benny888
post Feb 3 2012, 07:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Feb 3 2012, 01:11 AM)
where do you untick the compatibility? i cant do it since it cant load the papago. once i run it, i got the error "unsupported resolution" and straight close  rclxub.gif
Run spareparts an app first. But someone mentioned not necessary

Added on February 3, 2012, 7:17 am
QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Feb 3 2012, 01:20 AM)
is sygic faster locating our current location compare tu papago?
For me on all my androids always and consistently faster than papago x5

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 3 2012, 07:17 AM
djlah
post Feb 3 2012, 07:29 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 3 2012, 12:30 AM)
My Papago works fine but the menu button hung on the middle like Benny's snapshot.

BTW, I never use spareparts, just rename those few folders with the GNex resolution.
not good, papago x5 too old and I believe papago m8 should be better and recommended.
I saw there is Gnote user here showing screen shot with papago m8.
with native support 800x1280, no such menu hung on the middle issue and it working perfectly.
the most important is, it also can allow user key in GPS coordinate code !!!

again, if anyone of you can read chinese UI, this is the changelog:

更 新 內 容:

1.增加解析度960X540&540X960
2.增加解析度1280X800&800X1280
3.修正OS 3.0以上行車記錄器失敗問題
4.更新地圖為2012年01圖資
5.增加解析度1280X752&752X1280

http://www.papago.com.tw/Download/DownloadPapago.aspx

Official Download. and try whether working on our GNex or not. (of course, you need to google how to port in the free mfm malaysia map)

im_not_stupid
post Feb 3 2012, 09:03 AM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 3 2012, 07:29 AM)
not good, papago x5 too old and I believe papago m8 should be better and recommended.
with native support 800x1280, no such menu hung on the middle issue and it working perfectly.

更 新 內 容:

1.增加解析度960X540&540X960
2.增加解析度1280X800&800X1280
3.修正OS 3.0以上行車記錄器失敗問題
4.更新地圖為2012年01圖資
5.增加解析度1280X752&752X1280

Official Download. and try whether working on our GNex or not. (of course, you need to google how to port in the free mfm malaysia map)
which version i should choose?
mooookoooo
post Feb 3 2012, 09:06 AM

22 posts

Hi all...

Just got my GN yesterday from DiGi. Phone still naked so far. Plan to get a leather pouch. Any idea on SGP Samsung Galaxy Nexus Leather Case Crumena Pouch Series?

http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/google/sg...uch-series.html

Who know how much is the shipping fees and it takes how long to arrive?

djlah
post Feb 3 2012, 09:42 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 3 2012, 09:03 AM)
Android -> PAPAGO -> M8 -> Taiwan ; then click the button beside ; you try and see.....
I just verified the link, not sure why it din direct to download, which is 5 split RAR file.

QUOTE(vindroid @ Feb 3 2012, 09:17 AM)
Does anyone knows when Papago M8 release date?
follow this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2206720

quote from there:
Papago ™ M8/M9 is still in test phase. So its not launched yet.
My source is legitimate and word has it that it should be released for retail around early march 2012.
Yes it works for 1280x800 Gnote on both portrait and landscape mode.
Source of map is free as usual from MFM which u can find at the link below.

www.malfreemaps.com

Retail price should be the same as previous version.
You can make the purchase from M3 directly when it is launched or go to their dealers nationwide.

Doomsday
post Feb 3 2012, 09:59 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Feb 3 2012, 01:20 AM)
is sygic faster locating our current location compare tu papago?
Not sure how fast both compared in terms of GPS signal locking.

Lets go outdoor try then let you know wink.gif

Added on February 3, 2012, 10:01 am

更 新 內 容:

1.增加解析度960X540&540X960
2.增加解析度1280X800&800X1280
3.修正OS 3.0以上行車記錄器失敗問題
4.更新地圖為2012年01圖資
5.增加解析度1280X752&752X1280

yeap, X5 is too old. Either I have to live with it or use Sygic as Papago's sidekick..

While waiting for M8 release, I would stick with both X5 and Sygic as alternative solution

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Feb 3 2012, 10:03 AM
SilverBolt
post Feb 3 2012, 10:37 AM

21 posts

Anyone that is interested in ringke slim case ? I have extra.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2211904
haroldz123
post Feb 3 2012, 10:42 AM

1,062 posts

wat d different wit samsung galaxy skyrocket?

nice phone but SGS II stil has better camera
Fallenangelz
post Feb 3 2012, 10:51 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Feb 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
wat d different wit samsung galaxy skyrocket?

nice phone but SGS II stil has better camera
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone2=4219

if camera is your concern then i'll suggest you to get N8.
mousqy
post Feb 3 2012, 10:52 AM

758 posts

更 新 內 容:

1.增加解析度960X540&540X960
2.增加解析度1280X800&800X1280
3.修正OS 3.0以上行車記錄器失敗問題
4.更新地圖為2012年01圖資
5.增加解析度1280X752&752X1280

anyone tested?
djlah
post Feb 3 2012, 10:53 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 3 2012, 10:51 AM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone2=4219
if camera is your concern then i'll suggest you to get N8.
+1
he won't understand why most of ppl here getting nexus. lol
benny888
post Feb 3 2012, 10:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 3 2012, 09:03 AM)
Ai Yoh - so simple also need to ask : choose ANDROID lah
djlah
post Feb 3 2012, 10:59 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Feb 3 2012, 10:52 AM)
anyone tested?
me as mentioned before. but I need more GNex here help to test. please try, mousqy
what I done is:
1. download all 5 RAR files.
2. extract it, you will get Navi folder & apk.
3. as usual, copy that and install.

troubleshot:
1. first, 720X1184 not supported msg pop up.
2. as usual, do the necessary to settle the resolution.
3. after done; I get "reading maps error"
4. now I only port in the Malaysia map from mfm site.
5. finally, after slash screen of M8 with startup music, then it's auto closed without any msg.

still failed...
so now, I suspect the map might be the root cause; still investigate. appreciate if anyone of here help to test.
and share here with your finding.
benny888
post Feb 3 2012, 11:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 3 2012, 10:59 AM)
me as mentioned before. but I need more GNex here help to test. please try, mousqy
what I done is:
1. download all 5 RAR files.
2. extract it, you will get Navi folder & apk.
3. as usual, copy that and install.

troubleshot:
1. first, 720X1184 not supported msg pop up.
2. as usual, do the necessary to settle the resolution.
3. after done; I get "reading maps error"
4. now I only port in the Malaysia map from mfm site.
5. finally, after slash screen of M8 with startup music, then it's auto closed without any msg.

still failed...
so now, I suspect the map might be the root cause; still investigate. appreciate if anyone of here help to test.
and share here with your finding.
I am downloading it as I write this. Could it be related to kernel - Franco cannot work on X5 version as I have tested it last night. Works fine on Apex V5
ArmedandDangerous
post Feb 3 2012, 11:05 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

I'm still waiting for Garmin to reach Android...
mousqy
post Feb 3 2012, 11:19 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:01 AM)
I am downloading it as I write this. Could it be related to kernel - Franco cannot work on X5 version as I have tested it last night. Works fine on Apex V5
now i figured out why my papago stopped working.... error msg:: cannot load map
but map all fine ....so its franco

@djlah i will try and test after work now download oni
benny888
post Feb 3 2012, 11:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My battery usage on standby mode : 3G always on, with FB, tweeter,RSS updates in background every 1-2 hours
2 % drop over 5.5 hours
Rom: Milestone 3 with Apex V5 kernel

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 3 2012, 11:22 AM
SilverBolt
post Feb 3 2012, 11:26 AM

21 posts

Wow, that is incredible power saving.
ho-ll
post Feb 3 2012, 11:27 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 2 2012, 11:49 PM)
2.1.5 ARHD not valid for gsm? o.o

Added on February 2, 2012, 11:50 pm
absolutely free.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:21 AM)
My battery usage on standby mode : 3G always on, with FB, tweeter,RSS updates in background every 1-2 hours
2 % drop over 5.5 hours
Rom: Milestone 3 with Apex V5 kernel

This is SPECTACULAR! shocking.gif So the main contributor to this battery saving is the ROM or kernel??
mousqy
post Feb 3 2012, 11:29 AM

758 posts

combination of his rom kernel and setcpu bravo benny good job
i will sharingan ur setup later

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0305sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:04 AM