125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

zexynova
post Oct 30 2007, 10:10 PM

292 posts

wah u all clean ur fans wan ah, i tak pernah clean. haha later gonna see how dirty it has become, if it has.
Downcast
post Oct 30 2007, 10:56 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Oct 30 2007, 10:10 PM)
wah u all clean ur fans wan ah, i tak pernah clean. haha later gonna see how dirty it has become, if it has.
Clean it often so that the dust wont reduce the air flow rate into the casing... haha.... taking care the pc is juz like how u take care ur pet...
qwerty79
post Oct 31 2007, 08:57 AM

1,907 posts

Finally I got for myself CM690. This is the first time I buy a branded casing. smile.gif

The box is very huge. Almost cannot put in my kenari boot space. Will update with some picture soon.
Downcast
post Oct 31 2007, 01:13 PM

358 posts

casing where got put in boot 1??? put at passenger seat lo... haha.... gogo.. waiting ur picture to be posted
zzloo
post Oct 31 2007, 01:47 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

My stacker with its box ngam ngam fit in the boot of kembara...
qwerty79
post Oct 31 2007, 03:05 PM

1,907 posts

Bcoz I have passenger, so have to put in boot.

Ok as promised;

Comparison of size (Old casing, CM690, The box)
See the difference between CM690 and the box. This is only mid-tower casing, what if the full tower casing?

Before n After
user posted image user posted image
Very bad cable management. Because the PSU is placed at the bottom, I have problem to hide the cable. See my 4-pin ATX12V crossing the mobo, this is because the cable is too short. Also I have problem to hide IDE cable bcoz my Abit AB9 Pro placed the IDE connector at bottom-middle of the board.

Not nice. sad.gif

I installed 1 X 12mm fan at the top and 1 X 8mm fan in front.

Pros:
This casing is much more cooler than my last casing. My system temperature drops 5°C but Processor temperature only drops 2°C (use stock fan as you see in the picture). Need to installed one more 8mm fan at the backside of mobo.
External I/O place at the top, very convenience for me because I put the casing under my table. So, easier to access.

Cons:
This casing is very heavy after all the installation. May be >10kg.
Side panel hard to open (first time) and close. Have to be careful when closing the panel, bcoz the front panel might be push out by the side panel.

Overall, I'm very happy with this casing. As I said, this is the first branded casing I have.
The only problem I have during the installation is the Power LED connector. As, my mobo's Power LED separate the (+) Pin and (-) Pin with 1 empty slot at the middle ( [+][ ][-] ), I can't connect my CM690 Power LED to the mobo because CM690 connector have twin connector ( [+][-] ). Is there any converter in the market?

Comparison Old n New:

Need to work with the cable management.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Oct 31 2007, 03:13 PM
Downcast
post Oct 31 2007, 03:20 PM

358 posts

i think u can try search at lowyat... there should be this kind of cable....
qwerty79
post Oct 31 2007, 03:37 PM

1,907 posts

How about the power cable, I think I need to extend the cable so I can hide them behind the board.
Skylinestar
post Oct 31 2007, 06:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

when CM design the psu to be at the bottom, CM should have also make the casing BTX style. this error is first done in CM centurion 540 and 541. luckily, it's only a matx casing. but with ATX CM690 casing, wiring becomes a big issue.
i wonder how much ianho will charge if it go for a BTX mod.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Oct 31 2007, 06:35 PM
zzloo
post Oct 31 2007, 07:06 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Took 2 and a half hours to do maintainence on my lovely baby biggrin.gif
Clean the fans, filters and the case. After tat reorder the fans and the ROMs. Also rearrange back those cacing.

Below's pictures show some comparison.

1st Generation... rclxub.gif

2nd Generation... doh.gif

3rd Generation... hmm.gif

And the lastest 4th Generation... rclxms.gif
Ryo
post Oct 31 2007, 08:48 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

very nice cable management there man! thumbs up thumbup.gif
Downcast
post Oct 31 2007, 09:22 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 31 2007, 06:34 PM)
when CM design the psu to be at the bottom, CM should have also make the casing BTX style. this error is first done in CM centurion 540 and 541. luckily, it's only a matx casing. but with ATX CM690 casing, wiring becomes a big issue.
i wonder how much ianho will charge if it go for a BTX mod.
yea... they shouuld go for BTX instead for a better cable management....
zzloo
post Oct 31 2007, 09:30 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

thx lo bro...

lazy to change to BTX ~.~
qwerty79
post Oct 31 2007, 10:33 PM

1,907 posts

After some cable management.

Still no bling-bling.
The power cable still my worst problem.
Downcast
post Oct 31 2007, 11:36 PM

358 posts

haha.. i also facing the power cable problem... unsolve... hehe... so juz let it be lo.. no choice de... unless got budget change high end PSU... might solve it...
boyz
post Nov 1 2007, 12:22 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Oct 31 2007, 11:36 PM)
haha.. i also facing the power cable problem... unsolve... hehe... so juz let it be lo.. no choice de... unless got budget change high end PSU... might solve it...
True true..mayb corsair modular or mushkin modular might do the trick.
Downcast
post Nov 1 2007, 12:32 AM

358 posts

but those PSU r not cheap =).... hehee.....
dkcc87
post Nov 1 2007, 01:49 AM

1,251 posts

zzloo u've got 3 fans at the side panel,that's a lot lol..seldom see that much of fans on a side panel..is it 3 or 4 btw?
Downcast
post Nov 1 2007, 10:33 AM

358 posts

zzloo want to ask u sumthing... the Blue LED fan u mounted for intake near the HDD area izzit a Zalman Fan??? how it perform???
mADmAN
post Nov 1 2007, 11:01 AM

10,530 posts

for the sake of one cable u guys wanna spend sop much money on a PSU???

y not just DIY an extention??? can go to jalan pasar and buy the parts needed to do it ma.

worst comes to worst.... cut the existing wires and solder on new wires to extend the cables... this should be alright if ur using chapalang PSUs or if ur warranty for the PSU is over

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:24 AM