○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

rifles
post Jan 20 2012, 07:47 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 07:34 AM)
If you were following the same discussion a night before, there were few postings about this flashing firmware thingy. Anyway, if you've checked the first page FAQ, there is a link to XDA forum on how to do just that..
Nvm ba..since i 've done the flashing to 4.0.2.By the way , how to know whether my phone already unlocked and rooted?

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:49 am
QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 07:47 AM)
Nvm ba..since i 've done the flashing to 4.0.2.By the way , how to know whether my phone already unlocked and rooted?
Got a lock logo at the bottom of google screen when i power on my phone?What is that???Previously when newly bought dont have .

This post has been edited by rifles: Jan 20 2012, 07:49 AM
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 07:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 07:47 AM)

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:49 am
Got a lock logo at the bottom of google screen when i power on my phone?What is that???Previously when newly bought dont have .
The lick shows you have unlock bootloader
Look for app superuser for rooted phone. Test it by downloading app terminal or adfree. If these app work mean phone rooted
rifles
post Jan 20 2012, 08:00 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 20 2012, 07:55 AM)
The lick shows you have unlock bootloader
Look for app superuser for rooted phone. Test it by downloading app terminal or adfree. If these app work mean phone rooted
ooo..can give me the actual name of the apps to test my phone whether is rooted?
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 08:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 08:00 AM)
ooo..can give me the actual name of the apps to test my phone whether is rooted?
I have given you. Terminal or adfree
Shizuru
post Jan 20 2012, 08:04 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 08:00 AM)
Lol.. uncle Benny already told you. Install superuser first then test it by installing adfree.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 20 2012, 08:04 AM
benny888
post Jan 20 2012, 08:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 07:34 AM)
If you were following the same discussion a night before, there were few postings about this flashing firmware thingy. Anyway, if you've checked the first page FAQ, there is a link to XDA forum on how to do just that..
Problem is new users often do not read page 1

rifles
post Jan 20 2012, 08:12 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:04 AM)
Problem is new users often do not read page 1
-.- i got read la.thats why i only know how to use the installer/.exe only.

This post has been edited by rifles: Jan 20 2012, 08:17 AM
Ji3MOON
post Jan 20 2012, 08:24 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:33 PM)
Correct.. sme set still on 4.0.1 no 4.0.2 sad
u guys need wait abit..my yakju set oso need wait around 1week to get 4.0.2 popup update notworthy.gif
wiraone
post Jan 20 2012, 08:26 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jan 20 2012, 08:24 AM)
u guys need wait abit..my yakju set oso need wait around 1week to get 4.0.2 popup update  notworthy.gif
Haven't heard about non-yakju 4.0.2 version just yet .. so, the wait could be longer smile.gif
rifles
post Jan 20 2012, 08:57 AM

2,284 posts

what is the recommended GPS navigation for nexus???Its free or paid?
djlah
post Jan 20 2012, 09:03 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 08:57 AM)
what is the recommended GPS navigation for nexus???Its free or paid?
both free and paid available but good offline gps mostly paid. Example: sygic
hussain
post Jan 20 2012, 09:06 AM

2,012 posts

i went back to Franco nightly 12 as 13 was draining my battery slightly more

This post has been edited by hussain: Jan 20 2012, 09:07 AM
TSphantomash
post Jan 20 2012, 09:10 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 07:42 AM)
You need to zoom in .. and rotate the pic .. its there on mine and it doesn't bother me ..
I can see it la... its part of the software design dry.gif
rifles
post Jan 20 2012, 09:25 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 20 2012, 09:10 AM)
I can see it la... its part of the software design dry.gif
how to solve it??i having same line when open camera.
TSphantomash
post Jan 20 2012, 09:33 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jan 20 2012, 09:25 AM)
how to solve it??i having same line when open camera.
did you read what I typed? sweat.gif

that is how the camera interface is, what do you want to fix? Use other camera app?
wiraone
post Jan 20 2012, 09:34 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 20 2012, 09:10 AM)
I can see it la... its part of the software design <_<
Haha.. okay .. hmm.gif I wonder if that is part of the software design .. someone needs to be kicked out of the team..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 20 2012, 09:34 AM
rifles
post Jan 20 2012, 09:36 AM

2,284 posts

ooo.but someone here yesterday say their unit no such issue wor..different roms?
TSphantomash
post Jan 20 2012, 09:36 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 09:34 AM)
Haha.. okay ..  hmm.gif I wonder if that is part of the software design .. someone needs to be kicked out of the team..
why? it looks fine to me laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 20 2012, 09:52 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 20 2012, 09:33 AM)
did you read what I typed? sweat.gif

that is how the camera interface is, what do you want to fix? Use other camera app?
u sure? mine is totally black -.-
iceman31
post Jan 20 2012, 09:53 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 20 2012, 08:26 AM)
Haven't heard about non-yakju 4.0.2 version just yet .. so, the wait could be longer smile.gif
samsung said next week

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:17 AM