English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk- HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012, won+ back to top 4+ return of the king=D

sigheart
post Dec 12 2011, 01:57 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Well done Stoke! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sigheart
post Dec 19 2011, 02:09 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 19 2011, 02:07 AM)
We lost because we had a poor defence replacement (djourou/miquel). Looks the different when Kos stepped in as RB. Our attack mode improved.

We lost because Mancity defence locked walcott/rvp and stopped our attack force.

We lost because mancity really very strong in overall.

conclusion: We lost but we dont feel unhappy at all. In fact, AW may start spending money in another 2 weeks time
Really? it was Kos who went AWOL for the goal.

We gave City a good fight. We were every bit as strong as City today and another day we could've gotten at least a draw.

I don't think we can fault any of the players today. Pity the only mistake we made today was duly punished.

Miquel was very good, to say he was a poor replacement is unjust. Djourou was caught out a few times but was decent overall.
sigheart
post Dec 19 2011, 02:18 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Dec 19 2011, 02:11 AM)
u must be a YES guy in real person...
Then you must be a NO guy in real person then.

Half empty, half full, your choice.
sigheart
post Dec 19 2011, 02:20 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 19 2011, 02:17 AM)
Kos might need to bear responsibility for mancity goal. But silva was too close to the goal, noone can really help but purely luck (as the ball bounced to silva after schzeny saved it).

I said he wasn't good replacement, simply because he wasn't confident enough. or he is not really ready yet.

If you think djourou was fine, let me ask you, how many bad pass he made and almost costs us? AFAIK, at least 2 simple passes.
That's why we miss santos. sad.gif how long he will out for
If you wanna talk about passes why all the criticism on Djourou and not on Gervinho?

Gervinho's passing was probably the worst I've seen from an Arsenal attacking player in a long time. Oh wai.... one is probably a favourite and the other not so...

Selective criticism again.
sigheart
post Dec 19 2011, 02:23 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Dec 19 2011, 02:22 AM)
Its more like midfileder and striker fault.

If defender concede 1, why midfielder or striker not score 2?
Post of the day thumbup.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 2:24 am
QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 19 2011, 02:23 AM)
really lol at you sigheart

most of us think djourou/miquel not play well tonight, but you.

most of us think gervinho was good (and even most of us think he is motm for our team) but u dont.

a big lol to you
Oh why thank you. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 19 2011, 02:24 AM
sigheart
post Dec 26 2011, 09:21 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 26 2011, 09:07 PM)
2 more hours
? You mean to our match. Our match has been postponed 24 hours due to the strike back in London FYI
sigheart
post Jan 1 2012, 06:02 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jan 1 2012, 03:53 PM)
macam kena stroke la when our players about to finish last night

Walcott, when he was 1 on 1 with the keeper
still want to look left look right  for options
i know perhaps he want to slide it for somebody to tap it in
but given his space and his angle, definitely one he has to finish it

i am guessing, his mind he was hesitating that moment, his mind was thinking on a pass instead of a finish
nv look like he turn on his predator instinct, when the mind is not focus on the right thing....shiet like that happens
a good example of intelligence criticism, sorry cant help but to bash him on this

that said, Gervinho was also poor
Gervinho seems to be losing some cool factor, see from his face expression..like a tame lion
when he first came he had that extra spark
felt like he was trying very hard to score,instead lost some composure when try to finish

RvP took a while to score as well, his right footed volley opportunity..gotta score that 1! if u want to over take records
now kena sammich in between shearer and henry  sweat.gif

Becareful la wei later suddenly the brigade will come crucify you for calling one of their can-do-no-wrong-players poor and LOL at you. Should criticise Almunia instead IMO or Denilson. Must be Diaby's fault we failed to collect 3 points in the last game against Wolves as well. hahaha

Anyway you are right. Gervinho has been pretty hit and miss, ever since the Man City game. His movement off the ball and his dribbling is absolutely top class but his finishing, decisions and final ball in the final third has left a lot to be desired. But despite that has still been one of our more threatening players on the pitch each time he gets the ball.

It was clear RVP wanted that record badly..almost too badly. Some uncharacteristic miscontrols when put through in the box. I'm glad this stupid record farce is over. You can almost see he was trying a tad too hard every time he gets an opportunity to shoot. Back to the normal, composed, ice cool Van P in the box please now that this crap is over thank you very much.

Btw Neil Warnock is a twat

QPR boss: Van Persie 'gets away with murder'
Jan 1 2012 By Tim Street

ROBIN Van Persie might have come within a whisker of equalling Alan Shearer's record for Premier League goals in a calendar year – but Neil Warnock was not impressed.
The Arsenal striker's winner in QPR's 1-0 defeat at the Emirates yesterday was his 35th goal of 2011, one short of the 36 Shearer struck back in 1995.
But Rs boss Warnock reckons Van Persie is helped by referees turning a blind eye to the dark side of his game.
He said: “Robin gets away with murder. Every long ball that comes in, he gets his arms up and fouls the defender. Perhaps I need to teach my players to do that.
“It must be absolutely within the laws of the game as referees give it, he gets away with it. He must have committed six of seven fouls like that today, but nobody has picked them up.”

Sauce

sigheart
post Jan 2 2012, 10:24 PM

1,442 posts

All of Thierry's most recent goals in the MLS. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0344sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:58 AM