benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 11:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jan 9 2012, 08:59 AM)
changing brightness and some toggle setting are a customization/mod done by a few custom roms... for example AOKP was the 1st one and then CM9 Kang.. some other roms has follow suit... check their screenshot for more details

im currently on AOKP build 14
What rom is this AOKP build 14 ? Who is the developer

Added on January 9, 2012, 11:22 am
QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jan 9 2012, 10:29 AM)
a bit of racun in the morning... DirectD price now is RM1988
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailSa...79&When=2012-02

and also DigitalOne RM1988
http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-ne...2-01-Sale-P.htm
I think the price will drop further after Jan 13 when official ones are released

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 9 2012, 11:22 AM
jujx
post Jan 9 2012, 11:26 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:21 AM)

I think the price will drop further after Jan 13 when official ones are released
should be this 1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1402341

Found a very nice case for Galaxy Nexus.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1427936

This post has been edited by jujx: Jan 9 2012, 11:50 AM
benny888
post Jan 9 2012, 12:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I ordered my Melko case ( black color ) lastnight from Melko authorized online seller:

http://www.carrymobile.com/melkco-leather-...e-black-lc.html

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 9 2012, 12:08 PM
cruxidex
post Jan 9 2012, 12:10 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:21 AM)

its here [ROM] Android Open Kang Project - maguro build 14

the xda link is outdated...
i notice some GNex dev are flocking at Rootzwiki.. and they only update at xda after 1hour-1week later
some dev dont event have topics at xda... all put in rootzwiki forum
jujx
post Jan 9 2012, 12:10 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:06 PM)
I ordered my Melko case ( black color ) lastnight from Melko authorized online seller:

http://www.carrymobile.com/melkco-leather-...e-black-lc.html
They use Nexus S picture on Galaxy Nexus case?
zemmien
post Jan 9 2012, 12:15 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jan 9 2012, 08:59 AM)

im currently on AOKP build 14
i tot u were on ARHD previously.. not good enough?
djlah
post Jan 9 2012, 12:58 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jan 9 2012, 12:15 PM)
ARHD 2.1.2 still in Android 4.0.2. AOKP is 4.0.3 now.
should I change to AOKP too? hmm.gif hmm.gif
vostro78
post Jan 9 2012, 01:01 PM

6,804 posts

Wondering which telco to choose now. Already a digi subscriber plan to get a new line for this phone....
djlah
post Jan 9 2012, 01:09 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
Wondering which telco to choose now. Already a digi subscriber plan to get a new line for this phone....
depend on your usage then.....

12 months

Celcom & DiGi Plans compared
leoyew
post Jan 9 2012, 01:23 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

this is a nice phone go purchase
vostro78
post Jan 9 2012, 01:31 PM

6,804 posts

Erm might go with celcom package
Xp3rT
post Jan 9 2012, 01:32 PM

1,028 posts

AP or Digi package....dilemma
Kusa
post Jan 9 2012, 01:58 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Jan 9 2012, 01:32 PM)
AP or Digi package....dilemma
Same. Already on Digi. Anyone deal with DirectD on warranty issues before?
cruxidex
post Jan 9 2012, 02:53 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Jan 9 2012, 12:15 PM)
QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 9 2012, 12:58 PM)
ARHD 2.1.2 still in Android 4.0.2. AOKP is 4.0.3 now.
should I change to AOKP too?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
im not saying ARHD is not good enough... but.. as an update addict and very very very small hints on whats to come.. last update was 20th December seems to be tooooooo long for me

1st time flashers i would still recommend ARHD since its rock solid stock with only performance n batt life tweaks

but and update addict cant wait that long... AOKP updates once or twice a week.. adding new features and smoothness as updates comes in.. the only thing not working in AOKP is cannot read RFID NFC tags.. but Android Beam works fine

build#14 is buttery smooth n battery life is great.. average 20-26hours
buttery smooths im not saying its super fast... its actually super smooth, transition/animation/operation wise
most build updates just needs to wipe cache n dalvik then flash the latest build.. then im good to go

the reason i jump to AOKP is
- auto brightness is fixed (for those who have dark auto brightness issues)
- frequent updates (im a update addict)
- active in twitter & his thread at rootzwiki n xda
- great battery life. average 20-26hours
- navigation bar quick toggles

but as i mention... he will update on rootzwiki 1st... after few days then he update at xda
so its worth to surf rootzwiki a lot as well

TSphantomash
post Jan 9 2012, 02:53 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Jan 9 2012, 01:58 PM)
based on my friend's (shaun yeap) experience, let's just say DirectD don't take warranty as easy as SME. In other words, bad.

My friend had one unit that clearly has serious screen issue, mainly its dimmer than usual and serious screen banding, if its SME you would have gotten a warranty set already, but the seller kept telling his story on how he can't see the problem. To make the matter worse, he wasn't very friendly about it either, its as if my friend is on the wrong side or something. doh.gif

thank god for irenic to be there, otherwise I doubt they would even accept my friend's warranty.

cruxidex
post Jan 9 2012, 02:55 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Jan 9 2012, 01:58 PM)
me & zeal bought from DirectD
my set was yakju France set
zeal set was yakjuzs Japan set

but after unlock/root/flash custom.. we are all the same

no warranty issue.. all things are intact n working great whistling.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
based on my friend's (shaun yeap) experience, let's just say DirectD don't take warranty as easy as SME. In other words, bad.

My friend had one unit that clearly has serious screen issue, mainly its dimmer than usual and serious screen banding, if its SME you would have gotten a warranty set already, but the seller kept telling his story on how he can't see the problem. To make the matter worse, he wasn't very friendly about it either, its as if my friend is on the wrong side or something. doh.gif

thank god for irenic to be there, otherwise I doubt they would even accept my friend's warranty.
yup i second that... DirectD sales are not that friendly... ONLY suitable for those who are the type of..
- ask price as per advertise
- ask got free gift or not (wont argue much if there is no free as well)
- know the device well thru reviews/youtube
- after checking hardware n software.. straight away pay n thanx

they are all the quiet type sellers

well.. im in this buyer category.. so if you really concern about warranty.. better go SME.. besides.. this is not <1000 ringgit phone anyway

This post has been edited by cruxidex: Jan 9 2012, 02:59 PM
djlah
post Jan 9 2012, 03:16 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jan 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
im not saying ARHD is not good enough... but.. as an update addict and very very very small hints on whats to come.. last update was 20th December seems to be tooooooo long for me
thanks for sharing about this. the toggles are very useful, I like it. Anyone try CM9 ROM? heard that they add similar toggles button design like touchwiz on top drop down notification bar, quite nice...
TSphantomash
post Jan 9 2012, 03:23 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Jan 9 2012, 02:55 PM)
yup i second that... DirectD sales are not that friendly... ONLY suitable for those who are the type of..
- ask price as per advertise
- ask got free gift or not (wont argue much if there is no free as well)
- know the device well thru reviews/youtube
- after checking hardware n software.. straight away pay n thanx

they are all the quiet type sellers

well.. im in this buyer category.. so if you really concern about warranty.. better go SME.. besides.. this is not <1000 ringgit phone anyway
yup, if you just want the phone, DirectD is a very good source. They usually get Samsung AP sets exclusively in Msia, so they get sellers that are mostly early birds, and early birds tend to know their phone well, so its kind of a "no string attach" deal. If you're lucky, you won't have to deal with their bad side, but when shits happen, well good luck. tongue.gif

I'm happy that I don't get a faulty unit. nod.gif

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 9 2012, 03:16 PM)
thanks for sharing about this. the toggles are very useful, I like it. Anyone try CM9 ROM? heard that they add similar toggles button design like touchwiz on top drop down notification bar, quite nice...
actually AOKP is the closest thing you can get to CM9 for now

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jan 9 2012, 03:26 PM
n8210
post Jan 9 2012, 03:40 PM

2,678 posts

What about iSmart? Are they hard to deal with too?
djlah
post Jan 9 2012, 03:53 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:40 PM)
What about iSmart? Are they hard to deal with too?
I got from there..is my first time too. So far, no complaint found from others. should be fine.

omg, Google-made GPU and CPU chips on the way. seem like Google taking seriously on kindle fire tablet battle. Nexus flagship will getting stronger and stronger thumbup.gif the next coming Nexus device should be 7" tablet.

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM