Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

danieloo
post Feb 21 2012, 07:26 AM

1,434 posts

I'm on Overcome. Really easy...backup, nandroid, install CWM, install ROM & restore apps (titanium backup).

Huh..can see difference. Much smoother than stock ROM.
danieloo
post Feb 21 2012, 11:47 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 21 2012, 07:34 AM)
Yup, you using 3.1 previously? Then upgrade to over come will have big difference.
But in overcome still slightly lag. Especially keyboard input in browser. Takes a brief moment for it to pop up.

Soon the ics update out, you'll feel even better. More improvement.

I was using 3.2 & update to Overcome 2.2.
Yes, the slight lag is there, but it's much better then stock.

Yes, will definately wanna feel the ICS tablet when it's available.
danieloo
post Feb 22 2012, 12:04 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(dennishanafi @ Feb 22 2012, 11:58 AM)
What's are the things need to be considered before buying this tab?
1) Size : There are 10.1, and other tablet size such as 7inches to consider...
2) Weight : If you want lightest of 10.1, this is best...
3) Performance : Test it out yourself. Compare with others...
4) Price : quite similar among all....
danieloo
post Mar 5 2012, 12:34 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 5 2012, 12:31 AM)
You can try it yourself. Its not that hard.
First you need to root. In the first page got link and instructions. Good luck:-)
Should say, first you need to READ.... cool2.gif
danieloo
post Mar 6 2012, 07:46 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Mar 5 2012, 06:56 PM)
reporting in new galaxy tab 10.1 user here, just bought mine 16gb/wifi at the gardens

total damage rm1749
Big fan of Chelsea....definately fan of Samsung too.....haha...
Welcome onboard.
danieloo
post Apr 25 2012, 11:53 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(amefjay @ Apr 24 2012, 08:37 PM)
need help!!..

i bought my tab 10.1 on the launching day of the sgt 10.1 @ the curve..rm 999. am not a heavy user accept for entertainment for me & my kids..

since then everthing's ok (am using celcom 3g data package)

at home i use my home wifi to connect to my sgt 10.1 ...last week whn i tried to log in my facebook acc thru wifi..i cant access..

can open the facebook log-in page..but after i insert my username & password - press enter....it keeps loading..loading...& nothing happen.

when i use the celcom 3g card it works fine..only problem with wifi..

the strange thing is i can surf any other website accept facebook log in with my home wifi..why hoh??
Go to Play Store, update your facebook.
There is a update ver to 1.9. This should work after update.
danieloo
post Jun 6 2012, 11:48 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(falcone900 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:42 AM)
hi guys... Another 10.1 owner here since january this year. Need assistant to reboot and upgrade my tab to the latest version. So is there any here can help to do it? Willing to pay. Here is my contact no 0162039434 tq
Where r u located ?
If in Alam Damai, Cheras, cuppa old town kopi kau will do....
PM me if you are within that vicinity.
danieloo
post Jun 18 2012, 06:54 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(vaksin @ Jun 18 2012, 12:18 AM)
not sure what version but simple internet browsing can cause it to crash also...
so i got to turn off and on again...
Always remember,whenever there is crash or bootloop, try wipe dalvik. If still can wipe everything & re-install.
If problem still persist,you could have a bad copy of ROM. Try redownload the ROM again.

These could be all possibility. Good luck.
danieloo
post Jun 18 2012, 11:55 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Jun 18 2012, 11:49 AM)
i'm still on overcome rom. lol. so outdated liao i think
Overcome doesn't overcome my needs.....
I switched over to AOKP. It's flex.gif ...much better.

I don't need the camera on TAB....
BTW, who the hell poke the 10 inch screen to snap picture?
Sumore the picture quality is LOUSY. Why feel loose face. hmm.gif
danieloo
post Jul 24 2012, 01:56 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Jul 24 2012, 09:58 AM)
anyone know how to check warranty whether it is from Samsung Malaysia or AP set?

cause my fren got one Galaxy Tab 10.1 from company as a gift(no receipt) wondering how to check warranty period?
To check your warranty period, send SMS to 62002.
"PC <your IMEI no>"

0.0409sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:14 AM