125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

hypermount
post Jul 4 2012, 09:14 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jul 4 2012, 08:39 AM)
My wife Savvy very difficult to start every morning, once start then no problem, any idea why? Just need to change starter?
Is due to dirty TDC sensor. Just need cleaning.

http://www.savoc.net/v2/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=4552
hcgui
post Jul 4 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jul 4 2012, 08:39 AM)
My wife Savvy very difficult to start every morning, once start then no problem, any idea why? Just need to change starter?
or TDC connector is loose. either change to new type (blue color) or get it modified (soldered) and problem shud be solved.

i got mine soldered 2 years back for RM30 and it never gave me any problem since. smile.gif
eugenecctan
post Jul 4 2012, 05:08 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jul 4 2012, 03:41 PM)
or TDC connector is loose. either change to new type (blue color) or get it modified (soldered) and problem shud be solved.

i got mine soldered 2 years back for RM30 and it never gave me any problem since.  smile.gif
Thanks for the info, any reliable shop to recommend me for this service?
fixgd
post Jul 4 2012, 09:30 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 4 2012, 08:26 AM)
I see the Renautech from other owners list of service only clean throttle body..

Make sure they clean both TDC sensor and throttle body.

Dirty throttle body only gives minimal impact compare to the TDC sensor.
how much they charge for cleaning both?
DaBestOne
post Jul 5 2012, 06:28 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jul 4 2012, 03:41 PM)

i got mine soldered 2 years back for RM30 and it never gave me any problem since.  smile.gif
Rm30 to solve a problem... damn cheap hmm.gif
hypermount
post Jul 5 2012, 06:34 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Maybe can get cheaper instead of 60 to solve 2 problems.

Ive been using the original TDC sensor since the 1st day. No mod or change. Just periodically clean it.
slap2begin
post Jul 7 2012, 12:10 PM

443 posts

anybody know where i can bought ignition coil for savvy at bangi or kajang area ???

snakeg9
post Jul 9 2012, 09:55 PM

15 posts

My Savvy MT engine temperature bar will go up to 4 bar or more on traffic jam, then will drop back to normal 3 bar when traffic running smooth. Anybody know what the problem is?

NOX
post Jul 10 2012, 09:44 AM

278 posts

fan spin or not??

probably fan kong.. rm200+.. or maybe heat sensor..
ejslayer
post Jul 10 2012, 10:12 AM

51 posts

morning guys, my wife is driving an AMT Savyy, her car is really giving us a headache.. car wont start, gear suddenly changed automatically from auto to manual.. sometimes b4 start, it stucked on "R" when it was on "N" b4 turn off d engine.. sometimes if cannot start, she need to knock something in the engine bay, i dont really know which part, then only can start the car.. and not to mention the jerking issue..

i've tried the links on the 1st page, but couldnt get anything.. post deleted maybe ?

so guys, pls, need advice as we cant really sell back the car coz still got many years left to pay.. T.T ~ ~

was thinking bout changing the gearbox to manual.. will it help ? n what is the cost ?
ejslayer
post Jul 10 2012, 12:06 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(numurouno @ Jul 10 2012, 11:59 AM)
bro.
last time my wife savy amt 2007 also got same problem with urs....the worst situation is when slow the car ,gear will changed to N ,then it stucked cannot enter gear..but still can move to R .when it happened , need to wait till 5 minutes n restart, then back to normal.. . asked proton, they estimated more than 5k to fix that..fuhhhh sweat.gif
lastly until the car breakdown n that time cannot enter gear ady,totally failure..towed to renault specialist(perfection garage) @subang 2 kpg melayu subang..the main problem is electric pump n accumulator.. replaced the failure part n gud to go till now..really smooth like new car..total damaged cost only:

new accumulator=850 ( beli sendiri)
recond electric pump=750( beli sendiri)
2 liter renaultmatic auto oil = 120 ( beli sendiri)
labour cost = 150

once you want to replace those item, then i suggest you to change the clucth plate/renault ori coil(include cable) n service tdc/speed sensor also for more optimize ..trust me ur waifu savvy will on tip top condition like new. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
ouch.. but still cheaper den proton i guess. thx for d tips bro.

any specific address to the shop bro ? im in shah alam, kampung melayu subang / subang shouldnt be a problem to me if i know where it is exactly..
fixgd
post Jul 10 2012, 02:05 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(numurouno @ Jul 10 2012, 12:19 PM)
waaaa...dekat ja la bro... smile.gif ..take this number 0193290515( abe wan) ..
specialised in savvy / renault mechanic?

how much for cleaning tdc and throttle body?
snakeg9
post Jul 10 2012, 06:52 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Jul 10 2012, 09:44 AM)
fan spin or not??

probably fan kong.. rm200+.. or maybe heat sensor..
I'm not sure the fan is spin or not. How to checked it?
If is the fan problem, RM 200 is change the whole fan or just the motor?
bundok1995
post Jul 10 2012, 10:23 PM

Hi Savvy Lyn Club member :-)

I have a 2006 Savvy Model (AMT) with 74k mileage.
2 days ago I get the transmission light on my dashboard and i check on the manuals it says send to proton.

My question: Is there any way i can fix this my self? i read some of the threads here and there are many DIY tricks that can be done instead of spending cost from the shop:

1. What should be the first thing i do?
2. If I bring to Proton how much is the minimum cost for check up and repair?

I can still use the car if from "D" once idle for abt 10secs it goes back to "N". So i call proton and they advice me to use Manual Gear but it also goes to "N" after idle same.

Appreciate all your expert advice.
ejslayer
post Jul 11 2012, 12:32 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(numurouno @ Jul 10 2012, 12:19 PM)
waaaa...dekat ja la bro... smile.gif ..take this number 0193290515( abe wan) ..
chantekk.. tq so much bro. nanti aku update later. thx again =) icon_rolleyes.gif
cheehing
post Jul 12 2012, 02:20 PM

891 posts

hi savvy frens, my car mileage just reached 80,xxx km
is time to change timing belt.
any recommend SC or brand of timing belt?
how much it cost?
bukanaku
post Jul 12 2012, 03:16 PM

hi,

I'm new to lowyat forums..
wud like to know if we r allowed to enter details about sale (I'm looking at selling my beloved savvy sad.gif ) in lowyat forums?
hypermount
post Jul 13 2012, 04:02 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(bundok1995 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:23 PM)
Hi Savvy Lyn Club member :-)

I have a 2006 Savvy Model (AMT) with 74k mileage.
2 days ago I get the transmission light on my dashboard and i check on the manuals it says send to proton.

My question: Is there any way i can fix this my self? i read some of the threads here and there are many DIY tricks that can be done instead of spending cost from the shop:

1. What should be the first thing i do?
2. If I bring to Proton how much is the minimum cost for check up and repair?

I can still use the car if from "D" once idle for abt 10secs it goes back to "N". So i call proton and they advice me to use Manual Gear but it also goes to "N" after idle same.

Appreciate all your expert advice.
Not know much about AMT. Please find more info at savoc.net.

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jul 12 2012, 02:20 PM)
hi savvy frens, my car mileage just reached 80,xxx km
is time to change timing belt.
any recommend SC or brand of timing belt?
how much it cost?
send to proton will be more expensive..

outside buy self...rm280-rm380...timing belt complete with 2 oil seals and tensioner bearing...add another rm60 for aircon compressor and alternator belts (no need change nevermind).

brands: dayco, bosch, proton,renault,contitech,gates..

labour from rm80

i'm using contitech..i only changed the belt at 9x 000 km.

QUOTE(bukanaku @ Jul 12 2012, 03:16 PM)
hi,

I'm new to lowyat forums..
wud like to know if we r allowed to enter details about sale (I'm looking at selling my beloved savvy   sad.gif  ) in lowyat forums?
of course u can, automotive garage.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Jul 13 2012, 04:03 PM
fixgd
post Jul 16 2012, 07:36 PM

3,880 posts

is there no other choice for 175/50 R15 than

nct5
d01
v8

bukanaku
post Jul 18 2012, 11:46 AM

thanks! smile.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 13 2012, 04:02 PM)
Not know much about AMT. Please find more info at savoc.net.
send to proton will be more expensive..

outside buy self...rm280-rm380...timing belt complete with 2 oil seals and tensioner bearing...add another rm60 for aircon compressor and alternator belts (no need change nevermind).

brands: dayco, bosch, proton,renault,contitech,gates..

labour from rm80

i'm using contitech..i only changed the belt at 9x 000 km.
of course u can, automotive garage.

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:53 am

Added on July 18, 2012, 12:18 pmDear Savvy lovers,

I'm putting my proton savvy AMT (year 2007) for sale, very well maintained (I mean it! I've never been stingy in spending for the maintenance of my car). Reason why I'm selling it is bcoz (I'm not making this up.. really.. smile.gif ).. my partner has left overseas for his studies) and I'm taking over his car (given a choice of Honda vs Proton which will u opt for?? brows.gif ).. so anyone interested in buying over my beloved savvy, pls PM me.. we can discuss the price) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bukanaku: Jul 18 2012, 12:18 PM

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:27 AM