Welcome to The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Thread
Previous versions:
Version 1
Version 2
Latest Patch: Patch 1.4
This post has been edited by wKkaY: Oct 10 2014, 09:50 PM
The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim V3, Fus Ros Dah!
Jan 19 2012, 05:11 PM, updated 8y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Jan 19 2012, 05:12 PM
Tips & Tricks
Tips and tricks to improve your game. QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 28 2012, 03:47 PM) About companions. PC ONLY To bump your companion's levels to yours (or maximum level 50 once you're above that level), look for the desired companion and open up console using the ` key. If you've hiried him/her, dismiss them first before opening the console. In the console, click the companion and you should see a bunch of numbers in brackers. That's the companion's ID Type disable, press enter and they'll vanish. Don't panic, you'll bring them back. DO NOT CLICK ANYWHERE ELSE Type Enable while you still have the same number in their console. Press Enter and they'll be around. Now your companion should be of the appropriate level. If you accidentally clicked it away, it's time for you to search for their ID in the Elder Scrolls Wikia |
Jan 19 2012, 05:12 PM
Recommendations
The best place for Skyrim mods: http://www.skyrimnexus.com/ Best Skyrim Mods Any mods you would like to recommend will go here. 1. Nexus Mod Manager Easy to download and install all the mods from Skyrim Nexus 2. Sky UI Alternate minimalist UI for the game. 3. This post has been edited by emino: Jan 19 2012, 05:32 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 05:13 PM
You people may proceed with discussions. Thanks.
Jan 19 2012, 05:16 PM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anyone looking forward to the Creation Kit?
This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jan 19 2012, 05:16 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 05:40 PM
2,265 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Damansara |
My friend bought Skyrim Guide book using vaucher just now LOL
Jan 19 2012, 05:49 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
dragonborn reporting V3!!!
Jan 19 2012, 05:53 PM
243 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(yuka @ Jan 19 2012, 05:40 PM) which book shop your friend bought? skyrim v3 reporting in!! btw guys, lets say we slay a dragon, but no space in inventory to take the dragon scales etc from the dragon, and we return few days later, will the dragon still be there? Added on January 19, 2012, 6:14 pmbtw, is it nice to play Skyrim pc version with xbox 360 controller? you guys think i should get one? This post has been edited by affirmative90: Jan 19 2012, 06:14 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 06:19 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
fus roh dah!
Jan 19 2012, 06:29 PM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
spam spam spam arrow to the knee thousand times then V3... !
Jan 19 2012, 09:46 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Used to post in v2, then I took an arrow to the knee
Jan 19 2012, 09:52 PM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jan 19 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 19 2012, 05:53 PM) which book shop your friend bought? kinokuniya |
Jan 19 2012, 09:58 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: penang |
Jan 19 2012, 10:09 PM
rm9x, kinokuniya KLCC
This post has been edited by yuka: Jan 19 2012, 10:09 PM |
Jan 19 2012, 11:42 PM
2,131 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
my skyrim keeps crashing to desktop right now. dont know what happen.
Jan 20 2012, 02:47 AM
Jan 20 2012, 03:12 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
Jan 20 2012, 12:49 PM
f*** pony fuuu
Jan 20 2012, 02:56 PM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
Jan 20 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 20 2012, 02:56 PM) Are you talking about the mod, or the technology Bethesda uses for it's graphical breakthrough? In the pass Bethesda provides a tool to modify the game engine and create custom contents in the game dvd.Oh wait, that's the Creation Engine if I'm not mistaken. This time its not provided with Skyrim, but Bethesda promised they will be available online in January/February. With the tool, the modding possibility will be able to reach new heights and level. This post has been edited by emino: Jan 20 2012, 04:01 PM |
Jan 20 2012, 04:33 PM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 20 2012, 04:00 PM) In the pass Bethesda provides a tool to modify the game engine and create custom contents in the game dvd. once the new tool is out, can it mod, say like adding a completely different character class, item, creatures, quests?This time its not provided with Skyrim, but Bethesda promised they will be available online in January/February. With the tool, the modding possibility will be able to reach new heights and level. wondering what's the limit of the mods in the present/past Elder Scroll games. So far I'm seeing mostly graphical and UI mods only for Skyrim. |
Jan 20 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 20 2012, 04:33 PM) once the new tool is out, can it mod, say like adding a completely different character class, item, creatures, quests? Yes. You can even add an entire race, build an entire building, town, or even create tonnes of custom animals and creatures.wondering what's the limit of the mods in the present/past Elder Scroll games. So far I'm seeing mostly graphical and UI mods only for Skyrim. In Oblivion, there was a quest where an entire town will be destroyed. A modder took the opportunity to then create custom quests to periodically build the town back. |
Jan 20 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 20 2012, 04:50 PM) Yes. You can even add an entire race, build an entire building, town, or even create tonnes of custom animals and creatures. Thanks for maintaining the new thread.In Oblivion, there was a quest where an entire town will be destroyed. A modder took the opportunity to then create custom quests to periodically build the town back. |
Jan 20 2012, 04:59 PM
guys is it nice to play Skyrim pc version with xbox 360 controller? need advice pls thx
Jan 20 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 20 2012, 04:59 PM) Personally, I won't play first person view games with a Xbox 360 controller.Other games like third person view, platformers and maybe certain simulators would work better with Xbox 360 controllers or other peripherals. |
Jan 20 2012, 05:08 PM
Jan 20 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 20 2012, 05:02 PM) Personally, I won't play first person view games with a Xbox 360 controller. yeah i find the controller harder to use than a keyboard + mouse setup (even with this after long hours i might still get dizzy)Other games like third person view, platformers and maybe certain simulators would work better with Xbox 360 controllers or other peripherals. Certain games like Street Fighter, KoF, flight simulators, God of War type of games, then using such a controller would be more efficient. struggled playing Final Fantasy, Metal Gear Solid, Medal of Honor, Resident Evil on the PS2 controller, as u can see they are 3rd/1st person view games (God of War is different due to the engine it is built on). Inventory management and moving the character would sometimes be a headache.. |
Jan 20 2012, 07:29 PM
my friends are bugging me to learn playing PES lol. maybe i'll consider buying console for that. thx
Jan 20 2012, 07:57 PM
Lol tetiba Pes
Jan 20 2012, 08:13 PM
haha....anyway guys, where can i find 2 more words of 'aura whisper' shout? i only have the 'life' word now.
Jan 20 2012, 10:24 PM
152 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: UK |
Jan 20 2012, 10:29 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
Just wondering, is there any way to tell if a quest is too high level for us?
As you know from the first city we visit, there was a quest by a priest to retrieve something relating to a tree. Since the quest is available, I thought it was suitable but only to find out the tree creature is too powerful for my level 4 character Guess I have to wait until I'm stronger. |
Jan 20 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Jan 20 2012, 10:29 PM) Just wondering, is there any way to tell if a quest is too high level for us? You're referring to the Nettlebane Quest?As you know from the first city we visit, there was a quest by a priest to retrieve something relating to a tree. Since the quest is available, I thought it was suitable but only to find out the tree creature is too powerful for my level 4 character Guess I have to wait until I'm stronger. Yeah beginning its quite tough but once you get level 100 smithing + enchanting |
Jan 20 2012, 10:57 PM
Jan 20 2012, 11:20 PM
Jan 20 2012, 11:22 PM
Creation Kit is coming!
Well, not there yet but one step closer. http://www.bethblog.com/2012/01/19/news-on...d-game-updates/ QUOTE Current 1.4 Changelog (all platforms unless noted) This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jan 20 2012, 11:23 PMNEW FEATURES * Skyrim launcher support for Steam Workshop (PC) BUG FIXES * General optimizations for memory and performance * Fixed occasional issue with armor and clothing not displaying properly when placed on mannequin’s in player’s house. (PS3) * Improved compiler optimization settings (PC) * Long term play optimizations for memory and performance (PS3) * Memory optimizations related to scripting * Fixed crashes related to pathing and AI * Fixed crash in Haemar’s Shame if player had already completed “A Daedra’s Best Friend” * Fixed rare crash with loading saved games * Fixed issue with accented characters not displaying properly at the end of a line * Master Criminal achievement/trophy unlocks properly in French, German, Spanish and Italian * Fixed issue where dragon priest masks would not render correctly * Fixed issue where quests would incorrectly progress after reloading a save * Fixed issues with placing and removing books from bookshelves in the player’s home * Fixed issue where weapon racks and plaques would not work correctly in player’s house if player immediately visits their house before purchasing any furnishing. * Fixed issue where the player house in Windhelm would not clean up properly * Fixed crash related to giant attacks and absorb spells * Fixed issue with ash piles not cleaning up properly * Fixed occasional issue where overwriting an existing save would fail * Fixed memory crash with container menu * Fixed infinite loop with bookshelves * Fixed issue where traps in Shalidor’s Maze would not work properly in French, German, Spanish and Italian versions * Fixed issue where transforming back to human from werewolf would occasionally not fail * Bows and daggers will display properly when placed on weapon racks QUEST FIXES * The Unusual Gem inside the Thalmor Embassy is now accessible after finishing “Diplomatic Immunity” * In “Breaching Security”, the quest token is no longer required to receive a fortune reading from Olava the Feeble * Fixed issue where Galmar would not complete Joining the Stormcloaks properly if “Season Unending” was an active quest * Fixed issue where starting “Season Unending” after finishing “Joining the Stormcloaks” would prevent “The Jagged Crown” from starting properly. * Fixed issue progressing through “Message to Whiterun” while “Season Unending” was still open would block progression for both quests. * In “Arniel’s Endeavor”, fixed issue where a quest journal would trigger multiple times * In “Forbidden Legend”, the amulet fragment can no longer disappear after player leaves a dungeon without taking it * Fixed rare issue in “Forbidden Legend” where killing Mikrul Gauldurson while sneaking would make his corpse unaccessible * In “The White Phial”, the phial can no longer disappear if player leaves dungeon without taking it * “The White Phial” will now start properly if player already has a briar heart in their inventory * Player can no longer get stuck in Misty Grove after completing “A Night to Remember” * Fixed issue where leaving Riften during “A Chance Arrangement” would prevent quest from progressing * In “Darkness Returns”, a door in Twilight Sepulcher will properly open if the player leaves the dungeon for an extended period of time before completing the quest * In “Under New Management”, if the player leaves the Oculory for an extended period of time after placing the focusing crystal and returns, the quest will proceed correctly * “Onmund’s Request” will now start properly if player has already found Enthir’s staff before receiving this quest * Fixed instance where Tonilia would stop buying stolen items and also would not give Guild Leader Armor * “Repairing the Phial” will start properly if player already has unmelting snow or mammoth tusk in their inventory * Finding Pantea’s Flute before speaking with Pantea no longer prevents her quest from updating * In “The Coming of the Dawn”, fixed rare instance where a quest object would spawn incorrectly on the Katariah during Hail Sithis * Fixed rare issue in “The Mind of Madness” where player is unable to equip the Wabbajack * Fixed issue in “Pieces of the Past” where Mehrunes Dagon’s Razor will not trigger properly if player leaves the cell for extended period of time before activating it * “Blood’s Honor” will start properly if you visited and completed Driftshade and an extended period of time passes before starting the quest. * Fixed rare issue where “Dampened Spirits” would not start properly * Fixed issue where player would be unable to become Thane of Riften if they purchased a home first * Fixed issue where killing guards in Cidhna Mine would block progression for “No One Escapes Cidhna Mine” * Fixed numerous issues with “Blood on the Ice” not triggering properly * In “Blood on the Ice”, Calixto can now be killed if player owns a house in Windhelm * In “The Cure for Madness”, killing Cicero then resurrecting him no longer impedes quest progress * Fixed rare issue in “To Kill an Empire” where an NPC would fail to die properly * Clearing Knifepoint Ridge before starting “Boethiah’s Champion” no longer prevents quest from starting. |
Jan 21 2012, 03:09 AM
326 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(iamzacky @ Jan 5 2012, 06:32 PM) first of all...register as member at skyrim nexus quoted from V2, iamzacky provided a very nice and detailed list here.after that it is recommended that you install nexus download manager. it is much easier to install the mod using the download manager since you dont have to deal with the folders n stuff. you can easily install and uninstall the mod and pause/resume your download.' once everything is in order, it is up to you to put however many mods you want. as for me, this is the mod i've downloaded: enhancing all the grass/trees/forests in skyrim http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=141 make women/men looks better/prettier http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=2812 http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=2356 all-round makes everything HD-like! (reccomended) http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=607 to make quickbutton (Q) and inventory management a lot easier http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=3863 http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=4862 sexier women http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=2666 NPC clothes are more detailed www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=2674 enhanced blood texture (though i cant see much difference) http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=60 more detailed map with hand-drawn road (for easier exploring) http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=4929 your fps will suffer a bit if your pc is not high-end. i'm using a mid-end laptop but the fps is still tolerable. in my own opinion, Categorized Favorites Menu totally should be listed. It enhance your quick menu (when u press Q) very very much. As for tip and trick, here is one which some people who don't know: By pressing numbers 1-8 while selecting the items/potions/skills in your favorite list (the list which appears after you press Q), you can assign number hotkeys to those items/potions/skills, so that during combat you can just switch skills/weapons/armors and eat potions by just pressing numbers 1-8 on your keyboard. This post has been edited by FinFin: Jan 21 2012, 03:14 AM |
Jan 21 2012, 05:29 AM
QUOTE(FinFin @ Jan 21 2012, 03:09 AM) quoted from V2, iamzacky provided a very nice and detailed list here. i'm using this.. it has all of the best graphical mods inside:in my own opinion, Categorized Favorites Menu totally should be listed. It enhance your quick menu (when u press Q) very very much. As for tip and trick, here is one which some people who don't know: By pressing numbers 1-8 while selecting the items/potions/skills in your favorite list (the list which appears after you press Q), you can assign number hotkeys to those items/potions/skills, so that during combat you can just switch skills/weapons/armors and eat potions by just pressing numbers 1-8 on your keyboard. http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 QUOTE Here are links to some of the best mods available at SkyrimNexus and are included in the package. *No More Blocky Faces* *Detailed Faces V2* *Vurts Skyrim Flora Overhaul* *FXAA Post Process Injector* *Enhanced Night Sky* *Realistic Water Textures* *Enhanced Blood Textures* *Enhanced Distant Terrain* *Immersive Skyrim Thunder* *Caves Rocks Snow 4096 Textures* Not included in pack *Serious HD Retexture Landscape Skyrim* Not included in pack (ignore running from 4gbskyrim. Latest patch supports 4GB memory execution) |
Jan 21 2012, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 21 2012, 05:29 AM) i'm using this.. it has all of the best graphical mods inside: thanks for this http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 (ignore running from 4gbskyrim. Latest patch supports 4GB memory execution) |
Jan 21 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 21 2012, 05:29 AM) i'm using this.. it has all of the best graphical mods inside: if install all the graphic card can tahan onot? http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 (ignore running from 4gbskyrim. Latest patch supports 4GB memory execution) |
Jan 21 2012, 03:15 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
finally level 50...max smithing and enchanting....bandits...bears...even giants can be killed within two swings or arrows on the knee...
feeling burn out..... |
Jan 21 2012, 05:55 PM
676 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Soviet Union |
start get abit boring of the game =(......level 70....still alot of side quest...
This post has been edited by commanderz: Jan 21 2012, 05:55 PM |
Jan 21 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:26 PM) i'm using this build for my CPU (didnt overclock):Intel Core i5 750 2.66GHz 8MB 4.8G Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5850 1GB DDR5 4GB DDR3-RAM Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit Able to play smoothly at 1920x1200 resolution with all those mods. QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 21 2012, 03:15 PM) finally level 50...max smithing and enchanting....bandits...bears...even giants can be killed within two swings or arrows on the knee... feeling burn out..... QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 21 2012, 05:55 PM) need rest also.. i'm lvl 37 taking my sweet time... And also not every side quests need to do mah... u can read up first (from skyrim wiki) before entering a place (that's what I did) to make sure only those you're interested are completed. Major quests definitely important lah... don't do can't fight the big dragon boss in the end » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (alt-tab to minimize to windows, read first.. to enter again alt-tab choose the game - need to click on it again to enter - not sure why need to click 2 times) This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 21 2012, 07:38 PM |
Jan 21 2012, 07:41 PM
edited..
This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 21 2012, 07:41 PM |
Jan 21 2012, 07:59 PM
Lol thanks man... I think I go try myself lol... Mine is only ATI4890
Jan 21 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 21 2012, 07:59 PM) yes just download that pack (150mb in total) then paste it at the Skyrim game directory.Run skyrim as normal (as 4gbskyrim no longer needed) - through Steam also will work if you're using it. If you wanna use SkyUI (IMO the best inventory mod out there) then you'll have to download and hit on SKSE.exe to work - after login into Steam and reaching the "launch skyrim" button (not in the mod link that i gave u go to Skyrim Nexus and find)... yeah so far i use these 2 only.... the pack adi contain the best possible graphical enhancement.. and the author further edited some of the settings/notepads inside to make the lighting/shadow value better (i'm an IT fellar sry if i sound too technical just tryin to help) This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 21 2012, 10:58 PM |
Jan 22 2012, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 20 2012, 04:00 PM) In the pass Bethesda provides a tool to modify the game engine and create custom contents in the game dvd. Err, don't know if I should just mod it that way. Appears as if it's ruining the game experience with pony dragons, lol.This time its not provided with Skyrim, but Bethesda promised they will be available online in January/February. With the tool, the modding possibility will be able to reach new heights and level. |
Jan 22 2012, 12:50 AM
2,955 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Perth Oz |
Last day to play Skyrim. Don't slay the dragon anymore..if u get what i mean.
Jan 22 2012, 01:02 AM
1,210 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: penang |
Jan 22 2012, 02:06 AM
A little bit off topic, but in real life we get millions of new Dovahkiins every 12 years.
Jan 22 2012, 05:15 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 22 2012, 12:16 AM) Err, don't know if I should just mod it that way. Appears as if it's ruining the game experience with pony dragons, lol. A lot of people like options. Some go for mods as they want more creatures in game. Some wants more weapons. Some wants a custom race (There was the most famous Tabaxi race mod, which is a sexier version of Khajeet). And some just looking for more ways to have fun after they beat the game.The thing about TES, GTA and The Sims, which is all very popular and considered legendary is that they allow us the freedom of playing, modding and ultimately have fun in our own way. And this is one of the main reason why they sustain. Unlike some games such as Fable 3, RE, Tomb Raider etc, these games usually once you finished, you wont wanna play them anymore. There is no replay value. |
Jan 22 2012, 10:26 AM
Almost done with the Dark Brotherhood quests.
Probably put aside the Thief Guild quests until I complete the main quest. |
Jan 22 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 22 2012, 10:26 AM) Almost done with the Dark Brotherhood quests. yeah putting Thief guild aside too.. repetitive and easy to complete.. just steal steal done.. dont even need a high sneak skill, just wear their thief clothes good enough. If you are patient enough you'll see the whole place transform as you complete more Thief missions... the place will be upgraded and become a real city of Thiefs... right now it's abit downgraded due to poverty Probably put aside the Thief Guild quests until I complete the main quest. Right now I'm at war.. joined Stormcloaks... nice to go in a group taking over cities wahahaha.. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 22 2012, 01:45 PM |
Jan 22 2012, 03:23 PM
Jan 22 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 21 2012, 03:15 PM) finally level 50...max smithing and enchanting....bandits...bears...even giants can be killed within two swings or arrows on the knee... still lvl 27 here, i up my archery skills and can 2 hit bears already, sneak got 3x damage damn hurt lol.feeling burn out..... |
Jan 22 2012, 11:21 PM
![]() |
Jan 23 2012, 12:32 AM
The modding give the game new breath with every new mod. For example u have complete it once, usually u'ill get boring. But with mod, u play the game as it is a new game. New graphical, new enhancement and smetimes with new race and difficulties.
Jan 23 2012, 12:33 AM
waiting for patch 1.4..should release by next week...
Jan 23 2012, 12:50 AM
aiya...how to level speech ar? T__T only my sneak skill lvl 82 now lol
Jan 23 2012, 12:51 AM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jan 23 2012, 03:12 AM
game crashed like a b*itch just now suspect it's the mods.. after remove most of the effects then ok... there was also twice in game the graphics appear blocky.. separated, missing pixels.. Got so scared went and remove them in Data folder.
Now using SkyUI, world map with roads and enhanced nightsky. The rest dont dare to try later got problem again... FXAA injector still on and looking good so not much to complain other than a downgraded pixel beauty... at least the game now doesnt lag much/loads faster too. |
Jan 23 2012, 09:28 AM
What are the pros and cons becoming a cannibal in Skyrim?
Jan 23 2012, 01:26 PM
113 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
Jan 23 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 21 2012, 05:29 AM) i'm using this.. it has all of the best graphical mods inside: how to use this? just copy and paste?http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 (ignore running from 4gbskyrim. Latest patch supports 4GB memory execution) 4gb no need right? |
Jan 23 2012, 06:56 PM
i've installed few mods and it was ok for 2 days, and now it starts to crash...hmm
Jan 23 2012, 07:58 PM
just started new character Khajit on expert and trying not to use the console for cheating purpose.
Jan 23 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:54 PM) yeah dont need.. just run Skyrim as normal and u'll see the difference. Latest patch 1.3 is able to make the game utilize 4GB memory.http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 direct link to .rar: http://www.mediafire.com/?778hsfjrl796lmg to use u download the whole .rar file first, around 150mb, unzip to "Best_Skyrim_Mods" *this will create a new folder call that*, then u will see 3 folders, 3 files inside, copy paste all of them to E:\Steam\SteamApps\common\skyrim. (for cetak rompak version same thing also paste it to your skyrim folder where u could see the "Data" folder there) It will ask whether do you wanna "merge" the folder "Data" as it already exists, click "Yes" ---- this wont overwrite anything in Data, "Merge" means to combine, so your old files remain as it is. If you go to "Data" folder you'll realize "textures" folder inside has some other stuffs like actor, affect, landscape etc... those are the true files for the mod. Ok done you have installed the mod it's that easy ***However, the files "Fxaa" in that mod is actually the settings for FXAA only.. u'll still have to install the actual FXAA program (i'm not sure why SkyrimNexus have block the file from public - maybe too many ppl download it. So I went to IGN download section to get it instead, it's an .exe install: http://www.fileplanet.com/223400/220000/fi...jector-Mod-v2.0 ***THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT ELSE WITHOUT INSTALLING THIS MEANS YOUR SKYRIM AINT RUNNING ON FXAA. AFTER INSTALL IT'LL ALWAYS BE ON AUTORUN MODE. WHEN U PLAY SKYRIM U'LL NOTICE THE BIG DIFFERENCE. - will have a popup asking for settings u can ignore that and close it. u can test see if it's ok or not... (the game will require some real overclocking or dual graphic cards if u wanna use all the mods in the list.. as mine gave me problems after 2 weeks of using - could be it interfered with the usual programming? Not sure. After removing seems fine tho.. will test out to see if i can add a few...) HOWEVER I'M STILL RUNNING FXAA.. FOR ME THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT... NORMAL SKYRIM IMHO LOOKS LIKE S***, GRAPHIC IS TOO DULL FOR FULL ENJOYMENT.** (NOTE: FXAA can only be uninstall by clicking on "uninstall.exe" in your Skyrim folder.. that is actually the tool to uninstall FXAA if one day u decide to uninstall it (only a retard will do that as it doesnt take up much processing at all) UNINSTALL: If u wanna remove a (graphics) mod, just go to Skyrim root folder --> Data --> textures (for steam it's E:\Steam\SteamApps\common\skyrim\Data\textures) - this is for graphical mods la, some other type of mods might land in another folder, under "Data" also - could be labeled "sound" or something. All the mod files are there (distinguished by their folder name e.g. architecture, landscape, sky etc) . Default files won't be in "Texture" folder, they are in some other folder in Skyrim root. So if you sien with the mods already, lets say it keeps kicking you out to windows, having blocky graphics suddenly, very laggy response, u can delete them from here. ======================================= This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 23 2012, 10:26 PM |
Jan 23 2012, 10:51 PM
5,656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: wheres d oil price is higher than condoms.. |
kinda bored edy..
anyone can intrigue me with new quest or secrets? |
Jan 24 2012, 02:02 AM
16 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
i'have got some question. why can't i enchant anything anymore? i got loads of soul gems and enchantment. but when i select the item, enchantment, and soul gems the option to enchant did not appear. is it a bug or i'm doing something wrong. anybody?
This post has been edited by dae: Jan 24 2012, 02:03 AM |
Jan 24 2012, 02:52 AM
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(dae @ Jan 24 2012, 02:02 AM) i'have got some question. why can't i enchant anything anymore? i got loads of soul gems and enchantment. but when i select the item, enchantment, and soul gems the option to enchant did not appear. is it a bug or i'm doing something wrong. anybody? no souls in your soul gem |
Jan 24 2012, 07:00 AM
See whether you can find this!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 24 2012, 10:59 AM
Skyrim 1.4 beta update change list, on Steam now
![]() QUOTE Bethesda has rolled out the beta version of the v1.4 patch for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim today, and it's available now on Steam for anyone who wants it. All you need to do is opt in to the "Skyrim Beta" through your Steam settings, and the ~190MB update will be downloaded after the client restarts. You can check out the list of general fixes and changes below, but because there are probably some spoilers in the quest fixes, you should read through those on the official forums if you want to. Note that the Steam Workshop for Skyrim is still not yet available, even though they put support for it into the game's launcher, and we'll still have to wait for the final version of the 1.4 patch to get the Creation Kit mod tools. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Source: Firingsquad |
Jan 24 2012, 11:10 AM
no..i got soul on my gem. i done many many soul trap and i also buy
Jan 24 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(dae @ Jan 24 2012, 11:10 AM) While enchanting:1. Click on the soul gems first. 2. Click on item to enchant 3. Click on the effect you want the item to have. It is usually stuck at disenchant when you initiate the enchanting process. |
Jan 24 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 24 2012, 11:12 AM) While enchanting: tq. done the steps. but still no craft option, i'm very confuse done it dozen of times before why now cannot.1. Click on the soul gems first. 2. Click on item to enchant 3. Click on the effect you want the item to have. It is usually stuck at disenchant when you initiate the enchanting process. already have 100+ iron dagger to enchant. |
Jan 24 2012, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 24 2012, 10:59 AM) beta? i wan the full version..... |
Jan 24 2012, 12:28 PM
Has the patch gone live for Steam?
Jan 24 2012, 01:02 PM
Jan 24 2012, 01:03 PM
Jan 24 2012, 01:13 PM
Jan 24 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(dae @ Jan 24 2012, 12:07 PM) tq. done the steps. but still no craft option, i'm very confuse done it dozen of times before why now cannot. there are 3 main steps to it:already have 100+ iron dagger to enchant. (taken from: http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Skyrim:Enchanting ) To Enchant an item 1. Use an Arcane Enchanter. 2. Select the item you wish to enchant. (to select press E - bottom of the menu have the shortcuts listed for every action/command) 3. Select the enchantment you wish to apply. 4. Select the soul gem you wish to use. The type of soul gem and your skill affects the amount of charges on a weapon or quality of the enchant on apparel, see Effect Charges and Strength for a detailed description. 5. Type F if you wish to name the item. Type the new name. Hit enter when finished naming it. 6. Select Enchant from the menu. sample of enchantment video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pL1nvf0It_E Notes: You have to learn a certain type of enchantment also by first destroying an item that has an enchantment (else if u dont learn first how to apply to your weapons/armor etc?) - do this by going to "Disenchant" and you have to have that particular item in your inventory to do it (duh?) Sometimes items that are bought/picked up has a much higher level of enchantment (could be due to the person that made it has a high level of Enchant skillset) Bigger gem (pricier and rarer as well) provides much more Charge/Value to the finished item. (i tend to always use Grand to make an enchanted item - too much money being a thief Some items can boost your Enchantment/Smithing skills - wear them/drink such potions to receive the buff. Leveling up Enchanting Skillset can boost your Enchanting by alot. (i dont choose this as the difficulty will increase per level as well, i rather choose those that will keep me alive/gimme a bigger inventory/stronger spells/make me richer faster) This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 24 2012, 02:53 PM |
Jan 24 2012, 05:08 PM
For those who want to buy the official game a bit cheaper, there's a discount on Greenman Gaming.
http://www.greenmangaming.com/games/rpgs/t...rolls-v-skyrim/ |
Jan 24 2012, 06:59 PM
finally managed to become the thieve guild master with a properous city
feels good man but take bloody hell alot of time on repetitive boring job |
Jan 24 2012, 09:08 PM
Jan 24 2012, 09:20 PM
no lol
i pakai lockpick pro |
Jan 25 2012, 09:19 AM
Jan 25 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 24 2012, 06:59 PM) finally managed to become the thieve guild master with a properous city feels good man but take bloody hell alot of time on repetitive boring job QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Jan 24 2012, 09:08 PM) I also became Guild Master last night after nearly 100 hours. Reason I took so long was because I was saving the Skeleton Key because it made life so convenient.And I agree there are a lot of boring jobs you have to take before you can finish Under New Management. The worst jobs were the "fishing" pickpocket ones because my pickpocket skill so low, and even with a lot of Fortify Pickpocket items still couldn't finish some. I quit some of them because to get the 4 special city jobs (Windhelm, Solitude, Whiterun, Markarth) you need to be do around 5 boring jobs in each one first. The last one I needed was Markath so I quit a lot of jobs not related to Markarth. I also discovered that even though Guild Master Armor base armor for each item is better than Nightingale Armor, Nightingale Armor gives better armor rating overall thanks to it's set bonus. I've upgraded both to Legendary and Nightingale Armor is definitely better. Added on January 25, 2012, 9:58 am QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 24 2012, 01:02 PM) Just keep backstabbing the Greybeards. They very rarely attack you back (only happened to me once), and only when their health is very low.This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 25 2012, 09:58 AM |
Jan 25 2012, 10:31 AM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
anyone play skyrim with a laptop with hd6730m or gt555m or gt540m? how's the performance?
Jan 25 2012, 10:36 AM
2,059 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
^the performance is ok
Jan 25 2012, 10:42 AM
I'm playing with GT335M on Medium settings. Doesn't really lag.
Jan 25 2012, 11:00 AM
91 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: United States |
i cant really feel my character if i use other races than redguard haha
redguard>all |
Jan 25 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 25 2012, 10:42 AM) I'm playing on a mixture of High-Medium on the same card. Quite good too.Added on January 25, 2012, 11:23 am QUOTE(demamkuning @ Jan 25 2012, 11:00 AM) Meh I prefer Breton.This post has been edited by emino: Jan 25 2012, 11:23 AM |
Jan 25 2012, 01:52 PM
thanks guys...wanna grab a laptop to replace my current 5920g. Used to gaming with my desktop, scared a laptop cannot actually please me, but happy to hear most of your comments here.
Jan 25 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 24 2012, 01:02 PM) QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 25 2012, 09:47 AM) Just keep backstabbing the Greybeards. They very rarely attack you back (only happened to me once), and only when their health is very low. Or if you want to play safe and level, you can simply head to the Bannered Mare in Whiterun, hide behind the counter, and keep sneaking backwards until you touch the shelves behind you. Keep sneaking backwards indefinitely, (or just use some weights to jam the "move backwards key", lol) and you will see that the eyes will open slightly, and close continuously, effectively levelling the sneak skill with haste.This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 25 2012, 02:04 PM |
Jan 25 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 25 2012, 02:04 PM) Or if you want to play safe and level, you can simply head to the Bannered Mare in Whiterun, hide behind the counter, and keep sneaking backwards until you touch the shelves behind you. Keep sneaking backwards indefinitely, (or just use some weights to jam the "move backwards key", lol) and you will see that the eyes will open slightly, and close continuously, effectively levelling the sneak skill with haste. Sneak attacks level up sneaking a lot faster though. |
Jan 25 2012, 05:07 PM
Jan 25 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 25 2012, 03:40 PM) True, but it's not the lazier method. Just switch the the space key as the move backwards key, and then use a weight to keep it pressed indefinitely. After that, go take a snooze and wake up with 100 sneak, lol. |
Jan 25 2012, 06:23 PM
92 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
why not just press c instead of putting a weight on your keyboard?
Jan 25 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 25 2012, 09:47 AM) I also became Guild Master last night after nearly 100 hours. Reason I took so long was because I was saving the Skeleton Key because it made life so convenient. lol my last also markathAnd I agree there are a lot of boring jobs you have to take before you can finish Under New Management. The worst jobs were the "fishing" pickpocket ones because my pickpocket skill so low, and even with a lot of Fortify Pickpocket items still couldn't finish some. I quit some of them because to get the 4 special city jobs (Windhelm, Solitude, Whiterun, Markarth) you need to be do around 5 boring jobs in each one first. The last one I needed was Markath so I quit a lot of jobs not related to Markarth. I also discovered that even though Guild Master Armor base armor for each item is better than Nightingale Armor, Nightingale Armor gives better armor rating overall thanks to it's set bonus. I've upgraded both to Legendary and Nightingale Armor is definitely better. Added on January 25, 2012, 9:58 am Just keep backstabbing the Greybeards. They very rarely attack you back (only happened to me once), and only when their health is very low. sucks man have to cancel alot of time also because they didnt give me markath fishing got once i see 0% to steal zzzzzz |
Jan 25 2012, 07:46 PM
Jan 25 2012, 09:42 PM
92 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jan 25 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(E-Punk LockHeart @ Jan 25 2012, 09:42 PM) Lol, I think you just pinpointed a mistake I've made. Instead of just holding down the move backwards key, I could have just turned around, hit the C key once, and then let it go. Must've been my habit since I've used the weight on my space bar to level up my blocking skill.Sorry, my bad. Thanks for the heads up though. This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 25 2012, 09:58 PM |
Jan 26 2012, 02:22 AM
slept early and couldnt sleep back cos i woke up at 1230am
then went to skyrim lol padahal tomoro i work at 6am |
Jan 26 2012, 02:52 AM
i cant bliff i've clocked 294 hours on this game...
no wonder im burn out now... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 26 2012, 02:53 AM |
Jan 26 2012, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 26 2012, 02:52 AM) lol i dont know how many hours but i replay 3 times dy first: blade assasin second: heavy armor destruction mage third (current): light armor archer feel like wana try 4th unarmed khajiit also lol |
Jan 26 2012, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 26 2012, 03:31 AM) lol i dont know how many hours but i replay 3 times dy You can check the amount of hours clocked via Steam's community page.first: blade assasin second: heavy armor destruction mage third (current): light armor archer feel like wana try 4th unarmed khajiit also lol |
Jan 26 2012, 12:42 PM
Do you guys manually level up your followers?
I saw people mentioning online that although the level of our follower (using player.getlevel command) shows that our follower level up with us, their stats doesn't change since we first meet them. What we need to do is disable and enable them again which will update their stats accordingly. I'm not sure if this is consider cheating though This post has been edited by Hornet: Jan 26 2012, 12:43 PM |
Jan 26 2012, 12:44 PM
100 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 20 2012, 03:12 AM) I refuse to kill and absorb the souls of fluttershys(ies?)!Added on January 26, 2012, 12:46 pm QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 25 2012, 10:31 AM) im using an i5 with 540M 2gb. Game detected high quality settings, beb! This post has been edited by jlim87: Jan 26 2012, 12:46 PM |
Jan 26 2012, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Jan 26 2012, 12:42 PM) Do you guys manually level up your followers? Not sure, but I read somewhere that making them leaving and then follow you again wouldn't work because their level stays the same the first time you meet them. That means to get the4 best followers, it's advisable to recruit them for the first time when you're high level.I saw people mentioning online that although the level of our follower (using player.getlevel command) shows that our follower level up with us, their stats doesn't change since we first meet them. What we need to do is disable and enable them again which will update their stats accordingly. I'm not sure if this is consider cheating though QUOTE(jlim87 @ Jan 26 2012, 12:44 PM) Skin them and make pony dragon scale armor! |
Jan 26 2012, 01:11 PM
Jan 26 2012, 03:19 PM
to up my alchemy skill from NPC, from level 58 ---> lvl 59, it costs me around 1790 gold. to up 1 level. does it usually cost this much?
Jan 26 2012, 07:29 PM
Jan 26 2012, 09:21 PM
Jan 26 2012, 09:57 PM
Jan 26 2012, 10:06 PM
Jan 26 2012, 10:25 PM
no way.
Jan 26 2012, 10:28 PM
I've washed my hands. I swear. I'm just only eating kuaci now. You don't mind kuaci right?
Jan 26 2012, 11:51 PM
I just realized that the game runs on Studio Quality Sound now.. Previously it was only runnable on CD Quality.. Quality settings as below:
![]() Steps to change sound quality in Windows 7 as below (big difference if you've never done this before, only on Win7/Vista OS) http://www.officialwindowsmagazine.com/gui...sound-settings/ I'm attuned to how the music/sound does in the game or even when playing songs on winamp.. this means alot to me Guess it's one of the patch that manage to fix this issue.. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 26 2012, 11:52 PM |
Jan 27 2012, 03:14 AM
^dude...i'll let you off for being slowpoke since u just got the game...
anyway...ohhh bethhhhh where is my 1.4 patchhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! its friday oredi....and u promise it to be delivered by this weekkkkk... p/s: i mean the full version patch...NOT the beta version...together wif the skyrim mod toolkit so those modders out there can start creating more great stuff for us.... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 27 2012, 03:15 AM |
Jan 27 2012, 09:59 AM
I also wish the 1.4 patch went official and out of Beta. From the changelog it fixes a lot of annoying quest bugs. I want it to be live before I create my 2nd character.
Jan 27 2012, 11:42 AM
Jan 27 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Jan 27 2012, 11:42 AM) You let him off? lol actually 'everyone' who got skyrim on the first day would know....That information is new to me too. Just because you knew it doesn't mean everyone else do too. its an obvious bug coz the game will crash back to the desktop each time u try to launch it... and the only way to fix it is by changing ur pc sound property to cd quality... a patch was released later to fix it... david doesnt know in the beginning when he got skyrim is bcoz he got the pirated ver and he cant patch it till now when he finally bought the ori ver... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 27 2012, 03:16 PM |
Jan 27 2012, 04:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jan 27 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ElainePowell @ Jan 27 2012, 04:02 PM) This is absolutely cute!!! LOL. Look people. Just because you're not sadistic enough to kill the pony dragons and wear their skins for armor, doesn't mean you were never curious of how you would look like to be adorned with pony dragon scale armor. I would never had such an idea to put a ponies to Skyrim... This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 27 2012, 06:07 PM |
Jan 27 2012, 06:38 PM
373 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
thank heavens for console commands! i managed to become the Thieves Guild Master just by doing the special jobs only..
Jan 27 2012, 09:27 PM
Jan 27 2012, 11:08 PM
Jan 28 2012, 02:34 AM
its the end of the week and still no news on the official 1.4 patch...
so has anyone tried out the beta version? any new bug introduced? |
Jan 28 2012, 05:08 AM
Jan 28 2012, 08:43 AM
Damn, I missed the speech given by the bride.
Had to kill her by using a bow instead. |
Jan 28 2012, 09:36 AM
Jan 28 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 27 2012, 06:07 PM) LOL. Look people. Just because you're not sadistic enough to kill the pony dragons and wear their skins for armor, doesn't mean you were never curious of how you would look like to be adorned with pony dragon scale armor. On a purely theoretical level, I would be curious! But then..... PONIES. DED. DED PONIEZ D: Added on January 28, 2012, 12:28 pmI used to be addicted to skyrim..... but then I took an assignment to the module. And now I haven't touched skyrim since CNY. then again, I realised after joining the dark brotherhood and the thieves' guild that it's a grinding, pointless game. With occasional dragons. Am I doing something wrong here or missing out on something or what? Is there a point to this game? (I still love skyrim though) oh god, i hate cognitive dissonance. This post has been edited by jlim87: Jan 28 2012, 12:28 PM |
Jan 28 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(jlim87 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:25 PM) On a purely theoretical level, I would be curious! Lol. The bloody arrow to the knee joke again? But then..... PONIES. DED. DED PONIEZ D: Added on January 28, 2012, 12:28 pmI used to be addicted to skyrim..... but then I took an assignment to the module. And now I haven't touched skyrim since CNY. then again, I realised after joining the dark brotherhood and the thieves' guild that it's a grinding, pointless game. With occasional dragons. Am I doing something wrong here or missing out on something or what? Is there a point to this game? (I still love skyrim though) oh god, i hate cognitive dissonance. Actually it's not really a grinding endeavour when it comes to the Dark Brotherhood and the Thieves Guild. Did you finish at least 4 small jobs from Delvin or Vex assigned to a major city? For every 4 small jobs, you get to have a special job from Delvin, and you will need to finish 4 or 5 special jobs in order to finish the quest line of the Thieves' Guild. Whereas the Dark Brotherhood quest line stops when you have finally moved to a new location for the Dark Brotherhood. After the quest line finishes, the other quest that can be assigned are called Radiant quests, which are repeatable quests. So your anxiety for your inconsistency love for Skyrim is misplaced. |
Jan 28 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2012, 12:40 PM) Lol. The bloody arrow to the knee joke again? I used to stop making arrow the knee jokes but then i to-Actually it's not really a grinding endeavour when it comes to the Dark Brotherhood and the Thieves Guild. Did you finish at least 4 small jobs from Delvin or Vex assigned to a major city? For every 4 small jobs, you get to have a special job from Delvin, and you will need to finish 4 or 5 special jobs in order to finish the quest line of the Thieves' Guild. Whereas the Dark Brotherhood quest line stops when you have finally moved to a new location for the Dark Brotherhood. After the quest line finishes, the other quest that can be assigned are called Radiant quests, which are repeatable quests. So your anxiety for your inconsistency love for Skyrim is misplaced. *ahem* Ummmmmm I became DB's killing dog and went on errands. Cant rmb the guy's name, maybe Vex? He's the black dude who always sits in the dining hall. I just finished the Cicero/Dark Mother-spy-in-the-tomb quest though. Does that mean I've done the 4 quests? It's precisely because of the mini quests by DB that makes it feel so grind-like. It's like, here are your orders, go kill, here is your 500 gold. Boring leh Not sure if I missed out on the main quest line... |
Jan 28 2012, 01:34 PM
Jan 28 2012, 01:38 PM
Jan 28 2012, 01:40 PM
Jan 28 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 28 2012, 01:40 PM) Sorry, they are not part of the main quest line (Alduin), but I consider them one of the more important questlines. Lol, careful of spoilers ar. QUOTE(jlim87 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:53 PM) I used to stop making arrow the knee jokes but then i to- Lol. From now on I'm going to bring a bow and arrow whenever I go outside. Just in case I bump into someone like you making the same jokes, I'm gonna draw my bow and scare them. *ahem* Ummmmmm I became DB's killing dog and went on errands. Cant rmb the guy's name, maybe Vex? He's the black dude who always sits in the dining hall. I just finished the Cicero/Dark Mother-spy-in-the-tomb quest though. Does that mean I've done the 4 quests? It's precisely because of the mini quests by DB that makes it feel so grind-like. It's like, here are your orders, go kill, here is your 500 gold. Boring leh Not sure if I missed out on the main quest line... Cicero is under the Dark Brotherhood's quest line. The 4 small jobs are for the Thives Guild quest line, which is completely separated from the DB ones, although I like how the stories are related in a way. If you have truly done the quest where you get to share beds with the Dark Auntie, you just ahve to follow the DB quest line then, not the small time contracts from that black guy. This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 28 2012, 02:35 PM |
Jan 28 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 28 2012, 01:40 PM) Sorry, they are not part of the main quest line (Alduin), but I consider them one of the more important questlines. Okay.... thanksQUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2012, 02:26 PM) Lol, careful of spoilers ar. A bow? Tch. I have FUS RO DAH!Lol. From now on I'm going to bring a bow and arrow whenever I go outside. Just in case I bump into someone like you making the same jokes, I'm gonna draw my bow and scare them. Cicero is under the Dark Brotherhood's quest line. The 4 small jobs are for the Thives Guild quest line, which is completely separated from the DB ones, although I like how the stories are related in a way. If you have truly done the quest where you get to share beds with the Dark Auntie, you just ahve to follow the DB quest line then, not the small time contracts from that black guy. - Ah, i see. Okay, it gets a tad confusing. I thought I had to do 4 more quests or something. Oh the in bed with dark ah ma quest, Astrid said I had to finish black dude's quests before she lets me go on to complete dark ah ma's mission. So that's part of the main storyline ah? |
Jan 28 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(jlim87 @ Jan 28 2012, 02:56 PM) A bow? Tch. I have FUS RO DAH! Woi. Don't simply shout lar. People are going to give us weird looks. - Ah, i see. Okay, it gets a tad confusing. I thought I had to do 4 more quests or something. Oh the in bed with dark ah ma quest, Astrid said I had to finish black dude's quests before she lets me go on to complete dark ah ma's mission. So that's part of the main storyline ah? Who would have figured a girl who likes cute pony dragons loves to MURDER people around? Damn racist. But yeah, you're supposed to kill two more for the black guy before you can proceed. |
Jan 28 2012, 03:47 PM
Ohoo thanks I'll go and try to level my sneak with the bannered mare method.
About companions. Mods please put this at the front tips page PC ONLY To bump your companion's levels to yours (or maximum level 50 once you're above that level), look for the desired companion and open up console using the ` key. If you've hiried him/her, dismiss them first before opening the console. In the console, click the companion and you should see a bunch of numbers in brackers. That's the companion's ID Type disable, press enter and they'll vanish. Don't panic, you'll bring them back. DO NOT CLICK ANYWHERE ELSE Type Enable while you still have the same number in their console. Press Enter and they'll be around. Now your companion should be of the appropriate level. If you accidentally clicked it away, it's time for you to search for their ID in the Elder Scrolls Wikia |
Jan 28 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 28 2012, 03:47 PM) Ohoo thanks I'll go and try to level my sneak with the bannered mare method. WTH is this. Console manipulation. This is why I hate brining companions (I always ended up killing them off, and I killed my horse too).About companions. Mods please put this at the front tips page PC ONLY To bump your companion's levels to yours (or maximum level 50 once you're above that level), look for the desired companion and open up console using the ` key. If you've hiried him/her, dismiss them first before opening the console. In the console, click the companion and you should see a bunch of numbers in brackers. That's the companion's ID Type disable, press enter and they'll vanish. Don't panic, you'll bring them back. DO NOT CLICK ANYWHERE ELSE Type Enable while you still have the same number in their console. Press Enter and they'll be around. Now your companion should be of the appropriate level. If you accidentally clicked it away, it's time for you to search for their ID in the Elder Scrolls Wikia |
Jan 28 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2012, 03:52 PM) WTH is this. Console manipulation. This is why I hate brining companions (I always ended up killing them off, and I killed my horse too). Console manipulation is currently the only way you can bring them up to level for now. I find having companions kinda iffy too, which is why I make my own party with the Conjuration tree |
Jan 28 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 28 2012, 03:54 PM) Console manipulation is currently the only way you can bring them up to level for now. I find having companions kinda iffy too, which is why I make my own party with the Conjuration tree Tsk, same goes for stupid Conjuration peeps. They always get in the way of my Destruction magic, but good enough to my fodder. Plus, I've switched to an assassin play-style, so you bloody Conjuration-companion lovers please get out of my way and don't alert the enemies please. |
Jan 28 2012, 04:09 PM
i promised my self I won't use console for weight capacity and gold...
must resist....... btw, any tips on which tree to concentrate on stealth character? |
Jan 28 2012, 04:21 PM
Jan 28 2012, 11:42 PM
^skyrim fan to the max
Jan 29 2012, 01:28 AM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
I stopped at character creation. I wanna know what race you guys recommend? I like an offensive style of magic and melee...
Jan 29 2012, 01:36 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
284 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jan 29 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 28 2012, 03:52 PM) WTH is this. Console manipulation. This is why I hate brining companions (I always ended up killing them off, and I killed my horse too). At first I felt like cheating too doing that, but unfortunately its a shortcoming, a bug or whatever in the game and we have no choice but to use the console to overcome it.. If you use player.getlevel, you'll see that the companions actually level up along with you. Unfortunately, their stats are not changing along with their level, for whatever reason. Rightfully, it should, but it doesn't.So that's the only way of bringing up their stats to the appropriate level according to their level. |
Jan 29 2012, 02:33 PM
I tried the bannered mare trick, but when i kept walking the eye remained open. I must wear light armour or clothes first?
Oh and even though i made the eye open and close, nothing seems to level Edit: Um, nevermind I find that I need to use muffle to make it work since I wear heavy armour This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jan 29 2012, 02:40 PM |
Jan 29 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 29 2012, 02:33 PM) I tried the bannered mare trick, but when i kept walking the eye remained open. I must wear light armour or clothes first? what trick? Oh and even though i made the eye open and close, nothing seems to level Edit: Um, nevermind I find that I need to use muffle to make it work since I wear heavy armour |
Jan 29 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 29 2012, 02:33 PM) I tried the bannered mare trick, but when i kept walking the eye remained open. I must wear light armour or clothes first? hmmOh and even though i made the eye open and close, nothing seems to level Edit: Um, nevermind I find that I need to use muffle to make it work since I wear heavy armour if u frequent those smith seller, u can sometimes manage to buy muffle boot then disenchant and put it on whatever u like use petty soul gem already enough |
Jan 29 2012, 07:13 PM
i'm having a quest glitch. cant recover elder scroll T___T anyone else facing same prob?
Added on January 29, 2012, 7:18 pmahh its working! This post has been edited by affirmative90: Jan 29 2012, 07:18 PM |
Jan 29 2012, 07:50 PM
![]() |
Jan 29 2012, 09:08 PM
Rofles animals in this game can report to people.
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 29 2012, 03:09 PM) This trick plus muffle:QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 25 2012, 02:04 PM) Or if you want to play safe and level, you can simply head to the Bannered Mare in Whiterun, hide behind the counter, and keep sneaking backwards until you touch the shelves behind you. Keep sneaking backwards indefinitely, (or just use some weights to jam the "move backwards key", lol) and you will see that the eyes will open slightly, and close continuously, effectively levelling the sneak skill with haste. Oh wow, Muffle boots? I'll keep an eye out for thatThis post has been edited by Sophiera: Jan 29 2012, 09:12 PM |
Jan 29 2012, 09:14 PM
who always do this?
![]() |
Jan 29 2012, 09:27 PM
Stuck in the final Stormcloak mission.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Any help? Or I'll have to reload my save game. |
Jan 29 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 29 2012, 09:27 PM) Stuck in the final Stormcloak mission. May have to reload, but try going into the city first and start killing everything all the way to your main objective. The Jarl and his friend will probably show up there as well.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Any help? Or I'll have to reload my save game. QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 29 2012, 02:33 PM) I tried the bannered mare trick, but when i kept walking the eye remained open. I must wear light armour or clothes first? Getting the muffle enchantment may be harder than to get a full set of light armour. Just robe some poor bandit nude and wear his/her armour and get on with it. Oh and even though i made the eye open and close, nothing seems to level Edit: Um, nevermind I find that I need to use muffle to make it work since I wear heavy armour Speaking of which, I like targeting Heavy Armour opponents. For some reason their armor is bulky and shiny enough for my Destruction magic to burn them with. QUOTE(Hornet @ Jan 29 2012, 11:47 AM) At first I felt like cheating too doing that, but unfortunately its a shortcoming, a bug or whatever in the game and we have no choice but to use the console to overcome it.. If you use player.getlevel, you'll see that the companions actually level up along with you. Unfortunately, their stats are not changing along with their level, for whatever reason. Rightfully, it should, but it doesn't. Yeah, for bugs, it's okay. But you guys like companions ah? Can I have Dark Brotherhood contracts to kill them off one by one, lol. They always get in my way of stealth, and my killings. Have you tried trying to swing a sword or shoot a fireball, only to have one of them so conveniently blocking your line of sight? So that's the only way of bringing up their stats to the appropriate level according to their level. I got impulsive, and that's how my Whiterun horse died. Stupid horse. This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 29 2012, 10:07 PM |
Jan 29 2012, 10:21 PM
![]() This post has been edited by emino: Jan 29 2012, 10:21 PM |
Jan 29 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 29 2012, 09:57 PM) May have to reload, but try going into the city first and start killing everything all the way to your main objective. The Jarl and his friend will probably show up there as well. For me i just rushed straight into the castle. Ulfric & Galmar (the guy with the bear helmet or something) was automatically there. If it doesn't work then i guess have to reload from previous save.Getting the muffle enchantment may be harder than to get a full set of light armour. Just robe some poor bandit nude and wear his/her armour and get on with it. Speaking of which, I like targeting Heavy Armour opponents. For some reason their armor is bulky and shiny enough for my Destruction magic to burn them with. Yeah, for bugs, it's okay. But you guys like companions ah? Can I have Dark Brotherhood contracts to kill them off one by one, lol. They always get in my way of stealth, and my killings. Have you tried trying to swing a sword or shoot a fireball, only to have one of them so conveniently blocking your line of sight? I got impulsive, and that's how my Whiterun horse died. Stupid horse. What happened to me last time was that I could only power attack with my right hand (left-mouse button), single click doesn't attack, only when I hold left mouse then i attacked, draining stamina. Got to reload from previous safe before the 'tragedy' happen. About companions, some do get in the way. But that mercenary from riften, Marcurio is kick ass. Not only is he a good mage, he keeps his distance away from enemies most of the time whilst toasting them with his magic. |
Jan 29 2012, 11:54 PM
Companions.... I don't really like to have party members that are not conjured because they like to walk over trap buttons. But it's fun to play around with them a bit here and there.
(oh and they get in the way of the shouting) I might consider priests/mages as companions because they keep their distance but I suck at saving people. When they get in trouble, I takut I'll be too slow :< This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jan 29 2012, 11:55 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Jan 29 2012, 10:27 PM) For me i just rushed straight into the castle. Ulfric & Galmar (the guy with the bear helmet or something) was automatically there. If it doesn't work then i guess have to reload from previous save. Nice. But Marcurio? I hate the sound of the way he speaks man. Yeah yeah, I know he's awesome, but stereotypically speaking, he looked like a book-worm who should stay in the Winterhold College, than wandering around taverns in Riften. :lolWhat happened to me last time was that I could only power attack with my right hand (left-mouse button), single click doesn't attack, only when I hold left mouse then i attacked, draining stamina. Got to reload from previous safe before the 'tragedy' happen. About companions, some do get in the way. But that mercenary from riften, Marcurio is kick ass. Not only is he a good mage, he keeps his distance away from enemies most of the time whilst toasting them with his magic. QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 29 2012, 11:54 PM) Companions.... I don't really like to have party members that are not conjured because they like to walk over trap buttons. But it's fun to play around with them a bit here and there. Yeah, exactly! They can't take care of themselves! Seriously a bother when I could have just figure out how I can kill things myself.(oh and they get in the way of the shouting) I might consider priests/mages as companions because they keep their distance but I suck at saving people. When they get in trouble, I takut I'll be too slow :< Really people, stop using companions, and learn to be independent. |
Jan 30 2012, 02:41 AM
i find companion is useful if u are archer
they tank u shoot lol... or if u pure melee companion is a good strength addition |
Jan 30 2012, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 30 2012, 02:41 AM) i find companion is useful if u are archer Yeah, every time I swing my sword or release my arrows, they get in the damn way. And when they get hit, they turn hostile on me. So I just told them to balik kampung and tanam jagung please, leave the adventuring to me, lol.they tank u shoot lol... or if u pure melee companion is a good strength addition |
Jan 30 2012, 06:42 AM
hmm so is dragon armor the best armor ingame without mod?
Jan 30 2012, 07:29 AM
![]() |
Jan 30 2012, 08:16 AM
666 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: melaka |
My companion serves only one purpose, carrying stuffs for me =.=
I just loot whatever I see when I am clearing a dungeon... But remember don't ask companion to do something for you and click take all items from a chest or else all items will be marked as stolen... weird bug, but doesn't matter if you have lots of thieves guild fences or speech level is very high. |
Jan 30 2012, 08:50 AM
just dont take dogs as companion,noisy,block your way almost everytime
when i asked dog to return home,i came to search for him,but hes nowwhere to be found dogs in skyrim arent loyal at all |
Jan 30 2012, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(demamkuning @ Jan 30 2012, 08:50 AM) just dont take dogs as companion,noisy,block your way almost everytime By home you're sending the dog to *his* home.when i asked dog to return home,i came to search for him,but hes nowwhere to be found dogs in skyrim arent loyal at all Anyway, any bookstore with Skyrim guide that accepts the book voucher? ![]() |
Jan 30 2012, 08:58 AM
was a stray dog
either killed by wolves or dragon idc haha |
Jan 30 2012, 09:16 AM
Jan 30 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 29 2012, 10:21 PM) Old granny is dragon-born!?QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Jan 30 2012, 06:42 AM) Based on base armor ratings, best heavy armor is Daedric. Best light armor is Dragonscale armor.But the truth is all armor can be upgraded to have rating maximum rating of 567. That's why I'm still wearing Nightingale armor, I've enchanted it to around 420+ rating. It looks better than the other armors in my opinion. QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 30 2012, 07:29 AM) Haha many times even though I see an empty urn/chest I still automatically check it without thinking.This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 30 2012, 09:45 AM |
Jan 30 2012, 10:28 AM
Daedra heart is very hard to come by in the game.
So far, I am only making Daedric weapons, don't have enough hearts for a full set of armor. |
Jan 30 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 30 2012, 10:28 AM) Daedra heart is very hard to come by in the game. I made my Daedric armor and weapons after completing the Pieces of the Past and The Black Star quests. That's about 7 Daedra Hearts dropped from the Dremora you encounter during these 2 quests. Some of these Dremora respawn after a week or two of in game time.So far, I am only making Daedric weapons, don't have enough hearts for a full set of armor. UESP Wiki has more information about where to get other Daedra hearts. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 30 2012, 10:59 AM |
Jan 30 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 30 2012, 10:28 AM) Daedra heart is very hard to come by in the game. u can buy daedra hearts at some alchemy shops for about 300-400 gold (depending on your speechcraft).So far, I am only making Daedric weapons, don't have enough hearts for a full set of armor. and the shrine of meruhnes dagon there's 4 hearts. |
Jan 30 2012, 12:08 PM
580 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Currently playing dark brother quest. It's kinda creepy taking orders from dried corpse.
In my other Character, i kill astrid when she kidnapped me and told me to kill one of the three victims. This trigger the "Destroy The Dark Brotherhood" quest. |
Jan 30 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Jan 30 2012, 12:08 PM) Currently playing dark brother quest. It's kinda creepy taking orders from dried corpse. I think there are more advantages to not killing Astrid, because DB quests give you a lot of gold, I think the final quest is like 20,000 gold. Also you can get the Ancient Shrouded Armor which is very useful for sneaking/thieving/assassinating.In my other Character, i kill astrid when she kidnapped me and told me to kill one of the three victims. This trigger the "Destroy The Dark Brotherhood" quest. |
Jan 30 2012, 01:11 PM
Jan 30 2012, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 30 2012, 01:01 PM) I think there are more advantages to not killing Astrid, because DB quests give you a lot of gold, I think the final quest is like 20,000 gold. Also you can get the Ancient Shrouded Armor which is very useful for sneaking/thieving/assassinating. plus there's no reward for "Destroy the Dark Brotherhood" quest, just some praise from guards about how you kill the leader. not worth it. |
Jan 30 2012, 01:28 PM
Jan 30 2012, 01:39 PM
Jan 30 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 30 2012, 08:53 AM) By home you're sending the dog to *his* home. Bro, u can check kat Kinokuniya. Should be no problem redeeming it there.Anyway, any bookstore with Skyrim guide that accepts the book voucher? ![]() Problem is, i went there just now, Skyrim guide not at the Game Guides section |
Jan 30 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:19 PM) Bro, u can check kat Kinokuniya. Should be no problem redeeming it there. dah habis la. i just called them, MPH, borders and Times.Problem is, i went there just now, Skyrim guide not at the Game Guides section Only Borders and Kino ordered new batch, but not sure when it will arrive. So I had them keep my numbers in case the book returned before the final week of march. If it havent arrive then, I'll go and buy random books on last day! |
Jan 30 2012, 05:27 PM
/Rantmode on
ARRGHHH ULFRIC I HATE YOUUUU! I solved a freaking murder, which is the buggiest quest ever in the game, and you won't let me become thane to buy that freaking house until I join you?!? Even the imperials don't give me such bullcrap conditions! |
Jan 30 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 30 2012, 05:27 PM) /Rantmode on After you become thane, make sure you ask the Steward or whoever is in charge of the house decoration to clean up the house before purchasing other decorations. Otherwise you will be left with bloodstains forever. A future patch 1.4 should fix this problem, but right now it's still in Beta I think.ARRGHHH ULFRIC I HATE YOUUUU! I solved a freaking murder, which is the buggiest quest ever in the game, and you won't let me become thane to buy that freaking house until I join you?!? Even the imperials don't give me such bullcrap conditions! |
Jan 30 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 30 2012, 05:29 PM) After you become thane, make sure you ask the Steward or whoever is in charge of the house decoration to clean up the house before purchasing other decorations. Otherwise you will be left with bloodstains forever. A future patch 1.4 should fix this problem, but right now it's still in Beta I think. I intend to not join anyone... can I still be thane? |
Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 30 2012, 05:27 PM) /Rantmode on I'm in a worse situation than you. I enter and exit Windhelm dunno how many times, go to the graveyard at 2am dunno how many times still i cannot get the Blood on the Ice quest. Susanna the Wicked who should be dead is still alive.... Finished Stormcloaks mission by capturing Solitude... still cannot buy Hjerim... because of some problems with the house.... sighs ARRGHHH ULFRIC I HATE YOUUUU! I solved a freaking murder, which is the buggiest quest ever in the game, and you won't let me become thane to buy that freaking house until I join you?!? Even the imperials don't give me such bullcrap conditions! This post has been edited by darkhorse_86: Jan 30 2012, 06:00 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM) I'm in a worse situation than you. I enter and exit Windhelm dunno how many times, go to the graveyard at 2am dunno how many times still i cannot get the Blood on the Ice quest. Susanna the Wicked who should be dead is still alive.... Finished Stormcloaks mission by capturing Solitude... still cannot buy Hjerim... because of some problems with the house.... sighs http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Skyrim_talk:Blood..._not_triggeringTry these first? If your quest is broken beyond recovery and you're on PC, you can salvage by using the following console commands. Bewarned though your house will be rather.....buggy * Complete the quest: Type "completequest ms11" and "completequest ms11b" in your console. * Buy the house: Type "setstage a7b33 10" in your console. * First buy "clean up that murderer's mess" and then the rest of the home decoration or type "df492.disable" in your console. * Clean the fog, broken glass, etc. in the house: Type "df495.disable" in your console. * Get the Necromancer Amulet: Type "player.additem c891d 1" in your console. I have one problem though...My necromancer amulet still says "strange amulet" and I can't get rid of it even after finishing the quest. HNNG |
Jan 30 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM) I'm in a worse situation than you. I enter and exit Windhelm dunno how many times, go to the graveyard at 2am dunno how many times still i cannot get the Blood on the Ice quest. Susanna the Wicked who should be dead is still alive.... Finished Stormcloaks mission by capturing Solitude... still cannot buy Hjerim... because of some problems with the house.... sighs Yeah the quest is hard to initiate. I also encountered the crime scene by chance. I went late at night, around 11pm-2am.BTW I went before joining Stormcloaks or Imperials. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jan 30 2012, 06:11 PM |
Jan 30 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 30 2012, 06:09 PM) Yeah the quest is hard to initiate. I also encountered the crime scene by chance. I went late at night, around 11pm-2am. I think i missed the moment when the quest was triggered. Thats why it won't trigger anymore.BTW I went before joining Stormcloaks or Imperials. |
Jan 30 2012, 10:06 PM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jan 30 2012, 10:13 PM
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
Jan 30 2012, 10:34 PM
I'm wondering....how do I level my light armour without dying a horrible death in later levels?
Jan 30 2012, 10:44 PM
Jan 31 2012, 04:15 AM
Wear apparel (ring, necklace, gauntlets, etc) that has Fortify Smithing and drink potions like Blacksmith's Potion before you upgrade your apparel.
Jan 31 2012, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 30 2012, 10:34 PM) QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:44 PM) For some reason, my Dragonscale armor gives better rating than my Dragonplate armor (both fully upgraded). |
Jan 31 2012, 10:03 AM
Jan 31 2012, 02:39 PM
480 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: /K/opitiam |
does the new 1.4 patch fixed the markath serious bug issue?
lucky i have backup saves or else those bloody guard keep chasing once i'm in the reach region |
Jan 31 2012, 02:45 PM
Jan 31 2012, 02:50 PM
Jan 31 2012, 03:44 PM
Oh by the way... here's another big question
Azura's star, or the Black star? |
Jan 31 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 31 2012, 03:44 PM) If you're playing a good character, go for Azura. You cant use the gem to trap human's soul, but you gain a capable follower.If you're playing a bad character, or dont give a damn about your char background and want only the best, go for Black Star. |
Jan 31 2012, 06:08 PM
Jan 31 2012, 06:10 PM
3,668 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bikini Abyss |
just another day to february (greenwich) but no sign of creation kit. lol.
Jan 31 2012, 06:35 PM
i use guard to farm grand soul
everytime tak cukup for weapon enchantment all i do is kill a guard |
Jan 31 2012, 09:37 PM
after installing this mod
http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=2566 now I have a reason take a break in a tavern This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 31 2012, 09:37 PM |
Jan 31 2012, 10:26 PM
For those who think dragons are too easy, install this:
http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=3829 Deadly Dragons |
Jan 31 2012, 10:31 PM
Jan 31 2012, 10:42 PM
Ethir at Winterhold College stocks Daedra's hearts once every 2 days... didn't know that:
wiki on Daedra's Hearts: http://elderscrolls.wikia.com/wiki/Daedra_Heart_%28Skyrim%29 QUOTE Enthir, on the second floor of the Hall of Attainment sells two at a time and will restock every two days. A demonstration (one Daedra Heart per 20 seconds) complete with tips and tricks for maximum speed and efficiency can be seen here. He must be approached first and then met in his room (2nd floor of the Attainment Hall, 1st room on the left). He will not sell anything once the College of Winterhold questline is completed if you never bartered with him prior. This issue will fix itself after you complete the Theives Guild quest line (Once completed it won't matter if you're Archmage or not, he will be in the Hall of Attainment 2nd floor). crafting my first Daedra armors and weapons (so far 3)... they are really impressive pieces. Can't get them anywhere else other than smithing. completed Onmund's quest (on the ground floor of Hall of Attainment) now Ethir is selling again (strange?).. the guide is right, now he's selling 2 Daedra's hearts every 2 days.. just use T and wait to buy more. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 31 2012, 11:03 PM |
Jan 31 2012, 11:26 PM
Just finished Stormcloak quests.
Will now finally move on to the main quest. Completed most of the sidequests and faction quests. |
Jan 31 2012, 11:43 PM
what is best class for destructive magic and melee class?
Feb 1 2012, 06:58 AM
Feb 1 2012, 10:08 AM
Feb 1 2012, 10:27 AM
Hm... for those who completed thieve's guild. I already finished the special town quest (4 of them) and also the moon sugar trade with Khajiit, but my wagon still got 1 space remain unoccupied... is it suppose to be like that?
Also, for some reason I unable to turn 'Falmer's Left Eye' to melvin... this suppose to be a special item to turn into thieve's guild.... :star: Crap now I got few quests stuck in my quest log which cannot be cleared... |
Feb 1 2012, 10:31 AM
176 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cyberjaya |
![]() Don't know the legitimacy of this, but if its true, we might get an official Bethsoft High Res texture pack. |
Feb 1 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 1 2012, 10:27 AM) Hm... for those who completed thieve's guild. I already finished the special town quest (4 of them) and also the moon sugar trade with Khajiit, but my wagon still got 1 space remain unoccupied... is it suppose to be like that? How long did it take you to complete the Thieves guild quests?Also, for some reason I unable to turn 'Falmer's Left Eye' to melvin... this suppose to be a special item to turn into thieve's guild.... :star: Crap now I got few quests stuck in my quest log which cannot be cleared... |
Feb 1 2012, 10:44 AM
Feb 1 2012, 11:22 AM
Insaflah.
Feb 1 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 31 2012, 06:10 PM) According to the official blog, they will be pushing out the final 1.4 patch this week, and the creation kid "will follow" after that. Guess not this week then.QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 1 2012, 10:31 AM) Don't know the legitimacy of this, but if its true, we might get an official Bethsoft High Res texture pack. Really hope its trueSkyrim landscape looks great from far, but upclose, the texture quality are not as good This post has been edited by Hornet: Feb 1 2012, 12:13 PM |
Feb 1 2012, 12:26 PM
Lego Skyrim:
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 1 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 1 2012, 12:11 PM) According to the official blog, they will be pushing out the final 1.4 patch this week, and the creation kid "will follow" after that. Guess not this week then. I pretty much modded my entire world with carious high res textures from wkyrim nexus, except water. My high res water glitches out at certain angles. they're always the top 100, so it should be easy to find.Really hope its true Skyrim landscape looks great from far, but upclose, the texture quality are not as good I even modded the npc's clothes for high res too. |
Feb 1 2012, 03:04 PM
OMG... I hope it wont screw my graphic card... I can run everything on ultra now, but once I patch the high rest MOD for landscape... ta-da.... it start lacking!
Feb 1 2012, 03:29 PM
504 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 1 2012, 02:54 PM) I pretty much modded my entire world with carious high res textures from wkyrim nexus, except water. My high res water glitches out at certain angles. they're always the top 100, so it should be easy to find. Same, Skyrim HD + Realistic <everything>. I even modded the npc's clothes for high res too. The only thing I wish was done better is the shadows, however. :/ iShadowMapResolution / fShadowDistance can only help so much. |
Feb 1 2012, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 1 2012, 03:04 PM) OMG... I hope it wont screw my graphic card... I can run everything on ultra now, but once I patch the high rest MOD for landscape... ta-da.... it start lacking! save money upgrade computer bro (motherboard, processor, graphics card, RAM if required) then ta-da... play skyrim will be a whole new experience D3 coming soon also, and other great games too.. will be worth it Added on February 1, 2012, 3:47 pm QUOTE(iRadiation @ Feb 1 2012, 03:29 PM) Same, Skyrim HD + Realistic <everything>. i cant use all the mods too, there was once it bugged quite badly till all the graphics distorted when i enter Honeyside in Riften.The only thing I wish was done better is the shadows, however. :/ iShadowMapResolution / fShadowDistance can only help so much. I removed Real blood (who needs realistic blood nyway), realistic leaves (this one can really cause a huge load). Currently using realistic human faces, FXAA injection, and realistic water (this one will lag when entering Markath - lots of waterfalls there), Enhanced Nightsky, 3D Map of Skyrim + Roads, and of course SKYUI (starting to hope for a better interface this one still has weaknesses). Got mine here (it's a mod pack): http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 (removed some mods myself in C:\Steam\SteamApps\common\skyrim\Data\textures) Great to have a PC as only a PC can use command console and MOD packs.. PS3 and XBox will have to wait the official patches to roll them out (if any) This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 1 2012, 03:50 PM |
Feb 1 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 1 2012, 03:44 PM) save money upgrade computer bro (motherboard, processor, graphics card, RAM if required) then ta-da... play skyrim will be a whole new experience tuan, ni sekurang-kurangnya singapura dollar tiga ribu... mahal sgt...D3 coming soon also, and other great games too.. will be worth it |
Feb 1 2012, 05:37 PM
Mods that I use.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 1 2012, 03:44 PM) i cant use all the mods too, there was once it bugged quite badly till all the graphics distorted when i enter Honeyside in Riften. Oh this one. I removed Real blood (who needs realistic blood nyway), realistic leaves (this one can really cause a huge load). Currently using realistic human faces, FXAA injection, and realistic water (this one will lag when entering Markath - lots of waterfalls there), Enhanced Nightsky, 3D Map of Skyrim + Roads, and of course SKYUI (starting to hope for a better interface this one still has weaknesses). Got mine here (it's a mod pack): http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=1350300 (removed some mods myself in C:\Steam\SteamApps\common\skyrim\Data\textures) Great to have a PC as only a PC can use command console and MOD packs.. PS3 and XBox will have to wait the official patches to roll them out (if any) Are you using these settings as well? CODE iShadowMapResolutionPrimary=8192 iShadowMapResolutionSecondary=8192 iBlurDeferredShadowMask=32 I ever tried this before, it made my Skyrim lag like heck. This post has been edited by iRadiation: Feb 1 2012, 05:38 PM |
Feb 1 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(iRadiation @ Feb 1 2012, 05:37 PM) Are you using these settings as well? CODE iShadowMapResolutionPrimary=8192 iShadowMapResolutionSecondary=8192 iBlurDeferredShadowMask=32 I ever tried this before, it made my Skyrim lag like heck. lol. setting your shadow resolution to 8 meg? who told you that? |
Feb 1 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 1 2012, 07:07 PM) lol. setting your shadow resolution to 8 meg? who told you that? I know it's extreme, just tried for the heck of it. At least I know now that I don't want a 8192x8192 shadow map. Really dislike the sight of super-blocky shadows, with them spazzing and flickering every now and then. This post has been edited by iRadiation: Feb 1 2012, 07:24 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 01:41 AM
QUOTE » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Oh this one. Are you using these settings as well? CODE iShadowMapResolutionPrimary=8192 iShadowMapResolutionSecondary=8192 iBlurDeferredShadowMask=32 I ever tried this before, it made my Skyrim lag like heck. Gonna test around with that file (Skyrim.ini) to see what I can come out with, switching back to default first (had a save copy of the ori file) sry guys Added on February 2, 2012, 1:48 amabout about the Skyrim.ini file edit here, does this seem like a better guide? http://uk.geforce.com/optimise/guides/five...ook-even-better This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 2 2012, 01:48 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 06:25 AM
Feb 2 2012, 06:27 AM
...the thread has taken a turn to modding and tweaking, instead of pure joy of just playing the game, lol.
Feb 2 2012, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Feb 2 2012, 06:27 AM) ...the thread has taken a turn to modding and tweaking, instead of pure joy of just playing the game, lol. modding and tweaking makes the game more fun to play Added on February 2, 2012, 7:21 ammy skyrim is updating, 191.5 MB that's huge update. This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 2 2012, 07:21 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:17 AM) That's like saying you make more adjustments and justifications on something that is appealing to you, than the pure appreciation from the interaction with it.Unless it actually makes the game harder, I couldn't imagine myself tweaking anything with my games. But then again, who am I to say? I'm just a gamer who plays games and grow my experiences by just the spirit of playing. This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Feb 2 2012, 08:14 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Feb 2 2012, 08:07 AM) That's like saying you make more adjustments and justifications on something that is appealing to you, than the pure appreciation from the interaction with it. there's a mod to make things harder Unless it actually makes the game harder, I couldn't imagine myself tweaking anything with my games. But then again, who am I to say? I'm just a gamer who plays games and grow my experiences by just the spirit of playing. |
Feb 2 2012, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 2 2012, 08:11 AM) The game itself can already be made harder at the current moment for me, since I am only playing it currently at adept difficulty.But my point here isn't here to discourage any form of tweaking, but rather get people to ACTUALLY INTERACT with the game, i.e. playing it, rather than to finding ways on how to make it nicer to play. Of which is why I have even made a quote by myself to gratify upon the spirit of playing a game: "Gaming projects an existentialism which are suppressed by the distractions and the decisions in reality. It is fantastical and fictatious in nature, but it allows a realization of one's true potential in making life choices, so that if it is practiced healthily, it will bring forth a veracity of an individual which is otherwise invisible in the real world, so that dreams can be finally be ephiphanized, revealed, and made." This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Feb 2 2012, 08:32 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 08:44 AM
Well, only reason I use mods is to make Skyrim feel more immersive (no pun intended).
Default textures are quite low-res and I tend to notice these little things (that I nitpick on) while I'm playing.. so. Solve the problem by using mods, enjoy the game even more. QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Feb 2 2012, 08:16 AM) But my point here isn't here to discourage any form of tweaking, but rather get people to ACTUALLY INTERACT with the game, i.e. playing it, rather than to finding ways on how to make it nicer to play. In the end, isn't it up to the individual to decide how one wants to obtain fulfillment and enjoyment from the game? Be it playing vanilla or playing it with mods (to further improve his/her personal experience while playing the actual game)? Of which is why I have even made a quote by myself to gratify upon the spirit of playing a game: "Gaming projects an existentialism which are suppressed by the distractions and the decisions in reality. It is fantastical and fictatious in nature, but it allows a realization of one's true potential in making life choices, so that if it is practiced healthily, it will bring forth a veracity of an individual which is otherwise invisible in the real world, so that dreams can be finally be ephiphanized, revealed, and made." Also, nice quote you made there, it speaks the truth. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by iRadiation: Feb 2 2012, 08:52 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 08:56 AM
i already finished the game without using any mods.
it gets crazier when the creation kit released. |
Feb 2 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Feb 2 2012, 06:27 AM) ...the thread has taken a turn to modding and tweaking, instead of pure joy of just playing the game, lol. we have walkthrough for that. http://www.google.com/search?q=skyrim+walkthrough there, go crazy! |
Feb 2 2012, 09:04 AM
patch 1.4 is out.
so where's the creation kit? |
Feb 2 2012, 09:07 AM
Feb 2 2012, 09:50 AM
still beta version right?
Feb 2 2012, 09:59 AM
Feb 2 2012, 10:10 AM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
anyone know any idea to improve "distant trees " visual quality. Even with this, it still sucks:
http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=3389 http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=6245 increasing size loadcells dont work, its got to do with the 2d trees like oblivion. |
Feb 2 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Feb 2 2012, 08:16 AM) The game itself can already be made harder at the current moment for me, since I am only playing it currently at adept difficulty. The game has been out for 4 months. Most of us already done playing it Vanilla. So its about time to spice things up using mods and tweaks.But my point here isn't here to discourage any form of tweaking, but rather get people to ACTUALLY INTERACT with the game, i.e. playing it, rather than to finding ways on how to make it nicer to play. Of which is why I have even made a quote by myself to gratify upon the spirit of playing a game: "Gaming projects an existentialism which are suppressed by the distractions and the decisions in reality. It is fantastical and fictatious in nature, but it allows a realization of one's true potential in making life choices, so that if it is practiced healthily, it will bring forth a veracity of an individual which is otherwise invisible in the real world, so that dreams can be finally be ephiphanized, revealed, and made." Mods and tweaks actually helps some game survived. As example, The Sims series would've died a long time ago if people are only offered the limited choices of clothes from the game. Games like The Sims and Skyrim is basically a tool for us to express our creativity and individuality through shaping the world according to what we likes and eliminates what we doesn't like. As each of us is different and unique, some people might likes things certain way and thats where the mods and tools comes in to help us achieve that. |
Feb 2 2012, 12:34 PM
Feb 2 2012, 12:47 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Feb 2 2012, 06:27 AM) ...the thread has taken a turn to modding and tweaking, instead of pure joy of just playing the game, lol. It is because modding has been part of any Elder Scrolls games since the beginning of time. Skyrim is what a PC game should be where gamers can tweak it to their own hearts content, not those console games where everything is set by the developers.I am done with vanilla Skyrim so its time to improve the game's graphics, gameplay and fix up some of the silly bugs that Beth left in the game. So, whats wrong with modding a game if it extents the longevity of a game? You are still playing the game after modding with new content. Some of the default textures are horrendous to look at to begin with. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2012, 12:50 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 02:36 PM
LOL. Yesterday went to bro's house (he has unifi) and without realising, my Skyrim already updated.
Feb 2 2012, 02:37 PM
guys, what's with the anomaly in Steam's update?
which is true? The top one says 6 hours?? while the bottom icon says it's 65%? ![]() |
Feb 2 2012, 02:57 PM
eh how big is the update? Can't wait to rush back and switch on my steam.
Feb 2 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 2 2012, 02:57 PM) not sure how big it is... mine just completed, seems like the bottom indicator is the accurate one.full patch notes: http://www.bethblog.com/2012/02/01/1-4-update-now-on-steam/ |
Feb 2 2012, 03:21 PM
Feb 2 2012, 04:12 PM
fucuk i just burn out my psu
damn i was just closer to finish solitude quest |
Feb 2 2012, 06:10 PM
Feb 2 2012, 06:19 PM
found this link (for those who dont mind cheating), if you ever need an enchantment that's hard to come by (to disenchant and make daggers,necklace etc)... this would be helpful:
http://skyrim.mmo-game.eu/enchanting-items-console/ another way is to head to Solitude.. Fletcher sells most of the top notch enchanted weapons there. come across this when i could not locate a Banish item for my daggerss... found another: http://skyrim.mmo-game.eu/skyrim-item-link-creator/ above is useful when i need tons of petty soul gems (to increase enchantment fast) This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 2 2012, 06:42 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 2 2012, 06:19 PM) found this link (for those who dont mind cheating), if you ever need an enchantment that's hard to come by (to disenchant and make daggers,necklace etc)... this would be helpful: abusing console.....http://skyrim.mmo-game.eu/enchanting-items-console/ another way is to head to Solitude.. Fletcher sells most of the top notch enchanted weapons there. come across this when i could not locate a Banish item for my daggerss... found another: http://skyrim.mmo-game.eu/skyrim-item-link-creator/ above is useful when i need tons of petty soul gems (to increase enchantment fast) must......resist........ |
Feb 2 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 2 2012, 06:58 PM) lazy ler run here n there... did some sidequests with this too (collect 20 firesalts etc bs quests already did before running here and thr.. time to take shortcut.. xD after completed the main quests feels different... i think time to start a new character xD |
Feb 2 2012, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 2 2012, 07:09 PM) lazy ler run here n there... did some sidequests with this too (collect 20 firesalts etc bs quests already did before running here and thr.. time to take shortcut.. xD after completed the main quests feels different... i think time to start a new character xD they should make a mod where you're starting by fighting the boss in the first scene. after finishing it, all quest are opened and closed. BAM! no running here and there. game completed. |
Feb 2 2012, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 2 2012, 07:09 PM) lazy ler run here n there... did some sidequests with this too (collect 20 firesalts etc bs quests my last character abusing console too much.already did before running here and thr.. time to take shortcut.. xD after completed the main quests feels different... i think time to start a new character xD now wanna play without console, except the 'tfc' command. |
Feb 2 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:55 PM) my last character abusing console too much. true this is my first.. cheating will surely take away much mood of playing. But my curiosity had the best outta me now wanna play without console, except the 'tfc' command. up lvls for smithing and enchanting till tiring.. still need exp points time for some magic: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 2 2012, 08:06 PM
Feb 2 2012, 10:48 PM
Are the quests given by Vex and the other guy in Thieves Guild unlimited?
Feb 3 2012, 03:12 AM
Feb 3 2012, 09:59 AM
Feb 3 2012, 03:09 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Karakura Town |
Just place an order for this. Will reach next week due to holiday. But i've play on ps3 before. Got slightly graphic improvement? Hope it will be great when playing with kb/mouse.
Feb 3 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 3 2012, 03:09 PM) Just place an order for this. Will reach next week due to holiday. But i've play on ps3 before. Got slightly graphic improvement? Hope it will be great when playing with kb/mouse. download the high texture pack + shader enhancer. it will pawn that shitty console edition surely. |
Feb 3 2012, 08:02 PM
needed to finish this fast before amalur comes..
Feb 3 2012, 09:20 PM
Feb 3 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Feb 3 2012, 03:09 PM) Just place an order for this. Will reach next week due to holiday. But i've play on ps3 before. Got slightly graphic improvement? Hope it will be great when playing with kb/mouse. I feel any first person view is always best on kb/mBut maybe that's just old habit. For sure it will look nice on PC, even my old GTX 295 can run everything max But regardless of control and graphics, your biggest reward will be mods. Once the modding community comes up with all sort of mods, you can change the game to your taste This post has been edited by Hornet: Feb 3 2012, 09:34 PM |
Feb 4 2012, 01:21 AM
Feb 4 2012, 08:04 AM
On their FB
QUOTE The Elder Scrolls For our Skyrim PC fans, the Creation Kit is on track for release on Tuesday. And, we also have a special surprise with it. |
Feb 4 2012, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 2 2012, 06:19 PM) found this link (for those who dont mind cheating), if you ever need an enchantment that's hard to come by (to disenchant and make daggers,necklace etc)... this would be helpful: Banish item... i bought it from Niranye in Windhelm. Quite lucky i guess.http://skyrim.mmo-game.eu/enchanting-items-console/ another way is to head to Solitude.. Fletcher sells most of the top notch enchanted weapons there. come across this when i could not locate a Banish item for my daggerss... found another: http://skyrim.mmo-game.eu/skyrim-item-link-creator/ above is useful when i need tons of petty soul gems (to increase enchantment fast) |
Feb 4 2012, 08:47 AM
Feb 4 2012, 11:18 PM
finally, manage to backstab a dragon
Feb 4 2012, 11:41 PM
Feb 5 2012, 12:06 AM
Finally completed the main quest.
Now just to do thief guild's faction quest. |
Feb 5 2012, 01:39 AM
Feb 5 2012, 02:09 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 5 2012, 11:34 AM
Feb 5 2012, 07:30 PM
i realized i cant permanently set the difficulty higher than adept...
do i need to use the skyrimpref? same goes for the antialiasing... Added on February 5, 2012, 8:51 pmnvm - i figured out the reason already This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Feb 5 2012, 08:51 PM |
Feb 6 2012, 12:56 AM
i just realized that a tooooo long gamplay does makes u miss many other good game. At first I thought I must play Assassins' Creed: Revelation after this. Then kingdom of Amalur seems very promising... Aiks... now I haven't complete my main quests in Skyrim... (And I don't want to play it fast, I wants to fully enjoy the game!)
Feb 6 2012, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 6 2012, 12:56 AM) i just realized that a tooooo long gamplay does makes u miss many other good game. At first I thought I must play Assassins' Creed: Revelation after this. Then kingdom of Amalur seems very promising... Aiks... now I haven't complete my main quests in Skyrim... (And I don't want to play it fast, I wants to fully enjoy the game!) LOL...same here...guess we just have to manage our time carefully then... now im scared i havent even complete Skyrim by the time D3 arrives |
Feb 6 2012, 05:44 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 6 2012, 12:56 AM) i just realized that a tooooo long gamplay does makes u miss many other good game. At first I thought I must play Assassins' Creed: Revelation after this. Then kingdom of Amalur seems very promising... Aiks... now I haven't complete my main quests in Skyrim... (And I don't want to play it fast, I wants to fully enjoy the game!) Kingdom of Amalur is almost 200 hours worth of gameplay. |
Feb 6 2012, 11:41 AM
Feb 6 2012, 03:22 PM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 6 2012, 11:41 AM) I have no idea how they gonna make 200 hours of meaningful gameplay in the full game of Reckoning. Side questsThe demo is really boring for me. Factions Skills (Blacksmithing, Alchemy, Sagecraft) Exploration (Treasure finding rewards you for exploring every nook and cranny Player houses (You can buy, upgrade and gain income from property) Unique dungeons (there's an underwater dungeon where the lake/sea is above you) Engaging scripted boss fights This post has been edited by gaeria84: Feb 6 2012, 03:24 PM |
Feb 6 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Feb 6 2012, 03:22 PM) Side quests So that game is basically like Fable, only with less hype? I'M SOLD!Factions Skills (Blacksmithing, Alchemy, Sagecraft) Exploration (Treasure finding rewards you for exploring every nook and cranny Player houses (You can buy, upgrade and gain income from property) Unique dungeons (there's an underwater dungeon where the lake/sea is above you) Engaging scripted boss fights |
Feb 6 2012, 04:03 PM
Yeah, I'm really wondering if i can finish this game before D3 is out >_>
Feb 6 2012, 04:42 PM
word of advice, once u do all the main quests will be demotivated to do the sidequests.. so you guys are right better take your time. Some players did try finish all main quests before lvl 40 it's possible... just that if you take your time is more meaningful.
Oh yeah u must learn to craft Daedric items.. they are too awesome! (if possible learn enchanting up to lvl 100 also.. is worth it.. ) and yes knowing too much might not be a good thing (i have a bad habit of reading stuffs up before entering a dungeon, cave), this has ruin my gameplay exp abit also.. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 6 2012, 04:44 PM |
Feb 6 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 6 2012, 04:42 PM) word of advice, once u do all the main quests will be demotivated to do the sidequests.. so you guys are right better take your time. Some players did try finish all main quests before lvl 40 it's possible... just that if you take your time is more meaningful. quite true, now level 48, and still not meeting greybeards. Oh yeah u must learn to craft Daedric items.. they are too awesome! (if possible learn enchanting up to lvl 100 also.. is worth it.. ) and yes knowing too much might not be a good thing (i have a bad habit of reading stuffs up before entering a dungeon, cave), this has ruin my gameplay exp abit also.. and most weapon mods need daedric perks eg. magicka sabers. |
Feb 6 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 6 2012, 04:42 PM) word of advice, once u do all the main quests will be demotivated to do the sidequests.. so you guys are right better take your time. Some players did try finish all main quests before lvl 40 it's possible... just that if you take your time is more meaningful. Knowing too little pun masalah jugak. The alamak moment when you baca ada awesome stuffs in a cave you've cleared days ago. Oh yeah u must learn to craft Daedric items.. they are too awesome! (if possible learn enchanting up to lvl 100 also.. is worth it.. ) and yes knowing too much might not be a good thing (i have a bad habit of reading stuffs up before entering a dungeon, cave), this has ruin my gameplay exp abit also.. |
Feb 6 2012, 06:39 PM
Feb 6 2012, 09:07 PM
Feb 6 2012, 11:32 PM
Feb 7 2012, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 6 2012, 11:32 PM) if Skyrim can do it, why can KoAR? anyway this is OT...stick back to Skyrim pls... clocked 300++ hours... and i killed DB leader » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « guess i'll join DB in my next char... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Feb 7 2012, 02:44 AM |
Feb 7 2012, 04:27 AM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
How To Get Married In Skyrim?
Feb 7 2012, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(FAMASkillpoint @ Feb 7 2012, 04:27 AM) http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Skyrim:Marriageshort note: - find Amulet of Mara (Maramal in Riften sell it) - buy the house - find your spouse - both side agree, go to Temple of Mara in Riften |
Feb 7 2012, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 7 2012, 08:01 AM) http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Skyrim:Marriage You dont even need to buy a house. If you dont have one, you can live at her house instead. short note: - find Amulet of Mara (Maramal in Riften sell it) - buy the house - find your spouse - both side agree, go to Temple of Mara in Riften |
Feb 7 2012, 08:51 AM
Feb 7 2012, 08:52 AM
Is the last quest for the Thief Guild to
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ? |
Feb 7 2012, 08:57 AM
Feb 7 2012, 10:19 AM
Feb 7 2012, 10:21 AM
Feb 7 2012, 10:56 AM
Feb 7 2012, 11:29 AM
Feb 7 2012, 11:31 AM
214 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Penang |
For Thief guild quest;
After being the Guild Leader, you still get to do the random quests from Vex and Delvin; <--- This is purely random generate and won't finish; However, the other quest that counts is the one that requires you to obtain the rare items for Delvin (Falmer's Right Eyes, and etc). This gathering quest counts. And one more, collecting the Special Stone quest for Vex. Well anyone knows when will the Companion quest finish? After being the Harbinger it seems that the quest, in the Quest Log it keep ask us to get quest from the other "inner circle" member. |
Feb 7 2012, 11:51 AM
Feb 7 2012, 03:13 PM
Skyrim cosplay:
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 7 2012, 09:21 PM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Anyone noticed you can't craft uber weapons and armor anymore after the latest patch?
Before patch: I can easily craft a 200-300 damage weapon After patch: Crafted weapons can barely reach 150 damage This post has been edited by gaeria84: Feb 7 2012, 09:22 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 09:58 PM
Feb 7 2012, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:21 PM) Anyone noticed you can't craft uber weapons and armor anymore after the latest patch? Yes, my existing 400 damage Daedric Battleaxe is now causing 250 damage instead of 400 damage.Before patch: I can easily craft a 200-300 damage weapon After patch: Crafted weapons can barely reach 150 damage |
Feb 7 2012, 10:06 PM
Feb 7 2012, 11:56 PM
Just curious, do the modding community create custom weapon set that are more powerful than those in games?
Even in Oblivion, I've never thought about this before as we get the nice Dragon Armor after the main story and I stop there, lol. So I've never thought of needing more powerful weapon and armor till now. |
Feb 8 2012, 02:24 AM
89 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Klang/Uniten |
High Res texture pack ready for download
Feb 8 2012, 07:37 AM
Downloading the HD texture pack and it is 3.1gb worth of data.
This post has been edited by kianweic: Feb 8 2012, 09:17 AM |
Feb 8 2012, 08:07 AM
the recommended spec for HD texture is quad core CPU.
guess no need to download it. This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 8 2012, 08:07 AM |
Feb 8 2012, 09:56 AM
811 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang,Malaysia |
now choosing this or amalur.
can pick one only skyrim now have 33% sales. :| |
Feb 8 2012, 11:25 AM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
Feb 8 2012, 12:09 PM
811 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang,Malaysia |
I haz no coupon. Wanna share?
Feb 8 2012, 12:51 PM
Wished I had a faster Streamyx. 1mbps is going to take whole day to download the texture pack.
Feb 8 2012, 12:53 PM
Feb 8 2012, 01:23 PM
Feb 8 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Feb 8 2012, 01:23 PM) it's stated on the page.http://store.steampowered.com/app/202485/ System Requirements Recommended: Processor: Quad-core Intel or AMD CPU Memory: 4GB System RAM Video Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible NVIDIA or AMD ATI video card with 1GB of RAM (Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 or higher; ATI Radeon 4890 or higher) |
Feb 8 2012, 01:43 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Karakura Town |
wow. does this HD Texture Pack 3.2gb++ with HD Skyrim 2K Texture from nexus is same? but nexus is around 1gb if im not wrong.
Feb 8 2012, 02:05 PM
Feb 8 2012, 02:13 PM
Feb 8 2012, 02:38 PM
How do we cancel an update? Silap banyak pergi update texture pack
Feb 8 2012, 02:49 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Tawau,Sabah,MY Status: AFK |
If only this promo near payday at least...
Feb 8 2012, 04:21 PM
i'll update it once i get my koar
Added on February 8, 2012, 4:22 pmonce updated and we find it lagging can we disable it? This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Feb 8 2012, 04:22 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Feb 8 2012, 04:21 PM) i'll update it once i get my koar From what I heard, just uncheck the files for the HD textures in the Data Files window to disable them.Added on February 8, 2012, 4:22 pmonce updated and we find it lagging can we disable it? This post has been edited by iRadiation: Feb 8 2012, 04:42 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(iRadiation @ Feb 8 2012, 04:42 PM) From what I heard, just uncheck the files for the HD textures in the Data Files window to disable them. - edited-oops, didn't notice that the HD texture pack only come along with creation kit. Added on February 8, 2012, 11:37 pmok finished the main quest.... kind of lost now... ... (installing kingdom of amalur) This post has been edited by Vorador: Feb 8 2012, 11:37 PM |
Feb 8 2012, 11:51 PM
In just almost 24 hours since Steam Workshop was open for Skyrim, we now have 554 mods. Pretty impressive.
I hope more modders will use Steam Workshop, we can download full speed here unlike Nexus where free users speed are limited and we cannot use download accelerators to pause resume. |
Feb 9 2012, 07:36 AM
Feb 9 2012, 01:45 PM
852 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai-Takda-Ara |
![]() Sigh This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Feb 9 2012, 01:52 PM |
Feb 9 2012, 06:07 PM
^ but it was cool though.
Feb 9 2012, 06:41 PM
Had to disable HD texture due to my graphic card memory not enough. Its using all of the 896MB graphic card RAM, and it stutters due to moving texture in and out.
I'd suggest at least a graphic card with 1GB RAM This post has been edited by Hornet: Feb 9 2012, 06:41 PM |
Feb 9 2012, 06:44 PM
Hmmm, I gonna give a try at home later with my GTX580.
Feb 9 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 9 2012, 06:41 PM) Had to disable HD texture due to my graphic card memory not enough. Its using all of the 896MB graphic card RAM, and it stutters due to moving texture in and out. well, that's the recommended spec for hd texture.I'd suggest at least a graphic card with 1GB RAM my gtx275 totally can't handle it. |
Feb 9 2012, 08:13 PM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Feb 9 2012, 09:18 PM
278 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Check this out, dragon rides, spears, whips, werebear, vampire with wings
Feb 9 2012, 09:46 PM
^ abit late
Feb 9 2012, 09:48 PM
Just tried Skyrim with new HD texture.
Looks much better compared to vanilla. Too bad, I have just completed the game. Might play again later when I have the time. |
Feb 9 2012, 10:41 PM
tried using the Creation Kit.
after 1 minute, I was like ![]() |
Feb 9 2012, 10:53 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
it is rocket science babe!
Feb 9 2012, 10:55 PM
Feb 9 2012, 11:00 PM
Feb 9 2012, 11:13 PM
852 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai-Takda-Ara |
Bestheda games are always like that
Quality/content just subpar and " Hey lets just depend on user mods to fix the game " |
Feb 9 2012, 11:28 PM
Howard: Average of 75 hours play time for Skyrim's "millions" of gamers
QUOTE Bethesda's Todd Howard has revealed that "millions" of PC players for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim have clocked up on average 75 hours. He argued video games are more important than ever. It's now recognised as an art form in the US, thanks to a ruling. The best part was a video shown where devs 'messed around' with new Skyrim ideas like dragon mounts! Howard gave a speech at a DICE Summit keynote today. He discussed the general development that went on during Skyrim's forging; horses almost dropped, for instance. The whole Todd Howard keynote at DICE Summit 2012 can be watched at Gamespot. Source: Strategy Informer |
Feb 9 2012, 11:31 PM
i've clocked 250 hours now on skyrim.
Feb 9 2012, 11:32 PM
I have clocked about 115 hours.
Feb 10 2012, 12:15 AM
148 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i'm just staring my skyrim journey..
should i do the bleak place mission for the trader or wait to do other thing first? |
Feb 10 2012, 01:01 AM
installed the HD pack, looks extremely beautiful, but, LAG LAG LAG!
kind of like the space core mod... totally useless but fun~~~ still haven't see the fiery horse mount and dragon mount in the video. |
Feb 10 2012, 01:04 AM
Feb 10 2012, 01:19 AM
1,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Yasud - Tash Murkon |
Wow.. din't know got the thread for this..
Feb 10 2012, 01:48 AM
i do like the new workshop thingy since much easier to download and install mod to skyrim and i hope this goes on for other bethesda game since Fallout series got a lot of mod.
Feb 10 2012, 07:35 AM
Feb 10 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 10 2012, 01:01 AM) installed the HD pack, looks extremely beautiful, but, LAG LAG LAG! kind of like the space core mod... totally useless but fun~~~ still haven't see the fiery horse mount and dragon mount in the video. let's wait for modder to reduce the size of the individual HD texture. |
Feb 10 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 10 2012, 01:01 AM) installed the HD pack, looks extremely beautiful, but, LAG LAG LAG! wow.."seriously? kind of like the space core mod... totally useless but fun~~~ still haven't see the fiery horse mount and dragon mount in the video. even wif ur incredible rig... i doubt mine then... |
Feb 10 2012, 04:09 PM
Feb 10 2012, 05:15 PM
Feb 11 2012, 12:55 AM
Feb 11 2012, 03:06 AM
just completed downloading the HD texture and tried it out...
i just couldnt feel any differences... |
Feb 11 2012, 08:57 AM
Concept Artist Behind Fallout 3, Skyrim Has Died
![]() QUOTE Earlier today we learned that Adam Adamowicz, one of the main concept artists behind Fallout 3, Skyrim and other Bethesda titles, passed away today. It was silently announced, but I'd like to shine some light on Adam because he was an anomaly in the game industry, a veritable one-man conceptual machine, who unlike his contemporary counterparts, did a majority of his work in non digital mediums. Fallout 3 was pretty much visually designed from the ground up by one humble man who got little to no recognition, nor sought it. Read more here: KotakuFor those who are unaware, I also work in the videogame industry as a concept artist and often sought inspiration from what other conceptual designers were doing in the industry. Back when Fallout 3 was released, it came with a making of DVD showcasing how the game was built from the ground up. When Adam's art pit showed up in the video, with his own hand drawn art covering every inch of space from the ground up in his cubicle I was nothing short of blown away, and filled with inspiration. |
Feb 11 2012, 09:07 AM
RIP
Feb 11 2012, 10:21 AM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 10 2012, 01:01 AM) installed the HD pack, looks extremely beautiful, but, LAG LAG LAG! time to throw away your GTX295. HD7970 FTW!kind of like the space core mod... totally useless but fun~~~ still haven't see the fiery horse mount and dragon mount in the video. ** pray my GTX460 can withstand the HD pack ** |
Feb 11 2012, 12:23 PM
Feb 11 2012, 12:33 PM
This post has been edited by kianweic: Feb 11 2012, 02:08 PM |
Feb 11 2012, 04:57 PM
any way to uninstall the HD pack? i cant seem to load the game T__T. my HD6870 Y U NO LOAD?!!
Feb 11 2012, 06:42 PM
589 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Feb 11 2012, 07:34 PM
Feb 11 2012, 11:54 PM
Feb 12 2012, 01:25 AM
What?! Why? How? He's been ill for a long time?
Feb 12 2012, 01:37 AM
Feb 12 2012, 08:16 AM
Feb 12 2012, 09:39 AM
Feb 12 2012, 12:30 PM
![]() |
Feb 12 2012, 05:51 PM
yep it worked
Feb 12 2012, 05:57 PM
how to check whether we have downloaded a mod from the steam workshop?
Feb 12 2012, 05:57 PM
283 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Guys, do u see any difference after the HD pack? I dont see any
Feb 12 2012, 06:04 PM
Feb 12 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Feb 12 2012, 06:04 PM) on the launcher there's a option for a datafile.you can all the workshop or mod that are in the game.. i subscribed to a number of mods, but none of them has been downloaded...i dunno whyi launched the game, played the game, but the mods are still not around This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Feb 12 2012, 07:23 PM |
Feb 12 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 12 2012, 07:22 PM) i subscribed to a number of mods, but none of them has been downloaded...i dunno why when u start the launcher, the mod that you subscribed will be checked for latest version. you need to wait first before can start playing.i launched the game, played the game, but the mods are still not around This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 12 2012, 07:38 PM |
Feb 12 2012, 08:04 PM
Feb 13 2012, 03:07 AM
how come the HD pack too heavy for my HD6870? if 6870 also cannot load, what graphic card else i need to change to lol?
Feb 13 2012, 09:45 AM
after install the official high resolution pack DLC....my game get alot of stuttering and FPS drop on outdoor area......before this i can Ultra on everything it was smooth.....any idea?
Feb 13 2012, 09:52 AM
Dunno whats the problems with you guys. My Alienware M11X which uses only Nvidia 300m can handle the high texture pack.
Feb 13 2012, 11:46 AM
Feb 13 2012, 12:01 PM
2,059 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
GT540M also can handle the HD Texture pack quite well, i dun think it stress much of the GPU
Feb 13 2012, 12:10 PM
Feb 13 2012, 12:14 PM
Feb 13 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 13 2012, 12:14 PM) But for those who tak sure whether can play with it or not, tak sanggup nak download weh. 3GB tuh. HahahaI also accidentally download. Kenot Skyrim 3 days since I cant exactly leave lappy at home to dl. Line 1 MB lak tu. |
Feb 13 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 13 2012, 01:14 PM) But for those who tak sure whether can play with it or not, tak sanggup nak download weh. 3GB tuh. Hahaha Actually, you can copy and paste the entire folder from someone who has downloaded it.I also accidentally download. Kenot Skyrim 3 days since I cant exactly leave lappy at home to dl. Line 1 MB lak tu. Are you done with Skyrim too? |
Feb 13 2012, 02:38 PM
Feb 13 2012, 02:44 PM
Feb 14 2012, 09:50 AM
clearing dungeons just by backstabbing bandits....
wish someone make a mod for ninja costume |
Feb 14 2012, 07:38 PM
which mod do you guys use to play multiple characters without messing up your save files?
Feb 14 2012, 07:49 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 14 2012, 07:59 PM
Feb 14 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(affirmative90 @ Feb 13 2012, 03:07 AM) how come the HD pack too heavy for my HD6870? if 6870 also cannot load, what graphic card else i need to change to lol? Use GPUZ to monitor your graphic card memory usage, make sure its not close to maximum.If that's not the problem, then look at your RAM. You only have 4GB? Could be a problem there as well. |
Feb 14 2012, 09:12 PM
Feb 15 2012, 11:34 AM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 15 2012, 08:20 PM
925 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
help! just installed Skyrim and it is hell laggy!!! my gaming rig is in my signature, do I have the large address aware issue? anyone can help me on how to increase the fps? even the setting in low is laggy, but when play other high graphic games no prob also, only skyrim
Feb 15 2012, 08:21 PM
698 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KK, Sabah |
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:20 PM) help! just installed Skyrim and it is hell laggy!!! my gaming rig is in my signature, do I have the large address aware issue? anyone can help me on how to increase the fps? even the setting in low is laggy, but when play other high graphic games no prob also, only skyrim Weird, my gaming rig is so outdated compared to yours yet I can run medium setting with no problem. |
Feb 15 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:21 PM) ive search the net before this, and its not really optimized for PC, so theres lots of tweak outside there, anyone got hint?Added on February 15, 2012, 8:45 pmhelp needed desperately! This post has been edited by Ivan113: Feb 15 2012, 08:45 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 09:03 PM
Feb 15 2012, 09:08 PM
Feb 15 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:20 PM) help! just installed Skyrim and it is hell laggy!!! my gaming rig is in my signature, do I have the large address aware issue? anyone can help me on how to increase the fps? even the setting in low is laggy, but when play other high graphic games no prob also, only skyrim The awkward moment when my little Alienware M11X-R2 can play the game smoothly at decent FPS on high setting compared to your rig. |
Feb 15 2012, 09:12 PM
Feb 15 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 15 2012, 09:10 PM) The awkward moment when my little Alienware M11X-R2 can play the game smoothly at decent FPS on high setting compared to your rig. that is why I believe something is wrong with my Skyrim, others game can play at least medium setting with high fps, if at high setting also it will just lag or choppy a bit only, noticeable but not so bad, but Skyrim *facepalm* even in low setting also lag, especially when there is big rocks fall down or a fight going on, haiz |
Feb 15 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 09:13 PM) that is why I believe something is wrong with my Skyrim, others game can play at least medium setting with high fps, if at high setting also it will just lag or choppy a bit only, noticeable but not so bad, but Skyrim *facepalm* even in low setting also lag, especially when there is big rocks fall down or a fight going on, haiz I think you need to patch to 1.4. Because your game might not be taking advantage of your high RAM, or the audio setting problems. Both are fixed by patches already. |
Feb 15 2012, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 15 2012, 09:17 PM) I think you need to patch to 1.4. Because your game might not be taking advantage of your high RAM, or the audio setting problems. Both are fixed by patches already. that is the thing!! something about large address aware! but where is the patch? I cant find it! im going crazy! love this game alot, but so laggy |
Feb 15 2012, 09:33 PM
Feb 15 2012, 09:56 PM
Feb 15 2012, 10:10 PM
Feb 15 2012, 10:22 PM
Finally Steam Workshop have a search function.
Hope to see more mods there though. |
Feb 15 2012, 10:32 PM
Feb 15 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Feb 15 2012, 10:32 PM) its not that I cant afford it, but the process of purchasing it is just simply troublesome, thought of buying Skyrim to worship Adam Adamowicz, but still, the process is really menyusahkan |
Feb 15 2012, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 10:49 PM) its not that I cant afford it, but the process of purchasing it is just simply troublesome, thought of buying Skyrim to worship Adam Adamowicz, but still, the process is really menyusahkan This is the lamest excuse I ever heard. Seriously.Just buy them online directly from Steam, or buy them retail via TSB. Heck, they can even ship to you. Apa yang menyusahkan? |
Feb 15 2012, 10:55 PM
Feb 15 2012, 11:11 PM
i admit i tried the jack sparrow,then i fall in love with the game i straight buy the game.as they say there are many alternative getting the ori if you really like the game.the excuse of too much hassle is kinda lame since you got a expensive rig then why not spend for game worthy of that rig?
This post has been edited by qhalidx: Feb 15 2012, 11:15 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 11:14 PM
how am i suppose to do that? via credit card right?
Feb 15 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:14 PM) If u have bank account enough already. Just go check out garage sales and take PBB seller for example: PBB Seller You bank in the money. PM him your address and details. Wait for your game tomorrow sampai. Next, Play the game till die tomorrow onwards. If not just walk in to any game shop la. Buy it cash. Of course more expensive than buy online lar. |
Feb 15 2012, 11:36 PM
Feb 16 2012, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:14 PM) pergi kerja pun susah...traffic jam...tak yah kerja lahhh... pergi berak pun susah...kena tanggal seluar, lap, cuci, pakai balik seluar... tak yah berak lahh... hidup pun susah gak...takde duit...takde amoi... gi ma... oppss...sorry... got overreacted for people using pirated copy and still dare to ask for help here... |
Feb 16 2012, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Feb 15 2012, 11:20 PM) If u have bank account enough already. Just go check out garage sales and take PBB seller for example: Just buy online from Steam, skip the hassle of getting a retail copy. No need postage money or having to go to the shop PBB Seller You bank in the money. PM him your address and details. Wait for your game tomorrow sampai. Next, Play the game till die tomorrow onwards. If not just walk in to any game shop la. Buy it cash. Of course more expensive than buy online lar. There are also many Steam seller who can help buy a game on Steam, and you don't need a credit card, just online banking. |
Feb 16 2012, 02:15 AM
zzzzzzz! you all guys talk as if were you all never copy a pirated game before, how hypocrite
Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 am QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 16 2012, 12:11 AM) Just buy online from Steam, skip the hassle of getting a retail copy. No need postage money or having to go to the shop online banking? tell me more, how?? Steam seller? There are also many Steam seller who can help buy a game on Steam, and you don't need a credit card, just online banking. This post has been edited by Ivan113: Feb 16 2012, 02:16 AM |
Feb 16 2012, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:15 AM) zzzzzzz! you all guys talk as if were you all never copy a pirated game before, how hypocrite you brag about having so much gadget on your sig,you got a quite the gaming rig yet when you talk about piracy,it somehow made all those expensive thing seems like you stole them (pardon me). i used to be like you giving lame excuse but still if you like something,spend something for it. i may not afford own stuff like yours but at least i can hold my head high for buying original game.dev also want to buy stuff like yours.Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 am online banking? tell me more, how?? Steam seller? Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V12, We're catching up to the TF2 thread! btw-piracy is and will never be supported here.. This post has been edited by qhalidx: Feb 16 2012, 02:41 AM |
Feb 16 2012, 02:55 AM
Now if we may return to the topic in hand please. Skyrim related, anyone? IE buying the game
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:15 AM) zzzzzzz! you all guys talk as if were you all never copy a pirated game before, how hypocrite I think you should know what Steam is by now, its a place where you can buy many games online. Download and play.Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 am online banking? tell me more, how?? Steam seller? Now there are some other options on how you can buy games like Skyrim on Steam if you don't have any credit card. Here's how. Any bank account you have, you should be able to do online banking, as in transferring money from your bank account to other bank account, right? If you haven't create an online banking for your bank account, you can easily create it for free at the bank. If you have online banking, there's 2 option possible to you. Firstly, there's this service Paypal, where in Malaysia, if you have RHB bank account, you can transfer funds directly from your bank account to Paypal, in USD. Then you can use your Paypal to pay many things online, including Steam. Unfortunately, right now Paypal only support RHB. So, if you are using other banking like Maybank, CIMB or so on, you can't use Paypal. But you can surely do online banking, all major banks have online banking. In Steam, people can actually buy a game and gift to you. So, a Steam seller is actually someone who help buy game for us who don't have credit card or Paypal. We use online banking to transfer the money to them, and they will buy the game as a gift and send to your email, where you can add the game to your own Steam account. Don't simply trust anyone of course. At forum here, there is a number of users who have doing this service for a long time, many people use their service to buy Steam games. The users you can contact to buy a game is: Deimos Tel`Arin talexeh thornduck These Steam sellers have been doing it for a long time. Contact talexeh or Deimos through PM, they will help explain more to you. Here in this thread you can find them http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2224027 This post has been edited by Hornet: Feb 16 2012, 02:57 AM |
Feb 16 2012, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:15 AM) zzzzzzz! you all guys talk as if were you all never copy a pirated game before, how hypocrite I did but I have joined the Steamwagon now, and people are explaining to you because you asked that question. Also, Skyrim is pretty much worth the money anyway if you consider the time you can spend on it. There are games I disagree with the price but this isn't.Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 am online banking? tell me more, how?? Steam seller? |
Feb 16 2012, 04:16 AM
conclusion, buy ori.
Feb 16 2012, 05:48 AM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:15 AM) zzzzzzz! you all guys talk as if were you all never copy a pirated game before, how hypocrite Skyrim is one of those games that it's worthwhile to get the original:Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 am online banking? tell me more, how?? Steam seller? Reasons:- 1. So many places to explore - many hours of gameplay. 2. You can install various mods like the ones found on skyrimnexus. Brings gameplay to a whole new level. 3. Steam Workshop in Steam - more custom content for your game 4. Beautiful scenery and landscape - seriously 5. Because it is worth it! 6. Replayability factor. |
Feb 16 2012, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:15 AM) zzzzzzz! you all guys talk as if were you all never copy a pirated game before, how hypocrite if u buy ori, u wont have this problem Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 am online banking? tell me more, how?? Steam seller? This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 16 2012, 07:17 AM |
Feb 16 2012, 11:35 AM
264 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
juz askin....jack sparrow version can use steam workshop mods?
Feb 16 2012, 11:43 AM
Feb 16 2012, 11:48 AM
as hornet say back to the topic..
what mod are you guys running right now mine Thu'um Infinitium Bow of Destiny (My Primary Dungeon Trawling Weapon) Breezehome everyitem (easier for me to blacksmith and such) Moar Dragon (My favourite..you can't have too many dragon) More Map Marker(Easier fast travel direct to home ) another thing i'm stuck on the visit college mission since the elf didn't give me the mission but i already finished the magus eye mission and any help in getting ysgramor tomb for the shalindor insight mission. |
Feb 16 2012, 11:55 AM
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys just started playing the game after long time battlefield 3!
i am using 1 hand magic 1 hand weapon. can some one please share with me any guide on the correct way to level up on the skill tree etc ?!? |
Feb 16 2012, 12:41 PM
264 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Feb 16 2012, 11:48 AM) as hornet say back to the topic.. mods ? PROJECT P.E.W what mod are you guys running right now mine Thu'um Infinitium Bow of Destiny (My Primary Dungeon Trawling Weapon) Breezehome everyitem (easier for me to blacksmith and such) Moar Dragon (My favourite..you can't have too many dragon) More Map Marker(Easier fast travel direct to home ) another thing i'm stuck on the visit college mission since the elf didn't give me the mission but i already finished the magus eye mission and any help in getting ysgramor tomb for the shalindor insight mission. |
Feb 16 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Feb 16 2012, 11:55 AM) guys just started playing the game after long time battlefield 3! just spend the perk points on perks that u wanna use. i am using 1 hand magic 1 hand weapon. can some one please share with me any guide on the correct way to level up on the skill tree etc ?!? focus one one-hand and a magic tree that u always use ie destruction, alteration etc. |
Feb 16 2012, 08:55 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Feb 16 2012, 03:50 AM) I did but I have joined the Steamwagon now, and people are explaining to you because you asked that question. Also, Skyrim is pretty much worth the money anyway if you consider the time you can spend on it. There are games I disagree with the price but this isn't. We all did joined pirate b4, but it change once we grew older overtime, exposed more to online buying, online trading and more option to purchase instead of a single place.QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 16 2012, 04:16 AM) Ori = hassle free = game with free and easy = win win for entertainment and whats more, nowdays buying ori is freaking cheap if you can wait for sales from on9 DD and make those pirate games worth shit and tons of bugs/problem. |
Feb 17 2012, 02:00 AM
420 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Hey.. Wanna ask.. Steam version can use Nexus Mod Manager to add in mod? Planning to get Steam version soon.. Too damn addicted to the game..
Feb 17 2012, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(LightningChan @ Feb 17 2012, 02:00 AM) Hey.. Wanna ask.. Steam version can use Nexus Mod Manager to add in mod? Planning to get Steam version soon.. Too damn addicted to the game.. i can verify that its just you must copy all the files into the steamapps/common/skyrim/data folder yourself.i suggest using the workshop since no hassle in installing and updating the mod |
Feb 17 2012, 05:53 AM
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Feb 17 2012, 02:37 AM) i can verify that its just you must copy all the files into the steamapps/common/skyrim/data folder yourself.i suggest using the workshop since no hassle in installing and updating the mod Holy mother of.. why dint I think of the official workshop? lols! Thanks for reminding me.. Shall buy a Steam version soon.. |
Feb 17 2012, 06:35 AM
Feb 17 2012, 07:17 AM
Feb 17 2012, 09:01 AM
Feb 17 2012, 09:11 AM
Feb 17 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 17 2012, 09:11 AM) What are the must have mods for Skyrim? There are so many out there where it is confusing to find them. like i stated earlier moar dragon,faster vanilla horse (everybodys gripe),dovahkin retreat,dovahkin temple sanctuary,skyforge complete and breezehome every item room and magic arrow (can smith magic arrow) that what i use.just waiting for the right mod for my lydia (i want her to wear my elven armor) |
Feb 17 2012, 11:23 AM
Feb 17 2012, 11:42 AM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Don't forget SKYUI! A must have for PC users to get that minty PC GUI!
Personally I prefer to use NexusModManager due to the nature of Skyrim mods and I want more control to updating mods. |
Feb 17 2012, 11:51 AM
Feb 17 2012, 11:58 AM
Feb 17 2012, 12:01 PM
My list of mods.. Hope its not too long xD
![]() btw.. do check out http://dragonporn.ldblog.jp/ Nice blog about Skyrim's notable mods.. |
Feb 17 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(LightningChan @ Feb 17 2012, 12:01 PM) My list of mods.. Hope its not too long xD Dragonporn? lulz.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw.. do check out http://dragonporn.ldblog.jp/ Nice blog about Skyrim's notable mods.. BTW gambar besar letak dalam spoiler tag please. This post has been edited by emino: Feb 17 2012, 12:15 PM |
Feb 17 2012, 12:12 PM
where do get the mjolnir Thor hammer mod..nevermind..sound sweet..sure as hell the got shock and push damage.i think the hammer should get more damage and throw able ability..
Feb 17 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Feb 17 2012, 12:12 PM) where do get the mjolnir Thor hammer mod..nevermind..sound sweet..sure as hell the got shock and push damage.i think the hammer should get more damage and throw able ability.. Lols.. the effects are awesome!Try the dragonporn blog site.. It highlights notable Skyrim Mods.. but its in Japanese though.. xD |
Feb 17 2012, 12:15 PM
Feb 17 2012, 12:17 PM
Feb 17 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Feb 17 2012, 12:15 PM) Nah U dont need to lols..U just need to browse through and click on the mods u like.. Eventually there will be a link to skyrim nexus.. This site just sorted out the notable and awesome mods from the tons and tons of mods from Nexus.. Or u could open it with Google Chrome and click translate this page button |
Feb 17 2012, 12:21 PM
has anyone tried the creation kit?
it's too much of rocket science for me. need someone teach me how to use it. |
Feb 17 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 17 2012, 12:21 PM) has anyone tried the creation kit? I think u might need knowledge in 3D modeling as well..it's too much of rocket science for me. need someone teach me how to use it. Im still waiting for my friend's credit card.. will try out the creation kit once I got my steam version.. |
Feb 17 2012, 10:03 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: KL |
just make my own armor mod
http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=7618 guys any opinion to help me improve this? really appreciate it planning to make standalone version but then the npc won't wear it.. This post has been edited by zyuu: Feb 17 2012, 10:35 PM |
Feb 17 2012, 10:30 PM
high res pack really does make the environment more vivid and beautiful..
Feb 17 2012, 10:38 PM
Saw around 10-20 Skyrim official guide books at kinokuniya. Sadly cant redeem them using my 1Malaysia voucher since they already close the voucher counter at 9.
Tomorrow will go again. |
Feb 17 2012, 10:39 PM
120 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(zyuu @ Feb 17 2012, 10:03 PM) planning to make standalone version but then the npc won't wear it.. remove the npc default armor» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 17 2012, 11:11 PM
Feb 18 2012, 12:43 AM
564 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Feb 18 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(zyuu @ Feb 17 2012, 10:03 PM) just make my own armor mod Awesome mod! Could you make it look like Onimusha armor? http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=7618 guys any opinion to help me improve this? really appreciate it planning to make standalone version but then the npc won't wear it.. |
Feb 18 2012, 12:47 PM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 18 2012, 01:54 PM
Feb 18 2012, 04:57 PM
Feb 18 2012, 05:01 PM
still waiting for someone to make a mod from Dynasty Warriors game.....
Feb 18 2012, 05:04 PM
Feb 18 2012, 05:08 PM
Feb 18 2012, 05:12 PM
http://dragonporn.ldblog.jp/archives/5880308.html
Try this.. There's even the KH Keyblade! lols Added on February 18, 2012, 5:24 pmSaaaeebaaaaaaaaaa!! ![]() This post has been edited by LightningChan: Feb 18 2012, 05:24 PM |
Feb 19 2012, 01:51 AM
263 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Any modder here?
Feb 19 2012, 02:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: KL |
onimusha armor would be interesting in skyrim!
might going to try start model it and see This post has been edited by zyuu: Feb 19 2012, 02:58 AM |
Feb 19 2012, 05:04 PM
still waiting for someone make Kratos's armour and weapons mod
gonna be awesomme |
Feb 20 2012, 11:37 AM
Feb 20 2012, 12:16 PM
what i don't some mission are bugged,i can't finish the mission killing the giant on sleepy tree camp because i killed him b4 i got the mission and that just naming a few
Feb 21 2012, 11:33 AM
2,166 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hey guys, just started playing
Skyrim, albeit a little late. anyways, was just wondering why do the people in Whiterun keep mentioning that I look sick? it's just something they say or do my character actually am sick? I ignored statements like this in Oblivion and well, I became a vampire. |
Feb 21 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Feb 21 2012, 11:33 AM) hey guys, just started playing go to menu>magic>active status. you may have contracted a disease.Skyrim, albeit a little late. anyways, was just wondering why do the people in Whiterun keep mentioning that I look sick? it's just something they say or do my character actually am sick? I ignored statements like this in Oblivion and well, I became a vampire. |
Feb 21 2012, 03:35 PM
after finish the main quest....feel lazy to play the game again...
Feb 21 2012, 06:15 PM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Feb 21 2012, 11:33 AM) hey guys, just started playing yep, you may have been poisoned or smtg..go to an altar to bless youself and everything should return to normalSkyrim, albeit a little late. anyways, was just wondering why do the people in Whiterun keep mentioning that I look sick? it's just something they say or do my character actually am sick? I ignored statements like this in Oblivion and well, I became a vampire. |
Feb 21 2012, 06:22 PM
1,753 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
hey i've installed some mods for my skyrim
flora overhaul + 4K HD Skyrim + Steam Texture Pack DLC + High resolution tree texture + high resolution weapons + relastic water texture now the problem is after playing awhile or just loaded into game, i feel very lag, alt tab out and turn back and everything turns smooth, any ideas? i've searched google and BF3 also occuring this problem |
Feb 21 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 21 2012, 06:22 PM) hey i've installed some mods for my skyrim I have a feeling most of your mods overlap with each other. Especially those that involved textures. Unless of course you've altered your Skyrim.ini files.flora overhaul + 4K HD Skyrim + Steam Texture Pack DLC + High resolution tree texture + high resolution weapons + relastic water texture now the problem is after playing awhile or just loaded into game, i feel very lag, alt tab out and turn back and everything turns smooth, any ideas? i've searched google and BF3 also occuring this problem My advice, disable Steam texture pack. |
Feb 21 2012, 09:11 PM
Feb 21 2012, 09:24 PM
Feb 21 2012, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 21 2012, 09:11 PM) Now I have to ask the inevitable: Are you playing a pirated copy? There was a known issue in the previous version of the game where the game doesn't acknowledge more than 4 GB ram on a PC unless patched to the latest version. If you are indeed playing a pirated copy, your best bet is to find a way to patch the game to 1.4. If original copy then can straightaway patch the game. |
Feb 21 2012, 09:43 PM
yes disable all mods sloves the problem, but its not perfomance not enough, just alt tab switch back and it becomes smoothly
also, on dragonsearch outside, 2.1GB RAM, didnt reach 4gb before i'm on 1.4 patch |
Feb 21 2012, 11:02 PM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Bethesda just launched an "Interactive World Map" for Skyrim on the iPhone and iPad! No news on Android though..
Key Features: •Official world map of Skyrim and all 9 hold capital cities for free •In-app purchases of over 160 interior maps, over 350 primary locations, 200 secondary locations and over 1,000 points of interest •Toggle points of interest on or off and zoom in on the map as far as 3200% •Add your own custom points of interest by dropping a pin anywhere on the map •Fully integrated search function •Screenshots of all 9 hold capital cities as well as primary and secondary locations •Easily keep track of what you’ve discovered along the way [Source] PS. posted on my blog yea |
Feb 22 2012, 12:25 AM
2,166 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:37 AM) Thanks. checked my status, nothing seems to be wrong with my char thou. I'll head back to Whiterun and see if they are still saying the same thing.QUOTE(theshadowgamer @ Feb 21 2012, 06:15 PM) yep, you may have been poisoned or smtg..go to an altar to bless youself and everything should return to normal Thanks for the heads up. |
Feb 22 2012, 04:04 AM
139 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Made In Gombak |
Have they fixed for some of the bugs inside the game?
I only know Patch 1.2 only. |
Feb 22 2012, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(flame13th @ Feb 22 2012, 04:04 AM) Latest is 1.4, and had fixed tonnes of bugs already, including the infamous sound setting bug and RAM bug.Added on February 22, 2012, 10:25 amThis is from the Elder Scrolls facebook: 295.73 WHQL drivers are here. Enjoy huge performance boosts like 44% in Skyrim. Download now! http://bit.ly/xHcZrv This post has been edited by emino: Feb 22 2012, 10:25 AM |
Feb 22 2012, 12:14 PM
i upgraded it last night...couldnt feel/see any differences using eyeballs...
not sure if my fps increase or not... |
Feb 22 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 22 2012, 08:38 AM) Latest is 1.4, and had fixed tonnes of bugs already, including the infamous sound setting bug and RAM bug. Thanks. Must have been released less than day because I checked the Nvidia site yesterday but didn't see any new drivers.Added on February 22, 2012, 10:25 amThis is from the Elder Scrolls facebook: 295.73 WHQL drivers are here. Enjoy huge performance boosts like 44% in Skyrim. Download now! http://bit.ly/xHcZrv |
Feb 22 2012, 01:57 PM
i'll try to update latest driver, last time using 295.53 beta, my frens think its driver problem
anyway in main quest i know there are mage college , thief guild, any warrior college or something? hehe |
Feb 22 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 22 2012, 01:57 PM) i'll try to update latest driver, last time using 295.53 beta, my frens think its driver problem we have the companions, their base is in Whiterun.anyway in main quest i know there are mage college , thief guild, any warrior college or something? hehe Added on February 22, 2012, 2:05 pmthis girl rocks! This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 22 2012, 02:05 PM |
Feb 22 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(NoobHacker @ Feb 22 2012, 01:57 PM) i'll try to update latest driver, last time using 295.53 beta, my frens think its driver problem there's alot of faction in skyrim, currently doing my bid for the dark brotherhood next will be thief in riften.the main quest always related to alduin(the dragon) anything else is just side quest..anyway in main quest i know there are mage college , thief guild, any warrior college or something? hehe |
Feb 22 2012, 02:27 PM
55 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.1862sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:27 PM |