125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

edwinlcw
post Jan 20 2012, 09:57 AM

1,754 posts

i changed my non yakju sme firmware to yakju and update with 4.0.2.. then send it to samsung service center for the NFC issue...
they don't even bother to check the which version of firmware in my phone and accepted my warranty...
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 09:58 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 09:52 AM)
u sure? mine is totally black -.-
Mine too all black no lines. Dunno whether is rom related i am now on bigxie 9
iceman31
post Jan 20 2012, 10:01 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 20 2012, 09:57 AM)
i changed my non yakju sme firmware to yakju and update with 4.0.2.. then send it to samsung service center for the NFC issue...
they don't even bother to check the which version of firmware in my phone and accepted my warranty...
same . but than the guy keep saying my phone is software problem .... but im on 4.0.2 . the latest version doh.gif
TSphantomash
post Jan 20 2012, 10:06 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 09:52 AM)
u sure? mine is totally black -.-
mine too, but still it doesn't mean others won't be different.

you notice from that screen shot, the grey line is actually on both sides? and on both sides the line fades from bottom to top. How the F can a screen defect be like that?
Fallenangelz
post Jan 20 2012, 10:11 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 20 2012, 10:06 AM)

you notice from that screen shot, the grey line is actually on both sides? and on both sides the line fades from bottom to top. How the F can a screen defect be like that?
that's y i had suggested him to try more latest firmware first. if still the same den sure not software issue d cz mine running on foxhound 0.4 without those lines.

on the other hand, does anyone else facing the same "NFC wont react to TnG/IC/CC" issue? if nt then after my CNY holiday can go replace another one d doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
edwinlcw
post Jan 20 2012, 10:17 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 10:11 AM)
that's y i had suggested him to try more latest firmware first. if still the same den sure not software issue d cz mine running on foxhound 0.4 without those lines.
on the other hand, does anyone else facing the same "NFC wont react to TnG/IC/CC" issue? if nt then after my CNY holiday can go replace another one d  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Mine react on TnG, IC, Carpark access card.... but not cc.. maybe my cc not those wave type..

Added on January 20, 2012, 10:23 amfor the camera you all talking about.. just checked my ap set.. yes.. i got the grey line as well...

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jan 20 2012, 10:23 AM
Fallenangelz
post Jan 20 2012, 10:28 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 20 2012, 10:17 AM)
Mine react on TnG, IC, Carpark access card.... but not cc.. maybe my cc not those wave type..

Added on January 20, 2012, 10:23 amfor the camera you all talking about.. just checked my ap set.. yes.. i got the grey line as well...
den can draw conclusion d:

1. the grey line exists on 4.0.1 stock firmware.

2. my NFC chip spoilt.
wiraone
post Jan 20 2012, 10:35 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 20 2012, 10:06 AM)

What do you mean both sides? Mine doesn't fade .. here is a shoot after I zoomed in .. you can see .. after the gray strip above the black one?

Oh, BTW, I'm on yakju 4.0.2 .. oh .. let me stress again .. this doesn't bother me smile.gif Just that someone has pointed out .. so .. just to confirm his finding smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 20 2012, 10:40 AM

xinghuei
post Jan 20 2012, 10:36 AM

451 posts

Anyone having random mic turning off mid call problem?
Referring to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1403051&page=2

Hope this is not an issue with our HSPA+/GSM variant.
djlah
post Jan 20 2012, 10:45 AM

7,723 posts

on the other hand, does anyone else facing the same "NFC wont react to TnG/IC/CC" issue? if nt then after my CNY holiday can go replace another one d  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
no problem on NFC. mine can detect TnG. i can see how sector for total memory of the card, but failed to read the data such the balance of the credit left.
TSphantomash
post Jan 20 2012, 11:07 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 10:35 AM)
What do you mean both sides? Mine doesn't fade .. here is a shoot after I zoomed in .. you can see .. after the gray strip above the black one?

Oh, BTW, I'm on yakju 4.0.2 .. oh .. let me stress again .. this doesn't bother me smile.gif Just that someone has pointed out .. so .. just to confirm his finding smile.gif
you mean the grey line on top?

that's not what Joker87 image circled dry.gif
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 11:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I received my REarth backcase this morning. It was mailed out from USA on 11 Jan , so it took 10 days to reach me. It costs me US $34.57 inclusive delivery

http://www.rearthusa.com/galaxy_nexus_slim.html

Attached some pics. Some extra highlights - it is indeed very, very slim . There is a soft leather backing at the inside and 2 rubber plugs at bottom to cover the USB port and headset port. It covers both the top and bottom well but at the sides is only midway
It also comes with a screen protector

wiraone
post Jan 20 2012, 11:23 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 20 2012, 11:07 AM)
you mean the grey line on top?

that's not what Joker87 image circled dry.gif
yes, that as what circled in joker87's image.. his screen capture posted sideway and not aligned. Mine was zoomed and cropped from my image, at the same exact location as joker's image.
TSphantomash
post Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 11:23 AM)
yes, that as what circled in joker87's image.. his screen capture posted sideway and not aligned. Mine was zoomed and cropped from my image, at the same exact location as joker's image.
ohh... should have explained earlier, but then on further inspection... it does fade... look closely

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jan 20 2012, 11:36 AM
chewlf
post Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:13 AM)
I received my REarth backcase this morning. It was mailed out from USA on 11 Jan , so it took 10 days to reach me. It costs me US $34.57 inclusive delivery

Attached some pics. Some extra highlights - it is indeed very, very  slim . There is a soft leather backing at the inside and 2 rubber plugs at bottom to cover the USB port and headset port. It covers both the top and bottom well but at the sides is only midway

Hi Benny, is it look really slim after putting on the gnex? You got noble black? Will it have a lot of fingerprint on the case since it is glossy type?

Sorry, your photo a bit blur. tongue.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Jan 20 2012, 11:56 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:13 AM)

Attached some pics. Some extra highlights - it is indeed very, very  slim . There is a soft leather backing at the inside and 2 rubber plugs at bottom to cover the USB port and headset port. It covers both the top and bottom well but at the sides is only midway

what type of leather they used....? cow,pig, ostrich..??
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 12:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM)
Hi Benny, is it look really slim after putting on the gnex? You got noble black? Will it have a lot of fingerprint on the case since it is glossy type?

Sorry, your photo a bit blur.  tongue.gif
Very slim and very good grip. It looks and feel better than my previous resin backcase which makes the whole phone looks and feel cheap. Fingerprint on glassy back surface not an issue - easily wipe off
Leather quality - no idea at all. For Muslims who are concerned, do email the manufacturer to clarify

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 20 2012, 12:01 PM
nerd
post Jan 20 2012, 12:03 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

I would think it's most likely PVC leather.
Doomsday
post Jan 20 2012, 12:05 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 09:25 AM)
how to solve it??i having same line when open camera.
Yeap just notice has slim grey line. Doesn't affects my pictures.. don't bother it tongue.gif

I tried, T&G, CC (wave) all seems working well

Use, farebot app from market. Some cards can show you the details of the tags.
iceman31
post Jan 20 2012, 12:08 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

my xo skin and sgp case still tak sampai lagi sad.gif . maybe next week tuesday. hopefully

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:39 PM