133 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V3, Our little Kancil got V3 already :p

mc_dollah
post Apr 25 2012, 03:14 AM

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Apr 23 2012, 04:07 PM)
v3... rclxms.gif

Hey people,

Stock SLK 850 (2006) owner here. 6 years already and lots of symptoms showing.

Guys, any idea how much a speed sensor costs? My speedometer (hence total mileage) not working anymore.

Comments please?
cheers.gif
have u check the speedo cable? might probably the cable had cut off or the trip at the end loosen out..

Added on April 25, 2012, 3:28 am
QUOTE(budakhops @ Apr 24 2012, 12:16 PM)
whats the difference between sqv and ssqv?
ssqv release the pressure sequentially while sqv release at one time..
sequential sqv (ssqv) is much better because if u change the gear quick enuf
the boost pressure will be kept inside and make the turbine start to boost quicker.
i hope u get what i mean nod.gif

This post has been edited by mc_dollah: Apr 25 2012, 03:28 AM
SUSAzurues
post Apr 25 2012, 04:50 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

guise anybody know roughly the price of kancil 850 Ex 2007 Auto Transmission price? 100+km mileage already

dowan sell to used car dealers, they wan potong me

This post has been edited by Azurues: Apr 25 2012, 04:52 PM
wonglokat
post Apr 25 2012, 06:21 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Apr 25 2012, 03:14 AM)
have u check the speedo cable? might probably the cable had cut off or the trip at the end loosen out..
Aha, good point there mc_dollah. I'll have a look at the speedo unit this weekend. Too bad I can get under the car to check the connection on the gearbox side.

Point to note though: out of the blue the speedo will come to live and add a few km to the mileage meter before going back to sleep.
mc_dollah
post Apr 26 2012, 04:55 AM

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 25 2012, 04:50 PM)
guise anybody know roughly the price of kancil 850 Ex 2007 Auto Transmission price? 100+km mileage already

dowan sell to used car dealers, they wan potong me
usually people check current price at mudah.my haha.. i also check there.. but dont expect the price is right..
just to get the rough idea...

Added on April 26, 2012, 5:03 am
QUOTE(wonglokat @ Apr 25 2012, 06:21 PM)
Aha, good point there mc_dollah. I'll have a look at the speedo unit this weekend. Too bad I can get under the car to check the connection on the gearbox side.

Point to note though: out of the blue the speedo will come to live and add a few km to the mileage meter before going back to sleep.
ouh, happen to me few years back. the end of the trip connecting to the gearbox had loosen out.. gigi sume suda rongak..
thats y the speedo meter becomes chipsmore. hehehe cool2.gif once the cable change back to normal again..

This post has been edited by mc_dollah: Apr 26 2012, 05:03 AM
Johnix
post Apr 26 2012, 06:49 AM

37 posts

im looking for a turbo kancil. But im not sure which to look out for, there are alot of choices, like the l2 and l5. So which do i wanna go for if i were to buy 1?

and this would be my daily ride if i were to buy 1.. Why turbo? because from what i read, kancil turbo are actually quite economical to maintain and use, if u keep it stock. So guys, pls advice me, which engine or specs that suite me.
JasonB
post Apr 26 2012, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Johnix @ Apr 26 2012, 06:49 AM)
im looking for a turbo kancil. But im not sure which to look out for, there are alot of choices, like the l2 and l5. So which do i wanna go for if i were to buy 1?

and this would be my daily ride if i were to buy 1.. Why turbo? because from what i read, kancil turbo are actually quite economical to maintain and use, if u keep it stock.  So guys, pls advice me, which engine or specs that suite me.
Hi Johnix,
I faced the same issue before conversion, not knowing which to choose from.

But now I own a L5 JB-JL Auto and I'm pleased with it. smile.gif It's my daily as well.
I travel for a minimum 10km - 27km max per day in smooth and standstill traffic to and fro from work.
Once in a blue moon I do go outstation as well and I'm happy to report that the engine is smooth! thumbup.gif

I've kept everything stock except the customary R*SR exhaust upgrade and HKS sponge filter upgrade in the engine bay.
It has served me well so far. Only minor parts which needed to be replaced.
Such as thermostat and radiator hoses & in the next service is the gasket which in all could be found in your local spare parts shop.

Cheers,
Jason
DaBestOne
post Apr 26 2012, 03:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Apr 26 2012, 04:55 AM)
usually people check current price at mudah.my haha.. i also check there.. but dont expect the price is right..
just to get the rough idea...

The price displayed in Mudah.com usually can still be discounted.
wonglokat
post Apr 26 2012, 04:01 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Apr 26 2012, 04:55 AM)
ouh, happen to me few years back. the end of the trip connecting to the gearbox had loosen out.. gigi sume suda rongak..
thats y the speedo meter becomes chipsmore. hehehe cool2.gif once the cable change back to normal again..
Wokeh bro mc_dollah.. will keep that in mind. Thanks!
Johnix
post Apr 26 2012, 09:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 26 2012, 10:33 AM)
Hi Johnix,
I faced the same issue before conversion, not knowing which to choose from.

But now I own a L5 JB-JL Auto and I'm pleased with it. smile.gif It's my daily as well.
I travel for a minimum 10km - 27km max per day in smooth and standstill traffic to and fro from work.
Once in a blue moon I do go outstation as well and I'm happy to report that the engine is smooth!  thumbup.gif

I've kept everything stock except the customary R*SR exhaust upgrade and HKS sponge filter upgrade in the engine bay.
It has served me well so far. Only minor parts which needed to be replaced.
Such as thermostat and radiator hoses & in the next service is the gasket which in all could be found in your local spare parts shop.

Cheers,
Jason
Stock engine ya? whats the max boost? Anyways, just interested to know whats the difference between l2 and l5. And i see some L5 conversion without hood scoop, issit ok? haha.. anyways, will keep on a lookout on those kancils on sale now. What about braking? need to mod l5 disc and rear as well? If rear drum , issit ok?

Is ur auto L5 comfortble to drive daily? will feel underpower? Because i use before kancil 850, feel damn underpower. I cannot tahan. Hope the L5 dont feel like that, thats the only reason im getting a L5 kancil anyways. biggrin.gif
imranzero
post Apr 26 2012, 09:31 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Johnix @ Apr 26 2012, 09:26 PM)
Stock engine ya? whats the max boost? Anyways, just interested to know whats the difference between l2 and l5. And i see some L5 conversion without hood scoop, issit ok? haha.. anyways, will keep on a lookout on those kancils on sale now. What about braking? need to mod l5 disc and rear as well? If rear drum , issit ok?

Is ur auto L5 comfortble to drive daily? will feel underpower? Because i use before kancil 850, feel damn underpower. I cannot tahan. Hope the L5 dont feel like that, thats the only reason im getting a L5 kancil anyways.  biggrin.gif
if u want pickup..get l5 3 piston..im using one..0-100kmh sekejap je. brows.gif
budakhops
post Apr 26 2012, 09:48 PM

1,519 posts

Is ur auto L5 comfortble to drive daily? will feel underpower? Because i use before kancil 850, feel damn underpower. I cannot tahan. Hope the L5 dont feel like that, thats the only reason im getting a L5 kancil anyways.  biggrin.gif
better go for l5/l6 engine... 3piston ef-rl more towards pick up.. 4piston jb-jl more to smoothness... right now i'm more interested in ef-det from mira avy model... got dvvt turbo... engine can put in kancil but dashboard i'm not quite sure.. might need to use l5/l6 dashboard...
lyod71
post Apr 27 2012, 12:44 AM

41 posts

Hi, i want to ask that my kancil air cond is getting all sorts of smells from outside. E.g when my car passes a durian stall, the air cond will be durian flavoured...is this common ? Kancil 660 btw
mc_dollah
post Apr 27 2012, 02:06 AM

without air scoop the engine bay is pretty much hot.. the other setback is the temperature will spike like crazy..
this is because the circulated hot air in the engine bay. abt the braking power, rear drum brake is enaf.
wht u need to do is change the front disc to a bigger size.

Added on April 27, 2012, 2:09 am
QUOTE(budakhops @ Apr 26 2012, 09:48 PM)
better go for l5/l6 engine... 3piston ef-rl more towards pick up.. 4piston jb-jl more to smoothness... right now i'm more interested in ef-det from mira avy model... got dvvt turbo... engine can put in kancil but dashboard i'm not quite sure.. might need to use l5/l6 dashboard...
lets go for yrv la.. jom2.. brows.gif but have to buy another car la for sure..

Added on April 27, 2012, 2:14 am
QUOTE(lyod71 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hi, i want to ask that my kancil air cond is getting all sorts of smells from outside. E.g when my car passes a durian stall, the air cond will be durian flavoured...is this common ? Kancil 660 btw
i dont have any idea of this.. maybe there is a leak somewhere and u need to check for it..

This post has been edited by mc_dollah: Apr 27 2012, 02:14 AM
Johnix
post Apr 27 2012, 04:13 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Apr 26 2012, 09:31 PM)
if u want pickup..get l5 3 piston..im using one..0-100kmh sekejap je. brows.gif
okie, Thanks for the advice

QUOTE(budakhops @ Apr 26 2012, 09:48 PM)
What is the meaning of 4piston jb-jl? sweat.gif

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Apr 27 2012, 02:06 AM)
without air scoop the engine bay is pretty much hot.. the other setback is the temperature will spike like crazy..
this is because the circulated hot air in the engine bay. abt the braking power, rear drum brake is enaf.
wht u need to do is change the front disc to a bigger size.

hahaha, okok. Btw, guys. if i buy 1 second hand kancil L5, what to look out for when i test drive? how i know if the engine in good condition?
JasonB
post Apr 27 2012, 09:57 AM

Max boost at 0.7 only. tongue.gif (Stock)
L2 are older engines. Only 3 pistons. Slightly better pickup comparing to L5. L5 are much newer engines. Comes in various types. 3 pistons or 4 Pistons, single and twin cam. The 4 piston twin cam engines (JB-JL -> engine code) uses timing chain instead of belts.

I run my L5 without scoop. But I lifted the hinge of the bonnet with washers to vent the hot air. Scoop will be best tho. smile.gif Cooler intercooler means more power!

Power from a turbo is very different compared to NA. Much power at your disposal when you want it.

Cheers!
Jason.
TSAlexLee277
post May 2 2012, 02:42 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

i just involved in a accident, and my whole kancil head kemek already, the bonet deformed.
after i shut off the engine, now i cannot start the car, any idea?

i turn the key no sound at all.
just got light at the dashboard, got aircon, so i think not the battery kong
maybe starter motor?

raining very heavy, cant take photo.
the whole head, bonet, radiator mount all kemek already.
bonet, fender, radiator, this few thing agak how much? cry.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: May 2 2012, 02:52 PM
budakhops
post May 2 2012, 03:54 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ May 2 2012, 02:42 PM)
i just involved in a accident, and my whole kancil head kemek already, the bonet deformed.
after i shut off the engine, now i cannot start the car, any idea?

i turn the key no sound at all.
just got light at the dashboard, got aircon, so i think not the battery kong
maybe starter motor?

raining very heavy, cant take photo.
the whole head, bonet, radiator mount all kemek already.
bonet, fender, radiator, this few thing agak how much? cry.gif
R u ok bro? Car damage can repair but body hurt is much more worrying.. Better u tow ur car.. Afraid if the radiator effected would do much more damage the engine.
TSAlexLee277
post May 2 2012, 07:41 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ May 2 2012, 03:54 PM)
R u ok bro? Car damage can repair but body hurt is much more worrying.. Better u tow ur car.. Afraid if the radiator effected would do much more damage the engine.
im feeling okay now, neck pain though, wallet more pain. cry.gif
radiator no pecah, but still cannot start, already towed to the nearest bengkel. that mech said around 1k+
need to change bonet, 2 side, bumper, grill, 2 lamp.
the besi inside that the grill screw on need to hentam back.

thanks god no severe la, the benz that i kissed earlier got nothing happened, he left just like that, good news no report. but his car also no damage

aiyooooo doh.gif susah now, need to work part time, full time, anytime liao sad.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: May 2 2012, 07:43 PM
imranzero
post May 2 2012, 07:59 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ May 2 2012, 07:41 PM)
im feeling okay now, neck pain though, wallet more pain.  cry.gif
radiator no pecah, but still cannot start, already towed to the nearest bengkel. that mech said around 1k+
need to change bonet, 2 side, bumper, grill, 2 lamp.
the besi inside that the grill screw on need to hentam back.

thanks god no severe la, the benz that i kissed earlier got nothing happened, he left just like that, good news no report. but his car also no damage

aiyooooo doh.gif susah now, need to work part time, full time, anytime liao sad.gif
too expensive i think..bonet,bumper,grill and lamp just go find 2nd hand unit..got many ppl selling it in mudah.my..

Added on May 2, 2012, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(imranzero @ May 2 2012, 07:59 PM)
too expensive i think..bonet,bumper,grill and lamp just go find 2nd hand unit..got many ppl selling it in mudah.my..
btw, ur kancil mata petak or bulat? if petak..i have 1 set headlamp..nid to polish though...

This post has been edited by imranzero: May 2 2012, 08:00 PM
TSAlexLee277
post May 2 2012, 08:28 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ May 2 2012, 07:59 PM)

Added on May 2, 2012, 8:00 pm

btw, ur kancil mata petak or bulat? if petak..i have 1 set headlamp..nid to polish though...
sudah lost faith already... everytime go sembayang, now still hard living doh.gif
today banyak happening....

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: May 2 2012, 08:57 PM

133 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0350sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:34 PM