4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sleep at 4am almost everyday and wake up at 11am, bad to health?

leoyew
post Jan 11 2012, 06:21 PM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

11pm-8am is the best sleeping time
kayvan
post Jan 12 2012, 02:07 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Dec 28 2011, 06:07 PM)

Is this bad to health? I try to sleep early, but every time fail to fall in sleep.

How to overcome this?

Hey, i just came across this topic... I face the same :s but when u are awake in the morning,do u feel lethargic?? Its surely not good lehhh sad.gif
TSwinsonwhy
post Jan 12 2012, 04:14 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 12 2012, 02:07 AM)
Hey, i just came across this topic... I face the same :s but when u are awake in the morning,do u feel lethargic?? Its surely not good lehhh sad.gif
When i wake up around 11am, i feel quite normal. If sleep for less than 5 hours and wake up in the early morning, i will feel lethargic.

joke: consider migrate to east europe somewhere around german (local time now around 11.30pm), nice time to sleep and no need worry about health problem. icon_rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by winsonwhy: Jan 12 2012, 04:30 AM
kayvan
post Jan 12 2012, 07:45 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Jan 12 2012, 04:14 AM)
When i wake up around 11am, i feel quite normal. If sleep for less than 5 hours and wake up in the early morning, i will feel lethargic.

joke: consider migrate to east europe somewhere around german (local time now around 11.30pm), nice time to sleep and no need worry about health problem.  icon_rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
Haya... migrate ahh??? Actually I used to work as an air crew, so my timing screwed there la... change of time zone, weather & etc.... those days were easier, because I sleep whenever I am sleepy, but now seems a little difficult & I became extremely light sleeper sad.gif

This post has been edited by kayvan: Jan 12 2012, 07:50 PM
TSwinsonwhy
post Jan 12 2012, 08:10 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 12 2012, 07:45 PM)
Haya... migrate ahh??? Actually I used to work as an air crew, so my timing screwed there la... change of time zone, weather & etc.... those days were easier, because I sleep whenever I am sleepy, but now seems a little difficult & I became extremely light sleeper sad.gif
Seem like work as air crew is not easy. Normally when people heard somebody work as air crew, they will "WOW! Great!". No body aware about the problem/difficulties hide at the back of this job. Sleeping time all mess up.

By the way, now what time do you sleep and awake? As serious as mine?
kayvan
post Jan 12 2012, 08:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Jan 12 2012, 08:10 PM)
Seem like work as air crew is not easy. Normally when people heard somebody work as air crew, they will "WOW! Great!". No body aware about the problem/difficulties hide at the back of this job. Sleeping time all mess up.

By the way, now what time do you sleep and awake? As serious as mine?
Yeahh, especially mid-night flights. We have to stay awake during the time we need to sleep. Not very good for health. Alwiz after 1am, sometimes 3 or 4pm, then awake at 11am or later... Sighhh... I tried drinking milk, but doesnt help much, now started drinking milo before bed. It did help a bit... try it... or yeahhh reading a book before bed is another thing that helps to fall asleep biggrin.gif

jady
post Jan 13 2012, 04:04 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

u will look older than ur age and ur liver under big stress.
mycoach
post Jan 14 2012, 12:33 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 12 2012, 08:37 PM)
Yeahh, especially mid-night flights. We have to stay awake during the time we need to sleep. Not very good for health. Alwiz after 1am, sometimes 3 or 4pm, then awake at 11am or later... Sighhh... I tried drinking milk, but doesnt help much, now started drinking milo before bed. It did help a bit... try it... or yeahhh reading a book before bed is another thing that helps to fall asleep biggrin.gif
I am a coach.

My friend who has insomnia for 18 years. Each time 3 or 4am only can sleep and then needs to wake up everyday at 7am. Can you imagine she suffers 18years. She knew taking sleeping pills has the side effects. That's why she didn't take and suffers her for 18 years. Its all changed at one day 2 and half year ago.

Your problem can be tune to the same method applied by my friend. I don't usually check the each topic reply and to avoid late reply or I had missed out your reply, pls PM me if you need what method use.

ricstc
post Jan 14 2012, 12:34 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Jan 10 2012, 05:54 PM)
your liver regenerates from 11pm to 1am...sleeping at 4 am means your liver doesnt get a chance to regerate...
+1 Accurate advice
kayvan
post Jan 14 2012, 01:17 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mycoach @ Jan 14 2012, 12:33 AM)
I am a coach.

My friend who has insomnia for 18 years. Each time 3 or 4am only can sleep and then needs to wake up everyday at 7am. Can you imagine she suffers 18years. She knew taking sleeping pills has the side effects. That's why she didn't take and suffers her for 18 years. Its all changed at one day 2 and half year ago.

Your problem can be tune to the same method applied by my friend. I don't usually check the each topic reply and to avoid late reply or I had missed out your reply, pls PM me if you need what method use.

Do I need to spend money tongue.gif
cinbao
post Jan 14 2012, 05:32 AM

380 posts

My thought was, global warming is changing our timetable, so we were practiced wake up at night time, and sleep at hot day time with air cond~ biggrin.gif
mycoach
post Jan 15 2012, 11:19 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 14 2012, 01:17 AM)
Do I need to spend money tongue.gif
18 years of insomnia person also tried many methods and spend their money on medicine, aroma oil, etc also not getting any solution.... and if one method that estimated cost less than RM20 each day... got anyone keen to spend such money to resolve 18years of insomnia?? Of coz YES loh. LoL. biggrin.gif
blessingyu
post Jan 16 2012, 12:44 AM

174 posts

very bad, i've been sleeping at 3am and wake early for few months and i realized my body getting very weak.

try not to sleep for a day, then u sleep early at night. surely ur body clock will back to normal smile.gif
cocaineEater
post Jan 16 2012, 01:51 AM

62 posts

lol i also always sleep at 3-4am and then wake up at 11am-12pm XD i know its bad for health but i just wont move much when i am stuck in front of pc lol
H4XF4XTOR
post Jan 16 2012, 01:03 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

somewhat similar to mine biggrin.gif
only diff is i sleep at 3 wake at 10

messed up my bio clock
kayvan
post Jan 16 2012, 02:37 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mycoach @ Jan 15 2012, 11:19 PM)
18 years of insomnia person also tried many methods and spend their money on medicine, aroma oil, etc also not getting any solution.... and if one method that estimated cost less than RM20 each day... got anyone keen to spend such money to resolve 18years of insomnia?? Of coz YES loh. LoL. biggrin.gif
Hehehe... if massage, essential oil... I am surely willing to spend the money. biggrin.gif but medication i guess is the last thing I wana do sad.gif RM20 is ok lor...
oOoproz
post Jan 17 2012, 03:23 AM

1,352 posts

Nice sharing here rclxms.gif
lrockm
post Jan 17 2012, 09:08 AM

112 posts

Yeah, its a common knowledge that sleeping late will affect your health in most ways.. always heard the saying that our biological time will have our body replenish its cell or something at about 11pm to 3am.. and that process happens while we sleep.. therefore if we don't sleep at that period of time, I think the process will be affected.. and result our body doesn't replenish sufficiently result to an unhealthy lifestyle~

sleeping late once awhile is good ~ I like that too haha , but if it will be for everyday, I think everybody knows the outcome for that
Roz
post Jan 19 2012, 05:24 AM

316 posts

It won't have a bad effect if you don't think about it. Haha. Seriously its all in our minds.
fensiang
post Jan 19 2012, 01:50 PM

114 posts

lasttime when was in study time used to sleep about 2am
until nextday some time skip the class
now working already 
back to normal time 
sometimes after back from work after eat terus sleep on bed
no take bath at all
until next day automatically wake up at 7 am, no need alarm
then take bath ,breakfast and work