126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

hazremi
post Dec 27 2011, 07:46 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

guys,i'm considering to get myvi se 1.5..

do u guys get any discount when getting this car?

some other cars have discount..not sure for myvi how
ikiey
post Dec 27 2011, 07:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:40 PM)
the price for 15 and 16" tyres wil hv hw much diff@@ as well for d height of 45 n 55
15" n 16" diff is very big... 16" tires price almost reach 17" level, so if u dont mid to sacrifice comfort, might as well go for 17" wheels n tire combo... Looks so cool lar 17"... Hehehe

Added on December 27, 2011, 7:59 pm205x45%=92.25mm
205x55%=112.75mm
195x55%=107.25mm

Thats the diff in height for 55profile and 45 profile tires... Measured from ground to lower rim height

This post has been edited by ikiey: Dec 27 2011, 07:59 PM
TSArea51SE
post Dec 27 2011, 08:19 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 27 2011, 07:46 PM)

All depends on your SA. See if you are able to push your SA to give you a discount of RM1k or 2k .
megat89
post Dec 27 2011, 08:22 PM

278 posts

according to the SA that i met, only the 1.3 elegance has discount..well u know why..the 1.5SE auto dont have..not sure about the manual..i think dont have also..
midichro
post Dec 27 2011, 08:37 PM

138 posts

I able to max out for 500 and without the freebie la but also need depend ur SA brows.gif
yhlim93
post Dec 27 2011, 08:40 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 27 2011, 07:49 PM)
15" n 16" diff is very big... 16" tires price almost reach 17" level, so if u dont mid to sacrifice comfort, might as well go for 17" wheels n tire combo... Looks so cool lar 17"... Hehehe

Added on December 27, 2011, 7:59 pm205x45%=92.25mm
205x55%=112.75mm
195x55%=107.25mm

Thats the diff in height for 55profile and 45 profile tires... Measured from ground to lower rim height
wahh thn mayb get a 15" enuf, low budget lolll. hw abt d price diff for 205 n 195 @@
ikiey
post Dec 27 2011, 08:42 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(yhlim93 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:40 PM)
wahh thn mayb get a 15" enuf, low budget lolll. hw abt d price diff for 205 n 195 @@
Heheh, that one m not so sure Bro.. 205 on 15" need atleast 7"wide rim...195 requires 6.5" wide rim... 205 on 15 inch most EK n EG on that setting
yhlim93
post Dec 27 2011, 08:43 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 27 2011, 08:42 PM)
Heheh, that one m not so sure Bro.. 205 on 15" need atleast 7"wide rim...195 requires 6.5" wide rim... 205 on 15 inch most EK n EG on that setting
okaysss, thx for ur info biggrin.gif
LeighSt
post Dec 27 2011, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:22 PM)
according to the SA that i met, only the 1.3 elegance has discount..well u know why..the 1.5SE auto dont have..not sure about the manual..i think dont have also..
I booked a 1.5 Manual last week. No discount available for this model but you could get RM3,000 discount for Myvi 1.3 Premium smile.gif

hazremi
post Dec 27 2011, 09:23 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(LeighSt @ Dec 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
I booked a 1.5 Manual last week. No discount available for this model but you could get RM3,000 discount for Myvi 1.3 Premium smile.gif
what more did u get from ur SA?Freebies/freegift
LeighSt
post Dec 27 2011, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
what more did u get from ur SA?Freebies/freegift
Just the typical gifts I reckon;

Smart TAG
Touch & Go
Full tank
Tint voucher (RM350)
Sand blasting
Steering lock
Umbrella

ehor
post Dec 27 2011, 09:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Dec 27 2011, 04:07 PM)
There isn't a difference. It's simple engineering.

What was the Myvi designed to run on? RON95. That means it doesn't matter what octane you pump, as long as it meets the RON95 requirement, it will perform as designed.

Pumping V-Power won't give you ANY performance benefits whatsoever, since the engine was not designed to handle it. The "benefits" you named are nothing more than psychological.

Increasing octane just means that the fuel requires a higher compression to detonate. The engine has a fixed compression designed to handle RON95, so increasing the octane does nothing.

So save yourself some money at the pump next time, bro.
Well, no offence dothackRAVE. Actually there is difference between RON 95 and V-POWER. Again, this is not physiological stuff but is experience.

I just back for home leave after a year work @ USA. My Myvi was 'pass-down' to my sister and she use to pump my car with RON95 because it is much cheaper compare to V-Power\RON 97.

One day, I accidentally pump V-Power - I taught green is RON 95 (not in Malaysia for quite a period) and then my sis drove it.
Then the conversation as below:

SIS: What you did to your car? You go to service? Why the car so smooth and more power d?
ME: No ah I go to shell pump the green color one.
SIS: Wah!!...You so rich. Green color is the most expensive and it is RON 97.
ME: Ya meh?! See the CC receipt...... GOSH!!!!

Conclusion, there is different between RON 95 and RON97\V-Power.

This post has been edited by ehor: Dec 27 2011, 09:35 PM
LeighSt
post Dec 27 2011, 09:34 PM

Hey guys I'm about to join the other Myvi owners soon. This will be my very first car and having very little knowledge about cars, I would be very very very grateful if you guys could share on what should I look check in details upon collecting my car biggrin.gif
Aaron135LC
post Dec 27 2011, 10:03 PM

360 posts

LOLOLOLOLOL..... i din look at forum for half day only.. now already page 2.. good !! biggrin.gif

different Ron got different wan..

like i said in previous thread.. it gives easier combustion and thus improve acceleration..

heck.. my motor so small.. about 1/10 myvi's CC also can feel the difference la using ron 95 or ron 97..
TSArea51SE
post Dec 27 2011, 10:16 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(LeighSt @ Dec 27 2011, 09:34 PM)
Hey guys I'm about to join the other Myvi owners soon. This will be my very first car and having very little knowledge about cars, I would be very very very grateful if you guys could share on what should I look check in details upon collecting my car biggrin.gif
There's a check list given on the 1st page. Feel free to click it smile.gif
megat89
post Dec 27 2011, 10:16 PM

278 posts

ron 97 can give u extra mileage when u count 1liter 97 vs 1 liter 95..but when compare rm10 97 vs rm10 95, 95 wins..last time when the 97 was cheaper, i tried to compare rm50 of 95 and 97..the distance i got about the same..
Aaron135LC
post Dec 27 2011, 10:18 PM

360 posts

but surprisingly.. yes.. if drive normally.. can give extra mileage..

but then right.. due to the smooth accel.. ur right foot tends to pijak more.. haha... in the end.. u get no difference in mileage except smooth power.. biggrin.gif hahahah
ehor
post Dec 27 2011, 10:29 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Dec 27 2011, 11:18 PM)
but surprisingly.. yes.. if drive normally.. can give extra mileage..

but then right.. due to the smooth accel.. ur right foot tends to pijak more.. haha... in the end.. u get no difference in mileage except smooth power.. biggrin.gif hahahah
I'm totally AGREE with you!
With Ron 95 remain 2 bars but with ron 97 remain half tank when i drive from my hometown to Penang.
I like to use Ron 97 when i drive on long journey because it is very smooth in term of acceleration. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ehor: Dec 27 2011, 10:30 PM
monster2020
post Dec 27 2011, 10:56 PM

386 posts

Dear Myvi Owner

just want to check the 1.5 Auto model what is the average FC ?
billy_overheat
post Dec 27 2011, 11:08 PM

3,373 posts

my dad just bought a new car and he gave me his MyVi, since that it's already 5 years old, problems are existing and some of them are really irritating. @@

Problems :

1. dashboard is having 'kok-kok-kok' sound when i drive through an uneven road.
2. fog lamps' clip are broken
3. handling is really not my cup of tea, body roll (is it the correct term? @@) is kinda obvious even when i'm on low speed.
4. sound of compressor kicking in is making me uncomfortable.

Solutions :

1. still finding it, couldnt find the source though.
2. change a new pair of fog lamp
3. heard that changing to 15' Rims, new set of suspension, anti roll bar will help? is it? @@
4. kl autofoam can solve it? how's the price and workmanship? good and reasonable?

really hope that all daigors here can help me out. thanks first!!

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:23 PM