Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2012, 10:55 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Owner reporting in: yuhhaur @ MT15i XPERIA™ NEO Blue Gradient

I think we should make a list on who owns what in the 1st post.

TS can put a smaller photo of the Pro? it stretch my tiny screen so much...
yuhhaur
post Jan 13 2012, 02:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Jan 11 2012, 01:25 PM)
Victor, those youtube video not loaded. You should just put the value behind "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=" instead of the entire url (as attached)

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 13 2012, 02:55 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 16 2012, 05:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(crystalroselle @ Jan 16 2012, 03:58 PM)
Hi can someone recommend me where to buy Xperia Neo from? I want one with reputable AP company, where to get :S
Mine purchased from Directd, SS15 Subang Jaya, nearby Inti/Taylor. The set is warranty from Brandstar, but I do not know if it has good record of warranty or not.
Search around the forum and found nobody complain about this.

yuhhaur
post Jan 19 2012, 11:33 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:09 PM)
u straight feedback to HQ lah. cos i tell useless geh.
Feedback need to be channeled from all directions, be it customer, or from staff.

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Jan 18 2012, 07:09 PM)
i cant quite rmmber whats the dif btween Neo and Ray
but there was something that make ppl go for Neo AP set
Neo - 3.7" screen, M-HDMI, AP
Ray - 3.3" screen, pocket candybar, ORI
Neo V - ripped of from Neo. Neo users will not happy about this.
Pro - Neo with qwerty!

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jan 19 2012, 10:05 AM)
If S has Qwerty i'll effing buy it....ipong in yo face! btw....any update of ICS?
I thought ICS confirmed for all 2011 Xperia? Just the matter of time only.

Patient la patient it a virtue.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 19 2012, 11:39 AM
yuhhaur
post Feb 8 2012, 03:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 8 2012, 03:04 PM)
how does xperia pro compared to desire z?
Pro should own desire Z in almost every aspect (except being less internal memory).
SEE THIS
yuhhaur
post Feb 9 2012, 05:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

1. There are less xperia users compare to the infamous samsung.
2. There are less qwerty phones in the market makes the development on custom kernel even harder.

tablet? ipad2 counts? (apple spotted, kill on sight!)
yuhhaur
post Feb 11 2012, 09:29 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

OH Mai! Gotta tell my sis to quick grab...
yuhhaur
post Feb 16 2012, 03:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I bought my Neo @ RM1300. Nao AP set only sells about RM850. Shall I insaf?

My sister bought RAZR @ 1999. She richfags I poorfags.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Feb 16 2012, 03:12 PM
yuhhaur
post Feb 20 2012, 04:57 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 20 2012, 03:43 PM)
Just bought a OTG cable for RM20.

Hmmm~ where can i find HDMI cable?
how much for them??
I doubt your OTG cable works. SE advised that it needs the OTG dock (some magic inside?) for it to work.
yuhhaur
post Feb 22 2012, 10:19 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

2 weeks? Promo ended jor...XD
yuhhaur
post Feb 22 2012, 10:22 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 21 2012, 10:41 AM)
Is work perfectly  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i try use mouse on it, it move,

then try use my joystick, although got some problem for up n down, but it work also.
Good to hear that. Time to buy me one rclxms.gif .
yuhhaur
post Mar 24 2012, 09:56 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(maximus7 @ Mar 24 2012, 09:09 AM)
are there any good qwerty phones? cant think of new ones
xPro are your best bet.
yuhhaur
post Apr 13 2012, 03:05 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

1080p on Neo/Pro of course lag la, the screen size is 480 x 854 pixels (a.k.a. 480p) it needs to reduce the video resolution to that.
yuhhaur
post Apr 17 2012, 04:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Any Neo-V ter-update to ICS? tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post May 22 2012, 09:56 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 21 2012, 10:52 PM)
That was a bit high... I bought mine at RM850 3 months ago... and it was ori set but not from Sony Ericsson dealer la...

For me, I never heard of such RM20 for warranty, I got 1 year warranty and does not require my IC no.
You sure that is Neo not NeoV? AFAIK there is no Ori Neo in MY.
I believe the RM20 charged is for the personal warranty from the Shop itself (a.k.a. HIS OWN online database tongue.gif ) Anyway it does not make sense but heck, you've bought the phone so too late to complain?
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 09:42 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ May 28 2012, 08:53 AM)
Lol.. QFHD resolution is 4 times bigger than FHD resolution. we need high end processor, graphic card and 8gb or more ram on pc to run QFHD vids. Imagine 280mb for 1 minute video.
Really a Quite Fxxking High Definition tongue.gif

My Neo running on .62, no problem whatsoever.

Somebody mentioned about ICS update:
Read Here
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 09:37 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

ICS for Neo is rolled out!

To ICS or not ICS, dilemma ni... The phone is working fine right now but tempting to see what ICS is offering at the same time worry the hardware is not up to the job...

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:38 am
QUOTE(northernhero @ May 30 2012, 01:40 AM)
may i know the price for this phone?
and the battery can last long or not ?
cause i m currently using x10 mini pro and the battery is tragedy
can it last 1 day with data on ?
You better off with a mobile battery pack with 4000mah as backup.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 30 2012, 09:38 AM
yuhhaur
post May 30 2012, 01:39 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 30 2012, 12:41 PM)
Got notification for update adi? i gonna update then!
HERE
yuhhaur
post Jun 2 2012, 05:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Don't let our XP Pro brother flood the thread, here I comewith my beloved XP Neo flex.gif :

Updated to ICS, rooted and with locked bootloader by following these STEPS rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 2 2012, 05:15 PM
yuhhaur
post Jun 2 2012, 05:22 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Sharing the new ICS keyboard on multiple language input:

While using keyboard drag down the notification bar and select input method

Slightly different than GB...