Hope can help me with my Qs. Firstly, is there any software/add ons so I can dwld vids through youtube? And can we customize our interface such as using windowblinds or such? Any views/help is appreciated.thx. |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:06 PM |