4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

jeopardise
post Jan 11 2012, 05:51 PM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

old thread still relevant lah
jeopardise
post Jan 11 2012, 07:28 PM

1,767 posts

i charge usually take 1.5-2 hours
jeopardise
post Jan 15 2012, 01:52 AM

1,767 posts

I agree ORI set has its advantages usually because of the warranty service by the manufacturer.

For AP set you have to make sure your seller has good reputation and reliable.

My opinion is if you buy Neo V, and realized u needed that exmor tech, you'll switch to a new phone next 1-2 weeks later (maybe). If you think you can survive without it because you can handle shooting pictures in low light, then maybe you'll wait after ICS update then you'll change?

I can understand my usage, and doesn't have to switch phone too often like less than a year.
jeopardise
post Jan 22 2012, 11:16 PM

1,767 posts

Generic MK16i (Pro) 4.0.2.A.0.62 (1251-0386) (Android 2.3.4)

Here is new firmware for XPERIA Pro (it is QWERTY keyboard layout). Flash it via Flashtool.

You can root it via RooXperia.zip file (your phone must hawe unlocked bootloader).

Click here
jeopardise
post Jan 24 2012, 11:18 AM

1,767 posts

I am pretty happy with the current tweaked and modded gingerbread in my phone. There are menu shortcuts, memory tweaks, usb support etc.

With ICS, i'll need to start from all over again. Once the developer releases the necessary binaries just like gingerbread, then I'll move to ICS.
jeopardise
post Jan 25 2012, 07:24 PM

1,767 posts

why don't you search garage sale/mobile section?

I bought mine from x132755 , very good seller
jeopardise
post Jan 28 2012, 09:36 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(JOeYJAcX @ Jan 26 2012, 10:34 PM)
need help and fast please!!![FONT=Impact][SIZE=7][COLOR=red]

my xperia neo just brick...
i've unlock bootloader, rooted, installed cwm and from stock rom i want to install SE tweak rom with stock kernel...
but after installing .zip from sd card i reboot n now the phone is bricked...
please help me...
i tried reflashing but it seem i cant get my phone into fast boot mode...
it is stuck on the sony ericsson tulisan...
f***ed up now... can't think....
Stuck at SE logo? You have removed battery before doing fastboot?
jeopardise
post Jan 30 2012, 12:52 AM

1,767 posts

If someone can start sharing his/her home screen would be great. I never seen Pro's home screen looks like.
jeopardise
post Feb 5 2012, 07:12 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 4 2012, 04:51 PM)
Hmm... Neo V cannot do 3G video call?
it can't.

video call supported with google talk.
jeopardise
post Feb 5 2012, 11:01 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 5 2012, 10:38 PM)
Ouch.. sad to hear that.. so its something like using Skype?
Correct

I was hoping 3G voice calling will be supported but i just keep waiting
jeopardise
post Feb 6 2012, 03:32 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 6 2012, 12:50 AM)
then the front facing camera seems to be much more uesless now... + my maxis plan that support free 3g video call to my family flew away~~  sad.gif
bla bla bla
Don't be that sad. The front camera does very useful.

Look at the broader perspective. If you rely on 3D video call then the person that u're calling also need to have the same capable hardware too. I am pretty happy to Google talk with my family using my Neo. The other side doesn't need to have 3G video phone as well. Just an Internet connection, webcam, Google account and computer then it'll work. 3G doesn't really that reliable especially in some parts in Sarawak. Enjoy bigger video on bigger computer screen.

Again its all depends on how you use your resources smile.gif .. btw I am using Digi smartplan.

Pretty happy with my Neo now. O/C it to 1.2GHz, adding support to swap memory and multitasking/gaming issss much better. Its camera really a gem with dedicated button, custom settings and low-light sensors. Combined with some good apps from the market, there are a lot of possibilities that you can do with this phone. Feel free to experiment and explore thumbup.gif
jeopardise
post Feb 6 2012, 04:45 PM

1,767 posts

i believe there's not much different with the recent update (.42 to .62)... i think its merely a few bugfix rather than a major one.

NeoV should have same features like Neo, only the camera is 5MP ... and yup, no Exmor R technology for neo V.
jeopardise
post Feb 6 2012, 06:58 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 6 2012, 04:58 PM)
Let me summarize Between Neo V and Ray,

Compared with Neo V, RAY have :
-Smaller Screen 3.3"
-8mp camera
-Exmor Sensor (for Better picture at low light environment)
-Slightly Sexier
-Lighter

Compared to Ray, Neo V have :
-Bigger Screen 3.7"
-5mp Camera
-Camera Shutter Key

Correct me If I'm wrong  biggrin.gif
also NeoV has micro-HDMI, Ray none.
jeopardise
post Feb 7 2012, 08:22 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Feb 6 2012, 11:16 PM)
O/C  blink.gif does your phone get hot? my old phone not oc olredi hot2, then can't stand the heat in the pocket.
does it worth it to oc? how about battery usage n stability?
Mine is not hot and battery usage is fairly almost the same with the stock. Its hot only when I pay games or load heavy tasks.

i think my experience depends on the kernel and the governor involved. I've tried a kernel with 1.4GHz at boot and its make the phone quite hot. I think its the extra voltage that contributed the extra heat and this also to make it stable.

The kernel supports OC but using stock speed at boot. I set it manually to 1.2GHz and didn't mess up with the voltage. Its stable enough and I've using it a few weeks already.
jeopardise
post Feb 8 2012, 11:18 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 8 2012, 10:27 AM)
if only rooting can expand the RAM ><!! then this phone will go far~
I wonder if can partition the disk space and RAM with Windows Harddisk manager biggrin.gif

I tested with more 'RAM', there a huge performance boost can be enjoyed with this phone
jeopardise
post Feb 8 2012, 09:46 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 8 2012, 11:45 AM)

Added on February 8, 2012, 11:46 am

yes! spill all out man jeopardise ><
my phone now idle 212 ram, if clear 188 like tht haha
cannot lar partition memory just like computer. I tried to get free ram as much as possible by maintaining minimal service/program in the background.

Now I've tried NightElf kernel with swap support. I can load large game/program with it and become more multitasking. Some program doesn't need to be automatically killed to free memory; are loaded into swap memory, just like in Windows. I am very happy with the current setup.

I use this free program for swap: https://market.android.com/details?id=org.a...ft.free.swapper

I had to take out V6turbocharger, because it won't work properly with the kernel and swap.
jeopardise
post Feb 8 2012, 10:55 PM

1,767 posts

hobby ma haha
jeopardise
post Feb 9 2012, 09:29 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Feb 8 2012, 11:58 PM)
do i need to root my xperia pro in order to use that software?
Yes need root and unfortunately unlocked bootloader too because you have to install custom kernel.
jeopardise
post Feb 9 2012, 12:22 PM

1,767 posts

If I found good stuffs for Pro, I will definitely share it here bro smile.gif
jeopardise
post Feb 9 2012, 08:20 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Feb 9 2012, 05:10 PM)
Till now, what is best stuff u got?
The best so far ...
NightElf kernel mod for Neo .42/.62 - enables swap memory, USB-OTG, NTFS, EXT3,EXT4, overclocking up to 1.8GHz. This kernel sets default governor at ondemand and stock CPU voltage,speed at boot. Hence, this kernel saves battery like normal even though I overclocks a bit at 1.2Ghz which doesn't feel extraordinary hot.

My favourite games are Real Racing 2 and Street Fighter 4, so 300MB RAM is not enough and had to swap memory to virtual. Extra fps can be gained by overclocking.

I am a heavy internet user and need multitask. When I switch apps, Opera does not need reload, or other apps killed to free memory.

Battery drain is not a big problem as I also have a 4800mAh battery bank every where I go smile.gif

I think the best only starts from you root your phone tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:22 AM