post Jan 23 2012, 01:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

as an owner's POV, SAT is rubbish.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 01:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

a button to engage the advertised 6 speed mode.

V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 08:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 23 2012, 07:27 PM)
hi mr mat79,

can i ask u..i will owner saga se later..
Q1.can i change from D to L mode (more power) when speeding (like above 100kmh)..
Q2.if Q1 can, can i use L mode in long period time when speeding (use 1-2hour).how gearbox, will burn or not..
Q3.i was read about cvt, cant push car when idle or cant start (batery weak).it will damage gearbox @cvt.this is true..

i already google but still blur..
Q1 yes, but you wont enjoy the sound it made. tongue.gif
Q2 yes, of coz it wont burn. Unless you pull to L when you're say, above 160kph.
Q3 wadd?

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 23 2012, 07:50 PM)
I guess you dun play play the gear  biggrin.gif
how want to play play gear? no paddle shifters. Even if it has one, it would be rubbish because the gears are "virtual" and judging on how the shifting feel when SAT mode on, it would be rubbish too.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 08:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

push start, tak boleh

jump start, boleh.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 23 2012, 08:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

wtf? rclxub.gif

i go back mahjong table first. bai
V12Kompressor
post Jan 24 2012, 10:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Apa bold prime

Exora Bold is Exora Bold
Exora Prime is Exora Prime

no Exora Bold Prime.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 29 2012, 11:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jan 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
Tried the SAT mode, yes is for FnF but is fun to drive with, together with 4adults in it...Climb hill still got the "inner" power....
You want FnF better just leave that SAT button untouched.

Better performance.

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Jan 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
got my exora bold cfe last friday- silver WWG 8xxx, but not yet able to drive for long period, on sat my son hv high fever... today i've fever... tomorrow work already...argh hv to wait next weekend...
get well soon smile.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 1 2012, 09:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Feb 1 2012, 09:09 PM)
Sorry to interrupt, anybody care to tell me fuel consumption of bold, especially city driving. I heard from my friends CPSs drink fuel like water, what about bold?
I guess the car now is still new and no one can give you a real figure for FC yet. But for sure, the FC will be better than the CPS unit. Not to mention coupled with the efficiency of the CVT itself and also the availability of max torque at such low rpm.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 2 2012, 10:59 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Feb 2 2012, 10:19 AM)
from shah alam to muadzam shah, pahang, go back to shah alam only 50
50L of fuel or RM50 of fuel?

V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 11:41 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

once you use L you will find the SAT serves no purpose and rubbish in all aspect. Slow when going uphill and city drive can make babies throw up.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 11:52 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

L = Lotus mode
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 12:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

later will get used to it. then when make the switch to other cars will be easier.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 09:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 8 2012, 06:54 PM)
0-30 oil seems quite light for turboed engine, regular campro also minimum 40, why with turbo can go down,

better check what the manual says

another thing is why mix viscosity, if all exora use 30 openlah another bottle of 30 for 1 litre, confirm will use for the next car.

not good lah this SC

reason why 30 come in 3l pack is because they are normally used for K cars only where 3 litre is more than enough for small engine
FLX also recommended Xw30 onwards

and I prefer using Xw30 than Xw40 because the Xw30 can further compliment the smoothness of the CVT. Pakai Xw40 is like pulling an elephant only. doh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 09:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 8 2012, 09:12 PM)
actually you need to read the oil chart and compare, they don't recommend outright, it is inside the manual

there is a small graph of viscosity vs ambient temp

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 8 2012, 09:36 PM)
and like what you mentioned, i was a bit pissed that they did not consult me on the mixing. and the 1l cost rm30 wherelse the 3l cost rm78. i got ripped off big time. damn.
is it advisable to bring my own oil in the future?
Which SC is that? have to complain to Proton and boikot.

you can bring your own oil, but do expect these type of replies to you;

1) warranty void (most common) <normally I just tell them to fly kite
2) "kita tak akan bertanggungjawap terhadap apa-apa yang akan berlaku masa kelak"
3) "warranty tak akan void, tapi kita tak akan bertanggungjawap terhadap apa-apa yang akan berlaku masa kelak"

And my first service only used the SC punya Petronas 10-40. Second service I used my own Castrol 10-40. Recently during my third service, I using my own TorqNm 10-30. In the receipt they will just stat "Engine oil owner supply" No mentioning of voiding engine warranty or whatsoever.

First service done at Ampang, second done at PJ Section 13 and third service done at Center of Service Excellence, Shah Alam.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Feb 8 2012, 09:52 PM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 11:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

you mean that small small pic with a thermometer ah?
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 11:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 8 2012, 11:28 PM)
YES! that;s the one
For me, its only important for countries with multiple seasons.

As long as I'm sticking to either 10w-30 or 10w-40 and set my service interval at every 5,000km then my engine should get its proper care its needed.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 8 2012, 11:46 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

both
V12Kompressor
post Feb 9 2012, 01:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

then i think should complain directly to Proton edi since the Section 13 branch is directly under Proton.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 13 2012, 10:40 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 13 2012, 04:59 PM)
mine is like 11.2l/100km.
mostly city driving.
have to go through 4 levels of steep ramps everyday. guess that's part of the reason, huh?
walao. same with my FLX FC. sleep.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 15 2012, 05:19 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(New_born @ Feb 15 2012, 04:48 PM)
need opinion...
which colour better between maroon colour and white colour??
my salesman said only this two colour ready stock at their warehouse...
previously booking gold colour but he said need to wait min 1 month...
plum red actually looks nice.... at the first glance.

white is an "everlasting" color, but there's always the dirt and dust issue. Not to mention the extra effort (and money) to send the car for detailing (wax, polish) to make the car looks forever "youthful".

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0242sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:14 PM