127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

jerrywan
post Dec 26 2011, 04:47 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(dycod @ Dec 26 2011, 04:01 PM)
Anyone know how to set the resolution of screen into 1080p when connect to LCD display?
Must change the GPU into AMD 1st?

And why when I connect using HDMI cable, the LCD cannot display the whole image on the screen, some area in the outermost part cant be displayed.
need to switch to amd 1st..
then,plug in ur HDMI cable..
1 more thiing is,if u cant get full screen 1080p resolution, try playing with ur tv remote control option..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 26 2011, 05:52 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(donhealyou @ Dec 26 2011, 02:52 PM)
hey guys, i wonder any of you guys play dc universe online using hp pavilion dV6-6001TX or dV6-6C19TX? does the game run smoothly on the laptop? i checked the dc universe online website they said that the recommended specifications is

i checked the hp online store and the DV6-6C19TX's processor is Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM (2.2 GHz, 6 MB L3 Cache)....

since it is 2.2 GHz does the laptop run dc universe online smoothly?

i not sure about DV6-6001TX's processor... so mind helping please if anyone of you play the game...  icon_question.gif

Should be no problem because u're playing@1366x768.

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Dec 26 2011, 03:24 PM)
so u mean i need to create the recovery disc? what is the purpose of the CD given? it is not recovery disc?

They gave u the recovery discs?

Anyone know how to set the resolution of screen into 1080p when connect to LCD display?

And why when I connect using HDMI cable, the LCD cannot display the whole image on the screen, some area in the outermost part cant be displayed.

Right click Desktop and select Screen Resolution? hmm.gif
keyzjh
post Dec 26 2011, 06:18 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Dec 26 2011, 04:12 PM)
All of a sudden, Synaptics Pointing Device Helper is trying to make changes to the computer during startup (UAC). How can I get rid of this if I don't want to disable UAC?

Will uninstalling and reinstalling the synaptics drivers help?
I tried reinstalling drivers but still the Device helper is prompting the UAC...any sifu has ideas on how to get rid of this notification without disabling UAC.
vincentlaw
post Dec 26 2011, 07:42 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(donhealyou @ Dec 26 2011, 02:52 PM)
hey guys, i wonder any of you guys play dc universe online using hp pavilion dV6-6001TX or dV6-6C19TX? does the game run smoothly on the laptop? i checked the dc universe online website they said that the recommended specifications is

Windows XP/Vista/Windows 7
3.0 GHZ CPU Dual Core Processor
2 GB RAM
NVIDIA 8800GTX+ or ATI 3800 series+ Video Card
30 GB of Free Hard Drive Space
Broadband internet connection

i checked the hp online store and the DV6-6C19TX's processor is Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM (2.2 GHz, 6 MB L3 Cache)....

since it is 2.2 GHz does the laptop run dc universe online smoothly?

i not sure about DV6-6001TX's processor... so mind helping please if anyone of you play the game...&amp;amp;nbsp; icon_question.gif
Processor wise.... 3.0ghz Dual core needed is written...... but dont forget 2670QM is quad core. Furthermore it can boost up to 3.1GHz with the turbo boost technology... follow video for better understanding.. anyway not sure DC universe can share its load
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTO7hfOlfKc...41F00DE44F3CA54
you can watch all the related

Memory wise.... you have 4gb with stock purchase hardware of DV6..... pretty sure u will want to add another 1x 4gb which is less than RM60... so no problem at all

Graphic card wise
... nvidia 8800GTX is rank #75 from the chart in the following link below... however ATI 6770M is at rank #69, definitely good enough to run that..... or even 7690M XT (slightly better than 6770M), not in the list yet
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html

Harddisk...
its the matter of faster or slower loading... if u feel like u cant wait or u need faster.. upgrade to hybrid HDD or even SSD if u can bare the cost + small capacity

for this game, if i were u and if i have this dv6 6001tx or 6c19tx, i will probably to worry about is internet latency, as it is well known bad latency in malaysia, unless u are utilizing Unifi (good for now until it bcom more common or more ppl use it) or some tunneling service.... instead of the hardware requirement

anyway... somehow i found the requirement of this game is much lesser than what u posted here
hope it helps

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Dec 26 2011, 08:01 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 26 2011, 08:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ But that is 8800M GTX. Desktop 8800GTX+ probably equal to GTX570M.

DV6 spec is better than this guy.

chewkl
post Dec 26 2011, 08:50 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Damnit my power brick just gave me a "piak" and I think it's bust. Was playing game halfway with no battery inserted, hope the OS is ok. Anyone knows how long it takes to claim for warranty? sad.gif
donhealyou
post Dec 26 2011, 10:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 26 2011, 03:45 PM)
Based on the minimum requirements, it will definitely run. Even though the i7 is only 2.2ghz, but it is QUAD CORE. That's double the amount of cores needed to run this game,which only needs 2 cores to run. Graphics card wise, also definitely can run, considering the minimum required GPU to run is a pretty weak GPU, and the dv6 has a very very good GPU. Conclusion is, this game would run no problem based of the minimum requirements
QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
That should be alright. If it meets the Mininum Requirements then it should be okay. Just don't go into heavily populated areas. Your processor will struggle to render everything lol.
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 26 2011, 05:52 PM)
Should be no problem because u're playing@1366x768.
Right click Desktop and select Screen Resolution? hmm.gif
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Dec 26 2011, 07:42 PM)
Processor wise.... 3.0ghz Dual core needed is written...... but dont forget 2670QM is quad core. Furthermore it can boost up to 3.1GHz with the turbo boost technology... follow video for better understanding.. anyway not sure DC universe can share its load
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTO7hfOlfKc...41F00DE44F3CA54
you can watch all the related

Memory wise.... you have 4gb with stock purchase hardware of DV6..... pretty sure u will want to add another 1x 4gb which is less than RM60... so no problem at all

Graphic card wise
... nvidia 8800GTX is rank #75 from the chart in the following link below... however ATI 6770M is at rank #69, definitely good enough to run that..... or even 7690M XT (slightly better than 6770M), not in the list yet
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html

Harddisk...
its the matter of faster or slower loading... if u feel like u cant wait or u need faster.. upgrade to hybrid HDD or even SSD if u can bare the cost + small capacity

for this game, if i were u and if i have this dv6 6001tx or 6c19tx, i will probably to worry about is internet latency, as it is well known bad latency in malaysia, unless u are utilizing Unifi (good for now until it bcom more common or more ppl use it) or some tunneling service.... instead of the hardware requirement

anyway... somehow i found the requirement of this game is much lesser than what u posted here
hope it helps
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 26 2011, 08:12 PM)
^ But that is 8800M GTX. Desktop 8800GTX+ probably equal to GTX570M.

DV6 spec is better than this guy.

thanks guys biggrin.gif

FameMoon
post Dec 26 2011, 11:07 PM

151 posts

try use Game picture for the invisible outermost part..
dycod
post Dec 27 2011, 12:00 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Dec 26 2011, 11:07 PM)
try use Game picture for the invisible outermost part..
Game picture?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 27 2011, 01:41 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Just play Dota 2 max graphic with Intel HD.. playable but not 60fps i guess.

Added on December 27, 2011, 3:42 pmTemps after playing Dota 2 for almost 3 hours with AMD GPU OC'ed@800/900 to get smooth 60 fps. Will test again tonight because it is hottttttt right now.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Dec 27 2011, 03:42 PM
FameMoon
post Dec 27 2011, 03:48 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(dycod @ Dec 27 2011, 12:00 PM)
Game picture?
i mean,if your using LCD monitor or LCD tv,use game picture in picture mode..I use toshiba LCD tv 32'' and use game picture mode..
chahupping
post Dec 27 2011, 05:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 27 2011, 02:41 PM)
Just play Dota 2 max graphic with Intel HD.. playable but not 60fps i guess.

Added on December 27, 2011, 3:42 pmTemps after playing Dota 2 for almost 3 hours with AMD GPU OC'ed@800/900 to get smooth 60 fps. Will test again tonight because it is hottttttt right now.

where u get dota 2?? wow, din knw dota 2 is so demanding. -.-
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 27 2011, 05:39 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 27 2011, 05:04 PM)
where u get dota 2?? wow, din knw dota 2 is so demanding. -.-

I just received the beta key yesterday. Quite surprising to me too, i tot it will be light like CS:S or TF2.
chahupping
post Dec 27 2011, 06:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 27 2011, 06:39 PM)
I just received the beta key yesterday. Quite surprising to me too, i tot it will be light like CS:S or TF2.
where to get?? link pls~~~
creepydslr
post Dec 27 2011, 07:59 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 26 2011, 05:52 PM)
Nope...i taught that the CD given is the recovery disc but im just found out that the disc given is the user guide blink.gif

Luckily i didnt format my lappy yet...but my friend already did...can he just make a recovery disc from my lappy?

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 27 2011, 08:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 27 2011, 06:04 PM)
where to get?? link pls~~~

www.playdota.com. smile.gif

If you can't get if you don't have any account there.
QUOTE(creepydslr @ Dec 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
Nope...i taught that the CD given is the recovery disc but im just found out that the disc given is the user guide  blink.gif

Luckily i didnt format my lappy yet...but my friend already did...can he just make a recovery disc from my lappy?

I'm not sure.. some said each recovery disc included the serial number for that laptop so other laptop can't use it. You can try though..
louisfjh
post Dec 27 2011, 08:24 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Dec 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
Nope...i taught that the CD given is the recovery disc but im just found out that the disc given is the user guide  blink.gif

1 lappy only can make 1 recover disc, ur fren cant use urs i think... if he use edy mean the serial number is wif 2 pc...

correct me if im wrong...

Added on December 27, 2011, 8:26 pmi think i will recover my laptop after submit all cw & work @@
firewall cant start no cure..
& drawing wif sketchup so lag... duno is driver problem or wat problem.

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Dec 27 2011, 08:26 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 27 2011, 08:56 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Anyone using Support Assistant receive this update last month? Someone from NBR posted this but i can't find in 6001TX support page.

Link: Essential System Updates

This fix applies to the following laptops:
DEVICES SUPPORTED :

ENHANCEMENTS:
Includes the following fix from Microsoft Knowledge Base Article:
KB2584454 - FIX: "0x0000003B" Stop error when you run certain applications in Windows 7 or in Windows Server 2008 R2
KB2551127 - FIX: "0x0000010E" Stop error occurs on a computer that uses hybrid graphics in a heterogeneous GPU configuration and that is running Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 R2
KB2505454 - FIX: The startup process is delayed on a computer that has a large hard disk installed and is running Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 R2
KB2550648 - FIX: The English (India) keyboard is not listed after you add the Rupee supplement to an English version Windows 7 image

Added on December 27, 2011, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(chewkl @ Dec 26 2011, 08:50 PM)
Damnit my power brick just gave me a "piak" and I think it's bust. Was playing game halfway with no battery inserted, hope the OS is ok. Anyone knows how long it takes to claim for warranty? sad.gif

A "piak" power brick shouldn't take too long if u directly go to the Service Centre i think. 100% sure piak? laugh.gif

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Dec 27 2011, 08:24 PM)
firewall cant start no cure..
& drawing wif sketchup so lag... duno is driver problem or wat problem.

You can try download a legit Windows 7 ISO and burn into DVD or make bootable USB. After that boot into recovery console and do Startup Repair. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Dec 27 2011, 10:14 PM
zaskhy
post Dec 28 2011, 12:21 AM

hi guys, I just want to ask how will I change back the keys just like the desktop.. Because I cant use the hotkeys in playing D.O.T.A. sad.gif sad.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 28 2011, 02:01 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(zaskhy @ Dec 28 2011, 12:21 AM)
hi guys, I just want to ask how will I change back the keys just like the desktop.. Because I cant use the hotkeys in playing D.O.T.A. sad.gif  sad.gif

Enter BIOS and disable Action key.

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM