168 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:13 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Guys..let me ask you all a question, why you root your phone besides the following?
1. to get rid of ads in applications
2. OC
3. full backup
4. move apps to external sd

what else? I rooted my other phone and i can tell you its hell trying to follow up with the different ROMS, updating the versions and etc. Older phones like my ideos x5 which is only 800mhz i understand need to root so to OC but our Note is already dual core and 1.4ghz! Also for full backup functionality, if you are using original rom (unroot) and not playing around with the system without much risk of bricking/ crashing ya phone, you wouldn't even need to do full backup. Moreover, I can also backup but almost full using MyBackup Pro. As for moving apps to external sd, what for since our Note have 2gb+16gb?

So fundamental question is, root just for sake of rooting or root for the better?

This post has been edited by kkkw80: Dec 21 2011, 04:17 PM
jchue73
post Dec 21 2011, 04:18 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:13 PM)
Guys..let me ask you all a question, why you root your phone besides the following?
1. to get rid of ads in applications
2. OC
3. full backup
4. move apps to external sd

what else? I rooted my other phone and i can tell you its hell trying to follow up with the different ROMS, updating the versions and etc. Older phones like my ideos x5 which is only 800mhz i understand need to root so to OC but our Note is already dual core and 1.4ghz! Also for full backup functionality, if you original rom you wouldn't even need to do full backup. Moreover, I can also backup but almost full using MyBackup Pro. As for moving apps to external sd, what for since our Note have 2gb+16gb?

So fundamental question is, root just for sake of rooting or root for the better?
Mine's still unrooted but I can move apps to external SD. Is there something I'm missing? hmm.gif
honamd77
post Dec 21 2011, 04:22 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:48 PM)
pdair? the one which is USD$99?
this model - http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=34282
RM120 brows.gif

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 21 2011, 04:11 PM)
any lagg?...When there's many movement..it will lagg..hmmh  laugh.gif
depend on saiz mkn..maybe.like me just used m720p.watching 1 hour..so far so good.
other 1 hour after battery full charge (haha..battery drain kaw-kaw punyer)

This post has been edited by honamd77: Dec 21 2011, 04:24 PM
elfen_lied
post Dec 21 2011, 04:33 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:04 PM)
who's loh? leather? how much?
here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2122558&hl=
yeohkc
post Dec 21 2011, 04:34 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
RM120  brows.gif

depend on saiz mkn..maybe.like me just used m720p.watching 1 hour..so far so good.
omg.. the battery only can tahan 1 hour?
D-Frog
post Dec 21 2011, 04:39 PM

2,983 posts

RM120  brows.gif

Can you try out lmfao -party rock anthem 720p?..Mine all the snsd mv are working fines.except for this...
Just wanna make sure my next device don't lagg.. thanks biggrin.gif
benny888
post Dec 21 2011, 04:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Dec 21 2011, 04:33 PM)
Those are pu leather not genuine leather
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

RM120  brows.gif

thanks..i ordered a white one biggrin.gif

it says it'll take around 7-15 days..so long keh? blush.gif
benny888
post Dec 21 2011, 04:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Kkw80: cwm backup restore your phone perfectly in case your phone cannot reboot successfully. Mybackuppro only backup your apps/data only not the rom and you can use it only while phone is functioning ok

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM)
thanks..i ordered a white one  biggrin.gif

it says it'll take around 7-15 days..so long keh?  blush.gif
PDAir normally send out the next day by air parcel. It gets stuck in custom in hk n in msia and total days you can recieve is fastest 7 days. I bought a case for a user here and took about a week to arrive

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 21 2011, 04:48 PM
kkkw80
post Dec 21 2011, 04:57 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:45 PM)
Kkw80: cwm backup restore your phone perfectly in case your phone cannot reboot successfully. Mybackuppro only backup your apps/data only not the rom and you can use it only while phone is functioning ok

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:48 pm
PDAir normally send out the next day by air parcel. It gets stuck in custom in hk n in msia and total days you can recieve is fastest 7 days. I bought a case for a user here and took about a week to arrive
thanks but i know cwm as i uses it too to do complete backup for my ideos x5 but is it required if ones is unrooted and not meddling with the rom and kernel?

glad to know it wouldn't take 15 days..cant wait biggrin.gif
ckyned
post Dec 21 2011, 05:08 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 21 2011, 01:54 PM)
tried V10? look tempting

just want to flash to v9 today.. then v10 out. Better wait for user experience here first  biggrin.gif
no, not for me. my line here sux. want to DL thing also have to think twice. =(
yeah, wait other user test it for now. sweat.gif
Baronic
post Dec 21 2011, 05:13 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Of all the roms i used so far rocket has been by far the best. Just gotta tweak the voltage as rocket's default voltage tends to make the phone hotter than it need be
Damonzero
post Dec 21 2011, 05:20 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

guys which case is the thinnest one? those I owned make my note bulky and unsexy sad.gif
Baronic
post Dec 21 2011, 05:23 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Lol i havent seen any good case around in lyn yet. Thats why i decided to bring in some stuff to sell in lyn soon. I prefer the phone naked but i hate the back cover. Despite the mesh like surface miceo scratches still can see so im gonna get some aluminium back cover replacements d
honamd77
post Dec 21 2011, 05:32 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 21 2011, 04:39 PM)
Can you try out lmfao -party rock anthem 720p?..Mine all the snsd mv are working fines.except for this...
Just wanna make sure my next device don't lagg.. thanks biggrin.gif
hehe..already buy kingmax 16gb class 10.wanna put in hd movie.we see the power of NOTE flex.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:41 PM)
Those are pu leather not genuine leather
buy genuine for ur baby..huhu tongue.gif

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM)
thanks..i ordered a white one  biggrin.gif

it says it'll take around 7-15 days..so long keh?  blush.gif
depend on demand.if good demand maybe early order.if slow demand..seller of coz need more time
to catch-up more buyer.more buyer more less (between seller & stocked)

Added on December 21, 2011, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
Lol i havent seen any good case around in lyn yet. Thats why i decided to bring in some stuff to sell in lyn soon. I prefer the phone naked but i hate the back cover. Despite the mesh like surface miceo scratches still can see so im gonna get some aluminium back cover replacements d
that i'm looking..

This post has been edited by honamd77: Dec 21 2011, 05:36 PM
Damonzero
post Dec 21 2011, 05:37 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

anyway to enable facebook event and birthday on calender without setting up the Social Hub?
Baronic
post Dec 21 2011, 05:44 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
hehe..already buy kingmax 16gb class 10.wanna put in hd movie.we see the power of NOTE  flex.gif
buy genuine for ur baby..huhu  tongue.gif
depend on demand.if good demand maybe early order.if slow demand..seller of coz need more time
to catch-up more buyer.more buyer more less (between seller & stocked)

Added on December 21, 2011, 5:36 pm

that i'm looking..
Yea i also want. sad.gif since noone sell im gonna import myself and sell. Probably the silver grey and black colors as they will look extremely classy. Should be able to get within a week plus.
kulikku
post Dec 21 2011, 05:46 PM

25 posts

Does anybody knows if Samsung still give out the official flip case for free?

Regards,
Kulikku
kennysik88
post Dec 21 2011, 05:51 PM

372 posts

Guys, is the Melkco leather case good? Plan to buy it but too bad cant find any local seller.
sherwyn
post Dec 21 2011, 05:53 PM

220 posts

[quote=benny888,Dec 21 2011, 07:35 AM]
Better to wipe if from stock. No harm trying first without wipe
Market is ok some users complain have issue
Anyway latest v10 already solve this

Ok, thanks. BTW will the CWM manager gone even though without wiping coz kernel is diff from CF's one. smile.gif

168 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:38 AM