8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

TSVictorKeong
post Jan 11 2012, 01:25 PM, updated 14y ago

599 posts

REMINDER :
1. NO discussions on warez, pirated apps
2. Do NOT ask for links to such apps or links to get free apps which needs to be paid for
3. Do NOT post links or references to such sites that promotes downloads of pirated, cracked, warez apps
4. Please keep the thread CLEAN from such illegal stuffs
5. Any members demands / pirated apps (or of similar nature) will be outright ignored and will attract warning and suspensions from the mods.
6. Posts / assistance given in this thread are on a voluntary basis by the members and please respect that.
7. Readers are advised to try out any suggestions at their own risk.
8. Learn to use "Search Topic" at bottom of each page before asking
9. Please use the language that most people can understand (English, Mandarin, Hokkien, Bahasa Melayu)
10. Do CHECK OUT this thread TQ
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry48147584

XPERIA™ PRO

Sony Ericcson

Specs

XPERIA™ NEO

Sony Ericsson

Specs

XPERIA™ NEO V

Sony ericsson Page

Specs

ENJOY smile.gif

Xperia Pro Owner's List

Xperia Neo Owner's List

Xperia Neo V Owner's List

XPERIA PRO ROOTING TIPS - CREDITS TO SiuYi

Updating ur Rooted Device - Siu Yi

GUIDE TO SOLVE BOOTLOOP / BRICKED UNITS
- Only for those units that haven't been unlocked bootloaders

Phone Covers/Protectors General Comparison by SiuYi

COMPLETE LIST OF ROMS
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1642480

CWM FOR ICS, WORKS WITH LOCK BOOTLOADER -TUTORIAL-
credits to SnoeII

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1426912

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jun 2 2012, 08:50 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 11 2012, 01:28 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:26 PM)
released so long dy baru create laugh.gif
haha =="
what to do~ nobody want to make XD
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 11 2012, 03:13 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 11 2012, 03:21 PM)
Nice phone by sony ericsson, so this phone is among the last xperia carried under sony ericsson name right?
i wont say last
got others otw
Xperia S, ION, NX, Acro HD

Added on January 11, 2012, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 11 2012, 03:08 PM)
are you serious to come out from neo and neo V? we are minorities, bro. alangkah baik if we share the same thread with them?
yo bro
settle == ltak smue tige skali HAHA

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 11 2012, 06:09 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 11 2012, 06:10 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Jan 11 2012, 06:51 PM)
old thread still relevant lah
agreed biggrin.gif
the old thread is for tips on tweaking the phone and etc tongue.gif
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 11 2012, 08:01 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 11 2012, 07:34 PM)
wat i mean is, those names mention above wont hav sony ericsson name on d phone after this right? instead it wil be replace n b under the name of Sony only right? hmm.gif
ouh
yes
if u google pics of Xperia S and stuff
its just "Sony"

why ar?
got any specific reason?

i just knw tht Sony and Ericsson are two separate companies XD

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 11 2012, 08:08 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 11 2012, 08:04 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Jan 11 2012, 07:41 PM)
I just got this phone. 1 question, what is the first thing I have to do since this is my first canggih phone? laugh.gif
Inb4 I never really bothered to buy smart phone tongue.gif
How long does it takes to charge on new phones?
clear apps that u dont need
dl apps that u need
if possible get some casing for the new baby
the gloss finishing its quite easy to get smudges and dirt on it

Added on January 11, 2012, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 11 2012, 08:55 PM)
congratz
thx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 11 2012, 08:04 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 12 2012, 05:20 PM

599 posts

Added on January 12, 2012, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(proff89 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:44 PM)
Not everyday charge, I mean first time charge. 8 hours? hmm.gif
where got tht long lol
1 -2 hours only biggrin.gif
it has a small battery ==

Added on January 12, 2012, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 11 2012, 06:59 PM)
finally has their own thread @@
TS should ask old thread TS close it
let tht thread be tongue.gif
can post "illegal" stuff bwahahaha >< icon_idea.gif

Added on January 12, 2012, 5:39 pmGuys biggrin.gif
if ur owner of this Xperia phones
do state ur model here TQ smile.gif

Added on January 12, 2012, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 12 2012, 11:55 AM)
Owner reporting in: yuhhaur @ MT15i XPERIA™ NEO Blue Gradient

I think we should make a list on who owns what in the 1st post.

TS can put a smaller photo of the Pro? it stretch my tiny screen so much...
so sory =="
i jz made this thread like in 5 minutes then go smbung kerja XD
edited~
later i go put 1 more post for tech tips n stuff
waiting for SiuYi ><

Added on January 12, 2012, 6:20 pmmy phone started to have some minor spikes/lag XD
solved it using AVG antivirus
haha

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 12 2012, 06:20 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 13 2012, 12:51 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 12 2012, 07:44 PM)
wait me what?
no get my PM ar ==?
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 13 2012, 01:54 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 13 2012, 02:41 PM)
tak ada pun. sweat.gif
LOL
erm can help by giving those links n stuff for tech support?
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 13 2012, 04:03 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
ni ada susah la. mau refer back to xda forum and credits on them. we can only recommend and compile. the only thing i did was rooting the mk16i. if u want apps for the win, needa brainstorm 1 by 1.

p.s: ur reserved post is not much, so will be congested in 1 post later.
im kinda noob at this stuff HAHA
well have to make do of any space we got
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 14 2012, 03:50 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Jan 14 2012, 03:58 AM)
guys, have u ever been cut off in the middle of a download because the browser has been shutdown/closed. currently facing this issue with opera mobile. is this normal or is there a settings I can adjust?
i'm on unlimited internet plan too.
nope never ><
i use the preinstalled browser smile.gif
no glitches or anything
when phone goes to standby , its still downloading

Added on January 14, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jan 14 2012, 03:49 PM)
Anyone using Neo V here?

Wonder if anyone encountering auto-shut down problem.

btw, is there anyway to off the camera shuttle sound?

Thanks!
idk whether this can help ><
but for Xperia Pro
u on the cmera
on ur left side on the screen got like the setting2 rite
slide tht open
got shutter sound
click off

Added on January 14, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jan 12 2012, 02:51 AM)
Pro user here....SEX Pro...mmm hmmm.....I find Pro users are super minority....I-phag users see me slide the phone all start to mingle their phone to show superiority in LRT...dunno what is wrong
they are actually jeolous
summore X.Pro screen colour are superb thx to B.E technology ><

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 14 2012, 03:58 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 15 2012, 03:55 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(frella @ Jan 15 2012, 11:30 AM)
yeah, i can survive without exmor tech until the ICS update.

btw, do neo AP can get the ICS update?

if i buy neo AP, selling it back after a year will be hard onot? maybe the resale value will be not worth it?
or trade in neo ap with other fon ori, ada kedai mau ke?

any neo ap user here. how is it? good?
sure can
AP is still ori
jz it dint go thru Thorus Distributor

Added on January 15, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jan 15 2012, 04:01 PM)
where u wor? I can help u buy em if u want, its like RM10 only.
HAHA come2 tongue.gif
buy 1 for me white
courier to me XD!!

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 15 2012, 03:56 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 15 2012, 06:45 PM

599 posts

okay... free live view.. WTF =="
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 15 2012, 07:49 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 15 2012, 07:53 PM)
u also got the free bluetooth?

live view also not much of usage
i got free nothing
as i bought it when it was first launched ^^
LiveView™ more expensive than bluetooth
250++
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 18 2012, 07:09 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:23 AM)
Yes but it's a AP phone, not under Sony Ericsson Malaysia warranty!! Ori & AP warranty makes really lots of differences
i cant quite rmmber whats the dif btween Neo and Ray
but there was something that make ppl go for Neo AP set
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 23 2012, 09:18 PM

599 posts

but ar... if u root nw ur gingerbread
then by end of this year we get ICS tongue.gif
warranty where got void bwahaha
they dunno we even root our gingerbread XD
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 26 2012, 12:07 AM

599 posts

my phone is bcoming very laggy ==" haha
and always skype have to force close if my friends start spamming

TSVictorKeong
post Jan 26 2012, 09:26 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Jan 26 2012, 06:56 PM)
hi. just wanna ask you guys something.
xperia pro didn't have 3g video call ryte? (not the voip e.g. skype video call, but the old traditional 3g video call)

im thinking of buying xperia pro to replace my csl mi350 (crappy phone). im interested in xperia pro because the phone have qwerty keyboard, but the spec seems like outdated (single core 1ghz n small internal memory, dont you think so?)

may i know why you guys buy xperia pro?
i bought mainly bcuz it has qwerty, wifi, 8mp cam, nice design to me
erm love at first sight
HDMI,
and i do lots of typing and documents smile.gif
my friends need me type anything, ill do it on the spot n post on9
no need wait go home n do
><

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 26 2012, 09:29 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 28 2012, 07:06 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Jan 27 2012, 03:55 PM)
how about the 3g video call? I think I'll miss this function if I buy this phone.
i dont ><
i skype instead hahaha!

Added on January 28, 2012, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 27 2012, 04:51 PM)
hey guys i just play with neo for a while and the screen looks good compare to my se play.

i know neo got bravia while play dint have but isnt that bravia only give better colour n sharpness only on pic and video?
my advice
since ur having the play
which the specs are about the same as Neo and Pro only dif is the camera and the Bravia Engine
if ur planning to buy a Neo or Pro
stick to ur play
wait for more better phones smile.gif

im not saying tis Neo and Pro sucks, it rules actually. like hell yah
but money wise,
if u sell ur play to buy a Neo or Pro
its not worth it smile.gif

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 28 2012, 07:09 PM
TSVictorKeong
post Jan 31 2012, 09:59 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(pacikmuda @ Jan 29 2012, 10:07 PM)
1 question...
why people alwyas say dont use adv task killer o Somthing which kill app..bcoz i need dis app to free my ram..huhu..tq.
depends
advanced task killer can cause apps to malfunction
thts what i heard
so far im using it
okay nia ar smile.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:04 PM)
Thanks SiuYi!  biggrin.gif
Btw I just realized that Xperia S multitouch function support up to 10 fingers! I'm wondering what game or program that require 10 finger...
[attachmentid=2661437]
mybe not game
mybe like a virtual electric piano
or mybe guitar smile.gif
haha

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jan 31 2012, 10:00 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:44 PM