Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

Ryo
post May 22 2007, 02:27 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

joining the coolermaster league biggrin.gif
just got myself a stacker 830. here's some pics:

no mods yet...gonna start in a couple of days when my tools arrive. gonna cut a sidepanel for starters...

rushed cable management...will fix this lol

PSU plate doesn't fit the OP1000, temporary solution...sandwich the PSU connector to the plate lol. marked the plate already...gonna file it down today.

will post some more images soon thumbup.gif
Ryo
post May 22 2007, 06:48 PM

871 posts

hahaha, Finally u got it all done even with The wheels there ...The case itself seriously looks Nice and indeed a Huge case.... GOGOGOGO u gotta work on the cable management....and start modding it bro...

yup...took all night figuring this case out lol. dismantled everything to see how the structure is like biggrin.gif and everything is so tightly fit. kinda hard to open something without some force...even the sidepanel. very sturdy case. and cable management lol....yea will do that that after i do some simple mods to it. stock look sucks hehe.

wow...nice casing...but it is so so so heavy!!!!!
i am so lazy to move it again and again....
anyway waiting for ur mod oh~~

yours is nicer man. and a lot more expensive hehe. and yea very heavy sweat.gif
but it's huge...a lot of room which i love biggrin.gif

nice unit u have there................ haha........

thanks man thumbup.gif

Ryo
post May 23 2007, 06:32 PM

871 posts

it's pretty good man. can't say much coz i only used it for a couple of days only. but so far so good
Ryo
post May 29 2007, 08:35 PM

871 posts

mine comes with wheels man. weird yours doesn't. maybe different version?
oh anyways done some mods to my stacker...will post pics again here soon thumbup.gif
Ryo
post May 30 2007, 02:30 AM

871 posts

ust finish set up scythe ninja + acbel psu in my centurion 530,
the ninja is damn huge, almost blocking the psu's intake space..
tight space to work in.. plus all the cacing inside the casing..
haizz..

we want pics!!!! thumbup.gif

fast fast post your pic leh...
he he... i want to see as well
and tell us how much u spend for ur mod oh

will post tomorrow bro...now i'm stumped lol. my friend's PC (Minimal Blue) got a lot of problems...HDD cant boot...wanna reformat and install windows its DVD drive cant read...haiz rclxub.gif
Ryo
post Jun 6 2007, 03:44 AM

871 posts

i think it's 3 in 1 stacker module man. a lot of store sells that. around 70-80 bucks each i think.
Ryo
post Jun 15 2007, 02:15 AM

871 posts

i was looking for the STC-01 but nobody seems to sell em. got the 830 evo instead.
where did you get yours man?
Ryo
post Jun 26 2007, 06:28 AM

871 posts

i have that HDD rack, UGPM onenique thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Jun 26 2007, 06:32 AM
Ryo
post Jun 26 2007, 03:13 PM

871 posts

yea if someone wants to buy better sell la hehe, coz i dont need that rack. better to put a 120 fan and make it a blow hole biggrin.gif
Ryo
post Jun 26 2007, 07:51 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Jun 26 2007, 06:08 PM)
a good design fr CM... can either show off ur raptor or set as a blow hole rclxms.gif
indeed hehe, oh and btw can anyone recommend a good hdd bay for the stacker? i don't like the 4 in 1 device module. or should i just use the 3.5 to 5.25 bracket?

Ryo
post Jun 27 2007, 07:02 AM

871 posts

try lian li ex-33 very good.......... i just bought 1 and install.....

look nice for me .........come with fan filter too n best of all, the hdd can be lifted out anytime

whoaaa a lian-li stacker biggrin.gif very nice, i'll check it out bro thumbup.gif

where u got those fan holder for the Vizo Starlet (below the Lian Li EX-33)

what's that? what brand?

i think that came from the stacker's fan frame (the 4 fan door thingy). you can dismantle the brackets and install em on the front bay
Ryo
post Jun 28 2007, 07:39 PM

871 posts

thanks to ryo now my hdd up n running where it should be hehe , and some snap on my rig XD

you're most welcome man, glad to see that that sexy raptor is putting the HDD bracket in good use thumbup.gif
and yea, tidy up your wires bro, jungle fever! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Jun 28 2007, 07:40 PM
Ryo
post Jun 30 2007, 02:14 AM

871 posts

that's a pretty pimped CM5 tebong. awesome thumbup.gif oooh i can see the dust on your front panel...you still use the 80cm intake fan?

i wonder how many CM stacker user here???
Bcs the 1st page doesn't list down any stacker user there leh
haha...maybe we should open a stacker thread.....
yea eh, seems there's a lot of stacker user here, maybe open a stacker's own thread like XS? that would be great. wonder if the mods would let or not hehe.
Ryo
post Jul 1 2007, 11:30 AM

871 posts

not much effort to change to BTX la bro hehe, just flip the mobo tray to the otherside and voila...BTX! thumbup.gif
Ryo
post Jul 2 2007, 09:19 AM

871 posts

get the STC-01 (old stacker model) if you want huge space.

so zzloo, ryo, onenique mind to post ur stacker pic ???

currently upgrading bro hehe, getting RAMs, extra fans, and planning to do a transparent sidepanel mod. will post pics when it's all done thumbup.gif
Ryo
post Jul 2 2007, 10:37 PM

871 posts

i tot u want to do darkvader hehe.............

hehe, i want to do a vader themed mod but no inspiration yet sad.gif
planning to put a vader replica lightsaber inside tho for starters and maybe install some EL leds to make it look like the blade's glowing or something, we'll see hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Jul 2 2007, 10:39 PM
Ryo
post Jul 3 2007, 08:39 AM

871 posts

haha....maybe i will quit stacker...due to too heavy....
but stacker 832 still cool to me...jsut bcs the weight only...
aikss......hey guys u think how much i can sell it off??? since jsut 2 months only...haha

i bet you're goin for a Lian-Li brows.gif
Ryo
post Jul 7 2007, 12:37 AM

871 posts

just pull the thing out. I/O plates are usually not permanent man biggrin.gif
Ryo
post Jul 9 2007, 12:32 PM

871 posts

nice zzloo, gonna start a bulk soon eh? keep me posted man thumbup.gif
Ryo
post Jul 16 2007, 01:35 AM

871 posts

congrats on the purchase, that's a nice case!

0.0641sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:56 PM