Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)
SiuYi
Feb 7 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 7 2012, 04:31 PM) dint ask....i tot ori is enough olready rite? will it matter from which authorized com? info from an authorized dealer told me that the main authorized warranty company for PRO would be thorus. other than thorus would be like bulk package for maxis, digi bla bla bla...there goes the grade AA and grade A..u get what i mean? if u buy xmas and cny promo SE PRO, thorus sets were distributed. if u walk in lowyat plaza, dun be surprized with dynamic sets.
nate_nightroad
Feb 7 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 7 2012, 04:35 PM) info from an authorized dealer told me that the main authorized warranty company for PRO would be thorus. other than thorus would be like bulk package for maxis, digi bla bla bla...there goes the grade AA and grade A..u get what i mean? if u buy xmas and cny promo SE PRO, thorus sets were distributed. if u walk in lowyat plaza, dun be surprized with dynamic sets. i c.....thanks for the info.... u know any lubang to get it cheaper than 1k for ori?
SiuYi
Feb 7 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 7 2012, 04:38 PM) i c.....thanks for the info.... u know any lubang to get it cheaper than 1k for ori?  ur rm1k, i already doubt liaw..as lastime was like rm1.2k and no news for the price to go down either...
nate_nightroad
Feb 7 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 7 2012, 04:46 PM) ur rm1k, i already doubt liaw..as lastime was like rm1.2k and no news for the price to go down either... this guy over here sells at 1k... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2040751&hl=
SiuYi
Feb 7 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 7 2012, 04:55 PM) the unit in the photo is an ap. see the wall charger, china socket. add-on: just to inform that mudah also got ppl claim mk16i ori sets at 1066rm, midland also got. just to inform u that mine is thorus la. This post has been edited by SiuYi: Feb 7 2012, 05:48 PM
TSVictorKeong
Feb 8 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 6 2012, 04:32 PM) Don't be that sad. The front camera does very useful. Look at the broader perspective. If you rely on 3D video call then the person that u're calling also need to have the same capable hardware too. I am pretty happy to Google talk with my family using my Neo. The other side doesn't need to have 3G video phone as well. Just an Internet connection, webcam, Google account and computer then it'll work. 3G doesn't really that reliable especially in some parts in Sarawak. Enjoy bigger video on bigger computer screen. Again its all depends on how you use your resources  .. btw I am using Digi smartplan. Pretty happy with my Neo now. O/C it to 1.2GHz, adding support to swap memory and multitasking/gaming issss much better. Its camera really a gem with dedicated button, custom settings and low-light sensors. Combined with some good apps from the market, there are a lot of possibilities that you can do with this phone. Feel free to experiment and explore  if only rooting can expand the RAM ><!! then this phone will go far~
jeopardise
Feb 8 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 8 2012, 10:27 AM) if only rooting can expand the RAM ><!! then this phone will go far~ I wonder if can partition the disk space and RAM with Windows Harddisk manager  I tested with more 'RAM', there a huge performance boost can be enjoyed with this phone
SiuYi
Feb 8 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 8 2012, 11:18 AM) I wonder if can partition the disk space and RAM with Windows Harddisk manager  I tested with more 'RAM', there a huge performance boost can be enjoyed with this phone now now now..what was that? kindly share it out in layman term piliz~
TSVictorKeong
Feb 8 2012, 11:45 AM
Added on February 8, 2012, 11:46 amQUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 8 2012, 12:40 PM) now now now..what was that? kindly share it out in layman term piliz~  yes! spill all out man jeopardise >< my phone now idle 212 ram, if clear 188 like tht haha This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Feb 8 2012, 11:46 AM
SiuYi
Feb 8 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 8 2012, 11:45 AM) Added on February 8, 2012, 11:46 amyes! spill all out man jeopardise >< my phone now idle 212 ram, if clear 188 like tht haha fucuk..ur 1 so much RAM meh? mine idle 55 ar! then kill app liaw get around 130 nia..SUPERCHARGER lagi...adeh! but no significant lag la...
nate_nightroad
Feb 8 2012, 03:04 PM
how does xperia pro compared to desire z?
yuhhaur
Feb 8 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 8 2012, 03:04 PM) how does xperia pro compared to desire z? Pro should own desire Z in almost every aspect (except being less internal memory). SEE THIS
Aimar Walabi
Feb 8 2012, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 8 2012, 03:04 PM) how does xperia pro compared to desire z? I think not much different.. just a big name brand.. Sony..
jeopardise
Feb 8 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 8 2012, 11:45 AM) Added on February 8, 2012, 11:46 amyes! spill all out man jeopardise >< my phone now idle 212 ram, if clear 188 like tht haha cannot lar partition memory just like computer. I tried to get free ram as much as possible by maintaining minimal service/program in the background. Now I've tried NightElf kernel with swap support. I can load large game/program with it and become more multitasking. Some program doesn't need to be automatically killed to free memory; are loaded into swap memory, just like in Windows. I am very happy with the current setup. I use this free program for swap: https://market.android.com/details?id=org.a...ft.free.swapperI had to take out V6turbocharger, because it won't work properly with the kernel and swap.
SiuYi
Feb 8 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 8 2012, 09:46 PM) cannot lar partition memory just like computer. I tried to get free ram as much as possible by maintaining minimal service/program in the background. Now I've tried NightElf kernel with swap support. I can load large game/program with it and become more multitasking. Some program doesn't need to be automatically killed to free memory; are loaded into swap memory, just like in Windows. I am very happy with the current setup. I use this free program for swap: https://market.android.com/details?id=org.a...ft.free.swapperI had to take out V6turbocharger, because it won't work properly with the kernel and swap. fuyooo..banyak benda u bikin hor~
jeopardise
Feb 8 2012, 10:55 PM
hobby ma haha
dust
Feb 8 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 8 2012, 09:46 PM) cannot lar partition memory just like computer. I tried to get free ram as much as possible by maintaining minimal service/program in the background. Now I've tried NightElf kernel with swap support. I can load large game/program with it and become more multitasking. Some program doesn't need to be automatically killed to free memory; are loaded into swap memory, just like in Windows. I am very happy with the current setup. I use this free program for swap: https://market.android.com/details?id=org.a...ft.free.swapperI had to take out V6turbocharger, because it won't work properly with the kernel and swap. do i need to root my xperia pro in order to use that software?
jeopardise
Feb 9 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(dust @ Feb 8 2012, 11:58 PM) do i need to root my xperia pro in order to use that software? Yes need root and unfortunately unlocked bootloader too because you have to install custom kernel.
SiuYi
Feb 9 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 9 2012, 09:29 AM) Yes need root and unfortunately unlocked bootloader too because you have to install custom kernel. when u stroll around xda forum, ada nampak benda menarik for PRO? hehehehehehehe