126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

Aj6009
post Jan 23 2012, 03:26 AM

QUOTE(slumbers @ Jan 23 2012, 02:21 AM)
i use mines adjustable 5 month old... rear tyre gab around 2.5inch from body...
front gap ?
ikiey
post Jan 23 2012, 04:52 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Jan 22 2012, 05:36 PM)
Bro.....6.9 KM/liter .....syuuhhhh....u must be kidding...auto ke? me read from the meter...I always rest once i fill up the fuel ....so far always fill max ...
ye la....just drive slow slow....110KM/h and its a 90% hway ....and 10% normal town....

but if shah alam - puchong everyday ....average still get lowest 11.9KM/liter .....

By right ....Perodua claim manual trans average 15.9KM/liter .....

give the engine up to 5000++ for more accurate data.....

my fren's alza auto ...full tank 515KM can go ......

if my calculation is accurate ...MYVI 1.5 SE highway ....average speed 90-100KMH ...still can do 480-500+-KM ...until blink blink.....haha...town driving ...380-420KM only.....

and doesn't like the feeling first bar ( when you fill full tank ) really really quick to hilang.....

basically ....1 bar = 45-50KM for daily town driving ...and can easily goes up to 60-70KM per bar ...if long distance......
My personal best FC figure Bro... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Speed never more than 100kmh n very gentle to the throttle...

Can refer to my post #113 in this thread--->

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 28 2011, 05:36 PM)
My 1.5 SE... Yesterday shah alam-seremban-shah alam, n today just now shah alam-melacca-shah alam, n now just arrived back home... FC....

Started from Elite highway i snap this trip B from my last refuel full tank of petrol (mileage inclusive of yesterdays trip to seremban n then some)...
[attachmentid=2609486]
457.1km on odometer with range showing 230km left

N then go to melacca n just now almost arived home...
[attachmentid=2609488]

Nice rite...?? rclxms.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif 
Total trip 666.6 (nice number also), n only then starts to blink2...

But this is really hard to get, 85% highway, 15% B-road(simpang ampat toll to tampin n then into genting plantation's area) with twisties, so that one i cannot tahan, i also becomes hooligan abit play2 with this one Saga FL... Hehehe3, it was fun though n the Saga driver was a very sporting guy, he didnt block when i about to passed him, n hes also very skillful, cuz he manage to go in n out of this 1 tight bend while skidding all the way... Damn good car control on the limit... But, back to the question on how i can manage this FC... never did i once go past 100kmh(during highway that is, but during the B-road with Saga, cannot tahan but still never pass 120kmh cuz there jalan so narrow n no long straight) n very gentle to the throtle pedal... I on purpose drive slowly at highway because wan to make 1 whole day trip, otherwise need to go back office  brows.gif

Added on January 23, 2012, 4:56 am
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 22 2012, 08:36 PM)
Around RM380 including installation. That's the quote I get from After12 garage Sunway. UR of course.
QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Jan 22 2012, 08:46 PM)
for both front strut bar and real anti roll bar ? include installation RM 380 ?
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 22 2012, 08:55 PM)
Correcto mundo.. You can PM him. If you got better offer we can go install together. thumbup.gif
Check also at NagaMotorsport Bros... Bcuz there can get 100 (Front struts)+260(16mm) / 330(18mm).. Including installation

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 23 2012, 04:56 AM
matmoto5125
post Jan 23 2012, 05:37 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Jan 22 2012, 09:18 PM)
mmmmmmm.....choose wisely........rims and tyres....cost can pay for 6 months worth of petrol....hahaha
But the later we trade in the stock tyres, the lower the value right. laugh.gif Bro, you install FS+ARB on your car yet?

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:12 AM)
Thanks for the info smile.gif

Is there any precaution for fake or imitation product on the market? unsure.gif
Ultra Racing both front struts and anti rolling bar for RM380 including installation? I'm interested tongue.gif
But like @ikiey said, have to make sure first the rear ARB is 16mm or 18mm.

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 23 2012, 04:52 AM)
Check also at NagaMotorsport Bros... Bcuz there can get 100 (Front struts)+260(16mm) / 330(18mm).. Including installation
Yeah.. Thanks for the info. RM430 for rear 18mm set, but RM360 for rear 16mm set.. Hmm..
Aj6009
post Jan 23 2012, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 23 2012, 05:37 AM)
But the later we trade in the stock tyres, the lower the value right. laugh.gif Bro, you install FS+ARB on your car yet?
Yeah.. Thanks for the info. RM430 for rear 18mm set, but RM360 for rear 16mm set.. Hmm..
they took my 20hours brand new 14 inch stock at rm700 with tyres

theanswer
post Jan 23 2012, 09:42 AM

1,024 posts

anyone here did leather/semi leather cushion cover for their myvi LB? still looking for accessories shop that can provide the service (lec brand) but so far they said no stock or not available yet.
vearn27
post Jan 23 2012, 11:03 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 23 2012, 04:52 AM)
Where's NagaMotorsport? unsure.gif

Is there different measurement can be fit-able for MyVi or there's only one measurement? sweat.gif

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 23 2012, 05:37 AM)
Any specific different with 18mm over 16mm?
vearn27
post Jan 23 2012, 11:07 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

In addition, does the Meter Combi shows the indicator where the front fog lights being turned on? I saw the Meter Combi in the Owner's Manual has the fog lights indicator on both tachometer and temperature gauge, but it doesn't light out when I switched it on. Not to mention the Owner's Manual doesn't mention about that part too.
ikiey
post Jan 23 2012, 11:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:03 AM)
Where's NagaMotorsport? unsure.gif

Is there different measurement can be fit-able for MyVi or there's only one measurement? sweat.gif

Any specific different with 18mm over 16mm?
NagaMotorsport located at jalan kapar, but near the klang town part... Can google n get the direction to there..
For myvi Rear ARB, Ultra Racing have 2 specs, 16mm and the other 18mm... The higher the thickness, contribute to stronger resistance to twisting, hence lesser body roll during corners Bro

Added on January 23, 2012, 11:42 am
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2012, 11:07 AM)
In addition, does the Meter Combi shows the indicator where the front fog lights being turned on? I saw the Meter Combi in the Owner's Manual has the fog lights indicator on both tachometer and temperature gauge, but it doesn't light out when I switched it on. Not to mention the Owner's Manual doesn't mention about that part too.
Thats for show only bro.. It will never lit-up

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 23 2012, 11:42 AM
gecka79
post Jan 23 2012, 12:32 PM

does anyonw know where i can get a green and red perodua badge? i#ve seen them on a few cars and they look cool!
ikiey
post Jan 23 2012, 12:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(gecka79 @ Jan 23 2012, 12:32 PM)
does anyonw know where i can get a green and red perodua badge? i#ve seen them on a few cars and they look cool!
I beliv that is the old perodua badge.. During those kancil, rusa years...
hosealwh
post Jan 23 2012, 02:31 PM

35 posts

Hey all my myvi be on road soon!
matmoto5125
post Jan 23 2012, 03:07 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 23 2012, 11:41 AM)
NagaMotorsport located at jalan kapar, but near the klang town part... Can google n get the direction to there..
For myvi Rear ARB, Ultra Racing have 2 specs, 16mm and the other 18mm... The higher the thickness, contribute to stronger resistance to twisting, hence lesser body roll during corners Bro

Meaning there's no indicator whether the fog lights is on or off? shocking.gif
megat89
post Jan 23 2012, 03:28 PM

278 posts

do u guys install any pedal lock like locktech?.. how much does it cost?
kelvyn
post Jan 23 2012, 10:41 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jan 23 2012, 04:28 PM)
do u guys install any pedal lock like locktech?.. how much does it cost?
cost around rm300-400
TSArea51SE
post Jan 24 2012, 12:23 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:12 AM)
Thanks for the info smile.gif

Is there any precaution for fake or imitation product on the market? unsure.gif
Ultra Racing both front struts and anti rolling bar for RM380 including installation? I'm interested tongue.gif
Well, if you visit UltraRacing official website, you will see that they actually posted how to identify which is real or imitation ones.

QUOTE(hosealwh @ Jan 23 2012, 02:31 PM)
Hey all my myvi be on road soon!
Welcome bro, Hope you enjoy driving your ride. Btw, feel free to provide me the details following the format located on the 1st page so that i could update your name into the owner list smile.gif
Aj6009
post Jan 24 2012, 12:53 AM

mv 1.5se really good in uphill.,,,even with 5th gear.,,,,,,.juz came bck....,n arrive safely.,,,,anyone hv go to genting with mv 1.5se?
ikiey
post Jan 24 2012, 02:20 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:53 AM)
mv 1.5se really good in uphill.,,,even with 5th gear.,,,,,,.juz came bck....,n arrive safely.,,,,anyone hv go to genting with mv 1.5se?
Just went back n arrive from genting... Actually, didnt plan to go to genting, but after some dinner with some of my old mates, we decided to go to genting to layan corner... It was really nice though.. Went there around 11.15, arrive at genting theme park area 15minutes later(very nice cuz very little traffic... Go have a hot choc at oldtown there, take some pictures, n then sprint down again... Can see the tires scrubbing mark.. But, no tire screeching at all.. M loving my tires evry bit of it... Seriously tenacious grip n giving me all the confidence i need to go berserk while maintaining my lane... Really tension with those drive who use racing line there.. U crazy or what go use racing line in public road when there are also some other motorists around u... Gear 2-3 all the way... Revving 4-6k rpm n heel n toeing, really syioks... But now, really need stiffer absorber n spring combo to reduce the body roll sumore...

This post has been edited by ikiey: Jan 24 2012, 02:20 AM
vearn27
post Jan 24 2012, 05:01 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 23 2012, 11:41 AM)

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:07 PM)
Meaning there's no indicator whether the fog lights is on or off? shocking.gif
I had checked with my SA and he said, due to cost cut or for any reason, the indicator is there but there is no bulb on the meter for the mentioned 2 fog lights.

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 24 2012, 12:23 AM)
Well, if you visit UltraRacing official website, you will see that they actually posted how to identify which is real or imitation ones.
Wokay, thanks again for the additional info.

Now, who would wanna "bulk" install together as per mentioned earlier? biggrin.gif
Aj6009
post Jan 24 2012, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 24 2012, 02:20 AM)
Just went back n arrive from genting... Actually, didnt plan to go to genting, but after some dinner with some of my old mates, we decided to go to genting to layan corner... It was really nice though.. Went there around 11.15, arrive at genting theme park area 15minutes later(very nice cuz very little traffic... Go have a hot choc at oldtown there, take some pictures, n then sprint down again... Can see the tires scrubbing mark.. But, no tire screeching at all.. M loving my tires evry bit of it... Seriously tenacious grip n giving me all the confidence i need to go berserk while maintaining my lane... Really tension with those drive who use racing line there.. U crazy or what go use racing line in public road when there are also some other motorists around u... Gear 2-3 all the way... Revving 4-6k rpm n heel n toeing, really syioks... But now, really need stiffer absorber n spring combo to reduce the body roll sumore...
archiles also so good d grip......below td b4 going to bfast.,,..,,.juz tekan from 5th gear.....very stable.....mileage 2500km

Added on January 24, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 3 2012, 03:28 PM)
Y aaa, when i rev my car hard, have that burning smell...?? Any1 facing the same problem...??

Added on January 3, 2012, 3:29 pm

Achiles from Indonesia
Normal....my swift also smell.,,,,,,

Archiles.tyre rm170 per piece..,,for 195 55 15,,,murahla.....tarak bising,,..n corner well grip.,,,,,with std abs and spring,,,,,

Most important our brake>>>>>>> must improve.....manual is better than auto,....tried both,..,.donno what about u all.....

This post has been edited by Aj6009: Jan 24 2012, 11:37 AM

Armoury
post Jan 24 2012, 02:19 PM

Just coming back from Fraser. Learn how to deal with corners from KKB to Gap. Hehe.

My bro in law said " tada rasa pening2 bila duduk belakang". He feels that when sat on passenger side in Mercedes Benz E240 year 2000. Lol...

Absorber still using std...

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:24 AM