10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Progress Pics V5, New year, new thread!

mikehuan
post Jan 16 2012, 11:20 PM

6,160 posts

looks like a successful bulk to me man, good job.

if you're not sure when to cut, maybe do little cutting cycles when you feel you're too fat, like 2 -4 weeks cut then continue to bulk. rinse and repeat
mikehuan
post Jan 17 2012, 12:00 AM

6,160 posts

some strength loss is to be expected. but imo if you nail your pre, and post workout nutrition cutting should be a cinch.

imo, as this is my first real cutting phase, i should think im doing alright, im not making any pr's, but im not losing strength either.

lose a couple of kgs, and 4 pack is becoming a lot more obvious. but maybe its just me lol. i tend to over analyse lol. shall post a before/after in about 2 weeks.
mikehuan
post Jan 17 2012, 04:54 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 17 2012, 04:44 PM)
How long have you been cutting bro ? I have lost about 4.4kgs so far in a month. Hope to loose a bit more by february end.
Hmm, around a week? I'll see how it goes after my vacation. Its nice to not have an obvious belly haha.
mikehuan
post Jan 18 2012, 10:52 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:19 PM)
ok...will google  laugh.gif  thanks for the advice yo!
you need to start working out. as you mentioned, you have a goal, go for it.

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jan 17 2012, 11:30 PM)
i think if u are aiming for the first pic, clean bulk is your way.

but if u just want the second pic, just cut. smile.gif
i disagree, major cut needed. but IMO he just has to watch what he eats. try to eat as clean as possible

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 17 2012, 11:33 PM)
I aim to have a physique like him too. flex.gif

As for the second pic, I think I'm nearly there. Just need more abs. tongue.gif
your boobs too big tongue.gif

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ Jan 17 2012, 11:52 PM)
Pre CNY condition

[attachmentid=2645552][attachmentid=2645559][attachmentid=2645573]
looking good!

and needless to say, to our resident powerhouses, john and DL, looking good guys!

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jan 18 2012, 10:53 AM
mikehuan
post Jan 18 2012, 11:35 PM

6,160 posts

concur, imo you got bigger, but still no definition at all. following any decent programmes?

edit: well you know whats wrong, go change it. best of luck man.

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jan 18 2012, 11:36 PM
mikehuan
post Jan 20 2012, 01:47 PM

6,160 posts

Seriously, buy tanning oil, posing trunks and go make some waves! Zorro marked pecs tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Jan 21 2012, 10:44 PM

6,160 posts

not bad, can see that you lift. how long have you been at it again?
mikehuan
post Jan 24 2012, 03:49 AM

6,160 posts

looking good shane! which FF is this?

guess i should contribute too, cutting progress!

mikehuan
post Jan 25 2012, 02:29 PM

6,160 posts

@emino
Thanks abang!

@moe
Any faster and its gonna involve cardio and starving myself, lol. Just a diet change. I don't hav much muscle mass to begin with lol.
mikehuan
post Jan 26 2012, 09:31 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 25 2012, 07:44 PM)
hahaha...thats the genetic makeup, cant do much wink.gif 174cm / 71kg
and shanecross looking good....keep it going!

and mike, i'm not sure if its my eyes or the camera...everytime I see your picture you look slightly different, is your body going thru so much changes...anyways....looking good compared to your one month ago picture (Dec 18). How long more to go?
Would probably maintain my diet for a while, kinda nice not being fat once in a while. Will bulk when i feel like it i suppose, dont really have any real plans as yet.

And lol what you mean by that comment, should i be thanking you or dissing you lol tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Jan 30 2012, 10:34 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(panoramacomputers @ Jan 30 2012, 07:38 PM)
this guys has been kissing people's ass for a while
thats kissing ass? you serious?
mikehuan
post Jan 31 2012, 12:54 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jan 31 2012, 12:40 AM)
Omg.. This is my gym lol...  biggrin.gif  klang right?
yeap yeap!
mikehuan
post Feb 7 2012, 11:20 AM

6,160 posts

lol. kinda obvious. but i notice your shoulder is slightly lower too on the right hand side too. you flexing the right side issit?
mikehuan
post Feb 8 2012, 12:28 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 7 2012, 11:30 PM)
Yep, i guess so. But sometimes after workout, memang i can feel the right one kinda bigger sikit than the left. lol. and btw, just saw your vids in youtube, 170 kg DL is really awesome man! biggrin.gif
i have the same thing. guess our right is the more dominant ones.

and thanks! biggrin.gif
mikehuan
post Feb 8 2012, 12:41 AM

6,160 posts

some back progress pics. comments and critics as usual are very appreciated!

12/08/2011

07/02/2012

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Feb 8 2012, 07:58 AM
mikehuan
post Feb 8 2012, 07:58 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Feb 8 2012, 07:51 AM)
bro ... first pic was taken in 2011 isnt it ?
Ah yes lol, my bad. Obviously a typo there..
mikehuan
post Feb 9 2012, 09:28 PM

6,160 posts

huhu thanks man.
mikehuan
post Feb 10 2012, 02:06 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:41 PM)
mike, was the picture taken immediately after a back workout ?
about an hour after

QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 9 2012, 10:40 PM)
Nice width, but more thickness would be better.
deadlifting for all my worth every week lol. lacking everywhere tbh

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Feb 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
damn V mike. nice. i have love handles. sad.gif
thanks, slowly cut la bro

QUOTE(emino @ Feb 9 2012, 11:08 PM)
Some new pics. Weight dropped a bit after the surgery. sad.gif
But at least no too-visible scars. smile.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image
emino! abit skinny now =/

QUOTE(Aztec @ Feb 9 2012, 11:09 PM)
hey guys..been a while since ive been on here..progress pics time

successful bulk is successful..88kg to 102kg in 4months..look fuarrkin fat now.. laugh.gif

gonna start cutting seriously at the end of the month..currently reducing carb intake slowly

so some people might say "why do that? ur body before this was good enough to get girls..maybe just need to get more vascular only"

well i dont lift for bishes..i lift for myself..
wow, 102kg? damn man thats nice. any progress on poundages lifted?

mikehuan
post Feb 10 2012, 12:18 PM

6,160 posts

A
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:41 PM)
mike, was the picture taken immediately after a back workout ?
Btw, I'm curious, how could you tell it was after a back workout?

QUOTE(izglory @ Feb 9 2012, 10:40 PM)
Nice width, but more thickness would be better.
Curiouser, how do you se thickness in that pic. Not being sarcastic or anything, just that I'm really really bad at judging pictures..

QUOTE(jamis @ Feb 10 2012, 08:42 AM)
Getting bigger dude, you have put on quite abit of mass on  your lats and traps are growing too. Good Job buddy.
Thanks jamis! Still work in progress, kinda glad my lat insertion is lower now, haha. The before pic looks weird to me now.

QUOTE(Aztec @ Feb 10 2012, 10:08 AM)
yeah..all poundages for the big lifts has increased

now comes the dreaded cutting part..targeting 95kg initially..jogging at 7am every morning and no char kuey teow for 1month.. sweat.gif
Gonna have kuay teow for lunch today, ngeks! tongue.gif

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Feb 10 2012, 11:22 AM)
167cm, 56kg.
Planning to get heavier by any chance? Tbh you could use some more mass still.. just my opinion though.

mikehuan
post Feb 11 2012, 08:03 AM

6,160 posts

[quote=shankar_dass93,Feb 10 2012, 02:10 PM]
[quote=mikehuan,Feb 10 2012, 12:18 PM]
A
Btw, I'm curious, how could you tell it was after a back workout?
I guess its through experience lol. So hows your cutting going on ? You're still cutting or what ?

[/quote]

Nah, started eating normally again. I wanna get stronger, and bigger. tongue.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:43 AM