20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Jan 31 2012, 03:19 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_rahman @ Jan 31 2012, 09:42 AM)
so it means that i can jailbreak my phone?
because the JB --> absinthe has been released
(currently using iphone 4s ios 5.0 under contract with celcom)

Added on January 31, 2012, 2:51 pm
so it means that i can jailbreak my phone?
because the JB --> absinthe has been released
(currently using iphone 4s ios 5.0 under contract with celcom)
Yes. To jailbreak, read post #1
TSazraeil
post Jan 31 2012, 03:44 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_rahman @ Jan 31 2012, 10:23 AM)
tq very much bro!!
another question to ponder....i've heard that u still can have ur warranty back after you unjailbreak ur iphone...is it true? using wat application?
Yes, if you restore your iPhone, you restore your warranty.
TSazraeil
post Jan 31 2012, 03:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 31 2012, 10:47 AM)
Would they be able to detect whether my iphone has been jailbroken before?..as for the lady,from digi center..She told me that they are able to detect whether your iphone is virgin or not rolleyes.gif
The lady is bullshitting you. There is no way to detect if the iPhone has been jailbroken before ESPECIALLY if you do a Shift + Restore operation as this will wipe the iPhone clean (a reformat basically) and re-installs a fresh stock firmware.

Added on January 31, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(mr_bee11 @ Jan 31 2012, 10:37 AM)
Sifu, Newbie here, I just wanna ask a bit about JB . Is it possible if we JB 4s without sim ? I mean new set . Just open box and directly JB using Absinthe. Is it possible ? or we have to register telco first then JB ? Thanks.  notworthy.gif
Not sure. I suspect that if the iPhone is a factory unlocked iPhone, there is no need to activate it and it should be able to be jailbroken without the sim. May I know why you want to do it without a Sim?

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 31 2012, 03:50 PM
TSazraeil
post Jan 31 2012, 07:28 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Yes, just restore via iTunes.

TinyUmbrella is used to save your SHSH.
TSazraeil
post Jan 31 2012, 08:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Jan 31 2012, 02:52 PM)
yup redsnow.can u gime the direct link to download?
and yeah it went to dfu mode.but i nt quite sure also.cz after i click jailbreak,i gta press next and follow the steps to dfu ryte?if didn go to dfu mode,it will nt cont to the next step ryte?
The guide is in the first post of this thread. The link to download redsn0w is also in the first post. I suggest you open the link for the guide while doing the jailbreak. I do that all the time and I have not had any issues with my jailbreaks.
TSazraeil
post Jan 31 2012, 08:38 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I have updated Post #1 to reflect the latest version of redsn0w. Let me know if you guys think if other useful info should be put in the first post.
TSazraeil
post Feb 1 2012, 01:59 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Jan 31 2012, 04:17 PM)
help needed here.

recently i have gotten an iPhone 4(from credit card giveaway), anyway i have upgraded the iPhone to iOS 5.0.1 via iTunes and jailbroken it with redsnow.

The problem is, the phone is not showing any phone signal. and when i google problem, i found that I'm on the infamous baseband 4.11.08.

my question is can the baseband be downgraded ? and is this situation reversible ?

thank you
Baseband cannot be downgraded. Factory unlocked iPhone on 4.11.08 will not have any problem with upgrading or changing to any simcard. Restore your iPhone 4 to factory settings via iTunes and see if you still have the no service issue. If it still have the no service issue, then the credit card draw gave you a lemon because it's a locked set. Why would they give you a locked set? We're they expecting you to use service providers other than Maxis/Digi/Celcom?
TSazraeil
post Feb 1 2012, 12:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 1 2012, 04:09 AM)
So that means preserving baseband is totally not needed if we buy from digi/celcom/maxis?

How can I upgrade my baseband if I already jb my phone? Restore then jailbreak again?

Will it solve my 1-bar-issue?
If you are having signal problems and you are using a factory unlocked set, then just go ahead and do a fresh restore to 5.0.1 using the Shift + restore method (download the firmware for your iPhone first -- Link can be found in Post #1) and then jailbreak. The baseband should be upgraded to the latest version.

Added on February 1, 2012, 12:53 pmCorona version 1.0.6 has been released. Saurik advises all to update

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=19677

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 1 2012, 12:53 PM
TSazraeil
post Feb 2 2012, 12:00 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Mod came in and deleted a bunch of posts. Thank you mods!

Now read the first posts PLEASE!!!! No PIRACY discussion.
TSazraeil
post Feb 2 2012, 12:46 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Did you follow exactly the guide from iClarified which is posted in post # 1?
TSazraeil
post Feb 2 2012, 12:54 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Do you have another computer you can try to jailbreak the iPhone 4 with redsn0w?

Added on February 2, 2012, 12:55 amTry another USB plug first. Make sure you have the latest iTunes as well

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 2 2012, 12:55 AM
TSazraeil
post Feb 2 2012, 01:08 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Feb 1 2012, 08:02 PM)
itune 10.5.3 is the latest and i hv tht.cable tried twice d.comp may.but wht has comp gta do with jailbreaking boss?sad.gif

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:03 ameither it gets stuck at identifying or exploiting.
If it is stuck at identifying then you may need to do the identify FW first before doing the jailbreak.

Sometimes different computers can make a difference. Just trying to figure out why you keep getting this failure.

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:10 amI am going to re-jailbreak my wife's iPhone 4 so I will be running the latest redsn0w on the Mac to see where the button for selecting the IPSW is.

You downloaded the IPSW from the link in iClarified right?

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 2 2012, 01:10 AM
TSazraeil
post Feb 2 2012, 01:35 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

IPSW is the file extebsion of the firmware file that you downloaded from iClarified. If you are already on 5.0.1, I suggest you download the firmware file from iClarified link (post #1) and point redsn0w to the firmware file (since you mentioned that redsn0w sometimes get stuck in identifying the firmware)

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:41 amJust successfully jailbroken my wife's iphone 4 again. No problem whatsoever (of course I'm running it on a Mac).

Added on February 2, 2012, 1:44 amTo make sure redsn0w is able to identify the firmware of your iPhone 4,

1, Open redsn0w 0.9.10b5
2. Press the Extras button
3. Press the Select IPSW
4. Point redsn0w to the firmware file you have downloaded for your iPhone 4

redsn0w will acknowledge that it has identified the firmware file

Proceed with the jailbreak.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 2 2012, 01:44 AM
TSazraeil
post Feb 2 2012, 10:18 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(lv-nana @ Feb 2 2012, 01:07 PM)
is this JB can apply n unlock a locked 4s
Locked 4s CANNOT be unlocked at the moment. Let's not be confused about this.

Jailbroken locked 4s can only be used as an iPod touch.
TSazraeil
post Feb 3 2012, 01:40 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Feb 2 2012, 06:03 PM)
when you jailbreak again, do you need to restore to an unjailbroken ipsw?
or just jailbreak an already jailbroken phone?
also, will your tweaks still be there? or do u need to re-download the tweaks?
Guys, please give proper advise. If you jailbreak an iPhone 4 via redsnow or corona, you DO NOT need to restore back your iPhone to stock firmware if you need to run the updated redsnow or corona, Just run redsnow to re-jailbreak and make sure you do not tick the install Cydia.

For the 4s, the latest version was released to enable those on OS 10.5.x running on PPC processor to be able to run it. It is also to solve some of the crashes that occurs on some system. So if you have successfully jailbroken via absinthe before, you do not need to run the jailbreak again.
TSazraeil
post Feb 3 2012, 02:11 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Feb 2 2012, 08:47 PM)
ahaha thanks az, i was waiting for your reply before doing anything actually  blush.gif
No problem Andrew. I rejailbroke my wife's iPhone 4 yesterday and it was quick and painless. The jailbreak was done first, then you are asked if you want to install Cydia. Since you already have Cydia, Reinstallation is not needed.
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2012, 01:29 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(jsolhac @ Feb 2 2012, 08:06 AM)
There's no way to downgrade if you're on iOS 5 if I'm not wrong. So SHSH is deemed useless atm.
It depends what you want to downgrade. If you are using an iPhone 4 running 5.0/5.0.1 and you have SHSH for 4.3.3, then you will be able to downgrade the firmware to 4.3.3

The complications is if you want to downgrade from 5.0.1 to 5.0, even if you have the SHSH for 5.0, you may not be able to downgrade. Apple has change the verification process in iOS 5

Right now it's not an issue, but once Apple releases 5.1, and if you were to restore your iPhone, it will be really difficult to restore back to 5.0.1
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2012, 02:29 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Feb 4 2012, 09:18 AM)
guys, it seems like my fon sometimes hang after jailbroken, the only way it will back normal is by respring the fon. If i plan to re- jailbreak it again using the latest absinthe, will my data be lost? tq..
I suspect something must have gone awry/wrong during the previous jailbreak. You can try 2 things

1. Rejailbreak using the latest absinthe on-top of the current jailbreak though I do not recommend this (this is not like redsn0w or Corona where you have the option to just jailbreak and not install Cydia) as Absinthe will create an App in an iPhone which will install Cydia. If you already have Cydia, this may cause a lot of issue

2. Backup your iPhone 4s and restore the iphone to the 5.0.1 again an set it as new iPhone when prompted. Then jailbreak using the latest Absinthe. Once it has been successfully jailbroken, restore your 4s backup.
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2012, 05:59 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Feb 4 2012, 12:32 PM)
Hi azraeil,jz want to ask the about one of the links in first page which allow us to download the firmware,is it suitable for all iphone? Mine one is a digi set iphone 4.btw,is there any links that guide on downgrading?
Yes, the links in the first page will bring you to a page in iClarified for a list of iPhone Firmwares. The iPhone Firmwares will be downloaded directly from the official Apple Servers and not from any other sites

For downgrading, here's a guide from iClarified

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=16496

I'll put it in the first post if I see a lot of people asking about downgrading.

Added on February 4, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 4 2012, 12:49 PM)
guy, now i'm using 4.3.3 jailbreak on my iphone 4. Planning to upgrade to 5.0.1 jailbreak. Does ios 5.0.1 jailbreak already stable? Or should i stick with 4.3.3?
I have had no issues with my iPhone 4 which I upgraded from 4.3.3 jailbreak to the latest 5.0.1 jailbreak.

Added on February 4, 2012, 6:11 pmI have added the Guide to Downgrading and some info about it in the first post.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 4 2012, 06:11 PM
TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2012, 07:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 4 2012, 02:28 PM)
i'm using gevey ultra to unlock. Any thing i need to do when jailbreaking?
As mentioned by other posters, never ever touched the stock firmware. If you need the unlock (software or hardware) you will need to preserve the baseband that is currently working with the unlock solution. I believe there's a Guide in post # 1 on how to upgrade and preserve the baseband.

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:37 PM