141 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 03:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

flash new ROM, then the kernel is same as the custom ROM that the developer put inside
you can change after that
normally those kernel come with the ROM is old version kernel, just change it
Fallenangelz
post Jan 18 2012, 03:25 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

dear all,

please reply your answers according to the format below:

"Please Refer to First Page FAQ, or else get a life".

thank you very much for your cooperations.
rattan
post Jan 18 2012, 03:27 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
dear all,
please reply your answers according to the format below:
"Please Refer to First Page FAQ, or else get a life".
thank you very much for your cooperations.
haha

how is yr GalNex doing ?
Fallenangelz
post Jan 18 2012, 03:28 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 18 2012, 03:27 PM)
haha

how is yr GalNex doing ?
the beauty is still sleeping. GalNote is way too bulky when place inside my pocket d, not much space left for GalNex. furthermore no casing and SP for GalNex yet (all still flying from US doh.gif doh.gif ), not really safe to bring her out.
kazama82
post Jan 18 2012, 03:30 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 18 2012, 01:25 PM)
Okay, thanks so now should I change my build number or the baseband version??
baseband and build number dont have to be the same if you used custom roms as some ppl choose to use different modem (baseband) to suit with their needs like better wifi or network coverage..
Shizuru
post Jan 18 2012, 03:32 PM

3,699 posts

Accuweather is so inaccurate. It's raining cats and dogs here at my area right now but my weather is still stuck at mostly cloudy shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 18 2012, 03:33 PM
del_Piero10

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 18 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hey, I've been reading ...
And I got to know that each ROM has it's own kernel right?
But if I wanna flash a new ROM?

Does the stock kernel be erased and replaced??

But if I put back the stock kernel, would it like caused any crashes??

Or to put it short, I just used the kernel that comes with the ROM?

And lastly, does the firmware place any role in flashing new ROM?
I mean, does it have to follow the latest firmware in the phone??

Thanks a million..
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
basically, the ROm will come out with their own kernel; CheckROm HD with darkknight, Turkbey with Siyah kernel and etc.

but you can use other kernel with other ROM as well but you need to check the compatibility first. like me, i'm using CheckROM HD with Siyah kernel. no problem.

Custom kernel will replace your stock kernel.

for firmware, read this:

http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/what-i...flashing-guide/

if you flash custom rom, they will come out with the latest firmware. that's y we use custom rom. stock firmware take a long time to update.
Harddisk

2,967 posts

Battery status from GB ROM.

Lesson learnt: the risk of opened box AP. That battery was probably a returned battery by another another, which got quick swapped with my box. Hence the 3 months accessories warranty by AP set dealers.

At least I know, problem doesnt lie in ICS. laugh.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 18 2012, 03:33 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

got such thing?
i found from fb, but i google dont seem really find thing i wanted..

To verify that the phone is where we come to it:)

1) Press * # 06 #

2) will appear IMEI [International Mobile Equipment Identity]

3) Check 7 and 8 of the IMEI number

For example: 358,671,017,470,473

7 and 8 show the number 01

02 or 20: from China = poor quality

08 or 80: a good quality from Germany =

01 or 10: good quality from Finland =

00 or 03 or 04: excellent quality from the original factory =

13: = quality from Azerbaijan's poor & dangerous
del_Piero10
post Jan 18 2012, 03:35 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:33 PM)
got such thing?
mine is 04 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 03:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 18 2012, 03:28 PM)
the beauty is still sleeping. GalNote is way too bulky when place inside my pocket d, not much space left for GalNex. furthermore no casing and SP for GalNex yet (all still flying from US doh.gif doh.gif ), not really safe to bring her out.
lol put inside another pocket ??
btw why call ur GNex as her ?? should be it, lol
and just bring it out, last time i buy any phone also just bring out @@
no need worry so much about it, cuz im very careful with my phone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 18 2012, 03:32 PM)
Accuweather is so inaccurate. It's raining cats and dogs here at my area right now but my weather is still stuck at mostly cloudy shakehead.gif
yea exactly
im using the hdwidget, just now raining very heavily at my area
still showing mostly cloudy ==
even now still raining, no idea sweat.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 18 2012, 03:38 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:35 PM)
mine is 04  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
mine 04 too rclxms.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 03:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:33 PM)
got such thing?
aiyo no need type like that
just go about phone there check imei number, that all
lol
eddie2020
post Jan 18 2012, 03:40 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 03:39 PM)
aiyo no need type like that
just go about phone there check imei number, that all
lol
no la.. i copy 1.. no nid type biggrin.gif
i mean the below those description
XeactorZ
post Jan 18 2012, 03:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:40 PM)
no la.. i copy 1.. no nid type biggrin.gif
i mean the below those description
o.O, last time i also saw before
both my lg optimus one and sgs2 G is 04 = ori
but 1 of my classmate his nokia 5800, that seller say is ori, but he go check
is china, lol
rattan
post Jan 18 2012, 03:46 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 03:43 PM)
o.O, last time i also saw before
both my lg optimus one and sgs2 G is 04 = ori
but 1 of my classmate his nokia 5800, that seller say is ori, but he go check
is china, lol
if from china nokia sure can know what, interface not different ?
FallenOut

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:21 PM)
haha ^^ good..

btw any 1 use custom bootanimation? i find here and there also few patern only.. ><
Currently using the razr boot animation
del_Piero10

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2012, 03:38 PM)
im using the hdwidget, just now raining very heavily at my area
still showing mostly cloudy ==
even now still raining, no idea sweat.gif
here's one thing about weather forecast; its never accurate! they just predict it but the rest is history. so i don't depend much on the weather widget. i just put it on my phone coz it looks nice.hahaha!
Shizuru
post Jan 18 2012, 03:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:46 PM)
here's one thing about weather forecast; its never accurate! they just predict it but the rest is history. so i don't depend much on the weather widget. i just put it on my phone coz it looks nice.hahaha!
Yeah, I'm using it for the clock only tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 18 2012, 03:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 18 2012, 03:32 PM)
Well yes its raining cats n dogs and i am getting partly sunny with thunder showers. Problem is i dun see the sun. doh.gif

141 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:55 PM