27,801 posts

[quote=sherwyn,Dec 21 2011, 05:53 PM]
[quote=benny888,Dec 21 2011, 07:35 AM]
Better to wipe if from stock. No harm trying first without wipe
Market is ok some users complain have issue
Anyway latest v10 already solve this

Ok, thanks. BTW will the CWM manager gone even though without wiping coz kernel is diff from CF's one. smile.gif

[/quote]
CWM app remain and recovery is still Chainfire version. You can always restore back the CWM app from your TitaniumBackup if it goes missing

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 21 2011, 05:57 PM
flawless_333
post Dec 21 2011, 05:58 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 20 2011, 05:27 PM)
Same Android & Baseband version with me except the Kernel...do update if everything successful root.. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(apextm @ Dec 20 2011, 05:47 PM)
i think u need to install kies for the modem driver to be installed 1st..
or u can install samsung modem driver..
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:56 PM)
Correct, need KIES install first so that the phone can be detected by PC
Make sure KIES is closed, not running before executing the bat file
Whole process can take up to 5 mins
Make sure : settings/application - tick UNKNOWN SOURCES, and development /usb debugging is selected, and set display on max 10 mins
update - succesfully root my note and also got the CWM without any prob yesterday..now downloading rocket rom & AbyssNote v2.3..but the rom size is like shocking.gif ..

one thing need to confirm > do i need to flash rocket rom first or the kernel?
vostro78
post Dec 21 2011, 06:00 PM

6,804 posts

my colleague screen looks a bit blur and not that sharp compare with my tab +....was it due to sp quality? any 1 can recommend a better sp for her note? my tab + using anymode sp + casing.
benny888
post Dec 21 2011, 06:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:58 PM)
update - succesfully root my note and also got the CWM without any prob yesterday..now downloading rocket rom & AbyssNote v2.3..but the rom size is like  shocking.gif ..

one thing need to confirm > do i need to flash rocket rom first or the kernel?
Flash rom first than only kernel
Rocketrom has reverted back kernel to FM on ver 10 and ver 9.1 : should test it out first before changing to Abyss

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 21 2011, 06:02 PM
flawless_333
post Dec 21 2011, 06:04 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:00 PM)
Rocketrom has reverted back kernel to FM on ver 10 and ver 9.1  : should test it out first before changing to Abyss
noted with thanks!
Hunakadoo
post Dec 21 2011, 06:06 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Dec 21 2011, 05:37 PM)
anyway to enable facebook event and birthday on calender without setting up the Social Hub?
http://www.theprohack.com/2011/04/how-to-s...-on-google.html
follow the step

Added on December 21, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:00 PM)
my colleague screen looks a bit blur and not that sharp compare with my tab +....was it due to sp quality? any 1 can recommend a better sp for her note? my tab + using anymode sp + casing.
blur = cheap sp , most probably is matte type .
go for Clear type will make the screen looks 99% visual , if ur friend doesnt mind the fingerprint on screen .

This post has been edited by Hunakadoo: Dec 21 2011, 06:08 PM
thpace
post Dec 21 2011, 06:15 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:00 PM)
Rocketrom has reverted back kernel to FM on ver 10 and ver 9.1  : should test it out first before changing to Abyss
does flashing kernel with CWM increase the counter?

benny888
post Dec 21 2011, 06:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 21 2011, 06:15 PM)
does flashing kernel with CWM increase the counter?
NO ; neither will flash rom using CWM recovery increase it
sfcc80
post Dec 21 2011, 06:32 PM

40 posts

Your phone has 16 GB of space : 2 GB for apps and about 11 GB for apps data eg games, dictionary, etc
NO need to transfer apps to ext SD card unless you install a lot of games - and if so esp gameloft games you need to root phone and tweak to move it to ext sd
Boot your phone to recovery mode ( vol up+home+power) and select clear cache partition

All apps you can install back anytime and most apps you can even install on more than 1 phone at same time using the same gmail id
Root phone and use Titanium Backup best app to backup all your apps and data
No ICS yet available for the Note yet
Factory reset will remove all 3rd arty apps install in the 2GB partition but all your data in the 11GB partition ( Internal SDcard) will remain intact. Similarly all your data on ext sd card will remain intact

Great advice benny888 really works fine !!!  

some more questions hehehe  . hope you dont mind. 

what is the recommended root app to use ? what are the steps for newbie?

if the factory reset doesnt affect on the SDcard will it auto install back ?

Have you tries to increase the RAM by rooting ? if yes what the best way to do it ?

i got funny thing happen after i have install the GOlauncher theme, it seem like there is 2 login process that i have to do to use my phone. it does seem to be not always happened like that but just curious whether is normal or just the apps is not nice. no effect on my phone performance btw.

Benny888 i need help again !!! same problem occur again. my SGN now keep restarting when i try to update all the apps. izit due to what i have done wrong at the 1st place ?

by the way the WIFI, GPS even the phone signal is not working sad.gif , every-time the phone restart itself. when i try to access the WIFI settings and try to re-scan the network ......it restart.

i have try to perform clear cache partition but doesnt work. guess have use the factory reset ? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

ops........forgot to thanks you for helping me at first place. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Dec 21 2011, 06:43 PM
Hico
post Dec 21 2011, 06:32 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:51 PM)
Guys, is the Melkco leather case good? Plan to buy it but too bad cant find any local seller.
there are a few seller selling melkco case in lelong. tongue.gif

this case looks nice..

Case

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 21 2011, 06:36 PM
jjamain
post Dec 21 2011, 06:38 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 21 2011, 11:48 AM)
I'm rooted and have downloaded N7000XXKL3_N7000ODDKL1_INU and ROCKET-v9-KL3-eybee1970 (tooks hours on 1Mbps streamyx). Problem is I still don't understand how to do it from forums...pls help step by step. TIA.
Just like me. Im done + arabic font
http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/n7000-ro...-based.html?m=1

Added on December 21, 2011, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Dec 21 2011, 04:03 PM)
wah liao kaya eh...
i just ordered the one from Loh..
coz even with sp, just scratch my screen last week..siao..heart  stop a while when saw it..
must have some other thing to protect the screen as well..
Gel melkco with front cover should be good. Buy ori..

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 21 2011, 06:41 PM
titi123
post Dec 21 2011, 06:54 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
Lol i havent seen any good case around in lyn yet. Thats why i decided to bring in some stuff to sell in lyn soon. I prefer the phone naked but i hate the back cover. Despite the mesh like surface miceo scratches still can see so im gonna get some aluminium back cover replacements d
Awaiting your good choice thumbup.gif ....remember to post it when available. rclxms.gif
aruja_69
post Dec 21 2011, 06:55 PM

3,786 posts

Just brought this case for Note.

honamd77
post Dec 21 2011, 07:00 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 21 2011, 05:44 PM)
Yea i also want. sad.gif since noone sell im gonna import myself and sell. Probably the silver grey and black colors as they will look extremely classy. Should be able to get within a week plus.
you got first buyer here thumbup.gif

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 21 2011, 06:55 PM)
awesome..cant wait my case arrived (maybe 2nd week January 2012)
ohmlawx
post Dec 21 2011, 07:13 PM

732 posts

how much & where u bought it? Verus Nubi Wallet if i m not mistaken. nice
razin
post Dec 21 2011, 07:27 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Dec 21 2011, 06:38 PM)
been reading your blog actually smile.gif
Using ODIN to flash to Indian ROM is no problem as I have done Odin.
In order to flash Rocket V9, I need to:
"go to CWM Recovery,
- wipe data/factory reset > yes
- wipe cache partition > yes
- Wipe Dalvik Cache (in advanced menu) > yes
- install zip from sd card
- choose zip from internal sdcard (i put the rom here /mnt/sdrom/ROCKET-v9-KL3-eybee1970.zip) > yes"
Put the zip file (no need to unzip) into mnt/sdcard directory right?
If yes,
I will do it tonight....TIA

Baronic
post Dec 21 2011, 07:34 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Nice how much is that?

Sure ill update u guys when i get the stuff. Just fyi i got some black and silver backs, mirror screen protectors (i think will be so awesome on our large screen) and a few leather cases that should cost around 60 bucks if not less
flawless_333
post Dec 21 2011, 07:44 PM

218 posts

need help guys, can anyone try to set this picture as your lockscreen wallpaper..i get tones of lines (like screen problem) instead of "real/full black"....but if i set as wallpaper, everything is ok, no lines or problem (black is black)...

*in my screen test > black is black, normal wallpaper black is black, but problem when set to locksreen wallpaper rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by flawless_333: Dec 21 2011, 07:48 PM

Baronic
post Dec 21 2011, 07:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

No problem here

Also my home screen. Made it look like windows phone lol..using launcher 7.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Dec 21 2011, 07:55 PM
llk
post Dec 21 2011, 08:01 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
need help guys, can anyone try to set this picture as your lockscreen wallpaper..i get tones of lines (like screen problem) instead of "real/full black"....but if i set as wallpaper, everything is ok, no lines or problem (black is black)...

*in my screen test > black is black, normal wallpaper black is black, but problem when set to locksreen wallpaper rclxub.gif
Same, mine also showing line behind when set as lock screen.

168 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:22 PM