4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Short Review on the Exora Bold

ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 09:40 AM

168 posts

i live in shah alam, and i went to the one in pj. at least, they were aware of the correct oil type to use. even aware that many parts of the exora bold is different compared to the previous model.

Added on February 21, 2012, 9:42 amPJ Volcar Service Centre SDN. BHD.
No. 6, Jalan 21/19, Sea Park Complex Centre
Petaling Jaya 46300
Selangor

Tel: 03-78776194
Fax: 03-78776094

Added on February 21, 2012, 9:43 ambut if u going here... best u go early morning. they open at 8.30 by 9.30, all their bays are full. they get many loyal customers.

This post has been edited by ultramaman: Feb 21 2012, 09:43 AM
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 11:41 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 21 2012, 11:02 AM)
Severe usage: City driving. Frequent stop & go. Frequent short distance traveling.

Non severe: Long distance highway at 90kph
that is severe ? if the engine is perpetually at low revs, then how ? the high revs are not sustained ma
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 01:07 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 21 2012, 12:02 PM)
Water is produced during the combustion of Hydrocarbon (fuel) and air (oxygen).

Short distance does not allow the engine to be hot enough or hot long enough to remove all the water vapor produced. Water will contaminate the engine oil. Water is one reason why some people find engine oil level seldom goes down over time aka, not a good thing.

On the other hand. Long distance driving allows all the water in engine oil to be burned off and one reason why some people reported a drop in engine oil level after a long run aka, a good thing.
as long as the engine has reached it optimal operating temp, this shouldnt be a problem right ?
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 01:28 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 21 2012, 01:20 PM)
it should also have stayed at that optimal operating temperature long enough to do the job.
not trying to argue or anything, but how long should it be to stay at the optimal operating temperature for all the water to vaporize properly ? tis is more for self knowledge .
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 01:38 PM

168 posts

thanks. i also read online. water in the engine oil would make the color of the oil look murky, like coffee. so that is something to look out for.
http://www.carbibles.com/engineoil_bible.html

Added on February 21, 2012, 1:38 pmhttp://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080808193028AAtNoGD

This post has been edited by ultramaman: Feb 21 2012, 01:38 PM
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 01:52 PM

168 posts

hey mat, welcome back....
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 02:14 PM

168 posts

usually, if and when i can manage, i'll set the autocruise on...
ultramaman
post Feb 21 2012, 02:55 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 21 2012, 02:48 PM)
which means 2k RPM isn't always equal to 90kmh, ain't it?
actually,based on my observation, the cvt gearbox adjusts its ratio based on the engine speed. so by the time ur car hit 90~ 100 km/h , ur engine speed will be in circa of 2k. Only if u switch on SAT would the box simulate the more normal behaviour of a fixed ratio gearbox.

get it ?
ultramaman
post Feb 23 2012, 09:59 AM

168 posts

max torque is between 2k to 4k . thats why mat has been preaching about keeping your engine rev below 2k if possible.

max hp: that really important ? its an mpv, as long as i am able to cruise around 130~140, im a happy camper.
ultramaman
post Mar 2 2012, 04:21 PM

168 posts

50 bucks, 300-320km
ultramaman
post Mar 3 2012, 07:19 AM

168 posts

my old gen2 gets me 350 km for 50 bucks.
but then again, i dont floor the gas pedal like mad. lah. and as soon as i can settle the car into a cruise i'll do it.
but i still think it can be better. but its much much much better than my old kia carnival...
ultramaman
post Mar 4 2012, 11:55 AM

168 posts

this weekends, fc was slightly higher. i was cruising the highway at 140-150 all the way... i think my fc for 50 bucks this weekend was less than 300km for 50 bucks...

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:55 amfrom ipoh to shah alam

This post has been edited by ultramaman: Mar 4 2012, 11:55 AM
ultramaman
post Mar 4 2012, 12:19 PM

168 posts

not cruising fc, mix fc and its auto.

when i first got the car, my fc was better, much better. .

anyhow, not really minding the exoras fc at the moment. its an mpv. i can still manage it. biggrin.gif
ultramaman
post Mar 5 2012, 08:58 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:18 PM)
oic, if mix then its ok, but still think its good. For fully town, really hard to achieve that. Mine a bit less aero as gen2, waja campro,fully town just around 300km+-. But mix,just around yours, but driving sedately, avoiding the death valley. If vroom, u knowla, fuel also from, he..he..

Added on March 4, 2012, 7:20 pm

oic, if mix then its ok, but still think its good. For fully town, really hard to achieve that. Mine a bit less aero as gen2, waja campro,fully town just around 300km+-. But mix,just around yours, but driving sedately, avoiding the death valley. If vroom, u knowla, fuel also from, he..he..

By the way, what is the rpm@speed 140-150kmh? I believe just around 3k++ rpm.

Added on March 4, 2012, 7:21 pm

By the way, what is the rpm@speed 140-150kmh? I believe just around 3k++ rpm.
rpm speed for which car ? the exora or gen2 ?
gen2 , about 4k rpm .
exora , about 3k .. i remember thinking i had another k before i lose the torque... was wondering how fast the car can really go , if i floored the pedal.
ultramaman
post Mar 6 2012, 09:09 AM

168 posts

mmg lah, just because its a proton, u expected it to be cheaper ke ? the gearbox is from punch powertrain . and no; punch is not anak syarikat proton ye.

the turbo also is not manufactured by proton, its actually by borgwarner.
the abs/ebd is by bosch. both these guys also not anak syarikat proton

so why on earth would u think the gb is a lot cheaper than hondas?
ultramaman
post Mar 6 2012, 07:30 PM

168 posts

Your first car?
ultramaman
post Mar 7 2012, 02:38 PM

168 posts

i sudah kene saman.. speeding on highway north-south...
ultramaman
post Mar 8 2012, 10:50 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Mar 8 2012, 08:51 AM)
my bold 2300km orady......

so far....satisfied lots....n slowly to appreciate the sound frm radiator fan...
x byk jalan ah u ? mine, already 4k.

the fella driving myvi, highway fc 500km, at what speed ?
ultramaman
post Mar 8 2012, 12:40 PM

168 posts

no wonder lah.

ultramaman
post Mar 8 2012, 03:37 PM

168 posts

my car is sweeettttttt, only thing is , i wanna try sit in the middle row and watch friends while my wife drive the car.... but no luck so far

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0649sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:18 PM