117 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

mtxx
post Jan 25 2012, 07:05 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Jan 25 2012, 04:06 PM)
actually is it possible to downgrade 3.2 to 3.1 ?
Why on earth do you want to do that??
3.1 is sooo slow n lags alot
abundai
post Jan 25 2012, 07:47 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Jan 25 2012, 04:38 PM)
cwm is it need to download? it work on pc is it?
from the sound of your question, i bet u havent check out the link i provided earlier on the tutoriol thingy .. am i rite?

daMieNyuZry
post Jan 25 2012, 08:18 PM

148 posts

if i want to rooted, 1st thing i need to do is install a backup sofware right to back up all my data inside the tab (titanium backup etc...) ...then after that i can proceed for rooting..?? trying to do my 2nd attempt after 1st attempted to rooted it appear " warning, ur tab gonna be bla bla bla bla.." so scared laa if something bad happened...~! so, i'll just click on continue then... rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: Jan 25 2012, 08:19 PM
lovecyndi
post Jan 25 2012, 08:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 25 2012, 07:47 PM)
from the sound of your question, i bet u havent check out the link i provided earlier on the tutoriol  thingy .. am i rite?
i readed all ady...i think i start understand some of it ady...
now all i need to do is download custom rom,wanna try the overcome rom n c wat happen first
abundai
post Jan 25 2012, 10:12 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Jan 25 2012, 08:18 PM)
if i want to rooted, 1st thing i need to do is install a backup sofware right to back up all my data inside the tab (titanium backup etc...) ...then after that i can proceed for rooting..?? trying to do my 2nd attempt after 1st attempted to rooted it appear " warning, ur tab gonna be bla bla bla bla.." so scared laa if something bad happened...~! so, i'll just click on continue then...  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Install cwm recovery first
then do a full backup of ur original rom using cwm method...
Only then u root ur tab..
then install titanium cos this app need root access
Finally flash ur custom rom
Boot up and restore from ur titanium bckup...
daMieNyuZry
post Jan 25 2012, 10:34 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 25 2012, 10:12 PM)
Install cwm recovery first
then do a full backup of ur original rom using cwm method...
Only then u root ur tab..
then install titanium cos this app need root access
Finally flash ur custom rom
Boot up and restore from ur titanium bckup...
i had done it the rooted as on web xda developer step-by-step eventhough i am using gt p7500...so, dont know what is the next step what should i do...pening kepale already ... sweat.gif doh.gif icon_question.gif
abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 01:07 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Jan 25 2012, 10:34 PM)
i had done it the rooted as on web xda developer step-by-step eventhough i am using gt p7500...so, dont know what is the next step what should i do...pening kepale already ... sweat.gif  doh.gif  icon_question.gif
Since ur rooted...u definitely hav cwm install...Rite?
so pening apa lagi ni? Install je lah rom yg mana berkenan..
just make sure the rom is for 7500 or 3g....
daMieNyuZry
post Jan 26 2012, 01:32 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 26 2012, 01:07 AM)
Since ur rooted...u definitely hav cwm install...Rite?
so pening apa lagi ni? Install je lah rom yg mana berkenan..
just make sure the rom is for 7500 or 3g....
Ahahahaha...pening because not really understand and akward what need to do.....yes, i had installed n rooted...u mean "intall mane2 rom yang berkenan" is from market? Just now install Rom's manager...and oh, got this superuser icon when i rooted...

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: Jan 26 2012, 01:47 AM
abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 02:20 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Jan 26 2012, 01:32 AM)
Ahahahaha...pening because not really understand and akward what need to do.....yes, i had installed n rooted...u mean "intall mane2 rom yang berkenan" is from market? Just now install Rom's manager...and oh, got this superuser icon when i rooted...
Aduh.. if u are that pening n blur, better dont bother to flash custom la bro.. later anything happen, who to blame?
the tutoriol in xda is complete and very easy to understand... with video sum more...how hard could it be?

If u cannot unxerstand that, then i surrender la.. cannot help u anymore.. sorry..

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 26 2012, 11:52 AM
alexandros_18th
post Jan 26 2012, 10:03 AM

484 posts

so far using overcome rom 2.2.0 caused my gun bros game to be slow on first launch..after closing it and opening other 2,3 games then relaunch gun bros then only the game got smoother.

anyone facing this issue on this or any other game?
streetglow
post Jan 26 2012, 10:28 AM

i wish i could
652 posts

hi all..any review on its battery life?
biggie
post Jan 26 2012, 10:57 AM

1,291 posts

Hmm.. have check the item, need root. So i will try to do that 1st before flash

Yes..wifi will reset..
There's an app call wifikeyrecovery if im not mstaken.. it can store all wifi key n such in a txt format.... .theres a few more... try it out

[/quote]

izmel_s
post Jan 26 2012, 11:18 AM

29 posts

Selling my tab 10.1 ... 1.3k wifi .. Everything included . Plus leather cover . Pm for deatils . Thanx
abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 11:41 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 26 2012, 10:03 AM)
so far using overcome rom 2.2.0 caused my gun bros game to be slow on first launch..after closing it and opening other 2,3 games then relaunch gun bros then only the game got smoother.

anyone facing this issue on this or any other game?
if it only happen during first attempt, maybe the rom is trying to build up the cache.for gunbros...

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(streetglow @ Jan 26 2012, 10:28 AM)
hi all..any review on its battery life?
Depend on how heavy u use and screen brightness...
If only use at home, not so bright, surf net, play few games etc sure can last more than a day...
8 to 9 hours if use continously.... like watching video

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 26 2012, 11:45 AM
benny888
post Jan 26 2012, 12:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

To those who are attempting to root and flash roms, it is not difficult. The golden rule is :

1. Read the instructions
2. Read it again
3. Read it again and try writing down the steps in a flowchart you can understand
4. Then just do it
wintzen
post Jan 26 2012, 12:41 PM

1,416 posts

Been looking for the USB/SD Connection Kit and the price is exorbitantly high. Some of the prices that I was quoted RM149/RM199 for a kit that RRP should be RM99?

One salesman told me that the reason it's that high is because the kit production is slower compare to the tabs (wonder if he's kidding me) that's why the price is being 'goreng' by sellers.

Anyways, just want to share that if any of you are looking for it, can try Novacell. Just got the kit this morning and it's RM119.

benny888
post Jan 26 2012, 12:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 26 2012, 12:41 PM)
Been looking for the USB/SD Connection Kit and the price is exorbitantly high. Some of the prices that I was quoted RM149/RM199 for a kit that RRP should be RM99?

One salesman told me that the reason it's that high is because the kit production is slower compare to the tabs (wonder if he's kidding me) that's why the price is being 'goreng' by sellers.

Anyways, just want to share that if any of you are looking for it, can try Novacell. Just got the kit this morning and it's RM119.

The official retail is rm109

alexandros_18th
post Jan 26 2012, 02:10 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 26 2012, 11:41 AM)
if it only happen during first attempt, maybe the rom is trying to build up the cache.for gunbros...

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:45 am

Depend on how heavy u use and screen brightness...
If only use at home, not so bright, surf net, play few games etc sure can last more than a day...
8 to 9 hours if use continously.... like watching video
well i thought it was that too but apparently it kept doing that everytime i reboot the device..
farscope
post Jan 26 2012, 03:26 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 26 2012, 12:41 PM)

can try 3rd party alternatives.. selling as low as Rm20+, still works..
kopitiam
post Jan 26 2012, 03:38 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 26 2012, 03:26 PM)
can try 3rd party alternatives.. selling as low as Rm20+, still works..
any link?

117 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0203sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:14 PM