125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion

garou33
post Sep 23 2015, 08:33 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Sep 22 2015, 01:26 PM)
Please note that you will loose access to the games installed in your Vita that you didn't own once you login another PSN account.
yea i'm aware of that, that's why gonna finish all the downloaded games first before formatting the card and use my own PSN account biggrin.gif

after playing around with the system more, i guess my conclusion to trophies is it'll be loss, only back-upable to the currently login account, which is not mine. oh well. sweat.gif
zhumak
post Sep 30 2015, 12:15 AM

306 posts

I'm planning to buy PSVITA at Japan.

The seller told me to register under US account, is that true? I do not have PlayStation account so far.
ogiveyakuza
post Sep 30 2015, 10:46 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(zhumak @ Sep 30 2015, 12:15 AM)
I'm planning to buy PSVITA at Japan.

The seller told me to register under US account, is that true? I do not have PlayStation account so far.
I prefer US account.
subrok007
post Oct 12 2015, 11:04 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

what are the things to be consider to buy P's vita? I new to P's vita. Thinking to buy one.
Helldiver
post Oct 13 2015, 01:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 12 2015, 11:04 PM)
what are the things to be consider to buy P's vita? I new to P's vita. Thinking to buy one.
It's PSVita, no apostrophe laugh.gif

Well, first thing's first:

1) What games are you looking for? Are the games available on the PS Vita?
2) Are you okay with a handheld device with a smaller screen than a home console?
subrok007
post Oct 13 2015, 06:10 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Oct 13 2015, 01:53 PM)
It's PSVita, no apostrophe  laugh.gif 

Well, first thing's first:

1) What games are you looking for? Are the games available on the PS Vita?
2) Are you okay with a handheld device with a smaller screen than a home console?
1) ya mostly got.

2) i'm okay with handheld device so far no problem.

then? what is this series no. like 1000,2000.. etc...

I prefer English title game not JP title..

This post has been edited by subrok007: Oct 13 2015, 06:11 PM
Helldiver
post Oct 13 2015, 10:15 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 13 2015, 06:10 PM)
1) ya mostly got.

2) i'm okay with handheld device so far no problem.

then? what is this series no. like 1000,2000.. etc...

I prefer English title game not JP title..
Most of the games are in Japanese, but we're seeing more English subtitles coming in like Senran Kagura Estival Versus, Digimon Sleuth, and Gundam Extreme Vs Force next year.

The Vita 1000 is the first Vita - it's thicker and has some metal parts I think, and it's got an OLED display, but no internal storage. Some people might say an OLED display is nicer, but it's subjective. It's basically more saturated, i.e. blacks are really black, red is really red - think Samsung's AMOLED displays. It also comes in a 3G + WiFi model, meaning you can use a 3G sim card inside for internet use.

The Vita 2000 - or known as the Vita Slim - is slimmer, slightly rounder, has better battery life, and uses an LCD screen PLUS 1GB of internal storage. The screen, once again, is very subjective. Go and check it out in stores if you can before you decide. The extra hour or so of battery life definitely helps if you're always on the go and gaming for long periods, not to mention the Vita is lighter as well.

You'll definitely need a Vita memory card regardless of which Vita you get, even if the Slim has the 1GB - it fills up quite fast if you play a few games at once. The proprietary memory card costs a lot as well, 16GB is RM130.

Besides the differences above, both Vita series is same everywhere else. You might want to check out the latest released Vita debut bundles with the new red and blue colors.
subrok007
post Oct 13 2015, 10:19 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Oct 13 2015, 10:15 PM)
Most of the games are in Japanese, but we're seeing more English subtitles coming in like Senran Kagura Estival Versus, Digimon Sleuth, and Gundam Extreme Vs Force next year.

The Vita 1000 is the first Vita - it's thicker and has some metal parts I think, and it's got an OLED display, but no internal storage. Some people might say an OLED display is nicer, but it's subjective. It's basically more saturated, i.e. blacks are really black, red is really red - think Samsung's AMOLED displays. It also comes in a 3G + WiFi model, meaning you can use a 3G sim card inside for internet use.

The Vita 2000 - or known as the Vita Slim - is slimmer, slightly rounder, has better battery life, and uses an LCD screen PLUS 1GB of internal storage. The screen, once again, is very subjective. Go and check it out in stores if you can before you decide. The extra hour or so of battery life definitely helps if you're always on the go and gaming for long periods, not to mention the Vita is lighter as well.
You'll definitely need a Vita memory card regardless of which Vita you get, even if the Slim has the 1GB - it fills up quite fast if you play a few games at once. The proprietary memory card costs a lot as well, 16GB is RM130.
Besides the differences above, both Vita series is same everywhere else. You might want to check out the latest released Vita debut bundles with the new red and blue colors.
thanks sifu.. btw which shopping mall u recommend? in terms of reliable, not scam or selling intimate..

what is price for PS vita 2k currently?

usually purchase a games in e-store or cartridge?
Helldiver
post Oct 13 2015, 10:24 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:19 PM)
thanks sifu.. btw which shopping mall u recommend? in terms of reliable, not scam or selling intimate..

what is price for PS vita 2k currently?

usually purchase a games in e-store or cartridge?
You're welcome, always happy to have more Vita players! rclxms.gif

You can check Heavy-Arms Gaming in SS15, or Impulse Gaming in Sunway - they're both reputable shops with ok-ok prices.

The Vita currently goes for about RM699-700+ depending.

Games got Playstation store or physical copies - entirely up to you, but sometimes digital copy cheaper.

You should also go and read up about the Region account. R1, R2, and R3 got different Playstation Stores with different content.
subrok007
post Oct 13 2015, 10:31 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Oct 13 2015, 10:24 PM)
You're welcome, always happy to have more Vita players!  rclxms.gif
You can check Heavy-Arms Gaming in SS15, or Impulse Gaming in Sunway - they're both reputable shops with ok-ok prices.

The Vita currently goes for about RM699-700+ depending.

Games got Playstation store or physical copies - entirely up to you, but sometimes digital copy cheaper.
You should also go and read up about the Region account. R1, R2, and R3 got different Playstation Stores with different content.
thanks again. btw can advise me on region account? PSN R1.. etc.. laugh.gif
Helldiver
post Oct 14 2015, 10:28 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:31 PM)
thanks again. btw can advise me on region account? PSN R1.. etc..  laugh.gif
I'm not very sure on the details of the different Region accounts - I personally use an R3 (SEA) account because I want to take advantage of certain DLCs bundled with R3 games, and because most of the games I want are R3 releases.

I think most will recommend and use an R1 (USA) account because of it's bigger library of games, but the downside is everything is in USD, so you'll have to convert. There's a few more details you'll have to figure out that I'm not sure about an R1 account, maybe someone else here can help.
subrok007
post Oct 14 2015, 02:51 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

I just bought psvita. If I register through asia.playstation.com for extended warranty purpose, is it consider as R3 account??

and I bought final fantasy x/x2 hd which included x2 for digital download so require R1 account for download it..

PS: it happen that I cant redeem my x2 code via playstation store... so my registration consider R3?

so confused... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by subrok007: Oct 14 2015, 03:54 PM
aziratul
post Oct 18 2015, 09:31 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 14 2015, 02:51 PM)
I just bought psvita. If I register through asia.playstation.com for extended warranty purpose, is it consider as R3 account??

and I bought final fantasy x/x2 hd which included x2 for digital download so require R1 account for download it..

PS: it happen that I cant redeem my x2 code via playstation store... so my registration consider R3?

so confused...  rclxub.gif
Look out at PS Store on your PS Vita, if the price of the game inside does not have the usd symbol, that mean it is not R1 account.. Simple easy.
alifhezrey93
post Nov 16 2015, 09:17 AM

347 posts

Can R1 game play using R3 account in my psvita?
nill
post Nov 16 2015, 10:01 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Nov 16 2015, 09:17 AM)
Can R1 game play using R3 account in my psvita?

PS Vita R3 Account can play game cart from any region.
For DLC, Physical & Digital Copy must match region of PSN Store.
PS Vita cannot play digital game from other account because you can only assign one account to the PS Vita, unlike PS3 and PS4.
You have to remove existing account to use another PSN account.

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 16 2015, 10:01 AM
alifhezrey93
post Nov 16 2015, 02:44 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Nov 16 2015, 11:01 AM)
PS Vita R3 Account can play game cart from any region.
For DLC, Physical & Digital Copy must match region of PSN Store.
PS Vita cannot play digital game from other account because you can only assign one account to the PS Vita, unlike PS3 and PS4.
You have to remove existing account to use another PSN account.
Nice, thank for the info, big thumb up for you biggrin.gif
nill
post Nov 16 2015, 04:03 PM

366 posts

Help.. Vita TV aka PS TV is driving me nuts..
Download will fail once it reach 0kb left to download... There's 1GB extra space so space is not a problem.
It happens after updating to FW 3.55..

Already format MMC, reset router, activate system.
NAT Type 2, Static IP addr.

Error Code: C0-1932-5

This post has been edited by nill: Nov 16 2015, 04:47 PM
babyshey
post Nov 17 2015, 10:47 PM

80 posts

Hi, i'm new to PS Vita..just got my unit from HK and the account was assign to HK (using HK Address)
how can i change to Malaysia? coz now if i were to purchase it will charge using HKD and not MYR.
lyc1982
post Nov 17 2015, 10:50 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

http://metro.co.uk/2015/10/23/sony-officia...-games-5457689/
Killer Tomato
post Nov 18 2015, 06:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(babyshey @ Nov 17 2015, 10:47 PM)
Hi, i'm new to PS Vita..just got my unit from HK and the account was assign to HK (using HK Address)
how can i change to Malaysia? coz now if i were to purchase it will charge using HKD and not MYR.
AFAIK, Vita no region lock... Just reset the vita and register with new Malaysia Account
Can't change country if use same account.

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 AM