Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

weileong
post Feb 24 2012, 12:24 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 22 2012, 12:08 AM)
I wana ask also, ipad2 Bluetooth keyboard compatible with tab or not?
Should work since Bluetooth doesn't depend on os I think.

Just want to confirm.
Yes, any bluetooth ver2 profile keyboard should be ok .. I using Logitech Android keyboard and working perfectly.
ApostLes`
post Feb 24 2012, 01:44 AM

409 posts

Guys i was wondering why the youtube player stream video so slow compare to view video using browser... Does anyone else facing same problem?

And the default browser always hang n crash during surfing.. Is there any way to fix this? Fifefox cannot play flash tho
mtxx
post Feb 24 2012, 08:26 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Feb 24 2012, 01:44 AM)
Guys i was wondering why the youtube player stream video so slow compare to view video using browser... Does anyone else facing same problem?

And the default browser always hang n crash during surfing.. Is there any way to fix this? Fifefox cannot play flash tho
maybe you have the youtube player to stream as HD?

personally i watch youtube video in browser as desktop site.
i dont like the youtube app because it can only load one at a time.

browser hang and crash happens frequenctly especially if load alot tabs and youtube vids.
problem solved in ics. so dont worry about it.
Harddisk
post Feb 24 2012, 10:43 AM

2,967 posts

143 hours of uptime. Lags is very noticeable, all stuff are missing from homescreen. App drawer left only 4 icons, other pages are empty. Have to execute apps by using the search.

Damn HC, you are cripple!

Added on February 24, 2012, 10:46 am
QUOTE(pakutekan @ Feb 23 2012, 07:12 PM)
My friend just got tab 10.1.. Msg me using whatsapp.. But I receive.as sms.. Not whatsapp chat. Any idea?
Obviously, your friend mistaken SMS app as WhatsApp. biggrin.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 10:48 am
QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 23 2012, 08:47 PM)
last time i encounter the same issue too.. message contact via whatsapp, but the sms app appear..

reason is bcz whatsapp is not recognized in the tab yet, give it some time to update and it will work as usual.
I'm using my WhatsApp on Tab, without such issue so far.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 24 2012, 10:48 AM
mtxx
post Feb 24 2012, 11:12 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 24 2012, 10:43 AM)
143 hours of uptime. Lags is very noticeable, all stuff are missing from homescreen. App drawer left only 4 icons, other pages are empty. Have to execute apps by using the search.

Damn HC, you are cripple!
what do you mean?

after not turning the device off for 143 hours, about 5 days,

all stuff missing from homescreen?
app drawer left 4 icons?

how is that possible?
someone use titanium backup and uninstall all your system app?
farscope
post Feb 24 2012, 11:24 AM

3,427 posts

i never turn off my tab before and no problem using it for long hours.. Occasionally the tab restarts cz i over stress it, but never encounter all the problems u mentioned.. hmm.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 24 2012, 01:16 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 24 2012, 11:12 AM)
what do you mean?

after not turning the device off for 143 hours, about 5 days,

all stuff missing from homescreen?
app drawer left 4 icons?

how is that possible?
someone use titanium backup and uninstall all your system app?
Those apps still there, just that icons not showing. I can still scroll the pages just that icons not visible.

mtxx
post Feb 24 2012, 01:26 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 24 2012, 01:16 PM)
Those apps still there, just that icons not showing. I can still scroll the pages just that icons not visible.
like that also can shocking.gif ?

bottom right got a lock icon, is it some kind of app hidding all your apps?
someone play a prank on you? rclxub.gif
Agatheiz
post Feb 24 2012, 03:10 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(dennishanafi @ Feb 24 2012, 12:09 AM)
just bought 10.1". any idea for internet package? which provider offer the most efficient and cheapest services?
Get UMobile. RM28 only. + tax maybe around RM32 a month.

I'm using it for 2 - 3 months already so far so good. Coverage around KL, PJ , Serdang also good. Kinda fast. RM28 only, really value for money.
Harddisk
post Feb 24 2012, 03:24 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 24 2012, 01:26 PM)
like that also can shocking.gif ?

bottom right got a lock icon, is it some kind of app hidding all your apps?
someone play a prank on you? rclxub.gif
Visidon AppLock. Just lock selected apps from access, using its face unlock feature. Don't have app hiding feature though.

I'm sure no 1 temper with my Tab, cause 1 moment I saw 1 page of apps in app drawer, within few hours later, now left 4 icons. lol.

Just asking for reboot only. Previously kena, rebooted then ok. This time I want to wait until all icons hilang. biggrin.gif
ApostLes`
post Feb 24 2012, 04:20 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 24 2012, 08:26 AM)
maybe you have the youtube player to stream as HD?

personally i watch youtube video in browser as desktop site.
i dont like the youtube app because it can only load one at a time.

browser hang and crash happens frequenctly especially if load alot tabs and youtube vids.
problem solved in ics. so dont worry about it.
thx for ur reply smile.gif i guess we'll have to wait for ICS then
mtxx
post Feb 24 2012, 04:54 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Feb 24 2012, 04:20 PM)
thx for ur reply smile.gif i guess we'll have to wait for ICS then
i was sick of the browser fc issue too. one of the main reason i flash it.

i'm using a ics rom from xda right now.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1425631
this rom is for wifi version p7510 only. do not use if yours is the 3g version p7500

i'm not a expert on flashing, thankfully there is a video guide in the link i posted above.

Review:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7m54DQ0Sqm8

How to Install:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcvfmnJdxdQ
(very detail step by step, even for a noob like me also cant go wrong)

you can try it if you have the time. :-)

This post has been edited by mtxx: Feb 24 2012, 04:57 PM
tracktion3
post Feb 24 2012, 05:30 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Feb 24 2012, 01:44 AM)

Use tubemate. You dont hv to download. Click watch instead. Much faster than youtube itself. Try it. :-)Use
ChinWY
post Feb 24 2012, 10:28 PM

633 posts

Running 3.2

Anyone finding browser start to lag and eventually freeze after a fair bit of browsing. Only way out is cold start. Problem I face seems to be consistent.
yellow_label2207
post Feb 25 2012, 03:28 PM

332 posts

guys, just bought the 10.1
how to transfer file? because my pc kinda didn't detect anything. thanx.
Agatheiz
post Feb 25 2012, 03:33 PM

99 posts

before you connect the usb.

In the tab, go to settings > application > development > check the usb debugging box.

should be able to transfer d.
yellow_label2207
post Feb 25 2012, 04:08 PM

332 posts

done that, still cant.
it just detect my tab as camera
Agatheiz
post Feb 25 2012, 04:24 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 25 2012, 04:08 PM)
done that, still cant.
it just detect my tab as camera
As camera? Tried installing kies?
mtxx
post Feb 25 2012, 05:21 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 25 2012, 03:28 PM)
guys, just bought the 10.1
how to transfer file? because my pc kinda didn't detect anything. thanx.
U can try to download airdroid from market. Nice app for wifi file transfer.
By the way, USB works fine. You need to have the driver for tab. Install kies, or go samsung website download the driver for tab.
If u use window 7 , I think it can auto detect.
wintzen
post Feb 25 2012, 05:26 PM

1,416 posts

Try to install the drivers manually. That's what I do just now as well.

Btw, upgraded my Overcome to Kang CM9 ICS, nice! Thanks mtxx for posting the link of the Youtube video.

Added on February 25, 2012, 5:33 pmJust a quick note, do you tweak the 'Performance' Tab on settings?

This post has been edited by wintzen: Feb 25 2012, 05:33 PM

117 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:48 AM