117 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

mingxhin
post Feb 20 2012, 03:24 PM

57 posts

Still cant stuck at not available in your region,tried with entropay card also cannot.
mtxx
post Feb 20 2012, 03:43 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Feb 20 2012, 03:24 PM)
Still cant stuck at not available in your region,tried with entropay card also cannot.
so sorry, i did not read the link that i send to you.
i just paste from the first google link i found.

http://support.evanhe.com/2012/02/08/acces...ree-apps-daily/
did not notice that it need to change proxy and use market unlocker.

the previous method i use was much simpler. i just use fake id generator,
use all the info generated to create an account, the credit card section i just make up my own card number.
then install amazon apk online, log in using phone, then settle.
never play with market unlocker or mess with the proxy.

Added on February 20, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 20 2012, 03:43 PM)

use all the info generated to create an account, the credit card section i just make up my own card number.
here you go. i was looking for the steps from the sgs2 forum, but it was removed. so i google and gave u a link.
i went to find in the old sgs2 thread, and copy paste the instruction for you. original link of that forum is here. find for amazon.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2192592
i copy paste out the relevant section below.

1)create a AMAZON account.
2)get your fake details from: www.fakenamegenerator.com
3)once account is created, download the app onto your android
4)sign into the app and start downloading the daily free apps.

*Amazon does not check your IP, only checks the address you register with them.
the site above will help you generate fake address,credit card,name,etc..everything you need.

ANOTHER Guide : http://androinica.com/2011/03/amazon-app-s...-united-states/

This post has been edited by mtxx: Feb 20 2012, 03:57 PM
mingxhin
post Feb 20 2012, 04:42 PM

57 posts

here you go. i was looking for the steps from the sgs2 forum, but it was removed. so i google and gave u a link.
i went to find in the old sgs2 thread, and copy paste the instruction for you. original link of that forum is here. find for amazon.

the site above will help you generate fake address,credit card,name,etc..everything you need.

10Q its working now, wanted to get mahjong artifacts but no longer free damn late by a few hours haha cry.gif rclxms.gif
hawk123
post Feb 20 2012, 05:43 PM

168 posts

This is the exact method I used before this.
I hv abt 200 free apps in my current acc.
But, it no longer works now.
Now, I can still update the free apps I got, but not new free apps.

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Feb 20 2012, 04:42 PM)
10Q its working now, wanted to get mahjong artifacts but no longer free damn late by a few hours haha cry.gif rclxms.gif
What have you done to make it works again?
Do you register a new Amazon acc?
mingxhin
post Feb 20 2012, 08:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hawk123 @ Feb 20 2012, 05:43 PM)
What have you done to make it works again?
Do you register a new Amazon acc?
This my first time actually.
I registered new Amazon account, address use fakenamegenerator, credit card use paypal test (the fakenamegenerator cc not working for me), connect to app store via proxy.

This post has been edited by mingxhin: Feb 20 2012, 08:33 PM
kwong02
post Feb 20 2012, 09:49 PM

46 posts

hi

is currently can upgrade software from 3.1 to 3.2? how come I click software update, it said " no update available"

Lord Red
post Feb 20 2012, 10:07 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Feb 20 2012, 08:31 PM)
This my first time actually.
I registered new Amazon account, address use fakenamegenerator, credit card use paypal test (the fakenamegenerator cc not working for me), connect to app store via proxy.
How did you set the proxy? Any special app or set at wifi router?
BenSow
post Feb 20 2012, 10:18 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hey guys, are there any good music players which can toggle play/pause in notifications? Most I tried can't and the font colour does not suit the notification tray.

Added on February 20, 2012, 10:41 pmBTW anyone playing Gun Bros Multiplayer?

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:17 pmand is there music players which can display album art at proper sizes instead of PowerAMP? Like the stock music player it stretches the art and it looks fugly ._.

This post has been edited by BenSow: Feb 20 2012, 11:17 PM
mtxx
post Feb 21 2012, 12:09 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 20 2012, 10:18 PM)
Hey guys, are there any good music players which can toggle play/pause in notifications? Most I tried can't and the font colour does not suit the notification tray.

Added on February 20, 2012, 10:41 pmBTW anyone playing Gun Bros Multiplayer?

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:17 pmand is there music players which can display album art at proper sizes instead of PowerAMP? Like the stock music player it stretches the art and it looks fugly ._.
My favourite is ttpod. You can try it.

Added on February 21, 2012, 12:23 amWent for casual shopping today. And saw a shop having nice discount for a Bluetooth keyboard for rm99.

Its the classy looking kind, not the cheap type. I saw the same thing in novacell for rm199.

Tempted to buy but the prob is that the box says it is for ipad2.
I asked the worker whether can work for tab or not. Since its a Bluetooth keyboard, should be fine right? But he say won't work, and persuade me buy the Bluetooth keyboard for tab, which is rm150.

I'm not sure whether he is telling the truth or not. Or he just want me to buy the more expensive one. Do you guys have friends that has a ipad Bluetooth keyboard? Will it work on the tab?

By the way the shop is in mines, with a big android signboard.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Feb 21 2012, 12:23 AM
mingxhin
post Feb 21 2012, 01:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lord Red @ Feb 20 2012, 10:07 PM)
How did you set the proxy? Any special app or set at wifi router?
I use this program orbot (tab must be rooted)
Set transparent proxy, tor everything
set strict node, exit node to rtorshgks
Then all apps will connect via proxy

This post has been edited by mingxhin: Feb 21 2012, 01:03 AM
Lord Red
post Feb 21 2012, 01:50 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Feb 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
Thanx a lot!

Great app that worked. But need to be real careful about what we set in it. First time i tried i checked with
http://whatismycountry.com/
And turned out Im in france. Got the correct one and voila! Im in los Angeles. But still couldnt download any app yet. I guess its cos I used a local credit card and not a US card in the registration. Will do tomorrow.

Added on February 21, 2012, 1:51 am
QUOTE(mingxhin @ Feb 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
Thanx a lot!

Great app that worked. But need to be real careful about what we set in it. First time i tried i checked with
http://whatismycountry.com/
And turned out Im in france. Got the correct one and voila! Im in los Angeles. But still couldnt download any app yet. I guess its cos I used a local credit card and not a US card in the registration. Will do tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Lord Red: Feb 21 2012, 01:51 AM
BenSow
post Feb 21 2012, 01:59 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 21 2012, 12:09 AM)

Thanks dude, another made in China thing, tons of skins lolol, but not suitable for tablet, disliked it, I found my problem, It seems that higher resolution AlbumArt= more compression= worse outcome, lol now resizing my album arts and they're looking better biggrin.gif
danieloo
post Feb 21 2012, 07:26 AM

1,434 posts

I'm on Overcome. Really easy...backup, nandroid, install CWM, install ROM & restore apps (titanium backup).

Huh..can see difference. Much smoother than stock ROM.
mtxx
post Feb 21 2012, 07:34 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Feb 21 2012, 07:26 AM)
I'm on Overcome. Really easy...backup, nandroid, install CWM, install ROM & restore apps (titanium backup).

Huh..can see difference. Much smoother than stock ROM.
Yup, you using 3.1 previously? Then upgrade to over come will have big difference.
But in overcome still slightly lag. Especially keyboard input in browser. Takes a brief moment for it to pop up.

Soon the ics update out, you'll feel even better. More improvement.

Added on February 21, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 21 2012, 01:59 AM)
Thanks dude, another made in China thing, tons of skins lolol, but not suitable for tablet, disliked it, I found my problem, It seems that higher resolution AlbumArt= more compression= worse outcome, lol now resizing my album arts and they're looking better biggrin.gif
despite made in china, its quite good actually.
can download lyrics, easy playlist management, nice themes, easy search function to find songs. also has online link to find and download new songs.

best part is the widget, can display album art and control directly from homescreen.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Feb 21 2012, 09:16 AM
farscope
post Feb 21 2012, 11:06 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 21 2012, 12:09 AM)
QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 21 2012, 07:34 AM)
despite made in china, its quite good actually.
can download lyrics, easy playlist management, nice themes, easy search function to find songs. also has online link to find and download new songs.

best part is the widget, can display album art and control directly from homescreen.
ttpod not optimize for tablet, plus the sound quality suck, the sound is very plain and dull. but if you are not particular with sound quality, then it's ok.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 21 2012, 01:59 AM)
i'm using poweramp now, by far it's the best player for audio, even plays some loseless format. however, the recent update kinda screws up the audio engine abit. the bass and treble fell off from the previous version, very obvious when i listen through my headphones. but overall still better than most of the music apps around.
danieloo
post Feb 21 2012, 11:47 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 21 2012, 07:34 AM)
Yup, you using 3.1 previously? Then upgrade to over come will have big difference.
But in overcome still slightly lag. Especially keyboard input in browser. Takes a brief moment for it to pop up.

Soon the ics update out, you'll feel even better. More improvement.

I was using 3.2 & update to Overcome 2.2.
Yes, the slight lag is there, but it's much better then stock.

Yes, will definately wanna feel the ICS tablet when it's available.
mtxx
post Feb 21 2012, 03:09 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 21 2012, 11:06 AM)
ttpod not optimize for tablet, plus the sound quality suck, the sound is very plain and dull. but if you are not particular with sound quality, then it's ok.
i'm using poweramp now, by far it's the best player for audio, even plays some loseless format. however, the recent update kinda screws up the audio engine abit. the bass and treble fell off from the previous version, very obvious when i listen through my headphones. but overall still better than most of the music apps around.
wow...you have very good ears.
i honestly couldnt tell the difference. lol....

i'm sticking with ttpod due to its good compatibility with chinese characters. (able to search using abc as well)
half of my song colection are chinese songs, in other player i tried, the words appear to be rubbish symbols.

i know the problem with the not optimize for tablet, it only works in portrait.
but so far ok cos i usually start and stop using the widget at home screen.

havent tried power amp. will try it later.
if it can read & search chinese words, i may switch over to it. :-)
thanks for recommending.
farscope
post Feb 21 2012, 05:12 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 21 2012, 03:09 PM)
wow...you have very good ears.
i honestly couldnt tell the difference. lol....

i'm sticking with ttpod due to its good compatibility with chinese characters. (able to search using abc as well)
half of my song colection are chinese songs, in other player i tried, the words appear to be rubbish symbols.
i know the problem with the not optimize for tablet, it only works in portrait.
but so far ok cos i usually start and stop using the widget at home screen.

havent tried power amp. will try it later.
if it can read & search chinese words, i may switch over to it. :-)
thanks for recommending.
my poweramp works fine with asian characters, able to search as well, and the UI is much smoother than ttpod. I installed ttpod once last time and immediately uninstalled it due to the poor performance as well as mediocre sound quality.

however, the find lyrics function in poweramp is outsourced to another app or only able to read embedded lyrics.

another good thing about poweramp is that it is able to show widgets in lockscreen. u dun need to unluck yr tab everything u wan to change a song, but for the lockscreen currently only supports for portrait mode. might need to wait for updates for landscape mode.

it's a paid app, with 15 days trial, give it a try. I paid mine, worth the price, until the recent updates which screwed the sound quality.. many users rage about it and hope the dev will update the audio engine again.

This post has been edited by farscope: Feb 21 2012, 05:13 PM
KnY
post Feb 21 2012, 08:03 PM

150 posts

Hi mate!

I wanna ask, what's the normal time to charge up our Tab? I charge it for 4 hours and it's still haven't fully charge. Just at 90%. Means need like almost 5hours to charge? Is it normal? Thanks!

And then when charging, what will indicate that? Is it the level will go up and down like charging normal hp? I just saw that if the battery have an bolt icon, it means unable to charge and mine got that icon. Means I have to take back to service centre?

This post has been edited by KnY: Feb 21 2012, 08:55 PM
farscope
post Feb 21 2012, 09:54 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(KnY @ Feb 21 2012, 08:03 PM)
Hi mate!

I wanna ask, what's the normal time to charge up our Tab? I charge it for 4 hours and it's still haven't fully charge. Just at 90%. Means need like almost 5hours to charge? Is it normal? Thanks!

And then when charging, what will indicate that? Is it the level will go up and down like charging normal hp? I just saw that if the battery have an bolt icon, it means unable to charge and mine got that icon. Means I have to take back to service centre?
from dry to full 100% is around 5 hours.. usually is 4 hours.. we are charging a 7000mAh battery here man, not your average 1500mAh battery, hence the longer charging time..

the bolt icon indicates charging in progress.. when the tab is fully charged it will show a 100% icon at the notification bar..

117 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM