60 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Prius C, coming to Malaysia

Kiding
post Mar 6 2012, 03:05 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 6 2012, 02:53 PM)
So indirectly ure protraying yerself as a fool eh?  biggrin.gif

Ure obviously not getting my point then. Im not refering to Malaysians in general. Im refering to MYSELF and my justification of value for money. We've all been taken for a ride by the Japs for far too long. Yes no doubt they have given us good quality products and a good ride but all that has changed since about 3 years ago when the Korean revival started. And as long as we continue to support the Japs by accepting their vastly inferior spec'd cars, they will continue to feed us with crap.

Just look at the upcoming Camry. Toyota actually dares to launch a 2.0L so called '2012 new generation' flagship car that uses the same 2006 engine and the same 4 speed auto gearbox here in Malaysia/Asia. Would they dare to do the same in the US for a similar price? They would be torn to shreads by GM and Chevrolet and be thrown out of the country.

But here in Malaysia, we will continue to accept Toyota in all its glory paying super high premiums for practically 'empty' cars while kissing the Toyota emblem to kingdom come.

Trust me. These are the words of a die hard Toyota man who has had 9 years of good service from Toyota.  notworthy.gif
Your thinking is weird honestly speaking, I'm telling you aesthetic is subjective, just like coffee taste is subjective, some ppl like it, some ppl don't like it. some ppl even willing to spend US$11 to get a cup of coffee.

You said you are referring to yourself and you think Prius C is not worth it for you, but

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 6 2012, 01:15 PM)
I really hope uve given this some very serious thought. I think the Prius C is really poor in design.  shocking.gif
it seems like you are asking ppl to think twice to get it, just like you see a guy's gf and you think she is damn ugly and ask the guy not to marry her even though she has good heart and willing to take good care of the guy.

BuFung
post Mar 6 2012, 03:07 PM

8,407 posts

this thread obviously have more basher than supporter... and this suppose a Prius C thread...

Kalist0
post Mar 6 2012, 03:37 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 6 2012, 04:07 PM)
this thread obviously have more basher than supporter...  and this suppose a Prius C thread...
hahaha there must be a reason then... like why ugly girls no guys chase. icon_idea.gif
lightning69
post Mar 6 2012, 03:51 PM

2,298 posts

I do agree that UMW is screwing us up with toyota cars for malaysian. If we continue buying toyota car, UMW will coninue screwing us.
calvin_ng
post Mar 6 2012, 04:22 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

FYI UMW Toyota is not TOYOTA or any Subsidiary of TOYOTA smile.gif

UMW is a local Malaysian company that is the sole distributorship of TOYOTA cars... like Cycle&Carriage to Merc last time...

is UMW screwing us up... maybee. maybee not... as long as there is high volume of sales why not... it is simple actually why vios getting lower and lower grade it is because consumer demand cheaper and cheaper grade... from the only E and S spec priviously not we got S/E/TRD and J and J being the most cheapo one... Toyota AVANZA did not even go thru NCAP rating not even qualified... this is what we called 3rd world country cars and like it or not we are catagorized by the japs as 3rd world country... (Avanza dont sell in Singapore)

OK back to topic... is UMW screwing us up... YES... why cause we like to be screwed!!! when got demand then got supply laaaa since you all treat UMW TOYOTA like the kings of all cars...

back to PriusC... is this car worth it... YES (pretty much)

1. It has great Hybrid system
2. It looks good (although like MYVI) but hell good city car!!!
3. It is Below 100K

Beside from the Ugly 1980's dashboard and interior basically everything is good down to safety... it is a NCAP rated 5 star car!!! and you dont pay Excise and Import Tax which is so called your pre-paid fuel subsidy for 10 years!!!

This car is worth every penny spend... (PS this car is cheaper in Malaysia than in Singapore)
Jim.tan
post Mar 6 2012, 05:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 6 2012, 04:22 PM)
FYI UMW Toyota is not TOYOTA or any Subsidiary of TOYOTA smile.gif

UMW is a local Malaysian company that is the sole distributorship of TOYOTA cars... like Cycle&Carriage to Merc last time...

is UMW screwing us up... maybee. maybee not... as long as there is high volume of sales why not... it is simple actually why vios getting lower and lower grade it is because consumer demand cheaper and cheaper grade... from the only E and S spec priviously not we got S/E/TRD and J and J being the most cheapo one... Toyota AVANZA did not even go thru NCAP rating not even qualified... this is what we called 3rd world country cars and like it or not we are catagorized by the japs as 3rd world country... (Avanza dont sell in Singapore)

OK back to topic... is UMW screwing us up... YES... why cause we like to be screwed!!! when got demand then got supply laaaa since you all treat UMW TOYOTA like the kings of all cars...

3. It is Below 100K

Beside from the Ugly 1980's dashboard and interior basically everything is good down to safety... it is a NCAP rated 5 star car!!! and you dont pay Excise and Import Tax which is so called your pre-paid fuel subsidy for 10 years!!!

This car is worth every penny spend... (PS this car is cheaper in Malaysia than in Singapore)
rclxms.gif Well said smile.gif and i dint know the Avanza dint even go thru NCAP Rating shakehead.gif

hawk
post Mar 6 2012, 07:40 PM

183 posts

Beside the not so fancy interior, is Prius C really that ugly and not worth the price?

pweic
post Mar 6 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(hawk @ Mar 6 2012, 07:40 PM)
Beside the not so fancy interior, is Prius C really that ugly and not worth the price?

Based on my research:

Con
- Not so fancy interior
- Cargo and backseat space (front seat is actually spacious)
- Second hand value?? (I talked to some secondhand car trader, but no one is sure how the battery affects it)

Pro
- Fuel economy
- Safety (7 airbags, VSC, ABS, TSC etc.)
- Reliability (Japan CBU)

Acceleration is average (0-100km/h 10.6-11.3sec), handling is better than prius but nothing to write home about.
wkho555
post Mar 6 2012, 08:47 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(pweic @ Mar 6 2012, 07:58 PM)
Based on my research:

Con
- Not so fancy interior
- Cargo and backseat space (front seat is actually spacious)
- Second hand value?? (I talked to some secondhand car trader, but no one is sure how the battery affects it)

Pro
- Fuel economy
- Safety (7 airbags, VSC, ABS, TSC etc.)
- Reliability (Japan CBU)

Acceleration is average (0-100km/h 10.6-11.3sec), handling is better than prius but nothing to write home about.
battery price wont be an issue since lots off ppl drive hybrid for sure the price will go down due to large production.
plus somehow compatible battery with bigger capasity will coming out soon drool.gif with attractive price

This post has been edited by wkho555: Mar 6 2012, 08:48 PM
beck_ken
post Mar 6 2012, 10:58 PM

4,716 posts

Shall we just start off LYN Prius-C gang?

siewbun
post Mar 6 2012, 11:51 PM

19 posts

Hmmm.. Is anybody actually concerned about Prius C's fuel consumption? I tried looking for plenty of websites but i couldn't get any real life driving FC results. I went for a test drive a few days back and this is what I got.
Prius C fuel economy test drive. Averaged 21.4km/L over a period of 25 mins drive. I forgot to turn it on to ECO mode during the 1st 10 mins, hence the bad fuel economy.
And this is what I got for test driving on the same route with the Prius 3rd Gen.
Hope the people from bolehland could share their results here with their hybrid cars.
cybermaster98
post Mar 7 2012, 08:04 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 6 2012, 02:56 PM)
blame UMW toyota, not toyota Japan.

and pls dont look down on jap car just because korean car has flashy outlook.

if just a flashy outlook is needed, buy alfa romeo.

tak habis habis bashing the jap car, come on.

call UMW toyota ( which your epf or mutual funds has a stake in it). not UMW Wanan con your money, its malaysian gomen wanna con your money. UMW also tied with Perodua, yes, so UMW is sort of GLC also.
Bro,

Do u even know me ah? Go check out the history of my posts on LYN. Im a much bigger Toyota supporter than you are. So for me to actually bash Toyota, u can imagine how disappointed i am with the current crop of vehicles coming out of them.

Yes pricing we can blame UMW Toyota. But do u also blame them for the 4 speed GB and the 2006 generation engine for the upcoming 2012 2.0L Camry? Is that UMW's fault? Common bro. Open your eyes. I was like you supporting Toyota all the way and bashing everybody else till i realised that they have been actually taking us all for a ride by giving us practically empty cars while charging us super high prices. Ill always value Toyota for the superb after sales service and quality but thats about it. I didnt really enjoy driving my car. It was just a point to point empty car. There was no joy and satisfaction from the car itself.
turbocharged
post Mar 7 2012, 08:53 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 7 2012, 08:04 AM)
Bro,

Do u even know me ah? Go check out the history of my posts on LYN. Im a much bigger Toyota supporter than you are. So for me to actually bash Toyota, u can imagine how disappointed i am with the current crop of vehicles coming out of them.

Yes pricing we can blame UMW Toyota. But do u also blame them for the 4 speed GB and the 2006 generation engine for the upcoming 2012 2.0L Camry? Is that UMW's fault? Common bro. Open your eyes. I was like you supporting Toyota all the way and bashing everybody else till i realised that they have been actually taking us all for a ride by giving us practically empty cars while charging us super high prices. Ill always value Toyota for the superb after sales service and quality but thats about it. I didnt really enjoy driving my car. It was just a point to point empty car. There was no joy and satisfaction from the car itself.
yes i know, i did follow your post, you have a 8years old vios in good condition.

my point is, UMW toyota is the culprit. go check toyota USA for real camry spec.

its all malaysian con malaysian kind of job.

btw, accord always has 5 speed gb, but not without its own disadvantages.

UMW dares to con you, why not Honda malaysia? because UMW is GLC, again.

ar188
post Mar 7 2012, 08:58 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 6 2012, 04:22 PM)

3. It is Below 100K

wow suddenly can support toyota hybrid already??! thumbup.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:00 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 7 2012, 08:53 AM)
yes i know, i did follow your post, you have a 8years old vios in good condition.

my point is, UMW toyota is the culprit. go check toyota USA for real camry spec.

its all malaysian con malaysian kind of job.

btw, accord always has 5 speed gb, but not without its own disadvantages.

UMW dares to con you, why not Honda malaysia? because UMW is GLC, again.
off topic, one thing abt honda must to service at 5k interval. toyota and nissan can service at 10k. really leceh..

This post has been edited by ar188: Mar 7 2012, 09:00 AM
BuFung
post Mar 7 2012, 09:10 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 7 2012, 08:58 AM)
wow suddenly can support toyota hybrid already??!  thumbup.gif

off topic, one thing abt honda must to service at 5k interval. toyota and nissan can service at 10k. really leceh..
Hilarious bro.... laugh.gif hahaha.. Morning joke....

5k... Not about the money... The time u have to spend is Sienz lo.... Zzzzz....

ar188
post Mar 7 2012, 09:13 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
Hilarious bro....  laugh.gif  hahaha.. Morning joke....
5k...  Not about the money... The time u have to spend is Sienz lo.... Zzzzz....
that's why i said leceh.. 5k can be reached in 1.5mths of driving, every 2 months see SC is no fun.. thats why i use the teana more now.. biggrin.gif and their service open until 9pm.. cheap also 2nd service below 120..
turbocharged
post Mar 7 2012, 09:14 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:13 AM)
that's why i said leceh.. 5k can be reached in 1.5mths of driving, every 2 months see SC is no fun.. thats why i use the teana more now..  biggrin.gif  and their service open until 9pm.. cheap also 2nd service below 120..
sell la, honda good resale value
ar188
post Mar 7 2012, 09:16 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 7 2012, 09:14 AM)
sell la, honda good resale value
yes when times up then sell.. usually 3+years biggrin.gif akod 2.4 is 2010, city Espec is 2011.. so maybe next 1-2years lor.
calvin_ng
post Mar 7 2012, 10:10 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 7 2012, 08:58 AM)
wow suddenly can support toyota hybrid already??!  thumbup.gif

I support Hybrid be it Honda or Toyota... I dont support Government uses excuse like Excise or Import tax to TAX our car and told us that Fuel subsidy is the show of good faith from the government... The fact is they government just collect advance fuel via Excise/Import tax and AP....

I also do not support car company that screw consumer... from the trend I see Toyota is no longer the TOYOTA last time that focus on Quality etc etc. it is now a money making company that produce car that is cheap and lousy but use the Toyota Badge and Brand to rip consumer off so UMW can benifits... UMW belong to UMNO and BN... yep crony smile.gif

BuFung
post Mar 7 2012, 06:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 7 2012, 10:10 AM)
I support Hybrid be it Honda or Toyota... I dont support Government uses excuse like Excise or Import tax to TAX our car and told us that Fuel subsidy is the show of good faith from the government... The fact is they government just collect advance fuel via Excise/Import tax and AP....

I also do not support car company that screw consumer... from the trend I see Toyota is no longer the TOYOTA last time that focus on Quality etc etc. it is now a money making company that produce car that is cheap and lousy but use the Toyota Badge and Brand to rip consumer off so UMW can benifits... UMW belong to UMNO and BN... yep crony smile.gif
watever it is.. their failure rate are still unmatch-able by most of the brand in the market....

60 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:29 PM