Short Review on the Exora Bold

dares
post Jan 25 2012, 09:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 25 2012, 08:22 AM)
as been mentioned earlier, dont wait until the fuel warning blink then refueling,its better refueling when its already at the last bar of fuel. Practising late refuelling especially when the fuel nearly empty(already long time fuel light warning) can cause u ur fuel pump. Dunno what about u, maybe diff prob.

But if u mentioned about waja fuel pump probs, that is the reason. I know coz i'm using waja since 2007 until now, no prob on fuel pump,just do like as i mentioned, everytime when the fuel left only 1 bar,already refuelling. The reason,when the fuel tank is dry up,fuel pump will suck to much air that cause the motor to overheating and then kaput.

One more thing,always change ur fuel filter at 40k.

Cfe, for the moment,no mt, maybe when p322a come out,it will mate with getrag 6mt.
Yep, I usually refuel when one quarter left on the gauge.
dares
post Jan 28 2012, 10:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(simonhar @ Jan 28 2012, 10:46 AM)
I mean the QC in the production plant. For example the driver exterior door handle is difficult to open. Didn't they realize this problem before they hand the car to the customer?
Firstly, you review reflects what most people will find about the new Saga, so I thought it's pretty balance and well-written.

On the topic of the remote....Even the Waja remote back then had the similiar design as the Saga today.

Honestly, if a car buyer is looking for better build quality in that price range, go for Viva or Myvi. When I bought my Saga I fully expect rattling the minute I got my car, and it did not disappoint on that aspect. But I chose Saga simply for the safety features, power and handling. Expecting otherwise and you will be disappointed, period.

dares
post Jan 29 2012, 08:34 PM

834 posts

Thread derailed.

dares
post Jan 29 2012, 09:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jan 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
Gear changing freaking smooth i can say, cant felt the "jerk-ness" as my Wira4g91 and Persona....
That's the CVT working it's magic, there is no "gear change" per se to speak of.

And also because of the CVT, power delivery from the CFE is smooth and immediate, press the throttle and it'll go, no waiting for downshifting like those of a normal 4AT.
dares
post Jan 30 2012, 11:05 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 30 2012, 10:56 AM)

2. extreme slow speed or everytime lifting off throttle, seems like the car have a lot of resistance. sensing some sorta resistance at the front left side of the wheel.
That is due to the clutch-based CVT transmission. Like the CVT FLX, it has a stronger engine braking at low speed compared to the torque converter-based 4AT transmission.

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 30 2012, 10:56 AM)
PS: notice only yesterday and today, seems to have a slight delay in terms of acceleration from low speed to medium speed. this was not present during the past week. sad.gif
Probably due to the electronic throttle control delay that is so famous in Campro based cars?
dares
post Feb 1 2012, 07:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 1 2012, 04:30 PM)
doh.gif anyone knows how "intensive" they test their cars?  it's Proton, and i don't mean to bash them, but seriously, it's PROTON!
Well what I heard was that they ran the test vehicle up to 250k km. Forgot it was either the Exora Bold or the Saga FLX SE.
dares
post Feb 1 2012, 08:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 1 2012, 08:03 PM)
they can say what they want, and i won't believe a word of it
Rational thinking at it's best.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dares
post Feb 1 2012, 08:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 1 2012, 08:27 PM)
sarcasm is good, but u've used it the wrong way

nope, not rational thinking, it's common sense.  u don't believe everything ppl say.
Well I took it that you meant that you will not believe anything Proton says, no matter what Proton says (even if they say the sky is blue). IMO that's not rational.

Either that, or I mistook what you meant. If it's the latter, I duly retract my sarcasm.
dares
post Feb 6 2012, 10:39 PM

834 posts

There are sporadical comments around the forums about dealers loosening the battery terminals when they are in storage to avoid draining the battery, and then neglected to tighten it when they deliver the car.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 6 2012, 10:39 PM
dares
post Feb 8 2012, 10:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Feb 8 2012, 10:45 AM)
Thank you to all my sifu..... will try SAT tonight.... the car is with my wife now..... I can only drive at night or weekend ... T-T
OOoo kesian tongue.gif

If Exora's SAT is anything like the FLX's, then don't bother. I haven't find any situation where I need to use the SAT on my FLX. Maybe useful when going uphill, but you can always use the L gear instead.
dares
post Feb 8 2012, 11:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 8 2012, 11:41 AM)
once you use L you will find the SAT serves no purpose and rubbish in all aspect. Slow when going uphill and city drive can make babies throw up.
Oh wait can tipu orang when switch on SAT. You can point to the "S" on the meter cluster and tell people you car got "Sport" mode icon_idea.gif
dares
post Feb 8 2012, 12:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Feb 8 2012, 12:44 PM)
too big ka? even compare to vios it is a lot taller.. width and length not so much difference. my opinion la biggrin.gif
Different class of cars la bro.

The Exora is bigger in all aspects, the body is a bout 5 inches wider and 1 feet longer.
dares
post Feb 8 2012, 01:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Feb 8 2012, 01:32 PM)
dares: i know it is different car class. just responding to bro diablos.. because i drive an old vios and i dont feel there is much difference in size smile.gif except for the obvious tallness and length of course.... smile.gif
When I test drove the Exora I felt like driving a bus (The size, not the handling) biggrin.gif and I also have the old Vios at home that I drive once in a while.

Different feel for me sweat.gif Never drove an MPV before.
dares
post Feb 18 2012, 10:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 18 2012, 07:27 AM)
One of the main function of engine oil is to prevent 'wear and tear'. They can always say your own engine oil is not up to the job resulting in excessive wear and tear thus voiding warranty. Either you have technical expert to proof otherwise or forfeit warranty.
If I use good oil like Amsoil, Liqui Moly, Eneos etc. etc. and they void my warranty, and I decide to bring it to the tribunal, what are they gonna say?

"Minyak itu tak sebagus Petronas Syntium !!" rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But I agree, if they wanna give you trouble, they will. Even if you win in the tribunal, it'll be after a hassle.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 18 2012, 10:49 AM
dares
post Feb 18 2012, 11:07 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 18 2012, 10:51 AM)
The tribunal just can's simply take your word. So in that case, you must ask Amsoil, Liqu Moly, Eneos etc to send their oil specialists from abroad to appear in front of the tribunal to state your case for you. Do you think these companies will do that sending their specialist from USA or France or Italy? Even if they will, do you want to pay for their travel expenses and hotel and food etc? If you are, you are super rich and now driving a BMW or Rolls Royce already. Engine oil would be the least of your concern by now.
doh.gif

Do you think it will ever come to that? Even if it does happen all you need to do is get someone from Petronas and dare them to say that their oil is better. Unless Proton and Petronas wants a PR disaster on their hand, I would love to see how they'll spin it.

As for buying authentic oil or not, yes the onus is on you to prove it.

I never said it'll be hassle free.
dares
post Feb 18 2012, 03:44 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:55 PM)
A 'better' oil in the wrong engine will end in disaster. For example, if you put a super expensive RM50/liter 1st class Fully Synthetic 0W20 oil in your turbo charged Exora and you may see trouble whereas a cheapo RM10/liter Mineral 11W30 oil may fully protects it.

So all Petronas has to say is, "our oil is suitable for it's application" and that would be the end of it.
The manual specifies 0w30 or above. If you put 0w20, well then too bad.

I can't see this discussion going anywhere anyhow, let's just agree to disagree and go back to discussing about the car itself.

Just so you know, I am using Petronas EO from Proton SCs because I don't want any trouble later. I just don't agree that Proton has any right to dictate that no other engine oil is better than what they are peddling, and would threaten to void the warranty simply because their customers know better.
dares
post Mar 2 2012, 11:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zif @ Mar 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
"50 bucks, 300-320km"
How to change to km/l ?
50 bucks Ron95 = 26.3 liter.

320/26.3 = 12.17km/l

Kenape sume phail aritmatik ka?
dares
post Mar 4 2012, 04:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 4 2012, 03:50 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong but I seldom come across people complaining about the reliability and durability of the Campro engine. All the complaint I heard are lack of low end power and high FC. Correct?
The Campro engine itself has little to no issues for most of us. In terms of the powertrain, Campro cars are more notorious with fragile fuel pumps and noisy IAFM. As for the low end power issue, it is partially addressed with the addition of the Campro IAFM and CPS variant. The CFE variant does not have this issue as the turbo kicks in quite early.
dares
post Mar 6 2012, 11:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Mar 6 2012, 09:38 AM)
im my BOLD for about 1 month orady, 1000km service done,

x satisfy with the fan, after i off the engine, still the fan turning...is it like dat...?how frequent the fan turns,,..?
QUOTE(hemanlo @ Mar 6 2012, 11:22 AM)
I dont mind the fan keep turning after off the engine, but just cant stand the noise it produced.

Sometime it just embarrassing...
It is normal for Campro, maybe even more so for CFE. Some Saga BLM owners report the fan running for 30 minutes after off engine.
dares
post Mar 6 2012, 07:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(biosfree @ Mar 6 2012, 07:19 PM)
Sometimes, after starting engine,not moving yet, I on aircon, the fan starts turning...is it also normal.....
So far this thing is annoying me.....

The Fan
Emm...that's normal. if your car is not moving, what do you think is making your aircon cool?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0403sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:07 AM