--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

aeppy
post Feb 4 2013, 09:09 AM

twinkle-twinkle little star
714 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 2 2013, 03:41 PM)
Lidat very hard to troubleshoot wor hmm.gif Refer below, will try to answer at my best effort since yiu lib sofaking far
Gegar could be tayar bengkak and or rim bengkok, and or both simultaneously.
Lean to left, small matter means toe lari boley kasi ajes balek.
Medium matter ball joint rod sudah bengkok kena mau tukak.
Big problem, lower arm sudah bengkok.
James Bond tomolo never dai, because now my wallet oledi dai matter, tayar bengkak + rim bengkok + ball joint bengkok + lower arm bengkok
Esoba bengkok? Or Esoba bengkok + James Bond Tomolo Never Dai pakej
Stabilizer link boleh straighten balek, takyah tukak. Si Plotong mau kasi potong sama lu
Steering bush rosak, after turn konar steering will not auto korek. Unless that lobang so big, when you impact that time whole piece steering bush fly off that's another story
Then could be steering rod. Check your powah steering pump ada leaking ke talak oso. Takut nanti terjangkit-jangkit
Disc brake cover sudah bengkok, scratching your disc rotor while the car moving. Open tayar, check for disc cover clearance, if sudah lekat, use screw driber kasi kiaw

The above all are possibilities. That's why I say too much to answer you. If you based on all this, you'll have to change everything on the car, probably will cost you a bomb. Might as well go buy another car whistling.gif Anyway, I supposed you have a little more knowledge on the footwork now based on my info. Should you go visit the tayar shop again, make sure they don't potong you. Ask them do the economical but safe way. If can save means save. Meanwhile, whatever sparepart you wanna order, tell the sparepart shop you looking for BLM, jangan sebut SAWI. Sekali dia dengar SAWI, harga terus naek 900% doh.gif Sebenarnya barang sama ngan BLM ler shakehead.gif
wah, very the detail. thanx bro, didnt realize it was mr david coz changed avatar already doh.gif
esoba meaning absorber?coz all 4 absorber already leaking, need to save up to buy proride standard absorber. both front & rear can use blm?
the ball joint is 1st time i heard bout. stabilizer link straight back at kedai tayar can?
power steering oil still full, so i guess not affected la.
ok, will try to check disc brake cover later.

thank you mr david notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Feb 4 2013, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(aeppy @ Feb 4 2013, 09:09 AM)
wah, very the detail. thanx bro, didnt realize it was mr david coz changed avatar already doh.gif
esoba meaning absorber?coz all 4 absorber already leaking, need to save up to buy proride standard absorber. both front & rear can use blm?
the ball joint is 1st time i heard bout. stabilizer link straight back at kedai tayar can?
power steering oil still full, so i guess not affected la.
ok, will try to check disc brake cover later.

thank you mr david  notworthy.gif
Esoba wa pakei GAS, murah lagi mantap! The only drawback is, when going through podhole, the car will JUMP instead of dive through. its a gib & take situation la. Wither oil for comfort, or gas for handling.

Stabilizer link can't be straighten at tayar shop, need to send foundry to hydraulic jack it out. This particular sparepart NOT common with BLM, so dun pandai2 order BLM, nanti tak boley masok. BLM mia stabilizer vei chip, shd below 150. But if Sawi...... doh.gif seriusly wa tak tau harganya, but quite confem its something outrages.

Ball joint, commonly known as DRUMSTICK, or Cantonese call it "锣鼓柄", not an expansive item. Its like human carve bone link between your arm & your rib rack. It used to connect your power steering rack with your wheels.
aeppy
post Feb 4 2013, 10:21 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:38 AM)
Esoba wa pakei GAS, murah lagi mantap! The only drawback is, when going through podhole, the car will JUMP instead of dive through. its a gib & take situation la. Wither oil for comfort, or gas for handling.

Stabilizer link can't be straighten at tayar shop, need to send foundry to hydraulic jack it out. This particular sparepart NOT common with BLM, so dun pandai2 order BLM, nanti tak boley masok. BLM mia stabilizer vei chip, shd below 150. But if Sawi...... doh.gif seriusly wa tak tau harganya, but quite confem its something outrages.

Ball joint, commonly known as DRUMSTICK, or Cantonese call it "锣鼓柄", not an expansive item. Its like human carve bone link between your arm & your rib rack. It used to connect your power steering rack with your wheels.
stabilizer link asked potong, around rm 130-140 like that but service charge expensive as hell. even changing the steering bush same price with the parts doh.gif
will check on the ball joint too. my mounting also in need to be replace soon coz already koyak sweat.gif
davidke20
post Feb 4 2013, 10:55 AM

aeppy

Lidat dun worry too much liao, faster change new stabilizer link then since its oni 130-140. Reason for expansib service caj bcoz need to dismantle almost everything to replace the stabilizer bar laugh.gif this is not worst, if BLM need to lift up engine, take out cross member baru boley kasi tukak doh.gif So, this part Sawi shd cost less compare to GaGa liao. I supposed if u wanna change the stabilizer, why not buy from Plotong, then change outside tayar shop, may be can cut down cost of repairation.

As for steering bush, this time go look for silicone bush la. Tahan lasak, lagi feel like racing car icon_idea.gif harga, lebih kurang sama with normal rubber bush oni. Last time I did mine for RM80+labor caj. Veli affordable repair+upgrade.

Esoba can buy from outside sparepartshop. Front I not sure share with BLM, but back are the same. I use GAP gas abs. Harga 80/side if not mistaken, labor included.

Good luck & have a safe wallet. Normally fixing Sawi means wallet kena raped laugh.gif Remember to post foto ya notworthy.gif
aeppy
post Feb 4 2013, 11:01 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:55 AM)
aeppy

Lidat dun worry too much liao, faster change new stabilizer link then since its oni 130-140. Reason for expansib service caj bcoz need to dismantle almost everything to replace the stabilizer bar laugh.gif this is not worst, if BLM need to lift up engine, take out cross member baru boley kasi tukak doh.gif So, this part Sawi shd cost less compare to GaGa liao. I supposed if u wanna change the stabilizer, why not buy from Plotong, then change outside tayar shop, may be can cut down cost of repairation.

As for steering bush, this time go look for silicone bush la. Tahan lasak, lagi feel like racing car icon_idea.gif harga, lebih kurang sama with normal rubber bush oni. Last time I did mine for RM80+labor caj. Veli affordable repair+upgrade.

Esoba can buy from outside sparepartshop. Front I not sure share with BLM, but back are the same. I use GAP gas abs. Harga 80/side if not mistaken, labor included.

Good luck & have a safe wallet. Normally fixing Sawi means wallet kena raped laugh.gif Remember to post foto ya notworthy.gif
silicone bush can buy outside garage/ sparepart shop?
ya2, one more thing. my fren savvy b4 changed stabilizer link together with tie rod. necessary or not to change the tie rod?
davidke20
post Feb 4 2013, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(aeppy @ Feb 4 2013, 11:01 AM)
silicone bush can buy outside garage/ sparepart shop?
ya2, one more thing. my fren savvy b4 changed stabilizer link together with tie rod. necessary or not to change the tie rod?
Most modern tayar shop got stock for silicone bush, blue color geh. However, if u go olskl gangnam style apek tayar shop, idont think they got such thing, might kena screw upside down by the apek.

Tie rod = ball join, no? mellow.gif
Change the neccessity, dun change for the sake of changing. Sini 100 sana 200, later added up the bill can costs up to thousand, then u cry cry.gif
ColdHearted
post Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM

Guys,

Need some recommendation here :-

Got a Savvy 2007 AMT with me & I'm due for me service and timing belt change. I usually buy the parts myself and bring it to RS Auto (Puchong) but now I've heard they've moved to Shah Alam.
I also tried Renau Tech USJ but they are full before CNY and only open after the 18th

I got a friend who said she knows a workshop who can do it all for below RM200 BUT the workshop hasn't for Savvy before. I'm only concerned for the timing belt, so is it advisable to proceed with this workshop?
davidke20
post Feb 4 2013, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(ColdHearted @ Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM)
Guys,

Need some recommendation here :-

Got a Savvy 2007 AMT with me & I'm due for me service and timing belt change. I usually buy the parts myself and bring it to RS Auto (Puchong) but now I've heard they've moved to Shah Alam.
I also tried Renau Tech USJ but they are full before CNY and only open after the 18th

I got a friend who said she knows a workshop who can do it all for below RM200 BUT the workshop hasn't for Savvy before. I'm only concerned for the timing belt, so is it advisable to proceed with this workshop?
If 200 include labor is too good to be true, even if its for other cars, not to mention our Renault engine. If its too good to be true, it probably is. Ask the workshop fellow properly 1st, what is included and what is not. Besides, Sawi uses TORX wrench instead of normal HEX wrench. Whether the workshop has all the tools also questionable. Since you're asking for "advice", if I ask u to give it a try then I might as well tell you go die. If I ask u dun try, might as well dun answer. So, it all boils down to what you want and whether u willing to risk your Sawi for some unknown stranger, its like sending a sick man to the VET yawn.gif u think about it before act la.
hypermount
post Feb 5 2013, 09:47 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Bro David and anyone else,

Just changed my rear muffler box to Apexi ciplak for RM375, price more expensive than my R3 which had many holes here and there after 7 years. OK or not..

Did anyone change the extractor to 4-2-1 type? Is it ok since the stock one is 4-1.

After change the muffler, wow can feel the throttle/pickup is lighter. (confirm no placebo effect lol). exhaust leaking maybe is the source of my higher FC...suspect got leaks at extractor/engine although pomen said is fine.

QUOTE(aeppy @ Feb 2 2013, 10:00 AM)
if still using all the standard stock abs, spring, rim can fit in this tyre?
Should be OK since savvy' stock rim is pretty narror at 5'' or 5/5''.
ColdHearted
post Feb 5 2013, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:25 PM)
If 200 include labor is too good to be true, even if its for other cars, not to mention our Renault engine. If its too good to be true, it probably is. Ask the workshop fellow properly 1st, what is included and what is not. Besides, Sawi uses TORX wrench instead of normal HEX wrench. Whether the workshop has all the tools also questionable. Since you're asking for "advice", if I ask u to give it a try then I might as well tell you go die. If I ask u dun try, might as well dun answer. So, it all boils down to what you want and whether u willing to risk your Sawi for some unknown stranger, its like sending a sick man to the VET yawn.gif u think about it before act la.
Cheers bro. Decided to go to RS Auto instead - can't risk forking out more cash incase anything goes wrong.
davidke20
post Feb 5 2013, 12:11 PM

hypermount

Bro I have very little knowledge in Shawie, so my answer to you will be on general knowledge.

1) By right any broken exhaust will cause high FC due to least backflow, especially to AUTO car. Therefore, by changing into a none broken exhaust will helped in fuel efficiency. On top of all that, most vehicle's FC is also very particular on exhaust pressure. Any straight flow will result in smoother sprint, and should lead to better FC is driver know how to control properly. However, if driver enjoyed too much on the sprint, the side effect will be even higher FC than before.

2) Extractorwise, if u decided to change, please bring back the original for me laugh.gif The catcon worth 500 icon_idea.gif By right after removal of catcon, naturally your engine will RESTORE a few horse power. There's many restriction in catcon that will trap a few horses that convert into cleaner air. Therefore, removal of catcon will not power up, its matter of restoration & polution.

3) Some said 4-2-1 goes very well with top end output, but I find it the otherway round. Some said 4-1 good for sprint, I also found it opposite way. Anyway, the engine output characteristic is based on the length of the extractor, as well as the joint.

Good luck in hunting 1 killer exhaust system. My current setup is center bullet REMUS, muffler REMUS. The rest standard. FC gooding, topend kantoi doh.gif
davidke20
post Feb 6 2013, 06:03 PM

Aih.... the car rosaked ady, how ar whistling.gif
ejuddx
post Feb 7 2013, 02:17 PM

guys, from your opinion, which one has better experience in fixing savvy? RS Auto or Renautech? Currently i still sending to RS Auto. Thanks.
sarungman
post Feb 7 2013, 07:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 6 2013, 06:03 PM)

Aih.... the car rosaked ady, how ar whistling.gif
341.7K??? how come?? u altered it or it just happened ur car travel that far blink.gif

btw, i just realize something(part) is missing from my car. Do u know the long rubber lining between the roof and doors(left/right) (outside)? I just realized it is lost shakehead.gif
What's the use of it? can i find the replacement for it somewhere? it looks a bit ugly for the car detail blush.gif

This post has been edited by sarungman: Feb 7 2013, 07:03 PM
davidke20
post Feb 7 2013, 08:43 PM

ejuddx

Ayam with Renautech, price more expansib than RS. But heard RS recently migrated to Shah Alam, so I probably will never get a chance to go RS anymore mellow.gif

sarungman

Full tank petrol, still haven't finish this tank of petrol yet. Ady balik kampong, next week finished up this tank will update fuelly again whistling.gif Haiz! Engine rosak la whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 7 2013, 08:47 PM

Btw, my passenger side roof lining oso hilang laugh.gif The other day went ask price, the sohigh asked for RM120, so I asked him fcuk himself blink.gif
sarungman
post Feb 10 2013, 08:48 PM

105 posts

damn, my car tyre got leak sad.gif. Where can i find shop who can fix tubeless tire specially in PJ area?
NOX
post Feb 12 2013, 06:37 PM

278 posts

any tyre shop can put rubber worm to fix the leak.. or tampal dalam if the leak is big..

long time dint post here.. now my savvy is inherit to my lil bro.. so far so good.. temp prob already solve by sending to proton.. they replace something.. aint expensive.. less rm50..

@hypermount

wahsai.. apexi, superb box? my 5zigen "world war 3 muffler aka ekjos perang" had been removed to give way for r3.. my bro keen on fuel effeciency rather then sporty racing noise.. hahaha..

now "swift"ing with wifey car..
hypermount
post Feb 13 2013, 12:47 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Hi guys, repost from Savoc. Suspect my flywheel housing overheat till melted the TDC sensor!

Bros and sis,

Engine dies off when climbing hill. Towed the car and now trying to find anyone in Penang to fix my car or finding the part first to fix myself.

Crank still OK, but engine can't start.

Look at the TDC sensor, plastic melted around the tip!

This post has been edited by hypermount: Feb 13 2013, 12:47 PM
hypermount
post Feb 13 2013, 06:55 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

The car broke down at Kek Lok Si hill temple.
The flywheel housing overheat till melted the TDC sensor. Free tow to my relatives house, bought the part and fixed at house. RM 120 for the sensor.

Yes the TDC sensor had not been changed for the past 7 years plus. The black one is old type and blue one is new. You can use the new type with the old shunt cable/base connector. Just need to cut away the edges at the old shunt connector. My break down confirmed was caused by the faulty TDC sensor. Found new lobang in Penang for Savvy parts at near Sungai Pinang. Theres a nice workshop called AUTO PERFORMANCE GARAGE same row with this spare part shop. Enquired about the labour for clutch plate change just RM180. Highly recommended.

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM