SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page
Lucasadu
Dec 31 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 31 2011, 04:12 PM) The command will only affect NEW app that you will install in the future. You need to manually move existing app to external sd by going to "Setting", "Manage Application", then select the App, and move to sd card. Also, make sure you dont get "permission denied" type of error. If you have that error, make sure you run "su" first before running "pm setInstallLocation 2" It's not really a secret, i found that out from googling around.  but im sure im installing the app after i run this code o.......i still have to move the apps to the sd card and im sure no permission error o....weird....
CAC@MBO
Dec 31 2011, 04:42 PM
@cow, inside Aura, you got "android" this file? mine got android file, and inside got "settings" in text pad , when open I found :
ResourcePath=/../Res
MapPath=/../Maps
ContentPath=/../Maps
Will this be the 1 need to change? >< this 1 is "latest" Sygic 11.2.1. yours use phone dl map or comp dl map?
SUSXabrius
Dec 31 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 31 2011, 01:40 AM) Could you please post a picture from the front view? I wanna see how it looks when using it  Can't see it actually if viewed from the top Something like this:
gin&tonic
Dec 31 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 31 2011, 01:14 PM) I got GT racing but no auto on data, I think should not be that. >< not Go switcher, I use Switch Pro widget. oh? software 400mb? map only 30mb? eheh, so the sygic can app2sd ? your Aura map put at where? sdcard (usb storage) right? The sygic 11.2.3 software is21.75mb. Malaysian map is about 496mb.
cowithgun
Dec 31 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 31 2011, 04:42 PM) @cow, inside Aura, you got "android" this file? mine got android file, and inside got "settings" in text pad , when open I found : ResourcePath=/../Res MapPath=/../Maps ContentPath=/../Maps Will this be the 1 need to change? >< this 1 is "latest" Sygic 11.2.1. yours use phone dl map or comp dl map? ohh... i heard latest Sygic no longer can do that... may be u can edit that file instead...
CAC@MBO
Dec 31 2011, 06:30 PM
hei, COW ~ the latest one very geng. I just put the aura in ext_sd. install Aura 11.2.1. then open it, it'll install some file around 10-20mb.
poff ~ can use and the AURA file is in the EXT_SD automatically. Holy COW !!! XDDDD ~ no need use internal storage anymore ~ haha
-kytz-
Dec 31 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 31 2011, 05:50 PM) The sygic 11.2.3 software is21.75mb. Malaysian map is about 496mb. sygic is nice but takes quite some time to get a lock
cowithgun
Dec 31 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 31 2011, 06:30 PM) hei, COW ~ the latest one very geng. I just put the aura in ext_sd. install Aura 11.2.1. then open it, it'll install some file around 10-20mb. poff ~ can use and the AURA file is in the EXT_SD automatically. Holy COW !!! XDDDD ~ no need use internal storage anymore ~ haha wow, can use ext sd automatically ka? may be i ll upgrade later
CAC@MBO
Dec 31 2011, 06:47 PM
well, for me it's faster than my papago x5 and m7. == and I mean a lot faster, and can even lock when I'm in my house (papago can't).
hope it won't FC, lag or hang ~ >< Amen ~
qamarzam
Dec 31 2011, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 31 2011, 05:45 PM) It's harder than it sound. my phone is rooted, but i downloaded the root explorer ver 2.3, it can't seem to be able to turn on the r/w function in the etc folder, hence can't overwrite the original vold.ftsb. SIfus..any advise?   how come cant mount etc to R/W ? mine 1 ver 2.17.2 loo, the older 1.  You cant overwrite d original vold.fstab. thats why you must download the mod 1 and replace it..the permission that u can change is the replacement 1.  nvm, keep on tryin ok.
guard_x
Dec 31 2011, 09:00 PM
hi guys,
my wife just bought this sgw about 2 weeks ago.. only one problem but really disturbing one.. all incoming call will go to voicemail when the phone in screen lock mode.. anybody got any solution for this? already tried reset to factory setting but the problem still persist.. :-(
overfloe
Dec 31 2011, 10:07 PM
Hi, anybody bought this phone from digi gila (online)? what colour does it comes in, white or black?
CAC@MBO
Dec 31 2011, 10:46 PM
@ Cow, yeah. automatic 1 ~ now my usb storage got 0.9GB free. wakaka ~ XD
Added on January 1, 2012, 12:30 amHappy New YEAR !!!! XD
This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Jan 1 2012, 12:30 AM
IwanAGP
Jan 1 2012, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Dec 31 2011, 10:07 PM) Hi, anybody bought this phone from digi gila (online)? what colour does it comes in, white or black? +1, I want to know too. Someone got a black one.
xMika
Jan 1 2012, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(guard_x @ Dec 31 2011, 09:00 PM) hi guys, my wife just bought this sgw about 2 weeks ago.. only one problem but really disturbing one.. all incoming call will go to voicemail when the phone in screen lock mode.. anybody got any solution for this? already tried reset to factory setting but the problem still persist.. :-( maybe is your location reception is not that good ? did you try at another location ?
vostro78
Jan 1 2012, 04:29 AM
i thought digi online out of stock now?
KTChu2001
Jan 1 2012, 09:34 AM
Dear Sifu and Master, Any idea how to set specific ringtones for different caller ?
guard_x
Jan 1 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 1 2012, 01:03 AM) maybe is your location reception is not that good ? did you try at another location ? reception is ok.. we have another 3 phone in the house.. no problem in receiving any call.. once we unlock the screen, the SGW can receive call..
TSgastacopz
Jan 1 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(KTChu2001 @ Jan 1 2012, 09:34 AM) Dear Sifu and Master, Any idea how to set specific ringtones for different caller ? Go to Contact > Then Select ur contact > Edit > Ringtone... Hope this help.. Added on January 1, 2012, 11:20 amQUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 31 2011, 06:30 PM) hei, COW ~ the latest one very geng. I just put the aura in ext_sd. install Aura 11.2.1. then open it, it'll install some file around 10-20mb. poff ~ can use and the AURA file is in the EXT_SD automatically. Holy COW !!! XDDDD ~ no need use internal storage anymore ~ haha which file is it?? i also wanna free some internal memory... This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jan 1 2012, 11:20 AM