109 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

TSOM
post Jan 15 2012, 02:21 PM

2,145 posts

If I wait until Xperia S is released, do you think Xperia Arc S will be cheaper??

I understand. I don't mind about the dual-core or single core. I don't use front facing camera much, but I can't guarantee I won't want that feature in the future.
My needs are - nice, elegant, good camera as I won't buy a compact camera, internet access and fast. That's all.
I still can't decide whether I should:
a) buy arc s now;
b) wait until xperia s is released then decide
b) i. buy xperia s;
b) ii. buy arc s because xperia s is too expensive...

argh ... dilemma!!

FYI, my mobile phone of a few years old can't be used d and I'm currently using a friend's un-used mobile phone. So I do need a new phone some time soon. Just don't know when to buy one ...

This post has been edited by TSOM: Jan 15 2012, 02:22 PM
fridel
post Jan 15 2012, 02:30 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 15 2012, 03:21 PM)
If I wait until Xperia S is released, do you think Xperia Arc S will be cheaper??

I understand. I don't mind about the dual-core or single core. I don't use front facing camera much, but I can't guarantee I won't want that feature in the future.
My needs are - nice, elegant, good camera as I won't buy a compact camera, internet access and fast. That's all.
a) buy arc s now;
b) i. buy xperia s;

argh ... dilemma!!

FYI, my mobile phone of a few years old can't be used d and I'm currently using a friend's un-used mobile phone. So I do need a new phone some time soon. Just don't know when to buy one ...
Lol just buy arc s la..no need wait

skyevo91
post Jan 15 2012, 02:31 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 15 2012, 02:21 PM)

a) buy arc s now;
b) i. buy xperia s;

argh ... dilemma!!

in ur case, i'm highly recommend u purchase arc s. it is more than enough for you. no need to wait for xperia s bcoz the price is too high. u must wait another 1year for the price go down around 1300 ap set. unless u hav enough cash, then u can take xperia s fresh from the launching event in malaysia
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 15 2012, 03:14 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

Buy arc s when xperia s launch.. A good move.. Huhu
wyen
post Jan 15 2012, 03:25 PM

496 posts

when is the offical launch of xperia S? i will buy arc S immediately tongue.gif
original arc s rm 1300...will it drop again after CNY?
rayzrblade
post Jan 15 2012, 03:32 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jan 15 2012, 03:25 PM)
x10 price dropped to the max already. time to purchase it.
good camera. 1 gb . sexy. sleek .
yeelin04
post Jan 15 2012, 03:44 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jan 15 2012, 03:25 PM)
CNY 2012 Promotion (7-21st Jan 2012)

Arc S

RM 1499
-8GB
-HDMI Cable
-Screen Protector

+

FREE Live View (Worth RM 288.00)

Original Set by Dynamics.

working for this promo @ Sunway Pyramid Sony Ericsson Service Center smile.gif
skyevo91
post Jan 15 2012, 04:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 15 2012, 03:14 PM)
Buy arc s when xperia s launch.. A good move.. Huhu
that is the best move if u hav not enough cash to buy xperia s

This post has been edited by skyevo91: Jan 15 2012, 04:50 PM
wyen
post Jan 15 2012, 04:58 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 15 2012, 03:44 PM)

Arc S

RM 1499
-8GB
-HDMI Cable
-Screen Protector

+

what is the use of this live view anyway?
is this promo available at all SE stores? how about in low yat plaza?
yeelin04
post Jan 15 2012, 05:25 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jan 15 2012, 04:58 PM)
what is the use of this live view anyway?
is this promo available at all SE stores? how about in low yat plaza?
selected i think.

live view is like a watch notification, to notifiy u incoming calls and cam read msg from the live view smile.gif
shark7
post Jan 15 2012, 07:24 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 15 2012, 03:44 PM)

Arc S

RM 1499
-8GB
-HDMI Cable
-Screen Protector

+

weird i saw the promo picture in internet.
it doesnt show any se store in sunway pyramid
the nearest in slangor is klang and mid valley and there also sunway but (penang)
maybe im mistaken .
yeelin04
post Jan 15 2012, 07:47 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 15 2012, 07:24 PM)
weird i saw the promo picture in internet.
it doesnt show any se store in sunway pyramid
the nearest in slangor is klang and mid valley and there also sunway but (penang)
maybe im mistaken .
do u know there is a Sony Ericsson Service center in pyramid? Because i m working for this promotion.
ryosuke
post Jan 15 2012, 10:35 PM

1,142 posts

Actually i wonder the newest stock for arc s will come with sony or sony ericsson hmm.gif
uzary
post Jan 16 2012, 12:13 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Jan 15 2012, 10:35 PM)
Actually i wonder the newest stock for arc s will come with sony or sony ericsson  hmm.gif
i think it will still b sony ericsson, in honor of their last phone under the joint venture.. i guess hmm.gif tongue.gif
fridel
post Jan 16 2012, 12:43 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 16 2012, 01:13 AM)
i think it will still b sony ericsson, in honor of  their last phone under the joint venture.. i guess hmm.gif  tongue.gif
So after this,all their phone will be SONY only la?
skyevo91
post Jan 16 2012, 12:43 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Jan 15 2012, 10:35 PM)
Actually i wonder the newest stock for arc s will come with sony or sony ericsson  hmm.gif
with sony ericsson lah coz that new sony branding apply for latest sony flagship phone

Added on January 16, 2012, 12:45 am
QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 16 2012, 12:43 AM)
So after this,all their phone will be SONY only la?
yeah exactly..
sony has buy all share in sony ericsson

This post has been edited by skyevo91: Jan 16 2012, 12:45 AM
uzary
post Jan 16 2012, 12:58 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:43 AM)
with sony ericsson lah coz that new sony branding apply for latest sony flagship phone

Added on January 16, 2012, 12:45 am
yeah exactly..
sony has buy all share in sony ericsson
or mybe Sony will recreate arc by making it dual core, addin fron camera, a large internal memory n better material for the body. n then put the Sony brand on it. the name can be sony xperia arc duo tongue.gif if this happen i surely buy one, i just love arc design so muc, but hate a bit about the quality of the material they used, look a bit cheap wit the plastic, has a hairline crack issue n that chrome peels off.. sweat.gif sad.gif doh.gif

p/s there is rumors such phone it mention above,codename nypon.

sos: http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&id=3256...22i_sony_nyphon

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 16 2012, 01:15 AM
dmling84
post Jan 16 2012, 01:08 AM

48 posts

It is SONY for Xperia S... smile.gif
The photos are here,
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_s-pictures-4369.php
uzary
post Jan 16 2012, 01:14 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(dmling84 @ Jan 16 2012, 01:08 AM)
It is SONY for Xperia S... smile.gif
The photos are here,
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_s-pictures-4369.php
i wonder will they change the logo as well in the future? i mean this sony ericsson logo

lookin at the latest n the first Sony phone, it still using the same logo, i wishes if they stil wana use the logo, i hope they consider to change the color, i like the blue color better hehehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 16 2012, 01:16 AM
pityboi
post Jan 16 2012, 11:43 AM

171 posts

hey, guys, anyone know that what apps can let me change the operator name in android?
Means that i wana change the maixs/digi/celcom to my own word smile.gif
Such as iphone one is "fake operator" and "fake carrier".
Thx..

109 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:54 PM