89 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

TSwkkm007
post Mar 2 2012, 01:06 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
No harm to try to RMA maybe SC ppl knoe nuts  biggrin.gif

btw, the Lelong guy sells cheaper le, rm299 and its unlock too  thumbup.gif

can use on maxis/skmm
that lelong guy ok ah?

my MF60 just frimware corrupt rite?
BTW, what the hell is Enable Diagnostic Port botton ?hmm.gif
I don't want mati putih^2 vmad.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 1:09 amSKMM just 2Mbps only MF60 21mbps la, will it overkill?

Added on March 2, 2012, 1:11 amdo u know exact location of ZTE sc? I mean the gmobile sdn bhd HQ in kl?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Mar 2 2012, 01:11 AM
kamulee
post Mar 3 2012, 10:13 AM

117 posts

Guys, got some question to ask. i own a sierra wireless USB306 - 21Mbps. having problem like keep disconnect from internet. using Umobile prepaid with subscribe broadband. like the device unable to connect in long period. Maybe is the place i stay the line only have 2 bar cause the unstable? or because of prepaid line no stable? or the device? i not sure so hope your guys can advice.

and what service provide your guys using now? just want to know more information.

------------------------------------------------------------
should this topic add more information for the setting for all service provider?
like Umobile -my3G......

This post has been edited by kamulee: Mar 3 2012, 12:53 PM
TSwkkm007
post Mar 4 2012, 02:43 PM

3,123 posts

my problem solve edi

Disable diagnostic port

http://www.dc-unlocker.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3217

Added on March 4, 2012, 2:44 pmMy MF60 back to normal mode rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Mar 9 2012, 12:59 AM
TSwkkm007
post Mar 9 2012, 01:01 AM

3,123 posts

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:59 amWhat is the unlocking USB modem and MiFI modem market price? That I ask 1 LYP shop say USB modem need rm30, MiFI modem need rm 50
maxcheam
post Mar 16 2012, 10:00 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 21 2012, 08:38 PM)
thanks, pls do some test and post the result here once u receive it
finally receive the E367 today after almost a month of waiting. The delay was partly due to the mistakes at their end where they mixed up the package and sent me a E220 instead. rclxub.gif So now, I have E220 & E367 with me. Not sure if I have to return the E220 or not. brows.gif

Here's what I've tested so far:
QoS screenshot

The model that I got is quad band (WCDMA 2100/1900/900/850MHz) as I can switch between them in MDMA. sweat.gif I was worried that I'd get those that only supports WCDMA 2100MHz as most of the specs I find in the web are referring to a single band.

Performance-wise, no speed boost at my house, Maxis signal coverage here is still crappy. But, it certainly has a better throughput as compared to E1762. Why would I say so? When using E1762 with MR3420, if there are more than 3 PCs using the connection at the same time (streaming, downloading, etc), the modem couldn't handle it properly. But with E367, it can still cope with all the load.

For about RM200++, I'd say it's still a good buy if you're not looking into LTE or DC-HSPA+.

This post has been edited by maxcheam: Mar 16 2012, 10:01 PM
chuahcs79
post Mar 17 2012, 12:16 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Mar 16 2012, 10:00 PM)
finally receive the E367 today after almost a month of waiting. The delay was partly due to the mistakes at their end where they mixed up the package and sent me a E220 instead.  rclxub.gif So now, I have E220 & E367 with me. Not sure if I have to return the E220 or not.  brows.gif

QoS screenshot

The model that I got is quad band (WCDMA 2100/1900/900/850MHz) as I can switch between them in MDMA.  sweat.gif  I was worried that I'd get those that only supports WCDMA 2100MHz as most of the specs I find in the web are referring to a single band.

Performance-wise, no speed boost at my house, Maxis signal coverage here is still crappy. But, it certainly has a better throughput as compared to E1762. Why would I say so? When using E1762 with MR3420, if there are more than 3 PCs using the connection at the same time (streaming, downloading, etc), the modem couldn't handle it properly. But with E367, it can still cope with all the load.

For about RM200++, I'd say it's still a good buy if you're not looking into LTE or DC-HSPA+.
extremely amazing share for sure. Ha ha. Make me wondering. Best option is the quad band 3g. And also the qos is very attractive. But from my experience, support 2100 band modem is much better signal and better speed compare with those quad band modem. Example is e1762 & e270. When tweak e1762 via mdma for 2100 band, signal and speed is lower than e270
digilife
post Mar 17 2012, 01:03 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Mar 16 2012, 10:00 PM)
finally receive the E367 today after almost a month of waiting. The delay was partly due to the mistakes at their end where they mixed up the package and sent me a E220 instead.  rclxub.gif So now, I have E220 & E367 with me. Not sure if I have to return the E220 or not.  brows.gif

QoS screenshot

The model that I got is quad band (WCDMA 2100/1900/900/850MHz) as I can switch between them in MDMA.  sweat.gif  I was worried that I'd get those that only supports WCDMA 2100MHz as most of the specs I find in the web are referring to a single band.

You should test

1) 5~7am speedtest, raw and with Mr3420
2) use MDMA to test the 900 and 2100 band
3) direct download via IDM and screenshot the speed

btw, your QoS is the same as my UMG1831 and Maxis have the cheek to claimed that they are 21Mbps Ready and Enabled

maxcheam
post Mar 17 2012, 05:31 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 17 2012, 01:03 AM)
You should test

1) 5~7am speedtest, raw and with Mr3420
2) use MDMA to test the 900 and 2100 band
3) direct download via IDM and screenshot the speed

btw, your QoS is the same as my UMG1831 and Maxis have the cheek to claimed that they are 21Mbps Ready and Enabled

chuah and digilife,
speed test at my house isn't that great all this while. so, nothing to shout about.

here's some speed test at Queensbay mall area in Penang:
Raw speed on E367 900MHz

Raw speed on E367 2100MHz

This post has been edited by maxcheam: Mar 17 2012, 05:37 PM
digilife
post Mar 17 2012, 06:22 PM

8,025 posts

From the above, i have this to say.......

UMTS900 only gives you QoS DL of only 2048 , whereas UMTS2100 is 15000

But your speedtest on UMTS900 gives a speedtest of 7.98Mbps, did you mixed up the ST result ? smile.gif

Your UMTS900 signal is really STRONG thumbup.gif

I also noticed over here that on UMTS2100, when i have a higher DL (5~8Mbps) , the Upload speed will sucks, likewise when the DL is so so, say 2~3Mbps, the Upload tends to peak at 2.80Mbps
maxcheam
post Mar 17 2012, 11:23 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 17 2012, 06:22 PM)
From the above, i have this to say.......

UMTS900 only gives you QoS DL of only 2048 , whereas UMTS2100 is 15000

But your speedtest on UMTS900 gives a speedtest of 7.98Mbps, did you mixed up the ST result ?  smile.gif

Your UMTS900 signal is really STRONG thumbup.gif

I also noticed over here that on UMTS2100, when i have a higher DL (5~8Mbps) , the Upload speed will sucks, likewise when the DL is so so, say 2~3Mbps, the Upload tends to peak at 2.80Mbps
I'm surprised to see the QoS myself when I do the test. This proof that the QoS doesn't mean anything. For me, mobile broadband never have anything consistent. So I won't take the test results for granted. It's only valid at the time you're doing the tests. tongue.gif

Yup, I noticed the same thing about the UL speed too. At my house in Gelugor area, I didn't get much DL speed (around 1-2Mbps), my UL speed is at least 1Mbps. This is actually good for me as I needed the UL speed for my IPCam and VNC.

So, are you getting the LTE modem? I'll wait for your results! wink.gif
tanpanama
post Mar 17 2012, 11:34 PM

152 posts

already try E173, icon505m and ZTE MF190.

for signal strenght ZTE190 sure win... always HSPA. stable...
for ping icon505m for sure la...evem low signal.icon 505m mkn byk powerla...kena pilih port baru ada signal...
chuahcs79
post Mar 18 2012, 02:34 AM

6,931 posts

those gamer and websites surfer, using icon 505/505m would be best choice modem,.. ^^
fruitie
post Mar 18 2012, 02:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

After so long, I'm still stuck with E1762. Oh well, my busy working life is taking over my life now. So bad that I barely surf net at home. At most also 1-2 hours before I hit the sack. I lose all my interests in broadband services, which used to be my most interested field.

I don't bother to check out with my engineers on the latest implementation, I think my life really sucks these days.

Rant done. E1762 still works well for me. Pair it with my Maxis, it works super well unless Maxis tries to be funny to me, which happens all the time. doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Mar 18 2012, 02:57 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2012, 02:55 AM)
After so long, I'm still stuck with E1762. Oh well, my busy working life is taking over my life now. So bad that I barely surf net at home. At most also 1-2 hours before I hit the sack. I lose all my interests in broadband services, which used to be my most interested field.

I don't bother to check out with my engineers on the latest implementation, I think my life really sucks these days.

Rant done. E1762 still works well for me. Pair it with my Maxis, it works super well unless Maxis tries to be funny to me, which happens all the time. doh.gif
lately no ideas what tricks maxis is playing, been very funny and tonight suddeny all 4 signal base station in my area No 3G... doh.gif

just hope is good sign due to update and not because the usual Maxis system down sweat.gif

need to upgrade my modem again,. Haiz.
fruitie
post Mar 18 2012, 02:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 18 2012, 02:57 AM)
lately no ideas what tricks maxis is playing, been very funny and tonight suddeny all 4 signal base station in my area No 3G...  doh.gif

just hope is good sign due to update and not because the usual Maxis system down  sweat.gif

need to upgrade my modem again,. Haiz.
Yes, it showed connected here but actually there wasn't any packet received. Hence, the sites were not moving. Froze for a few seconds to approx 1 minute, then it will be back to action again. Not sure why. I thought it only happened when I was in PJ, looks like it happens in PD as well...
chuahcs79
post Mar 18 2012, 03:02 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2012, 02:59 AM)
Yes, it showed connected here but actually there wasn't any packet received. Hence, the sites were not moving. Froze for a few seconds to approx 1 minute, then it will be back to action again. Not sure why. I thought it only happened when I was in PJ, looks like it happens in PD as well...
it really have nothing to do with our modem, obviously the base station is the one which play the tricks,.. laugh.gif

and well luck also important too,.
TSwkkm007
post Mar 18 2012, 12:11 PM

3,123 posts

modem? use foc from ISP, I better spend my money on other stuff hehe
fruitie
post Mar 18 2012, 12:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Mar 18 2012, 12:11 PM)
modem? use foc from ISP, I better spend my money on other stuff hehe
Well, it is passion. smile.gif
You might think it is not worth, others think it's their passion.
Just like my photography hobby, with the money I spent on photography, many have told me, "I might as well spend it as down payment for a car or even a house."
My answer is simple, "Different people, different passion."
digilife
post Mar 18 2012, 04:07 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Mar 17 2012, 11:23 PM)
I'm surprised to see the QoS myself when I do the test. This proof that the QoS doesn't mean anything. For me, mobile broadband never have anything consistent. So I won't take the test results for granted. It's only valid at the time you're doing the tests.  tongue.gif

Yup, I noticed the same thing about the UL speed too. At my house in Gelugor area, I didn't get much DL speed (around 1-2Mbps), my UL speed is at least 1Mbps. This is actually good for me as I needed the UL speed for my IPCam and VNC.

So, are you getting the LTE modem? I'll wait for your results! wink.gif
I was told that Malaysia's LTE bandwidth is 2.6ghz and my target LTE /DC HSDPA/HSPA+ modem runs on LTE 700mhz, so how now, to buy this rm470 modem or just buy E372 (rm450) ? sweat.gif cause Maxis claims that come Q42012, Maxis will be running 42Mbps Dual Channel......(ours is unlimited 3G internet) brows.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2012, 12:29 PM)
Well, it is passion. smile.gif
You might think it is not worth, others think it's their passion.
Just like my photography hobby, with the money I spent on photography, many have told me, "I might as well spend it as down payment for a car or even a house."
My answer is simple, "Different people, different passion."
++

For once, i wont argue with you, I shared your thoughts, maybe our brain waves are running the same bandwidth too thumbup.gif

Passion is the word. I have more than 20#USB modems/MiFi's/YES Routers in my collection and dun hav any intention to sell any one of them too, it just makes me "high" looking at them cool2.gif
TSwkkm007
post Mar 18 2012, 10:29 PM

3,123 posts

That sound like collection hobby.
Any zte MF60 user here?

89 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:36 PM