Any of you looking to buy water filter for your new unit, kindly contact me for more details..Trusted brands for many years...As seen in Reader's Digest..
V12 SOHO @ Batu Tiga by LYL, worth to buy?
Jan 21 2014, 06:10 PM
8 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Jan 21 2014, 06:23 PM
8 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(bakacupid @ Jan 13 2012, 11:20 AM) ya lor.. that's the thing~ dunno whether who is goin to rent there.. RM1500 for a soho 500sf is a bit expensive right? bcs the place is not really "wong" and very deep inside... RM1,500 for the SoVo unit a bit hard to rent out..Despite the V12 Corporate park already completed, so far when i went over, i only saw one security company opened there..There rest all still unoccupied. Near V12 Corporate Park, there is a low cost flat and some industrial area...So if you are looking to rent out, defintiely is a bit hard.. Probably for own stay still ok..Added on January 13, 2012, 11:22 amseen like not much ppl are interested on this prop.. not much comment.. zzz Location wise is quite near to Subang if you use Federal highway...Right after Batu Tiga toll, just take the first ramp up to your left and go straight in...If it is from USJ Heights, i am not so sure... |
Feb 11 2014, 09:32 AM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(candidman78 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:41 AM) Yours is Phase 1 or Phase 2? Just call them... seems like still another year to wait for it to be completed.Phase 1 (Tower 1 & Tower 2) Phase 2 (Tower 3).. I saw many forum confused between Tower 2 & Phase 2. Anyway I guess you can call LYL for update. Try Ms Judy +603-8023 2666 (LYL corporation) Mine is tower 2 |
Feb 11 2014, 09:45 AM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Feb 13 2014, 09:33 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(monglai @ Feb 3 2012, 12:48 AM) hey guys, i just booked an unit at V12, pool view after discount about RM230k Hi, may i know what floor you bought?discount 10% + 5%, Free legal fee for spa and loan agreement 1 year maintenance semi furnished air con, kitchen cabinet, washing machine and dryer RM3k booking only, anyone from here bought it? taiko taiko can advice ma? isit only Tower 1 have retail lots? am interested to buy Phase II tower3.. still considering,, |
Feb 13 2014, 09:43 AM
Feb 13 2014, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(sinkuro @ Jan 27 2013, 10:57 PM) i saw the SA doing promotion in Tesco Puchong. From their explanation, the Phase 2 is even better than Phase 1 due to the offer of shuttle that covers some places (can't really remember all) and this facilities only available for Phase 2 residence and LYL Hotel customers ONLY. They mentioned to me as the shuttle service is FOC for Hotel Guests only.Anyone can verify this? Is this really worth and investment? For residents who need to use the shuttle service have to pay. But don't know what's the condition yet. |
Feb 15 2014, 02:46 AM
66 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
A bit confused on this property. Can I buy to stay?
And I see some ppl say cannot withdraw EPF, is this true? Thanks! |
Mar 5 2014, 01:55 PM
75 posts Joined: May 2008 |
now is selling for 300++Rm but still got the rebate. worth to invest?
Apr 3 2014, 05:09 PM
64 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jun 16 2014, 11:51 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Anybody actually buy this for own stay? Or all for flipping?
Jun 24 2014, 10:21 AM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
I bought phase 1 .. 2014 dec complete ..
Jul 9 2014, 10:53 PM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Any buyers here received letter from LYL Land to claim interest of 10% due to late financing release from Alliace bank to LYL?
I got charge over RM 200 just on interest. How to ensure bank release payment in time? |
Sep 23 2014, 09:35 AM
1,878 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Went to the site last sunday.. Seems like still alot to be done..
seems like quite Unlikely they can deliver the house on time next year Jun 2015.. |
Oct 27 2014, 03:58 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Hi guys, has anyone here tried to withdraw from EPF account 2 for this SOVO or any other SOVO/ SOFO successfully?
I was told that they only allow for SOHO. Whats the major diffrence? |
Oct 27 2014, 04:01 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Also, for those who plan on flipping.... does anyone know how to roughly estimate what V12 could be worth upon completion?
Thanks! |
Oct 27 2014, 04:01 PM
4,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 18 2014, 05:48 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(modjo69 @ Oct 27 2014, 03:58 PM) Hi guys, has anyone here tried to withdraw from EPF account 2 for this SOVO or any other SOVO/ SOFO successfully? SOHO stands for Small Office Home Office, I was told that they only allow for SOHO. Whats the major diffrence? SOFO stands for Small Office Flexible Office SOVO stands for Small Office Versatile Office. ousing protection It is important for property buyers to note that SOHOs are properties with commercial titles, but are also afforded legal protection from the Housing Development (Control and Licensing) (Amendment) Act 2007 (HDA). The Housing Development (Control and Licensing) Act 1966 Section 3A basically states that the minister may “from time to time, by order published in the Gazette, prescribe any type of accommodation to be a housing accommodation. In the event of any doubt as to whether a housing accommodation falls within the meaning of this Act, the Minister’s decision shall be final and shall not be questioned in any court”. In addition to this, according to Section 3 of the Act ‘housing accommodation,’ “includes any building, tenement or messuage which is wholly or principally constructed, adapted or intended for human habitation, or partly for human habitation and partly for business premises and such other type of accommodation as may be prescribed by the Minister from time to time to be a housing accommodation pursuant to section 3A.” The Act also makes it clear that a “housing development” envelopes the collection of money, the construction and erection of more than four units of housing accommodation over or under any land. To be clear on the type of property being purchased and whether it is afforded legal protection from the Housing Development Act, buyers should check on the development’s property title type, the allowable purpose of the property, and whether it falls within the purview of the Housing Development Act. SOHO projects will execute the standard schedules of the HDA. SOFOs and SOVOs, and the likes of Flexi Suites and Designer Suites, all fall under office/commercial properties and their usage is deemed to be for office/commercial use. In line with making the office cosier with the comfort of a home feel, most SOFOs and SOVOs have fully-fitted bathrooms, likened to that of residential properties, and are even equipped with a pantry. These properties do not fall under the scheduled agreement as in the HDA (although most agreements are pretty similar), and therefore buyers do not have the same protection under the Act. It is wise to research the track record of the developer and to read the agreements. http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/7982/gett...o-sofo-and-sovo TERMS OF WITHDRAWAL You are eligible to apply if: 1. You buy or build a residential house (type: bungalow / terrace / semi-detached / apartment / condominium / studio apartment / service apartment / townhouse / SOHO) or a shop lot with residential unit. 2. You have a housing loan for purchasing or building a house with any of the following financial institutions: • Financial Institutions licensed under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 (BAFIA) Central / State government or any other government financial agencies • Member’s employers • Cooperatives / Cooperative Companies with license (approved by Malaysian Cooperative Commission, Ministry of Entrepreneur and Cooperative Development) • Licensed insurance companies approved by the Central Bank of Malaysia • Loan providers allowed by the EPF 3. You still have an outstanding loan balance from an approved financial institution for the purpose of buying or building a house. 4. The property must be charged as collateral for the housing loan. 5. You have been registered as the owner of the property. 6. Application can be made ONCE A YEAR from the previous housing loan withdrawal dates. 7. Refinance the property: i. The considered loan balance refers to the original housing loan balance with the first loan financier or latest loan balance, whichever is lower. ii. If the loan involves more than one financier, the redemption letter will be compared against the latest balance to determine the amount eligible for this withdrawal. iii. You are not eligible for this withdrawal if the original loan balance is fully settled. 8. This withdrawal is subject to the following conditions: i. If you have never made any withdrawal to buy or build a house before, you may withdraw for any house; OR took from http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10..._D8_Jun2014.pdf This post has been edited by clio86: Nov 18 2014, 05:57 PM |
Nov 28 2014, 07:51 AM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
After read so long article. So what is the conclusion?
To me SOVO, SO<whatever>O, except SOHO are not eligible for KWSP withdraw. You can try, normally get reject. (in another forum, some one being rejected for this project). BTW, the title for this forum is incorrect is V12 SOVo not SOHo. This post has been edited by candidman78: Nov 28 2014, 08:00 AM |
Dec 13 2014, 01:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,597 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
So far I think the construction is going on on schedule.
Very excited to get the keys next year. Hopefully. Mine is 11th floor facing pool. |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:54 AM |