QUOTE(vassilius @ Dec 19 2011, 02:11 AM)
Then you must be a NO guy in real person then.Half empty, half full, your choice.
English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk- HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012, won+ back to top 4+ return of the king=D
Dec 19 2011, 02:18 AM
1,442 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Post-apocalyptic Earth |
Dec 19 2011, 02:18 AM
4,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(vassilius @ Dec 19 2011, 02:16 AM) final post of tonight... wilshere will replace him.RAMSEY SHOULD HAVE SCORE IN THE 1ST HALF... nuff said... he's too afraid to just try his luck on his weaker foot... as usual, Ramsey is a safe box guy... i'm not saying he's bad, but this guy dun have killer instinct... nites guys... wat eva it is, we did lost to a better team tonight, so heads up... ps: very few Man City fans around anyway, so i dun expect y'all to be taunted badly tmr though |
Dec 19 2011, 02:19 AM
391 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: LambatPancut.com |
Lost, but still fighting to the end. Ramsey need to cut the fabcy2 footwork
Dec 19 2011, 02:20 AM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Miguel and Djourou weren't good, they are just average for me and average players can't play big games like this one.
By the way, I think we need a better finisher. Gervinho and Walcott are both runners and their finishing is quite bad to tell the truth. Maybe AW should start to play Oxlade more |
Dec 19 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 19 2011, 02:17 AM) Kos might need to bear responsibility for mancity goal. But silva was too close to the goal, noone can really help but purely luck (as the ball bounced to silva after schzeny saved it). If you wanna talk about passes why all the criticism on Djourou and not on Gervinho?I said he wasn't good replacement, simply because he wasn't confident enough. or he is not really ready yet. If you think djourou was fine, let me ask you, how many bad pass he made and almost costs us? AFAIK, at least 2 simple passes. That's why we miss santos. Gervinho's passing was probably the worst I've seen from an Arsenal attacking player in a long time. Oh wai.... one is probably a favourite and the other not so... Selective criticism again. |
Dec 19 2011, 02:22 AM
391 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: LambatPancut.com |
QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 19 2011, 02:20 AM) If you wanna talk about passes why all the criticism on Djourou and not on Gervinho? Its more like midfileder and striker fault.Gervinho's passing was probably the worst I've seen from an Arsenal attacking player in a long time. Oh wai.... one is probably a favourite and the other not so... Selective criticism again. If defender concede 1, why midfielder or striker not score 2? |
Dec 19 2011, 02:23 AM
4,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
really lol at you sigheart
most of us think djourou/miquel not play well tonight, but you. most of us think gervinho was good (and even most of us think he is motm for our team) but u dont. a big lol to you |
66 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: at VenriR's Lair waiting for Ragnarok |
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Dec 19 2011, 02:19 AM) Sometimes he need to keep it simple. We're 1-nil down not 4-nil up or something. For left back, I think Miquel is quite okay there for now but the only worry is for right back. We can't play Koscielny everytime there can we? If one of them injured we're getting closer to the disaster that is Squillachi. |
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Dec 19 2011, 02:22 AM) Its more like midfileder and striker fault. Post of the day If defender concede 1, why midfielder or striker not score 2? Added on December 19, 2011, 2:24 am QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 19 2011, 02:23 AM) really lol at you sigheart Oh why thank you. most of us think djourou/miquel not play well tonight, but you. most of us think gervinho was good (and even most of us think he is motm for our team) but u dont. a big lol to you This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 19 2011, 02:24 AM |
Dec 19 2011, 02:27 AM
86 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
If..just if....Ramsey was the one sub-out instead of walcott...things might be different.
Dec 19 2011, 02:28 AM
281 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(hakimix @ Dec 18 2011, 12:23 PM) Sometimes he need to keep it simple. We're 1-nil down not 4-nil up or something. For left back, I think Miquel is quite okay there for now but the only worry is for right back. We can't play Koscielny everytime there can we? If one of them injured we're getting closer to the disaster that is Squillachi. LMAO a terrible haunting sound played in my head when i read that. |
Dec 19 2011, 02:29 AM
3,129 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Melaka/Kuching |
QUOTE(hakimix @ Dec 19 2011, 02:23 AM) Sometimes he need to keep it simple. We're 1-nil down not 4-nil up or something. For left back, I think Miquel is quite okay there for now but the only worry is for right back. We can't play Koscielny everytime there can we? If one of them injured we're getting closer to the disaster that is Squillachi. +1, better dont force any CB to be fullback... too much tension easy injure..but all of this game im very happy, we not got any luck... two team keeper is awesome... we should not argue about who is bad, this team play not single man.... what i can see is overall play is good... |
Dec 19 2011, 02:29 AM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i dun think its anyone fault... maybe they do some mistake. i think they all play great but i am kinda frustrated when wenger replaced Walcott.. All i can say now is Joe Hart is the MOTM... without him arsenal will win with 3 goal or more but i also think without our sczeny maybe city can score a lot more i cant wait for January transfer window i know AW will buy someone in order to replace Gervinho for African Cup
I hope its going to be the one that can play both wing and also striker and also i cant wait to see Jack coming back to be our next playmaker and i am confident with all players injury free arsenal will be to their greatest form. We can beat anyone if all player is back even Barcelona cant stop us |
Dec 19 2011, 02:30 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Our midfield engine is not solid. Most times, I see Song and Koscielny being the creative provider. To be honest, I never really much of a Ramsey fan. He has the talent and potential, but lacks the killer instinct. I like Wishere wayy better. Its a pity seeing our defenders having to play secondary roles as midfielder and attacker. Just watch at Song and Vermaelen having to run back and forth between attaking and defending, while our midfielders are happily playing cheeky passes and collecting yellow cards for Christmas.
Dec 19 2011, 02:31 AM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
We seems a lil unorganized after conceding the 1st goal. Walcott should have be there for 90 mins. Bias referee but no point complaining.
The fighting spirit till the end of 90mins was what we wanted. If we keep this kinda of morale throughout the season. We will be something. Its not end of the world yet and its like 10+ points gap between the other top 4. Shouted for Vermaelen for so many times. Darn Joe Hart denied us again |
Dec 19 2011, 02:31 AM
86 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Unlucky today. always a tough ask. Challenge made harder by Dowd. Can't give 100% when you're one foul away from being sent off..Overall the team played well,apart from some indivuals, we didn't deserve to lose. The back four reshuffle really affect the game.
City aren't exactly entertaining, but get the job done. We'll go to Villa without Song. but Frimmy's there. So no worries, we'll bounce back. and chance to see a new defender is now 85%. Goodnight. This post has been edited by leymar7: Dec 19 2011, 02:31 AM |
Dec 19 2011, 02:33 AM
281 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
crap, wait... gervinho is away for african's cup? f dammit. into the transfer window we go again... goetze wont be available for cl games, but still he'd be a good add. esp now dortmund is out of cl. but oh well, arsenal is never known for buying known stars. we thought he was gonna go for hazard but he went for his teammate gerv.
eh who knows, he might go after hazard this time. |
Dec 19 2011, 02:34 AM
345 posts Joined: May 2009 |
We need a sub that can change game.
Not like arshavin. I want Oxlade !! |
Dec 19 2011, 02:39 AM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 19 2011, 03:12 AM) seems Man City is good , can't deny that, for me Arteta is quite great for today.. u can see how many time he try to win the ball and also keep the ball.... without him our midfielder is quite terrible... becaz all i see song play as defender and we only have 2 midfielder at that moment.. Arsenal just dont have any luck today im quite rage about that handball how come the ref cant see it . he really in front of it...we can see Zabaleta, Nasri, Aguero.. all works together.. in Arsenal team.. , Gervinho is really good, Ramsey too.. but still salute to Szczęsny , Vermy, good too.. Arteta & Walcott is not in good form, they really not good today u can see how arsenal dominate MCity territory even though their are at Etihad... City just lucky for today because u all can see how many time Joe Hart save. I think MCity defender is not that good.. U all can see all their previous matched especially against Liverpool, Chelsea, Napoli |
Dec 19 2011, 02:40 AM
80 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I didn't watch the game but my friend told me VP is being carried off the pitch by stretcher. Is that true?
How bad was it? |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:46 AM |