Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion

SolId SnaKe
post Jun 18 2016, 08:51 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jun 18 2016, 07:07 PM)
not on R3 PSN.
thanks bro for yr info..which region has it btw?? and mine is currently on R3, can i se another region to get it inside my vita??
nill
post Jun 18 2016, 09:05 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Jun 18 2016, 08:51 PM)
thanks bro for yr info..which region has it btw?? and mine is currently on R3, can i se another region to get it inside my vita??

you can just Google us psn for the game to confirm.

LouisLord
post Jun 20 2016, 11:53 PM

May I ask a question and somebody help me please? Can I download vita game from psn on my us account on ps3 and then copy to my vita console that used Malaysia/Asia account?

This post has been edited by LouisLord: Jun 20 2016, 11:55 PM
terryfu
post Jun 21 2016, 12:04 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(LouisLord @ Jun 20 2016, 11:53 PM)
May I ask a question and somebody help me please? Can I download vita game from psn on my us account on ps3 and then copy to my vita console that used Malaysia/Asia account?
I don't think you can. Never tried even though I got both. Likely you have to log in using Malaysia account and u wont see the downloaded vita game.
korby
post Jun 23 2016, 02:22 PM

21 posts

guys,

i got a question.
i had 2 PSN accounts. 1 registered to my vita. 1 use for PS3.
now i want to use ps3 account for vita. understand that i need to restore my vita 1st. that's ok.

but for memory card after transfer the save game to pc, format it.
register to new account, can the save game copy back to the memory card?
terryfu
post Jun 23 2016, 03:47 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(korby @ Jun 23 2016, 02:22 PM)
guys,

i got a question.
i had 2 PSN accounts. 1 registered to my vita. 1 use for PS3.
now i want to use ps3 account for vita. understand that i need to restore my vita 1st. that's ok.

but for memory card after transfer the save game to pc, format it.
register to new account, can the save game copy back to the memory card?
Nope u cannot as its a different account. Save games are tied to ur psn account. It will just simply not recognize when u copy back.
korby
post Jun 23 2016, 03:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 23 2016, 03:47 PM)
Nope u cannot as its a different account. Save games are tied to ur psn account. It will just simply not recognize when u copy back.
geez... i see.. that's sad sad.gif
Ulysses
post Jun 23 2016, 07:37 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

hi guys..
im about to buy ps vita 2k.

what are things that i need to consider?

like if there is any fake/ counterfeit psv?

how to play the game actually?
im new to handheld.as im pc gamer.

like the vita, has 1 slot memory underneath, n 1slot on upper..whats that for?
nill
post Jun 23 2016, 08:07 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 23 2016, 07:37 PM)
hi guys..
im about to buy ps vita 2k. 

what are things that i need to consider?

like if there is any fake/ counterfeit psv?

how to play the game actually?
im new to handheld.as im pc gamer.

like the vita, has 1 slot memory underneath, n 1slot on upper..whats that for?

if you're worried about counterfeit, just bring a game to plug and play. There is no way a counterfeit can play Vita cart.

Two ways to play game:
Game cart or Vita memory card.
Vita memory card is overpriced for the space.
Just get the 64GB (currently RM300).
Vita memory card is to store games bought from PSN.

You can't use multiple accounts on a Vita unless you format your Vita memory card if you have one.

Vita memory card is special, cannot use normal micro SD card.

Ulysses
post Jun 23 2016, 08:52 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jun 23 2016, 08:07 PM)
if you're worried about counterfeit, just bring a game to plug and play. There is no way a counterfeit can play Vita cart.

Two ways to play game:
Game cart or Vita memory card.
Vita memory card is overpriced for the space.
Just get the 64GB (currently RM300).
Vita memory card is to store games bought from PSN.

You can't use multiple accounts on a Vita unless you format your Vita memory card if you have one.

Vita memory card is special, cannot use normal micro SD card.
so the top slot is game cart? game cart slot is for 1 game right? 1game per cart?

hmm what do u mean by "Vita memory card is overpriced for the space.
Just get the 64GB (currently RM300)."

so better buy the 64gb rather than 8gB? its cheaper by the dozen, u mean?

so..if buy from PSN, it will download directly to vita memory carD?

& whats deal with 2nd hand game carT? is that ok ?

what different? like the used vs new? the shop want to sell 2nd game also.. i saw ur signature also sell 2nd hand vita games. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Jun 23 2016, 08:55 PM
nill
post Jun 23 2016, 09:34 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 23 2016, 08:52 PM)
so the top slot is game cart?  game cart slot is for 1 game right?  1game per cart?
hmm what do u mean by "Vita memory card is overpriced for the space.
Just get the 64GB (currently RM300)."

so better buy the 64gb rather than 8gB?  its cheaper by the dozen, u mean?

so..if buy from PSN, it will download directly to vita memory carD?

& whats deal with 2nd hand game carT? is that ok ?

what different? like the used vs new?  the shop want to sell 2nd game also.. i saw ur signature also sell 2nd hand vita games.  sweat.gif

There's different size memory card, 4GB, 8GB, 16GB, 32GB and 64GB.
64GB is better because it's cheaper for the amount of space it has per ringgit spent.
Yes, buy from PSN and can download to Vita memory card.
All handhelds, Vita and 3DS can play 2nd hand games.
No difference between new and used. Sometimes new games have free DLCs.

Ulysses
post Jun 23 2016, 09:44 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jun 23 2016, 09:34 PM)
There's different size memory card, 4GB, 8GB, 16GB, 32GB and 64GB.
64GB is better because it's cheaper for the amount of space it has per ringgit spent.
Yes, buy from PSN and can download to Vita memory card.
All handhelds, Vita and 3DS can play 2nd hand games.
No difference between new and used. Sometimes new games have free DLCs.
so no activation code like pc game right?
vita cart can be used multiple times?

ps vita has like smartphone ORi & AP warrnty? or all vita is Ori warranty?

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Jun 23 2016, 10:45 PM
dexmah
post Jul 2 2016, 01:57 PM

185 posts

is there pirated game available for download like PSP?
El-LoboSolitario
post Jul 4 2016, 10:10 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 23 2016, 09:44 PM)
so no activation code like pc game right?
vita cart can be used multiple times?

ps vita has like smartphone ORi & AP warrnty?   or all vita is Ori warranty?
no activation code but sometimes vita require you to activate/deactivate the game when it detected the game was played on different account than your current one... but it's no big deal, just take a min or two to go through the hassle.

as long as cart isn't damaged, it should b fine, but note that some games especially those with online gamin' feature comes with online pass that cannot be re-used if it has been used by previous owner or was expired, then u have to buy the pass online in order to play it online... if you care about dlc, you should pay attention to the region the game associated with (though vita is region free). eg. playing R1 cart on Japanese account, you won't find dlc or update content available...

New vita should have original manufacturer warranty (some sellers do assist you), while u have to confirm and ask for one if you buy refurbished or pre-owned units from seller.

QUOTE(dexmah @ Jul 2 2016, 01:57 PM)
is there pirated game available for download like PSP?
good luck finding one & also hope that it works, pal...
Though I knew i stumbled in certain forum mentioning there is a prototype CFW...

This post has been edited by El-LoboSolitario: Jul 4 2016, 10:12 AM
Potassium_Square
post Jul 7 2016, 05:09 PM

13 posts

Hello, I'm about to buy a PS Vita but I'm really confused after reading this thread, plus I'm zero 'gaming educated'.

1. I'm aware that there are regions R1,R2,R3. Most of the time I'll be in the UK and I'll be in Malaysia every summer. I dont quite get the game catridge thing, can I play the game bought in the UK when I'm in Malaysia (vice versa)? I'm not planning to play online though.

2. What is the reasonable price for a PS Vita PCH-2006? I've been checking out on Lazada and the price ranging from RM760 to RM860 (With 1GB memory card).

babyakuma
post Jul 11 2016, 02:37 AM

198 posts

Hi guys sorry would like to ask a question i saw on vita psn store selling ps one classic games. Can we play this game on vita cause in the description it says for playstation 3 and psp. Thanks for the replies.

raymondtong94
post Jul 11 2016, 02:15 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(babyakuma @ Jul 11 2016, 02:37 AM)
Hi guys sorry would like to ask a question i saw on vita psn store selling ps one classic games. Can we play this game on vita cause in the description it says for playstation 3 and psp. Thanks for the replies.
the Vita has an emulator. what you saw on the store, you can download and play it on your Vita. however, control schemes may differ.
babyakuma
post Jul 11 2016, 04:04 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jul 11 2016, 02:15 PM)
the Vita has an emulator. what you saw on the store, you can download and play it on your Vita. however, control schemes may differ.
Thanks raymondtong for the reply. Time to get some retro games! bruce.gif
cyclonekid
post Jul 14 2016, 02:38 PM

356 posts

Hi guys.

How many Vita's can share the same account. Right now I have 2... I planning to get another one for my wife. Can she share my one account?

Thanks in advance
nill
post Jul 14 2016, 04:08 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(cyclonekid @ Jul 14 2016, 02:38 PM)
Hi guys.

How many Vita's can share the same account. Right now I have 2... I planning to get another one for my wife. Can she share my one account?

Thanks in advance

Max is 2.

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0328sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 PM