○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

mitmivec
post Jan 30 2012, 12:29 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(mark @ Jan 29 2012, 11:53 PM)
Serious question: If you're gonna root your phone and thus void the warranty, does that mean it doesn't matter if you get an AP set or an SME set? Since warranty also void already.

Or are there SEP/AP sellers that don't bother if you root?
i sent in my tab rooted ... they still warranty it hahah
benny888
post Jan 30 2012, 12:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Jan 30 2012, 12:13 AM)
im using aokp rom, where to find the built-in set cpu setting, can't find it, mine is AOKP milestone 2
Install setcpu - you can setup profiles to OC/UC cpu speed depending onn various conditions, set voltages across all cpu speeds
Read www.setcpu.com for more info

Added on January 30, 2012, 12:51 am
QUOTE(mitmivec @ Jan 30 2012, 12:29 AM)
i sent in my tab rooted ... they still warranty it hahah
I sent in TAB twice on behalf of my friend - it was rooted and flash with cook rom . Process FOC by service center . They don't even bother to check
I sent in to Spore an SGS AP set bought in KL - reflash rom also FOC , somemore got advise how not to flash it and brick it !!
I sent in HTC Touch Pro - change motherboard FOC ( AP set ) - phone was rooted too
I sent in Dopod 900 ( rooted and flash ) cahnge motherboard due to continual restart also FOC

Added on January 30, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jan 29 2012, 11:05 PM)
dear benny, i had fixed my prob, by using airdroid.
so now in order to flash it, i just copy the android revolution hd(recommended by u) ROM zip to sd card?
Yes just copy/transfer over . It will goes directly into internal sdcard. Make sure you can successfully unzip it in PC to ensure is a good download. Don't transfer the extracted files

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 30 2012, 01:03 AM
am830115
post Jan 30 2012, 01:03 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:47 AM)
Install setcpu - you can setup profiles to OC/UC cpu speed depending onn various conditions, set voltages across all cpu speeds
Read www.setcpu.com for more info

Added on January 30, 2012, 12:51 am
I sent in TAB twice on behalf of my friend - it was rooted and flash with cook rom . Process FOC by service center . They don't even bother to check
I sent in to Spore an SGS AP set bought in KL - reflash rom also FOC , somemore got advise how not to flash it and brick it !!
I sent in HTC Touch Pro - change motherboard FOC ( AP set ) - phone was rooted too
I sent in Dopod 900 ( rooted and flash ) cahnge motherboard due to continual restart also FOC

i once sent my HTC..something wrong with the LCD.... and the service person even said..."nice custom ROM u have" when i go pick my HP back

i guess .... they dont even border about ROOT and Custom ROM
tcchuin
post Jan 30 2012, 01:33 AM

511 posts

anyone interested in getting one sgp oleophobic?
gurpreetsingh
post Jan 30 2012, 01:41 AM

652 posts

some one tried multiple pattern attempts on my phone and it got locked and is not accepting my email id password for the recovery. moreover my usb debug, wifi etc not enabled...sad.gif Any way without factory reset?
I tried normal advices given on multiple sites...
Joker87
post Jan 30 2012, 01:51 AM

607 posts

anyone know how to calibrate the accelerometer on galaxy nexus?
am830115
post Jan 30 2012, 01:57 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 30 2012, 01:41 AM)
some one tried multiple pattern attempts on my phone and it got locked and is not accepting my email id password for the recovery. moreover my usb debug, wifi etc not enabled...sad.gif Any way without factory reset?
I tried normal advices given on multiple sites...
factory reset it in ClockworkMod Recovery.. if your phone is rooted
gurpreetsingh
post Jan 30 2012, 02:02 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(am830115 @ Jan 30 2012, 01:57 AM)
factory reset it in ClockworkMod Recovery.. if your phone is rooted
bro dont wana reset sad.gif..looking for some other tweak.
brobok
post Jan 30 2012, 02:06 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 30 2012, 02:02 AM)
Care to share with us once u find the solution. Tq. thumbup.gif
Joker87
post Jan 30 2012, 02:07 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jan 30 2012, 01:51 AM)
anyone know how to calibrate the accelerometer on galaxy nexus?
why no ppl reply my question? T_T sorry if my question has been ask before...
TSphantomash
post Jan 30 2012, 02:09 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 30 2012, 02:02 AM)
I have no idea if this work, but try this...

use another phone to call your phone, when your phone rings, pull down the notification bar and go to settings and enable wifi, then proceed from there

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jan 30 2012, 02:07 AM)
why no ppl reply my question? T_T sorry if my question has been ask before...
try use advance bubble level app

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jan 30 2012, 02:13 AM
gurpreetsingh
post Jan 30 2012, 02:14 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 30 2012, 02:09 AM)

use another phone to call your phone, when your phone rings, pull down the notification bar and go to settings and enable wifi, then proceed from there
I cant do anything with notification bar too sad.gif
TSphantomash
post Jan 30 2012, 02:22 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 30 2012, 02:14 AM)
what about...

do a nandroid backup - wipe data, cache, dalvik cache - restore nandroid? lol

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jan 30 2012, 02:22 AM
brobok
post Jan 30 2012, 02:23 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 30 2012, 02:14 AM)
Came across this a few minutes ago ..... you can try it out!! thumbup.gif
Joker87
post Jan 30 2012, 02:24 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 30 2012, 02:09 AM)

try use advance bubble level app
just tried, when put on a horizontal place it still move to one side... is it my accelerator meter rosak liao?
gurpreetsingh
post Jan 30 2012, 02:27 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(brobok @ Jan 30 2012, 02:23 AM)
Came across this a few minutes ago ..... you can try it out!!  thumbup.gif
i tried...may b u suggest your styeps
anakmanok
post Jan 30 2012, 02:27 AM

happen to me few times before (long time ago), cant really remember the step to solve. Might want to try using different sim card to boot up, try few time with and without the sim card, if it suscess it show window for you to key in yr google account, if not mistaken no need network data connection. Using Desire HD that time, but I guess it is more on android sw issue than hardware, might work on different HP
brobok
post Jan 30 2012, 02:30 AM

71 posts

Never happens to me before. Can't help. One of the blogger said:

Enter your email address in to the device
In the password field enter “null” without the speech marks.
You will then be prompted to enter a new pattern and once again you have your phone back in action with all data intact.

Taken from http://matthewhollander.com/locked-out-of-...-android-phone/

gurpreetsingh
post Jan 30 2012, 02:31 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(brobok @ Jan 30 2012, 02:23 AM)
Came across this a few minutes ago ..... you can try it out!!   thumbup.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 2:34 am
QUOTE(brobok @ Jan 30 2012, 02:30 AM)
Never happens to me before. Can't help. One of the blogger said:

Enter your email address in to the device
In the password field enter “null” without the speech marks.
You will then be prompted to enter a new pattern and once again you have your phone back in action with all data intact.

Taken from http://matthewhollander.com/locked-out-of-...-android-phone/
bro I have tried all these tricks...but n help

This post has been edited by gurpreetsingh: Jan 30 2012, 02:34 AM
post Jan 30 2012, 02:46 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 30 2012, 02:31 AM)

Added on January 30, 2012, 2:34 am
bro I have tried all these tricks...but n help
do you have google sync on? i tot if u havent root the device and do anything "non default" google sync can pretty much save all your setting and apps.. so doing reset won't cause u to lose much.. unless u've stored some files into the device manually.. i'm not sure reset would wipe them

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:54 PM