Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club
stanleychew
Jan 21 2012, 12:45 AM
Hi, just bought a tab 10.1 yesterday n immediately flash it to Overcome... so far so good.
Couple of question tho...
1- is there a way to turn on/off 3G connection with a widget or smt other then pressing the power button?
2- any advice/tips for new Android /Tab user?
3- where can I find a list of "must have" apps or most popular apps?
Thx in advance
dakkuwos
Jan 21 2012, 09:59 AM
planning to get prime over this cant make a decision
farscope
Jan 21 2012, 10:17 AM
prime is better than this definitely.. but the price in msia doesn't seem that worth, and without 3G and GPS.. i need to 3G..
if i were u, i will wait for samsung's next 10.1 with tegra 3..
iwant2
Jan 21 2012, 12:29 PM
Guys, I have a problem here wih my Galaxy Tab 10.1... When i tried to download apps at market, i got an error... i cant download any apps or games... i created a new temporarly account,still dosent work... please
dp82
Jan 21 2012, 12:39 PM
Any shops to recommend to buy tab 10.1 in penang? Can i claim the warranty in kl if its purchased in penang?
fyzue
Jan 21 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:29 PM) Guys, I have a problem here wih my Galaxy Tab 10.1... When i tried to download apps at market, i got an error... i cant download any apps or games... i created a new temporarly account,still dosent work... please  Do you recently change rom or update? Try clear data and cache in setting-application-choose market. Open market and reinsert your google info. Just try it, maybe it help.
h a l o
Jan 21 2012, 02:48 PM

Does anyone here overclock tab to 1.4ghz ????? Izzit have to flash the tab also???
petpet007
Jan 21 2012, 04:15 PM

using umobile as 3G internet, when the tab keep inside the bag it will appear Data roaming, and error to connect when take out. always need to select the network. how to solve this issue? or is normal?
mtxx
Jan 21 2012, 04:22 PM
I notice the map in overcome rom has the measure distance in miles. This is very weird. I think before I flash, it was in km. http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Goog...2fdd76948&hl=enI Google about this and it seems to be known issue. With no solution yet. Just wana try my luck here. If you guys have a way, please share with me. Thanks :-)
farscope
Jan 21 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 21 2012, 02:48 PM) Does anyone here overclock tab to 1.4ghz ????? Izzit have to flash the tab also??? use pershoot kernel then need to purchase an app to oc.. QUOTE(petpet007 @ Jan 21 2012, 04:15 PM) using umobile as 3G internet, when the tab keep inside the bag it will appear Data roaming, and error to connect when take out. always need to select the network. how to solve this issue? or is normal? nope.. no issues with that.. QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 21 2012, 04:22 PM) I notice the map in overcome rom has the measure distance in miles. This is very weird. I think before I flash, it was in km. http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Goog...2fdd76948&hl=enI Google about this and it seems to be known issue. With no solution yet. Just wana try my luck here. If you guys have a way, please share with me. Thanks :-) my map is in km thou..
mtxx
Jan 21 2012, 05:43 PM
My map is 6.0.3 Yours also same? So strange. Mine is in miles. So inconvenient.:-(
benny888
Jan 21 2012, 06:37 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 21 2012, 05:43 PM) My map is 6.0.3 Yours also same? So strange. Mine is in miles. So inconvenient.:-( Use Titanium backup delete map and reinstall map from market
Aqis
Jan 21 2012, 07:32 PM
Hi.. I'm back yet with another problem (the old speaker problem pun belum settle  ") Today, I wanted to transfer some videos from PC to tab So I downloaded Samsung kies..connect it ..then poof all my datas is gone >.< Is this normal? Can I retrieve back my data (pictures mainly)
BenSow
Jan 21 2012, 07:58 PM
V3 already? nice nice.. Hey guys, any reputable forumers selling G tab 10.1 accessories? Screen protector and cover..
abundai
Jan 21 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Aqis @ Jan 21 2012, 07:32 PM) Hi.. I'm back yet with another problem (the old speaker problem pun belum settle  ") Today, I wanted to transfer some videos from PC to tab So I downloaded Samsung kies..connect it ..then poof all my datas is gone >.< Is this normal? Can I retrieve back my data (pictures mainly) Did u synch ur newly installed kies with ur tab? Cos if you do, probably ur kies library was empty, thus clearing off your data in ur tab... Or were you referring to data as in google account, contacts etc? This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 21 2012, 08:52 PM
Aqis
Jan 21 2012, 09:14 PM
Snyc kies with tab...
Yea..kies was empty... so you mean... all gone... just like that?
abundai
Jan 21 2012, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Aqis @ Jan 21 2012, 09:14 PM) Snyc kies with tab... Yea..kies was empty... so you mean... all gone... just like that? Afraid so.. cos kies library was empty.. so your tab will be empty too after synch finish.. question is, did you manually click on synch or it was automatically synch when u connect your tab? Cos i did connect my tab several time with kies, and kies never synch it automatically..unless u set it to autosynch in the settings i guess..
iwant2
Jan 21 2012, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(fyzue @ Jan 21 2012, 02:16 PM) Do you recently change rom or update? Try clear data and cache in setting-application-choose market. Open market and reinsert your google info. Just try it, maybe it help. I did the clear data,making new google account... dosent work.. Does factory reset work??
abundai
Jan 21 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jan 21 2012, 09:34 PM) I did the clear data,making new google account... dosent work.. Does factory reset work?? can u open gmail at least? Also try to sign in to youtube with ur google account too... If your issue is only with market, then clearing market cache and data inside setting-application-market normally does the trick. final method is to do factory reset.. then start all over.. all your apps n data will be wiped though..
iwant2
Jan 21 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 21 2012, 09:40 PM) can u open gmail at least? Also try to sign in to youtube with ur google account too... If your issue is only with market, then clearing market cache and data inside setting-application-market normally does the trick. final method is to do factory reset.. then start all over.. all your apps n data will be wiped though.. Factory reset will wipe apps like gmail,market?? The stock apps one